Gatlinburg condo rental - Baskin Creek Condominimum on Baskin Creek Road Side
Baskin Creek Condominimum on Baskin Creek Road Side
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gatlinburg Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Baskins Creek Condominium is located in downtown Gatlinburg, Tennessee, three blocks from the main street and in the center of town. Gatlinburg is the gateway to the Great Smoky Mountains, and the area has a very wide variety of entertainment for adults and children. You can experience the beauty of nature preserved in this national reserve with great scenery year round.

Baskins Creek Condominium is unmatched for a combination of:

1) Convenience to Gatlinburg attractions (e.g., convention center, Ripley's Aquarium, Ober Tram Station);

2) Mountain atmosphere to include building structure and surrounding;

3) Easy access to routes for Smokey Mountains National Park attractions;

4) Close location to neighboring attractions (e.g., DollyWood, Great Smoky Arts & Crafts Community, Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge, Mynatt Park, Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail); and

5) A quality and clean resort for you and your family to stay.

The easiest and most direct route is to take TN State Route 66 South at Exit 407 on I40. This exit is about 15 miles east of Knoxville. Take 66 to US 441 South in Sevierville. Continue on US 441 to Gatlinburg. US 441 is the Parkway in Gatlinburg. Turn left at traffic light number six (6) just past the Parkway and River Rd fork (River Rd forks to the right). You will be on Cherokee Orchard Rd. Go straight for 2 1/2 blocks and take the Baskin Creek fork to the left.

After taking the left fork on Baskin Creek Rd go 1/2 block and take a left onto Woliss Ln. You will see Baskins Creek Condo on the left. Go straight on Woliss Ln and you will see the porte-cochere (covered parking for check in area). If you need directions, call (866) 430-7550.

For a map to our condo follow these steps. Step 1 - use Google to finds 'maps'. Select Google maps. Step 2 - Enter 215 Woliss Ln, Gatlinburg, TN in box left of Search Maps. Step 3 - Select 'Search Maps'. Hit enter & Map is shown.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I am a mother of four boys that have blessed me with eight grandchildren. I enjoy my grandchildren and have made them a big part of my life. Although I dislike traveling, I enjoy the visit to our vacation properties and loving sharing it with my boys and their families. I love shopping, home decorating, and good food. I relate well with people and do not know any strangers. I like the conversations I have with our potential guest when they call about our vacation properties.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Gatlinburg is a such a pleasant place to visit with it four seasons all with their beautiful colors, one of a kind in shopping, great foods, candies we look forward to each trip, people from all places, Cades Cove with the old homes and wild life, pictures, pottery, artifacts of year past, buildings with taste of our past from the US and Europe, great summer and winter sports, and trips to the Great Smokey Mountains like no place we have been. We get all of this without over commercial domination and we look forward to each and every visit.

The Baskins Creek condominiums provide us with a home away from home that is so convenient to all of the wonderful sites, foods, shopping, and entertainment offered by downtown Gatlinburg. We get all of this plus it is only a five minute drive to the entrance to the Great Smokey Mountains, a world class Forrest Reserve. It is also very enjoyable by our grandchildren since that can walk to the candy stores, ski lifts, museums, entertainments, and foods.

14 Reviews of Property 104423 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Downtown Gatlinburg, New/One of Best Condo at Affordable Price
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Downtown Gatlinburg, New/One of Best Condo at Affordable Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104423vb
(256) 534-2541 (Alabama, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Nebo, NC
5

Great place for weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
One of the nicest places we have ever stayed at in Gatlinburg. The owners of this condo are some of the finest people I have ever met over the telephone. They are super when it comes to communication. We booked this condo for a weekend trip for our son's 7th birthday. It was very clean and the owner's had just placed new bedspreads (quilts) on the beds. We could not have been more pleased and hope to return very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Downtown Gatlinburg, New/One of Best Condo at Affordable Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104423vb
(256) 534-2541 (Alabama, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Ohio
5

Three generation get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was very spacious and comfortable. Location was great. Easy walk to downtown Gatlinburg Trees and landscape provided a secluded feeling. I didn't seem as though you were so close to downtown. Unit was very clean and well equpped. One suggestion, bring dish towel ,dish cloth or sponge and pot holder. We hope to return next year. This was a first time visit for my grandaughter and daughter. We all loved the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Downtown Gatlinburg, New/One of Best Condo at Affordable Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104423vb
(256) 534-2541 (Alabama, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
United States
5

Better than Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I just returned from a 5-day stay at the Baskins Creek Condos in Gatlinburg, TN.
We stayed in room 211......it was "immaculate"!

I've never stayed at a cleaner place than this. I even saw an employee vacuuming the parking lot! (which is a "covered" parking lot - nice!).
The units are very roomy with contemporary decor and just a touch of rustic atmosphere. There were more amenities than I expected: dishes, pans ,high quality utensils, glasses, dishwasher - even a washer/dryer and plenty of towels, and, of course, a fireplace, patio, Jacuzzi tub, etc.

At this time of year the condo had a special - stay 3 nights and the 4th night is free, so after researching for 2 days, reading reviews of many hotels (not so good reviews) and finally after seeing the pictures of this room - it was a "no-brainer" to book this condo for 5 days. However, I was still surprised at the great value of the place.

