Lake Ariel house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lake Ariel House Rental Photos and Description
Easter Weekend in POCONOL, Hideout 5 BR,Pocono, 5 min to the beach.

Easter Weekend in POCONO, Hideout 5 BR,Pocono, 5 min to ski hill.

POST PROM considered on certain conditions.

Our Gated community ski hill with elevators is few minutes from the house.

There is a also a tubing hill with a separate elevator.

We also have a skating rink near by.

There is a ski rental near the hill.

For the summer we are just 5 minutes walk to our community lake, beach, tennis courts, and pool.

Long weekend(3 nights) is $695

We are located in five star Pocono gated community Hideout, 5 min to the beach.

This beautiful Pocono rental home is located in the center of the Hideout Pocono Mountain's premier, 4 season, 4 star, resort community right near the lake. This airy, contemporary house features,2 floors, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and big deck with furniture and a grill. Great for year round enjoyment , ski, fish, sunbathe, enjoy fresh mountain air, BBQ and just relax.

Other amenities include community Indoor Sports complex with tennis, billiard and other entertainment. We have ten tennis courts throughout the community.

House has its own Pool table and Tennis table in the bottom level.

Our community Main Lodge, Beach, Pool, restaurant on the beach, tennis courts are just few hundred yards from the house. The area is great for peak summer activities. Large family room, large dining area with a fully equipped kitchen includes house ware. Great fun for adults and kids.This house offers all the comforts of home, in a beautiful country setting.

BEST FISHING IN POCONO. April 15 is opening of the season.

We accept prom-related parties on certain conditions

The price is for first 12. Every additional person is $50 extra.

We accept prom-related parties on certain conditions.

Christmas-$875; New Year's - $1,800 Summer weeks $1250.Summer weekends $950.

Labor Day weekend - $950. MLK - $850. Thanksgiving - $850. Regular: Weekend September thru Mid May $800. Weekdays 4-5 days $750. Week $900. + Plus Registration + Small Cleaning fee.

The house has broadband internet access. Just bring a laptop!

Right in the Hideout community, you are within minutes From Several Beaches, Pools,Tennis courts, Golf course, Pond fishing, Lodge and Ski Hill with Lift and Tow-bar, playgrounds and art center for kids, and a full service restaurant and pub.

The community is five minutes from a great zoo, ten minutes to driving range, paintball, horseback riding and a water park... Lake Wallenpaupack is ten minutes away and offers boat/tubing rentals, jet-skiing, and marina facilities. We're about 1/2 hour from several major ski areas, including Elk, CAMELBACK, Montage, Tanglewood, Shawnee and Big Bear, where you can skiing, snowboard, and snow tube. You can also visit nearby museums and historical sites of PA, cultural centers, theaters, cinemas, NASCAR Mockatek Speedway, a spa, several golf courses, water parks and of course the famous Poconos Outlet Mall, The Crossings. There is also white-water rafting on the nearby Delaware river.

The spacious layout and many amenities of this Pocono Mountains vacation house make it the perfect location for your next family vacation, romantic couple's getaway in the mountains, family or school reunion in the Pocono Mountain area.

*Sleeping Accommodations*

* 5 Bedrooms

* 2 Bathrooms

* 1st bedroom - 1 Queen Bed

* 2nd bedroom 1 Queen Bed

* 3rd bedroom 1 Queen Bed

* 4th bedroom 2 Twin Beds

* 5th bedroom 1 Double Bed

* Family room 1 Full Bed

* 2 Regular Couches

* 1 Inflatable Mattress

The community is just 2 hours from Manhattan and in the heart of Pocono.

Large Deck with patio Furniture, Broadband Internet access with flatbed printer/scanner/copy/fax machine, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Coffee, Tea, Sugar, Tapes, DVD's, Board Games. Best fishing in Pocono. Fishing rods are included. Just bring the bait.

The check-in is not earlier then 5 PM, The check-out is not later then 1 PM on the the last day

Keywords: Beautiful Home

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 104433 in Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania

Easter Weekend in POCONO Chalet, 5 BR,Pocono,5 min walk to the beach
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Easter Weekend in POCONO Chalet, 5 BR,Pocono,5 min walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104433vbi
Lake Ariel Poconos
4

winter weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very reasonably priced getaway to the Poconos, great for a few families with very young children. The house was clean and as advertised, no surprises. If your goal is to spend a lot of time outdoors with your kids learning how to ski, or ice skate, or go snow tubing then this is a great place. All of those amenities are around the block, a short drive away. The ski hill is perfect for anyone to try skiing for the first time. My kids were 4 and 6 and were flying down the hill within an hr of putting on the skiis. Few short trips down the bunny hill (where lessons are also offered) and then up the lift they went. Weekday lift lines were a non-factor, weekend was a bit more crowded but still fine. If your goal is to sit around the house all day in luxury accomodations, this is not geared toward that type of stay. There is plenty of room, plenty of comfortable beds, kitchen is fine, nice big TV. The community did a good job keeping the roads clear of snow, especially given how much snow fell the entire time we stayed. Be prepared to shovel a bit at the bottom of the driveway, the entry stairs, and the deck to access the BBQ if there was a recent snow event. Short drive into town for takeout food, and there is a restaurant onsite. Overall a great value. Thanks to the owner!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dan.
We are really glad you liked the house, the ski hill and the community. Thank you for treating our house as your own. We hope you come back to this or our other house in Pocono for summer on lakes or winter in Hideout or Camelback ski resort.
Or maybe visit our house in Englewood, Sarasota county, Florida.
Thank you.
Anthony.
business
Easter Weekend in POCONO Chalet, 5 BR,Pocono,5 min walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104433vbi
Lake Ariel Poconos
5

Great family fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this house. It was warm, inviting, and charming. Lots of good family memories were made during our stay! The owners were very accommodating and made our stay a terrific one. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone who appreciates relaxing and enjoying family time! We would definitely rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi.
Thank you to you and your family for treating our house as your own.

