Joe's Pond cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Joe's Pond Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, 1 BA, sleeps 2 or 3.Huge sofa, Queen mattress

Dogs? Seeking romantic retreat? Enjoy both! Dogs revered and welcome to this absolutely first rate 1 BR cottage with exellent frontage. Used by 3 movie companies. Canoes, antiquing, fishing, hiking, all linens, views on sparkling 3 1/2 mile long Joe's Pond, W. Danville. Near I-89, 91 & 93.Each year a fascinating pair of Loons appears daily out front with their offspring. At night their calls echo unforgettably. French Doors open to a breakfast deck right on the water. Excellent client reviews, especially from honeymooning couples. All dogs report this is the best place to chase sticks and balls into the water that they can remember!

8 Reviews of Property 104625 in Joe's Pond, Vermont

'Waters Edge' Romantic Cottage-Dogs Welcomed
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
'Waters Edge' Romantic Cottage-Dogs Welcomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104625
802 236-1809
Joe's Pond Northeast Kingdom
5

Kayaking with the Loons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It's perfect! I was looking for a peaceful place to kayak, read and think. Water's Edge turned out to be exactly the right spot. Good kayaking, beautiful sunsets, and quaint Vermont towns nearby.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Waters Edge' Romantic Cottage-Dogs Welcomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104625
802 236-1809
Joe's Pond Northeast Kingdom
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful week at this cottage. It was everything we hoped for and more. My husband loves to fly fish. He went out every morning and almost every evening in the canoe and caught (and released) a lot of fish - mostly yellow perch. I love to kayak, so really enjoyed having several to chose from - I took the light blue one. The lake is so lovely to kayak on. We both also swam at the little beach and walked a lot on the Rail Trail. We had our Chocolate Lab with us as well as my son's 12 year old black Lab - you can imagine what fun they had. The cottage is comfortable for two adults plus the dogs. It is clean and well maintained, a fun combination of rustic and nicely decorated, and well supplied. It faces southwest - which works well for meals on the deck and warm sun for swimming. The pond is a lovely lake, clean, interesting to explore, some motor boat / jet ski traffic during the day and quiet at night. We loved the loons. Owners provided great customer service.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Waters Edge' Romantic Cottage-Dogs Welcomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104625
802 236-1809
Joe's Pond Northeast Kingdom
Lincoln VT
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
We have stayed at Watersedge 2 years running and plan to return every
year - the perfect setting for us to unwind and relax in this quiet,
pristine setting. Excellent communication with the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Waters Edge' Romantic Cottage-Dogs Welcomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104625
802 236-1809
Joe's Pond Northeast Kingdom
Lincoln VT
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
We have stayed at Watersedge 2 years running and plan to return every
year - the perfect setting for us to unwind and relax in this quiet,
pristine setting. Excellent communication with the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Waters Edge' Romantic Cottage-Dogs Welcomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104625
802 236-1809
Joe's Pond Northeast Kingdom
saddle brook
5

Great little place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed here in September 2009, and what a lovley place. The cottage is cozy, clean and very comfortable.The best part was definitely the suroundings. We had the best time swimming with our dogs, taking long walks and just enjoying the quiet. Joe's Pond is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. The owner was very accommodating, even working with us when personal issues almost caused us to cancel. We had such a wonderful time that we are returning this year. This rental is wonderful, if you are looking for 4 star luxury this is not the place for you, but if you want comfort at a great little getaway, this is it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Waters Edge' Romantic Cottage-Dogs Welcomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104625
802 236-1809
Joe's Pond Northeast Kingdom
Washington, DC
5

Water's Edge - Joe's Pond, Vermont

Water's Edge - Joe's Pond, Vermont
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My wife & I, both 60-ish, stayed here with our two large dogs for a week in August 2009, and we thought it was an excellent, romantic little place. The location is beautiful, and the cottage is nicely surrounded by trees for privacy from other cottages. "Joe's Pond" is actually a good-sized little lake with boating, swimming, ducks, loons. Great area for kayaking, hiking, shopping, touring, etc. The bed was a bit smallish, OK for us (I'm 5'10", 160 lbs) but may be tight if you are much bigger or taller. Cottage would probably be crowded for more than two adults, but was cozy & romantic for us two & our pups. One door that stuck, lighting could be a bit better, bathroom floor was not quite level, but it's a cabin, not a hotel. Place was clean, well-maintained, had standard stove & fridge plus AM-FM-CD player, satellite TV with DVD player, AC, space heater, wood stove, nice furnishings, canoe & kayaks, barbecue, etc. Loved it, would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
'Waters Edge' Romantic Cottage-Dogs Welcomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104625
802 236-1809
Joe's Pond Northeast Kingdom
Concord, NH
3

Water's Edge, Vermont

Water's Edge, Vermont
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
It was a picture-perfect location and so close to so many events. The dinner table was difficult to eat at though. The stove burners were not all working and there was a very limited supply of drinking glasses. The bathroom was very dark so it was hard to use the mirror and know that I was getting my make-up on correctly. I am concerned that in a few years the bathroom may be tilted more than it already is as the foundation is not too secure. We love that area of Vermont though and would return if some of the conditions were improved.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
'Waters Edge' Romantic Cottage-Dogs Welcomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104625
802 236-1809
Joe's Pond Northeast Kingdom
Weymouth, MA
5

Peaceful and Private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We stayed here last 4th of July, at the last minute. We were looking for a getaway suitable for us and our dog. What a haven! The pond was perfect for kayaking, and later a small fire outdoors. No bugs, quiet, absolutely relaxing. And the cottage is situated at the end of a short access road, directly on the pond. The inside of the cottage is truly sophisticated country. All the little extras, really made it so enjoyable. Sculpture, artwork, great wood-burning stove for cool nights, and the layout of the one (master) bedroom is great, small balcony directly off via french doors, and the bath inside the suite. Would love to return! Owners very nice, and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21