Woodstock townhome rental - Living Room with 51 Inch HD TV
Living Room with 51 Inch HD TV
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Woodstock Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom + Loft - 2.5 Bathrooms - (Sleeps 11)

3 Bedroom townhouse is located at the famous Jack-O-Lantern Resort and Golf Course. The Jack O'Lantern Golf Course is an 18 hole course located on the banks of the Pemigewasset River in the heart of the White Mountains. This is the perfect 4 season resort. Enjoy skiing and snowmobiling in the winter. Located 10 minutes from Loon Mountain, 15 Minutes from Cannon Mountain and 30 minutes from Waterville Valley. In the summer you can enjoy, golf, fishing, hiking, kayaking on the Pemi, and the many theme parks all located less then 60 minutes away. (Clarks Trading Post, Storyland, Santa's Village, Whales Tale, Attitash). Lake Winnipesaukee is also just 30 minutes away. In the Fall, enjoy the lovely foliage. In the spring you might still be able to get in some skiing or just get away and relax by the indoor pool and visit the many local shops and restaurants.

Additional Pictures: You may click on the link at the bottom of the web page for the owners website for additional photos of the condo and the resort.

Area Attractions: Some of the most popular area attractions include:Attataah, Cannon Mountain, Clark's Trading Post, Conway Scenic Railroad, Flume Gorge,Heritage New Hampshire, Hobo Railroad, Loon Mountain, Lost River, Mount Washington Auto Road, Mount Washington Cog Railroad, Polar Caves, Santa's Village, Six Gun City, Story Land, Wales Tale, Wild Cat Mountain, Waterviille Valley, Lake Winnipesaukee, Fun Spot, Squam Lake, New Found Lake, Various Waterfalls, Former Old Man In The Mountain, Echo Lake (swimming), Russell Pond (Fishing), Various swimming holes on the Pemi river, Jack-O-Lantern Golf Course, Owls Nest Golf Course, Outlet Shopping in North Conway and Tilton.

Geocaching: New Hampshire is a great place to go geocaching.

More Details
Hide Details

We had been searching for a vacation property in New Hampshire for over 2 years. We researched North Conway, Laconia, Sunapee, Ashland, Thornton, Lincoln & Woodstock. After we discovered Jack O'Lantern Resort we knew our search was over. We chose this area over the others for many reasons. The condo is located on the first fairway of a golf course. It is also just 10-15 minutes away from 3 major ski resorts. The Lakes Region is just 20 - 30 minutes away and the picturesque Franconia Notch State Park is a 15 minute drive. We are also located right off Route 93. The condo has both indoor and outdoor pools as well as a grassy play area and playground for children. There are only 50 units in the resort which is small when compared to some other associations. This allows you to come home and relax in a very quiet setting. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

