Warren lodge rental - Wooded setting, mountain visitas, 2-story mastr suite & balcony, local materials
Wooded setting, mountain visitas, 2-story mastr suite & balcony, local materials
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Warren Lodge Rental Photos and Description
5 BR, 3.5 BA, Sleeps 10.

Sugarbush, stunning, one-of-a-kind luxury residence. 5 bedroom 3 1/2 bath only 1 1/2 miles to Sugarbush Resort in secluded 7-acre wooded setting at end of private road. Newly architect-designed home featuring the finest in finishes and fixtures: marble & soapstone in kitchen & baths; natural wood finishes throughout; top-of-the-line appliances & fixtures; custom cabinets & bookcases, and custom architect light fixtures. The first floor is comprised of a tree-lined entry-hall running through the house, large living room, dining room for 14, chef's kitchen, family room/ home theater, full bath and a beautiful 3-story atrium hung with antique quilts. The second level contains the magical master suite (custom king bed) with extraordinary private bath, two guest rooms (one queen, one pair of twins), an over-sized guest bath with soaring ceiling and Vermont marble, and an intimate 1/2 bath.

Main Floor: The unique tree trunk alle and radiant heated floor with lighted beam ceiling bring you into the Lodge.

Generous living room with two sets of over-sized custom French doors, raised-hearth fieldstone fireplace and Vermont Castings woodstove on matching fieldstone hearth in the opposite corner.

Gracious dining room for 10 (comfortably expandable to 12) with custom local-artisan-built architect-designed cherry dining table with picture window overlooking wooded ravine and architect's flight-of-fancy ceiling fixture. Wet bar with cold/ boiling water and copper sink.

Bookcase-lined, quiet, separate family room with surround-sound 7-speaker (sub-woofer) home theater, 9x16-ratio movie-format rear-projection cable TV, VCR, DVD and Bose 6-pack CD stereo.

Full bath with marble/glass shower and snow leopard marble boulder sink

Three story light court with radiant heated floor, antique quit collection, 3-story wall of windows and light

Extensive / imaginative decks on 2 sides.

Second Floor: The centerpiece of the 2nd floor is the master suite with grand cathedral ceiling, private balcony, massive windows, great beams, and architect-designed custom king bed. The doors are make by local craftsmen. There is a TV-for-two with DVD/VHS. The over size jacuzzi is hidden in its own nook with exterior views. The en suite custom bathroom is a jewel (see detail below). The bookcase is made of fir. The room features a large antique Chinese rug. Soft lighting provides a romantic setting.

Two guest rooms feature mountain theme settings and both wooded and distant mountain views. One has twin beds and the other a four-poster king bed.

There are a full and half bath on this level (see details below)

Top Floor: The top level has a special fully private loft (pair of twin beds) and final bedroom (pair of twin beds) with a cathedral ceiling and expansive treetop views and mountain vistas

More Details
Hide Details

Jack is long-term resident of Cambridge, Massachusetts who has enjoyed the wonders of the Mad River Valley, coming here every year since 1980. He has had a home on the site of Upper Pines Lodge since 1987. He relishes the joys of skiing, hiking, biking, dining, soaring, antiquing and socializing with local friends as well as his guests who hail from many points of the compass.

Jack Reynolds purchased this lodge in 2001

Life’s Greatest Stories Are Waiting!

At Upper Pines Lodge, guests can experience all of the treasures of the Mad River Valley while enjoying the luxurious comfort of staying in a true home and all the amenities of a world-class resort. Sip a cool cocktail on your deck or private balcony overlooking a wooded ravine, celebrate dinner in a room filled with one-of-a-kind collectables and antiques, or relax in the privacy of an oversized Jacuzzi in Upper Pines Lodge. With 5 bedrooms and three and half baths, Upper Pines Lodge is inviting and spacious enough to accommodate your extended family or group of ten for a weekend getaway, extended vacation or corporate retreat.

At Upper Pines Lodge, you’ll always feel as though you are exactly where you want to be. Our local concierge service knows every nuance of the area, making your stay effortless so you can enjoy Upper Pines Lodge to the fullest. This includes making dinner reservations, planning assistance for an upcoming event, or just crossing items off your daily to-do list. Our concierge service makes planning your ideal vacation easy and at your fingertips. Be sure to call for a personal consultation and estimate.

Experience a Carefree Vacation in a Glorious Lodge in one

of Vermont’s Most Desirable Locations

Few experiences in life compare to the joy and wonder of discovering a luxury home with world-class amenities in the year round community of Mad River Valley, Vermont. I extend an invitation for you to experience Upper Pines Lodge with your family and friends and my personal assurance that you will want to repeat staying here again and again.

A David Sellers Masterpiece

With the architectural mastery of David Sellers, the Upper Pines Lodge is fully integrated into Mad River Valley’s natural terrain. David Sellers is a Vermont-based architect whose practice includes urban and community planning, furniture design, industrial design, and innovations in sustainable technology ranges. Mr Sellers was named one of '40 Outstanding Architects in the U.S. Under 40 Years Old' by the NY Architectural League in 1968 and 1978. He was also listed among the 100 foremost architects in the world by Architectural Digest's AD100 in 1992.

