Dunedin condo rental - Free boat! Boat to this exact location!
Free boat! Boat to this exact location!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Dunedin Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

FREE BOAT WITH STAY!!

The Captain's Quarters is a spacious and beautiful, fully equipped waterfront condo. You can easily hop to islands with sandy beaches, shade trees, and water birds. You can also fish in crystal clear grass flats for spotted trout, red fish, snook, and tarpon. Make sure you take the boat to deserted Gulf Beach islands for sea-shelling and swimming.

A free boat comes with your vacation!! No other vacation rentals in the area offers this amenity!

Boating not your thing? Relax on your private dock for Captain's Quarters guests only. Take a scenic beach bike ride on the Dunedin Causeway or head to Honeymoon Island for nature trails. While you're there you can take the ferry to the #1 rated island -Caladesi Island and grab a bite to eat at their cafe.

Are you into shopping and dining? Downtown Dunedin has a culture that can not be found anywhere else! Enjoy unique shopping experiences and very unique dining. If you enjoy healthy Mexican food..Casa Tina's is our favorite! It's so close you could ride one of the bikes the Captain's Quarters provide! Oh and did I mention we are known for our fresh seafood? And there is PLENTY of it!!

Want to go for a drive? Tampa, FL is only 30 minutes away and you can find anything and everything there. This city is known for its night life, shopping, and restaurants. Head to International Plaza, historic Ybor City, or Hyde Park Village for all three! Guests can also go to Busch Gardens or Adventure Island to experience high velocity roller coasters and water park adventures!

Looking for a little magic? Orlando and Walt Disney World is only about a 2 hour drive. Perfect for day trips! Adults will enjoy the 4 different theme parks just as much as the kids!!

Check out our available luxury units at VRBO #317753

NOTE: CALENDAR IS UPDATED THE FIRST OF EVERY MONTH PLEASE CALL FOR AVAILABLE DATES

Keywords: free boat, boat, waterfront, gulf views, condo, gulf side, condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Owners Captain Alex and Janet Perrone were both born and raised in Tampa, FL and childhood sweethearts. Captain Alex has spent his entire life growing up on the water and can help guests with any questions regarding boating, fishing, the best islands to visit, and the best fishing spots to hit (or he can take you on a fishing charter on his boat!) We treat our guests like family and are available 24 hours/day to accommodate you and your family.

We can't wait to meet you and provide you the most comfortable and fun vacation of your lives!

Janet Perrone purchased this condo in 1995

This location is perfect for anyone looking for a quiet relaxing vacation, or a fun adventurous one! Perfectly located in Florida where guests enjoy crystal clear warm water, white sandy beaches, plenty of shopping and dining choices, and entertainment galore!

On your vacation at the Captain's Quarters you will most likely see dolphin swimming right by the dock! And you will surely see them while boating! If you get lucky you will be able to see manatees too. You don't even have to leave the Captain's Quarters!

Boating

Fishing

Snorkeling

Island Hopping

Beaches - Honeymoon, Caladesi, Clearwater, St. Pete, Treasure Island

Fishing Charters

Stone Crab Pulling (seasonal)

Beautiful Sunsets

Bike Rides (Beach Scene or Nature Trails)

Golfing

Hanging out on the Dock (fire pit during winter)

Entertainment - Movies, bowling, miniature golf, laser tag, Celebration Station

Tampa - Shops, restaurants, night life, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island

Orlando - Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney, Outlet Mall

26 Reviews of Property 104621 in Dunedin, Florida

Free Boat with Beautiful Waterfront Vacation Stay, Dunedin
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Free Boat with Beautiful Waterfront Vacation Stay, Dunedin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104621vbi
(727) 409-1025 (Florida, USA) Janet
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Acushnet,MA,USA
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at The Captain's Quarters at the end of March and have to say that's one of the best vacations we've ever taken. Captain Alex and Janet are two of the nicest and most accommodating people you will ever meet and went out of their way to make our stay fantastic.

We flew in to Tampa and rented a car at the airport. It was a little rainy when we got there but even with that, I don't think the drive to the condo was over 35 minutes. That was definitely a nice start. We stopped at Publix to pick up groceries on our way. There's a couple of them in Dunedin but the one on Curlew Road is very close to the condo. Probably about a mile or less.

The condo is absolutely immaculate. We like to cook and they have it stocked up with all the utensils, pots and pans that you will need. There's also a gas and charcoal barbecue down below for everyone to use so we were all set. They even have a washer and dryer down on the first floor which came in very handy. This condo was on the second floor and you have a great deck up there that you can use to eat, have a drink, or just enjoy the weather and the great views of the canal. We even saw dolphins and a manatee swim by.