Separately. I thought that you guys were cool and would like to invite you to other properties we have in Pocono and Florida.

We have 3 houses in Poconos

The one you've stayed in Hideout.
There is second house in the same community. The house was just completely redone from top to bottom.

We have another house in Poconos. This one in the area of Camelback and near the Mt. Pocono and Mt. Airy Casino.

We also have 2 brand new houses in Florida in Englewood, Sarasota county.
We will always be glad to see you back.
Thank you.
Anthony.



We hope to see you again.
Please let us know about your possible vacation plans in PA or Florida.
Thank you.
Anthony
business
Easter Weekend in POCONO Chalet, 5 BR,Pocono,5 min walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104433vbi
Lake Ariel Poconos
5

Bachelorette Party for Sister

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Anthony.
Your place was Gorgeous..
Thank you so much!!!
Owner's Response: Hi.
Thank you for taking care of our house. We certainly hope you will come back soon.We will definitely give you a discount. Thank you again. Anthony.
business
Easter Weekend in POCONO Chalet, 5 BR,Pocono,5 min walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104433vbi
Lake Ariel Poconos
Trumbull, Ct
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Anthoni was timely and helpful with all the details. We enjoyed the place and had a great weekend skiing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Avery and his whole team is one of the best tenants I ever had over in 6 years of renting. Even my cleaning service said that there is not much that has to be cleaned. I would recommend to anybody. I just hope they come back soon to this house or our other house in Pocono by Camelback.
Thank you.
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Easter Weekend in POCONO Chalet, 5 BR,Pocono,5 min walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104433vbi
Lake Ariel Poconos
Houston TX
5

Wonderful house for the entire family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wonderful house for the entire family. House is very clean and overall is in excelent condition. Beutiful views. The lake is seen from the front porch thru the trees across the street. The beach is 5 minutes walk.Deer visit daily. Very quiet, relaxing. large sturdy deck with grill. Vaulted ceiling. Pool and tennis table. We plan to make many future trips and stay in this same property. The renters are very friendly making rental process a breezs. I highly recomend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for you review and the condition you left the house.
As every returning guest you will get $100 discount when you come back to stay again.
Just let me know a bit in advance.
Thank you.
Helpful votes: 0/5
business
Easter Weekend in POCONO Chalet, 5 BR,Pocono,5 min walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104433vbi
Lake Ariel Poconos
Harleysville, pa
1

DIRTY. DIRTY. DIRTY. HOUSE

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the most dirtiest house we have EVER rented !!!! We have been using VRBO for over 10 years both here in the USA and also in the UK and have never experienced anything like this. It was SO bad that our grandsons wouldn't sleep in the disgusting downstairs bedrooms and preferred to sleep on the yucky couches and living room floor !! There was no part of the house that was clean. We swept a panfull of dirt from the kitchen floor.!!! Bathrooms were gross !!! In fact the whole house was a complete disgrace.....BE WARNED before considering this property. If linens are offered decline, you"ll need to drive 35 miles to Walmart to purchase your own !!! This owner sounds reasonable on the phone but if he was honest he WOULD NOT RENT this house in this disgusting state. Think a shack in India would be cleaner !!!! Or a mountain shack in Siberia !!
Owner's Response: Dirty tenants. The house is just fine. There is nothing wrong with it. I actually feel very bad for the tenant not being able to enjoy anything. Tenant used all kind of excuses claiming somebody sick to get a price brake. They asked to omit the $75 cleaning fee so they will clean themselves. They did not want to clean and so they made up story about house in bad condition. They never swept the floor leaving leaves and sand everywhere. They could not figure out how to turn standard shower on for 5 hours. They broke big 7 ft NEW never used Shakespeare rod ($90) and jammed reel on Daiwa rod. They broke a cue and hid it in the billiard table. They turned on baseboard heaters in running temp to 90 while running air conditioners and complained that it was hot. They used linens and lied they did not. All this so to save $75???
Helpful votes: 4/9
business
Easter Weekend in POCONO Chalet, 5 BR,Pocono,5 min walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104433vbi
Lake Ariel Poconos
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at this house for a long weekend in August and really enjoyed our stay. I rarely write reviews, but this was the easiest vacation with minimal planning involved. The house is located in a community near the lake, which was important for my family. It is clean and spacious with lots of activities nearby so kids were never bored.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/7
business
Easter Weekend in POCONO Chalet, 5 BR,Pocono,5 min walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104433vbi
Lake Ariel Poconos
Providence, RI
5

Lots to do

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house is beautiful and clean and there is a lot to do in the community. Tennis, Pools, Lakes. We went to a great waterpark nearby. We called the owner on Saturday with a questions and he was pretty responsive which made the experience smooth. I think we will try this place again in the winter and go skiing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Easter Weekend in POCONO Chalet, 5 BR,Pocono,5 min walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104433vbi
Lake Ariel Poconos
Bronx
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My friends and I have stayed at this house twice and each time we have gone it has been a great experience. We plan to make many future trips and stay at this same property. The renters are super friendly and make the rental process a breeze - i have dealt with many not so pleasant homeowners, especially near Lake Ariel. The house is great - quaint and lots of space and the grounds are very beautiful and peaceful. I highly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Easter Weekend in POCONO Chalet, 5 BR,Pocono,5 min walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104433vbi
Lake Ariel Poconos
Stamford, CT
5

Great weekend in December

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Myself and 11 of my friends rented this house. It is clean, comfortable, and has plenty to do. You never have to leave the house. I recommend this house as a vacation getaway. Center of the community near the beach. We are planning to come back in July.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/6