The condos are located on Woliss Lane, but it is only a 5 minute walk to downtown Gatlinburg - well worth it, or for 50 cents you can ride the trolley. We plan on coming back next year and definitely staying here. I highly recommend the Baskins Creek Condominiums!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Downtown Gatlinburg, New/One of Best Condo at Affordable Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104423vb
(256) 534-2541 (Alabama, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Cynthiana, KY
5

FANTASTIC!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Just spent two fantastic nights at your beautiful condo! Tastefully furnished, impeccably clean. Everything was as promised, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We didn't want to leave--the location is ideal, a short walk to the back of the Village. Covered parking, double vanity sink even in the "second" bath and the master bath is luxurious, including a jacuzzi tub. Excellent television reception and choice of channels. Full-sized stove and refrigerator, plus a dishwasher!! We have stayed at other condos in Gatlinburg, but they can't hold a candle to yours for comfort and value. We WILL be back--and often. Thanks again for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Downtown Gatlinburg, New/One of Best Condo at Affordable Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104423vb
(256) 534-2541 (Alabama, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
south, usa
5

REVIEW OF BASKIN CREEK CONDO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The listing that we saw was the actual condo we rented; however we were very surprised at how immaculate and pretty the condo was. It was beautifully furnished and the kitchen was great to work in. There was a manned front desk in the lobby so that someone was available when we needed them up until about 9pm then they left an emergency contact number so we had no trouble getting what we needed.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in Gatlinburg. it was close enough to walk to town and the trolley came right to the front door. It was quiet and peaceful there too. They have a very nice pool. We enjoyed riding the trolley and I would recommend that you get the all-day pass. it is efficient and affordable. We in particular enjoyed the Bear Creek Grill and Bennett's BBQ. Both had very good food.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Downtown Gatlinburg, New/One of Best Condo at Affordable Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104423vb
(256) 534-2541 (Alabama, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Moneta, Va
5

Awesome!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I have stayed many places in and around Gatlinburg over the last 11 years and this is by far one of the best. We came down for a long weekend to relax and be together for our wedding anniversary. (We were married in Gatlinburg 3 years ago.) We were specifically looking for a place close to town and comfortable. We definitely loved this condo. We were able to walk to town in less than 5 minutes. It was very close to the backside of The Village shopping area. The condo was very clean, tastefully decorated and had all of the conveniences of home. I especially enjoyed the tiled shower and the jacuzzi tub. We had beautiful weather but it was still cool enough to use the beautiful fireplace in the evening. We were very close to No Way Jose's which is a must restaurant for us. And if you have children it is very close to the Aquarium. The building was very well maintained and clean which was a positive for me.
It is centrally located so that you do not have to drive through town to leave and since we were familiar with the area we were able to use the bypass road to get over to the Parkway when we visited the Arts and Crafts area.
Some of the places we recommend to eat are Cherokee Grill, Calhoun's, Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria and Little House of Pancakes.
Definitely visit the shops in Gatlinburg and the Arts and crafts village. Very convenient to the outlets in Pigeon Forge.
For night-life Blaine's and Crawdaddy's.
The staff with Mountain Vista Rentals was easy to work with and answered any questions I had. We would most certainly stay here again. We LOVED it! Thanks for sharing your condo with us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Downtown Gatlinburg, New/One of Best Condo at Affordable Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104423vb
(256) 534-2541 (Alabama, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Knoxville TN
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I enjoyed spending the weekend in this condo. With such a large family, trying to find something nice and reasonably price can we stressful, but when I stumbled upon this condo, I knew it was perfect! We loved how the condo was decorated and the cleanliness of everything. We will definitely be coming back! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Downtown Gatlinburg, New/One of Best Condo at Affordable Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104423vb
(256) 534-2541 (Alabama, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Conway SC USA
5

GREAT vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed 4 nights (Aug 8-12) and loved the condo. Was VERY clean and furnished nicely. You can leave your car at the condo and walk to anywhere in the town. Close the the Pancake Pantry which has the best pancakes in Gatlinburg.
The front desk ladies were helpful and very friendly.
The only thing that we needed but was not in the condo were hot pads to take items out of the oven with.
We will be back to stay in this unit.
Shirley, the owner, is very informative and fun to talk to.
I would highy recommend this complex to anyone wanting room, ease of getting around on foot and great comfort.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Downtown Gatlinburg, New/One of Best Condo at Affordable Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104423vb
(256) 534-2541 (Alabama, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Athens Tennessee
5

VERY NICE CONDO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family have just came back from spending a week in your condo in Gatlinburg we had a great time we were close enough to everything to walk ,The condo its self was more then i expected i have stayed in several cabins and motels in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and if you cant pay 300.00 or more a night then you may get a noisy motel are a cabin that has the beds changed but not been really cleaned at all. I cant afford to do with teenagers that like to do other activities .I have never stayed at a condo in Gatlinburg so i was a little concerned if I would like it but we were very happy with this condo its is very spacious and well maintained it has huge bathrooms that i loved and washer and dryer so i didnt have to come home and spend all day doing laundry I loved that you could keep your car in a garage out of the weather i also liked that you had to use room key to operate elevators i could go on and on about the nice things about this condo we will be going back to stay it is a little more expense the a motel but so so much more think you will really pleased with it. I want to thank the owners for making there lovely condo available to us and for answering your emails quickly we may have stayed somewhere else if people would have replyed to our email which i am now glad they didnt :) Thanks again Gary Monroe and family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Downtown Gatlinburg, New/One of Best Condo at Affordable Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104423vb
(256) 534-2541 (Alabama, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
mayfield, ny - Adirondack Mountains
5

loved loved loved the space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Two of us were in town to find a large house for a cousins reunion in May. This condo was our base of operation. At the end of the day it is all about the bed. Extreemely comfortable - great nights sleep to continue the adventure. We loved everything starting with contacting Sherley who is just the nicest person.

The gal at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The condo and the complex are spotlessly clean. Spaces in the condo were large enough to be inviting and comfortable, We ate in every night, the kitchen provided enough items to get the job done.

Located close enough to everything but not in the middle of the madness on main street.

We have traveled extensively and I will recomend this unit and complex to anyone who will listen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5