The boat was fantastic and definitely something we were looking forward to using. We are boating fanatics and love to just go to the beach, anchor, and enjoy the day. This was absolutely perfect. There's a lot of different places you can go but we fell in love with Three Rooker Island and kept going back there. We anchored on both sides on different days depending on the wind. We were in between the mangroves one day and it was absolutely beautiful. There's birds all over the island and we watched a dolphin swim in there too. When you come back from boating, there's chairs on the dock, and we got a chance to meet and talk to a lot of great people that were staying there.

We usually barbecued but did go out to a couple of restaurants that are within walking distance of the condo. We walked to Frenchy's Outpost and they fix grouper every way imaginable. We aren't seafood eaters so we opted for the chicken wings and some wonderful, rum, banana, and pineapple mixed drinks. Another place we walked to was Cricketers British Pub and we got some fantastic sandwiches. We plan on going back there again since we have already booked our trip with them again for next year. It's definitely a place we want to keep coming back to. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Three Rooker Island is our favorite place to just sit and relax. Alex and I also enjoyed the talks on the dock. See you again next year.
Janet and Captain Alex
business
Free Boat with Beautiful Waterfront Vacation Stay, Dunedin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104621vbi
(727) 409-1025 (Florida, USA) Janet
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Stillwater NY
5

Gulf Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Capt. Quarters for 2 weeks over the Christmas Holiday and had a fantastic time. The property was everything it claimed to be and more. Upon arrival the unit was spotlessly clean and inviting. The patio and deck were so relaxing...watching birds and dolphins in the canal. Capt Alex and Janet were excellent hosts and we intend to return again. We highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tony and Michelle. Enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again soon. I have a sunset cruise waiting for you.

All the best
Janet and Captain Alex
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free Boat with Beautiful Waterfront Vacation Stay, Dunedin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104621vbi
(727) 409-1025 (Florida, USA) Janet
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Ballymoney Co Antrim Ireland
5

Our Florida trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Having stayed with Alex and Janet on a number of occasions,usually in October, we would like to say that this place is excellent as a holiday location.The appartment is always spotlessly clean and well presented,the owners make everyone feel welcome and are very helpful and there is plenty of recreational activities in this area.We go here primarily to play golf-there is excellent golf just across the road at Dunedin golf and country club but many more great golf clubs within easy driving distance-but there are also beautiful beaches,walking paths,cycling,shopping etc close by-the sunsets viewed from the causeway are fantastic and this is comming from people from Ireland who pride ourselves in our own scenery!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Dunedin does have a wonderful golf course. And your right, you can't beat the view. Hope to see you and your family again next year.

Thanks
Janet and Captain Alex
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free Boat with Beautiful Waterfront Vacation Stay, Dunedin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104621vbi
(727) 409-1025 (Florida, USA) Janet
Dunedin Clearwater Area
League City
5

Outdoor Enthusiast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first stay here at the Captains Quarters and we were not disappointed. The listing description is spot on as well as the photos. The owners are attentive but not intrusive. If needed, Alex appears around the corner and disappears and quietly as he appeared after he takes care of your request. The location is what it is all about with a heart for boating, fishing, exploring and spending time beach combing, bird watching, dolphin watching, you name it. We love the outdoors and everything this place has to offer fed our interests. We first looked in the area as we have a six year old who is a Dolphin Tale fan and wanted to meet Winter the dolphin. The Clearwater Marine Aquarium is approximately 9 miles from the condo. The condo is updated, clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back. Thanks for such a nice vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. With the fishing and exploring the islands there is plenty to do to keep a family busy. Hope to see you and your family back again soon.

Thanks
Janet and Captain Alex
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Free Boat with Beautiful Waterfront Vacation Stay, Dunedin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104621vbi
(727) 409-1025 (Florida, USA) Janet
Dunedin Clearwater Area
5

We love the boat and dolphin view from the balcony

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We wanted to rent a house with a boat, based on many reviews before us we knew that this was the right place for us. My brother and his family where staying @Gulf view (we were at the canal view) and we both loved it!

Special thanks to Alex and Janet for making us feel at home right away.

When we returning to Florida we will definitely be back @CC.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. If was wonderful meeting both of the families and hope to see you again next year.