35 Reviews of Property 104337 in Warren, Vermont

Luxury Private Lodge- Architect Designed
average rating of 4.9714284 based on 35 reviews
business
Luxury Private Lodge- Architect Designed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104337
+01 617 945-5157
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Bethesda, Maryland
5

Guestbook Comment

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous made-for-Architectural Digest home in the wooded hills of the spectacular Mad River Valley. Could not ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous made-for-Architectural Digest home in the wooded hills of the spectacular Mad River Valley. Could not have asked for a better experience. To all future renters --- be kind to it because this one is a gem.
business
Luxury Private Lodge- Architect Designed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104337
+01 617 945-5157
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
5

Wonderful, cozy and beautiful accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is my third stay at Upper Pines Lodge and will most definitely not be my last. I came this weekend with a group of friends and found Upper Pines Lodge to be the perfect place for us to both adventure and unwind. Thought has been put into every detail of the home from design to practical comforts and these details do not go unnoticed by the guest. One could investigate all day and continue to find unique architectural features and custom attributes of the design. Not to mention, the beds are divine and the kitchen, top notch. All the cabin comforts you could hope for are included and more. We particularly love reading by the fire and watching the snow fall through the big windows in the living room. The home brings the outside in in such a way that you have to see to truly understand.

Close by to down hill and nordic skiing, Upper Pines is a great place to launch a week full of adventures. We took off on showshoes for the first time this visit and loved the twists and turns of the nearby Green Mountain trails, a great option when the ski mountain is icy. We also enjoyed popping over to the nearby towns of Warren and Waitsfield for a cup of coffee, grocery needs, and of course, fresh maple syrup. You can't go wrong with a visit to this area of the North East.

Enjoy your visit but don't fill up all the openings in the schedule, we hope to return too!
business
Luxury Private Lodge- Architect Designed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104337
+01 617 945-5157
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Bedford, NH
4

Warm, rustic elegance at the Upper Pines Lodge.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My familty and I loved the Upper Pines Lodge which I would describe as having rustic elegance and charm and which felt just right in this part of Vermont. We thought it was an exceptional value and a perfect place to kick back and relax and after each day skiing at Sugarbush. We particulalry enjoyed the steam shower, the radiant-heated floors which had our kids sprawled out on them in the evening, and the game table near the fireplace. If you like wine, you're in luck as the bar includes a decanter and Rabbit wine corkscrew. I highly recommend this property. Take note: many of the beds had tempurpedic-style foam mattresses which may not be the first choice for everyone, although I did not check to see if this was universal in the bedrooms.
business
Luxury Private Lodge- Architect Designed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104337
+01 617 945-5157
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
New York
5

Lovely Lodge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Upper Pines Lodge is a lovely property with lots of original design features. The house is located at the end of a cul-de-sac and feels very private. The master suite and bathroom are stunning, and although the other rooms are nice as our party consisted of three couples, the master was worth fighting over! The house is well equipped for entertaining with tones of wine glasses, and lots of crockery. The chef’s kitchen is a joy to cook in. The house is located very close to Sugarbush and loads of beautiful hikes. There are also tones of local farms selling wonderful produce in the area. We would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed the Lodge, please come again. Jack
business
Luxury Private Lodge- Architect Designed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104337
+01 617 945-5157
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Barnstable, Ma 02630
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Upper Pines Lodge provided a perfect ambiance for our family getaway.
Each and every family member enjoyed staying at this very well maintained, architecturally unique, cozy and beautiful home.
We plan to return next year and for many years to come.
The owner, Jack was a pleasure to work with and provided everything one needs to know when renting as well as all activities going on in the area.
Thank you Jack!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Private Lodge- Architect Designed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104337
+01 617 945-5157
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Norwalk, CT
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This could be a long one considering all the great things the house/area has to offer. Our stay at Upper Pines Lodge was perfect! Plenty of room inside and out with an awesome deck view of the surrounding VT mtn. The 2nd best part of the house (besides the master bed) is the kitchen. Our group consisted of tri-athletes, some pro, some amateur, both with big appetites! Having a big kitchen to cook our BIG meals was great! When not racing, eating is the next best thing and with only a 1min drive down to Flatbread pizza, I was in love, by far the best way to enjoy pizza outside. You can enjoy the beautiful summer VT evenings with a group of friends or family. Love the fact that most of what you eat on the pizza was grown a stones throw away. If race venue remains at sugarbush for next year or a ski trip planned it's a no brainer to where we will stay, upper pines all the way!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Private Lodge- Architect Designed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104337
+01 617 945-5157
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Easton, Ct
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This was our fifth visit to Upper Pines Lodge and we still got excited as we pulled into the driveway and got a look at our gorgeous home for the week! This visit we had a group of four adults and six children. Space is never an issue as we buckle up our boots in the morning or prepare a dinner after a day of skiing. There is plenty of room for the kids to have their own space as well. The kitchen is top notch and the carpentry is amazing throughout the house. We look forward to our trip each year and hope to continue the tradition. The owners are great to work with and keep their home very clean. After a long day of skiing, Upper Pines Lodge is the perfect place to come home to!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Private Lodge- Architect Designed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104337
+01 617 945-5157
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
M?nchen
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Hallovielen Dank. Super Seite !Architekturvisualisierung und 3d3dkad.de München
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Private Lodge- Architect Designed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104337
+01 617 945-5157
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Concord, MA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We had a wonderful family reunion at Upper Pines Lodge. The chalet is very cozy, immaculately clean and pulls no punches in terms of luxurious amenities. The daily wildlife right outside our windows was an endless source of enjoyment. The surroundings are extremely quiet on this dead-end dirt road. Warren is very centrally located to easily access several ski resorts (Sugarbush, Mad River Glen, Stowe, Smuggler’s Notch, Bolton Valley, etc.) and Vermont’s two largest cities (Burlington and Montpelier.) We highly recommend this rental.
business
Luxury Private Lodge- Architect Designed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104337
+01 617 945-5157
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
New York, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We rented over the T-day weekend and it was wonderful. It was a family reunion so there were 7 adults and 4 children. It was perfect for everyone. The house was beautiful and warm and everything we expected and then some!