60 Reviews of Property 104526 in Woodstock, New Hampshire

Jack-O-Lantern Resort - First Fairway - White Mountains - WIFI / HD TV
average rating of 4.9827585 based on 60 reviews
business
Jack-O-Lantern Resort - First Fairway - White Mountains - WIFI / HD TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104526vb
(401) 636-0567 (Rhode Island, USA)
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
New Brunswick, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I recently (Mar 1-5, 2010) stayed here
with my family of six and my parents,
while we were skiing at Cannon, Loon,
Waterville and Tenney. The unit was
centrally located and the White
Mountains had just received 30+ inches
of fresh snow, so the location and
skiing were ideal. After a day of
skiing the kids really appreciated
coming back to the resort to spend some
time in the pool/hot tub, which we had
entirely to ourselves each night. The
pool area is newly redone and is a
fantastic facility. The layout of the
condo worked out great for us, i.e. the
four kids slept in the upstairs area
(with room to spare) and the adults were
on the main level. Overall, we had a
great time and hope to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Jack-O-Lantern Resort - First Fairway - White Mountains - WIFI / HD TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104526vb
(401) 636-0567 (Rhode Island, USA)
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Barrington, RI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Too often I come home from vacation grumpy and tired from the hustle & bustle! This time we returned happy, rested and wanting more. We could only stay for 3 nights but wished it were longer. Our group of 6 had more than enough room to spread out. All the comforts of home made this such an enjoyable trip. The hot tub saved us after long days of skiing. Having laundry in the unit made packing lighter too. So close to the mountains, shopping and dining! Thanks for a great trip & we will be back again!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Jack-O-Lantern Resort - First Fairway - White Mountains - WIFI / HD TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104526vb
(401) 636-0567 (Rhode Island, USA)
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Barrington, RI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed at the property with some freinds February 12-15th 2010. The unit is terrific for two families. The bedroom and bathroom situation was perfect for our group. The unit is cozy and clean - we will be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Jack-O-Lantern Resort - First Fairway - White Mountains - WIFI / HD TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104526vb
(401) 636-0567 (Rhode Island, USA)
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Seabrook, NH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My family and I stayed in Unit 15. It was exceptionally clean and true to the pictures. Great location right off the highway and 10 minutes to Loon. Plenty of space. I look forward to a return stay in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Jack-O-Lantern Resort - First Fairway - White Mountains - WIFI / HD TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104526vb
(401) 636-0567 (Rhode Island, USA)
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Scottsdale, AZ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We were very pleased with our stay in Unit 15. It was open, bright, private and quiet. The beds were comfortable; the kitchen was good to work in and well stocked (even some nice surprises that previous guests probably left) which came in handy. We liked that there was a full-service grocery store nearby in Lincoln. It's a lovely area, 10 minutes from the Kancamangus Highway. We would definitely stay here again. It was our first experience with VRBO and we were pleased with the experience.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Jack-O-Lantern Resort - First Fairway - White Mountains - WIFI / HD TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104526vb
(401) 636-0567 (Rhode Island, USA)
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
WOONSOCKET RI 02895
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
ANOTHER GREAT YEAR AT THE JACK O LANTERN! THE WEATHER WAS AWESOME FOR RIDING OUR MOTORCYCLES. THE NEW POOL & JACUZZI WERE VERY NICE. LOVED THE FACT THAT WE DIDNT HAVE TO EAT OUT ALL THE TIME AND COULD COOK IN IF WE WANTED. THANKS AGAIN! THE EDWARDS & FRIENDS
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jack-O-Lantern Resort - First Fairway - White Mountains - WIFI / HD TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104526vb
(401) 636-0567 (Rhode Island, USA)
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Marshfield, Ma.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a great family vacation at the Jack O Lantern. Unit 15 was extremely comfortable and nicely outfitted for cooking. Great place for young children-biking-pools-local entertainment. Golf course is in nice shape with reasonable green fees. Overall a great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jack-O-Lantern Resort - First Fairway - White Mountains - WIFI / HD TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104526vb
(401) 636-0567 (Rhode Island, USA)
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Lowell, MA
4

Review of Townhouse on First Fairway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Extremely convenient location - right off 93. Very comfortable accomodations especially for us because we brought my parents who could stay in the master suite but have access to the whole place. We love to golf so being right on the course is a bonus without having to pack up the car and drive to the course.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jack-O-Lantern Resort - First Fairway - White Mountains - WIFI / HD TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104526vb
(401) 636-0567 (Rhode Island, USA)
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Thank you for letting us rent your townhouse for the week - we had a great time - the weather was beautiful. The place had plenty of room and was nice a quiet. The pools were great!! Nice place for the kids to ride their scooters. Had a great time at Whales Tales and Cannon Mt which was not to far.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Jack-O-Lantern Resort - First Fairway - White Mountains - WIFI / HD TV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104526vb
(401) 636-0567 (Rhode Island, USA)
Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Pelham, NH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We just finished our fun filled week at your condo and we had a great time. We invited my 2 sisters and husbands up for a 2 day golf tournament right at the JOL golf course.When they left my kids and grandkids arrived for the rest of the week. We did all the great kids stuff, Storyland, Mini-golf, and lots of swimming in the pool. The place was great with plenty of room.We hope to vacation there again next summer.
Helpful votes: 2/2