All the best
Janet and Captain Alex
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Free Boat with Beautiful Waterfront Vacation Stay, Dunedin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104621vbi
(727) 409-1025 (Florida, USA) Janet
Dunedin Clearwater Area
United States
5

Vacation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed there from 6-30-12 thru 7-6-12 and simply loved it. We are returning this yr with family
because it's so nice and laid back atmoshpere to spend quality time together. Great onwer's Janet & Capt Alex were just the best hospitable people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Free Boat with Beautiful Waterfront Vacation Stay, Dunedin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104621vbi
(727) 409-1025 (Florida, USA) Janet
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Portland
5

Worth the Trip From Oregon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was my first stay at the Gulf View units and the experience was wonderful.  In previous years I have stayed at the Captains Quarters on the canal, approximately  10 weeks total and always had a great time.  So it was no surprise that the Gulf View was a first class unit. Clean, well maintained and fantastic view.

Being a fly fisherman I usually need some simple modifications to the boat and Captain Alex is always ready to accommodate my needs.  Unfortunately he can't catch the always elusive redfish for me but that is on me.  For any of you out there that fly fish or any type of fishing you are not going to find a better deal than this.  The boat is more than adequate for getting the fly to the right spot if you are even an intermediate caster. If redfish are not active there is always snook when the waters reach the right temp.  In early May tarpon arrive and if you never caught a tarpon on a fly rod add it to your bucket list, it's a blast.  If this is your first saltwater fly fishing experience I would recommend getting a guide for a day.  It will be money well spent to learn the waters and techniques. Captain Alex has the name of an excellent guide which I have used myself.

Bottom line, you will not find a better VRBO than the Captains Quarters.  I've been to between 6 and 8 different VRBO's and no other comes close to this place.  

All things being equal, price, accommodations, location, etc. what sets this place apart from the rest is Captain Alex and Janet. They some how balance running a tight ship but doing it in a transparent laid back manner.  They are friendly but yet non-intrusive. Alway there when you need them which is not very often.

Thanks for another great week Captain Alex and Janet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Reading reviews like this makes us so happy and gives us reassurance that we are providing the best vacation for our guests possible. Alex lives for fishing, so he is always wanting to help our guests with fishing or boating in any way he can. He frequently uses guests' stories of their fishing adventures in his monthly fishing report. Thanks again for the review! See you next time!

Janet and Captain Alex
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Free Boat with Beautiful Waterfront Vacation Stay, Dunedin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104621vbi
(727) 409-1025 (Florida, USA) Janet
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Big River, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Oasis on the Gulf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Each year we feel more and more like family in our winter haven here at Captain’s Quarters. We feel very fortunate that we can experience both CQ and CQGV during the three months that we visit…each place has its own unique appeal.

Southern hospitality at its best…Janet and Alex - I think that you guys must have written the book on the topic!!!

Definition of a winter paradise - fantastic people, great weather, delightful food, fully equipped and clean accommodations, local attractions (too many to name), endless activities (I love fishing, spring training, dining and time to practise the art of being lazy‘.
I could go on but I think you get the picture…

Captain Alex, the “Old Guys” fishing charter is a brilliant idea…if only we could keep those big ‘gags’ that we slammed!!

Janet, the Caladesi sunset ‘picnic’ on the boat was a very nice touch…I totally enjoy watching ‘old sol’ go to sleep.

Again, thank you, CQ has truly become our winter oasis
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Free Boat with Beautiful Waterfront Vacation Stay, Dunedin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104621vbi
(727) 409-1025 (Florida, USA) Janet
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
5

Phil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great condo in a great location. Capt. Alex and Janet run a tight ship and couldn't be more accommodating. This year we hired Capt. Alex to take fishing and we landed a slew of groupers. Fun. Thanks again for a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Phil,
We enjoyed visiting with you and Patrick. You did catch some nice grouper and had great weather for baseball. We will see you again next year and looking forward to meeting your wife.

All the best,
Janet and Captain Alex
business
Free Boat with Beautiful Waterfront Vacation Stay, Dunedin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104621vbi
(727) 409-1025 (Florida, USA) Janet
Dunedin Clearwater Area
Cambridge, Ohio
5

Ted and Joyce

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Wonderful week! Clean, fully equipped with everything you need to have a fantastic vacation! We so enjoyed the use of the boat. Fishing and sight seeing everyday! We even enjoyed our catch of the day out on the grill! Janet and Alex are great hosts! Friendly and helpful at every turn. They even took us out to see the annual Christmas parade of beautifully decorated boats! We can't say enough good things about this spot and we are planning our return trip as we are packing to head back the wintery weather of Ohio. Thanks Janet and Alex, Hope to see you soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ted and Joyce for the great review. I know Ted sure had a good time fishing. And that was fun sitting in the boat watching the boat parade, we had perfect weather for that. If you are here next year we will do it again. So glad you stayed with us and keep in touch.

Janet and Captain Alex