Burke condo rental - Looking down from the slope.
Looking down from the slope.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Burke Condo Rental Photos and Description
5+ bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

Enjoy staying at Burke Mountain's finest condominium located right next to the slope. True ski on/ski off, stop for warm cocoa each run. Ideal for watching the rest of the family ski while you're sitting by a cozy fire or admiring the view of Willoughby Gap. 5 bedroom, 3 bath, master bedroom suite with jacuzzi tub. Enjoy skiing the way it used to be. 2000 feet of vertical in a friendly family area.

Please contact owner for more information.

Bear Path is beautiful summer and winter. You can ski to and from the door, enjoy the view of Willoughby Gap,

Mountain Bike the Kingdom trails which go thru Bear Path, Swim at clean and cool lakes or hike the mountain trails. In summer you can visit the country fairs, Santa Village, music on the village green, and buy local food at the farmers market.

10 Reviews of Property 104653 in Burke, Vermont

Slopeside Burke Mtn. Luxury Condo with a View
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Slopeside Burke Mtn. Luxury Condo with a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104653
+1 860 289-2296
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Perfect ski vacation, great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I had the best vacation with my family at this condo which is RIGHT on the ski slope on Burke Mt. My kids had a blast! The condo was big and comfortable for 4 adults and 5 kids, plenty of room for us all. The new hardwood floors are beautiful. The kitchen is well equipped, and there is plenty of seating (14) in the kitchen/dining area. The back yard and deck are spacious and are truly ski on/ ski off, was so convenient for us all to stop in for breaks/ snacks/ lunch/ hot cocoa/bathroom, etc. The views from the condo, down the mountain, are spectacular! The beds were comfortable, and the linens and towels were plentiful. Firewood was stocked when empty. The owner, Tim, was pleasant to work with, and was very responsive. I look forward to renting this great place again next winter! Thanks for sharing your home Tim & family!
business
Slopeside Burke Mtn. Luxury Condo with a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104653
+1 860 289-2296
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Truly Ski-on Ski-off

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our two families had a terrific time staying at this condo and skiing Burke Mountain. It truly is ski-on/ski-off from this location, and was the best skiing vacation we've had. The drive up to Burke was worth it for no lift lines (especially during President's week) as well as the first class ski instructors from the skiing Academy. The accommodations were great -- comfortable and upscale. We will definitely be back.
business
Slopeside Burke Mtn. Luxury Condo with a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104653
+1 860 289-2296
Burke Northeast Kingdom
5

Great Holiday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I can't say enough good things about both this home and homeowner, Tim. The layout of the home worked great for my large party of 12, including 6 young children. Plenty of seating in the kitchen and dining area for all to eat together. Great views out the front windows. Backyard is truly the slope, Binney Lane (good beginner trail for ski in/out with the little ones). Exactly what I had envisioned from a ski in/out home. Outside, plenty of space for the kids to run around and play in the snow. Little hill in the back was good for sledding. Tim always responded promptly to emails and even checked in during the weekend with ski trail advice :-)

East Burke was quite a drive from the NY/NJ/CT tri-state area but it was well worth it. The staff at Burke Mountain was so friendly and accommodating. They taught my 4 and 7 yr old to ski in less than a day.

Hope to have a chance to visit again.

Thanks Tim!
business
Slopeside Burke Mtn. Luxury Condo with a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104653
+1 860 289-2296
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Middletown CT
5

What a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Tim
We had a great time and your place was ideal. Many adds list being slopeside but to have your backyard as the slope was great. The kids loved watching the groomers out the window at night. However my little boy cried when we had to leave. We'll e-mail about dates for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Slopeside Burke Mtn. Luxury Condo with a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104653
+1 860 289-2296
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Boston, MA
5

Slopeside, incredible views and great skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We rented this spacious condo for a weekend with all our old friends we don't see enough. It provided a great opportunity for everyone to get away, be together, but still have enough space for relaxation.
We skied Saturday. The trail right out the back door was perfect for the beginners in the group. And the rest of the group headed up to the top for some great powder (3 inches dropped overnight!!!). We all could pop into the condo after a few runs to catch up, drink a hot toddy and chat with any stragglers. No need to coordinate meeting at the lodge for lunch, we could just stop in for a snack when we wanted!
The dining area has a great big table to accommodate our group of 10 adults so we could all enjoy dinner together. One minor complaint- not enough seating for 10 in the living room, but that didn't bother us much, some played cards at the dining table, while some watched a movie.
The views from both downstairs and upstairs are absolutely incredible. Willoughby Gap at sunrise is something you won't forget. The Northeast Kingdom is true Vermont, with friendly locals and beautiful scenery. Its Vermont's best kept secret!
The owner was great to deal with, very responsive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Slopeside Burke Mtn. Luxury Condo with a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104653
+1 860 289-2296
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Longmeadow, MA
5

A perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and I had a perfect vacation at your beautiful home. There is so much to do in the area. We enjoyed biking and walking, then relaxing on the deck and taking in the view in comfort. Your directions and suggestions for restaurants were great as well. We can't wait to come up in the winter and ski!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Slopeside Burke Mtn. Luxury Condo with a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104653
+1 860 289-2296
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2004
  • Stayed: Oct 2004
We had a great time at your condo. It is set up great!
business
Slopeside Burke Mtn. Luxury Condo with a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104653
+1 860 289-2296
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2004
  • Stayed: Oct 2004
Dear Tim,We had a great time! Your condo was perfect for our needs. Teh area was also great, mountain biking was good, fishing good, ate fresh trout almost every night.Thanks for renting to us.
business
Slopeside Burke Mtn. Luxury Condo with a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104653
+1 860 289-2296
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2004
  • Stayed: Jul 2004
We had a very relaxing week in your beautiful home. We fished in a number of lakes and ponds from Lake Memphremagog to Marshfield Dam.Another highlight was visiting the covered bridges. THe one near Cabot is pretty neat. THe one near Harvey took a couple of tries to find.
business
Slopeside Burke Mtn. Luxury Condo with a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104653
+1 860 289-2296
Burke Northeast Kingdom
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2002
  • Stayed: Aug 2002
What a lovely condo! We especially enjoyed the view from the fire tower. I wish we could spend all our free time at your place.