Reykjavik apartment rental - 402
402
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom - Luxury Kitchen- All Tiled Bathroom and a super BIG veranda.

We are the centre! Reykjavik design SUITE is located on the main shopping street, Laugavegur. Only steps away are the centre’s bustling cafés, restaurants, shopping, galleries and theatres. We offer our guests free parking several steps from the main door. We also offer our guests free internet.

Our apartment is only decorated and furnished with all the best possible things to make you feel the best in total luxury.- You have a balcony you can sit with your coffee or a drink or have your breakfast and have the view down all the street Laugavegur. We offer the best fully equipped kitchen possible. You will enjoy the large LCD flat screen. All marble bathroom with the comfortable shower.

You are in a short walking distance from all the major attractions in Reykjavik. You are also well located to take day trips into the country as you have a free parking space this is something none has and parking is expensive in Reykjavik.

Details for Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom. 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

Top floor - totaly all luxus, new apartment - Elevator to the apartment.- Great view to the mountains.

We are Arnar & Anna happily merried for 34 year and we live at Laugavegur where the apartment is.

We take pride in taking good care of our guests all their stay.

Fjallkonan. purchased this apartment in 2011

We are the centre! Reykjavik design apartment is located on the main shopping street, Laugavegur. Only steps away are the centre’s bustling cafés, restaurants, shopping, galleries and theatres. We offer our guests free parking several steps from the main door. We also offer our guests free internet.

Sightseeing tours service close by.

Whale watching tour 15 min walk from the apartment.

Top quality restaurants walking distace.

Heated swimingpool 10 min walk.

Super market 10 min walk.

11 Reviews of Property 1042958 in Reykjavik, Iceland

Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
Woodbury, MN
5

Update to my earlier Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I wanted to update my star rating because Arnar has done as I requested and posted his other properties which makes it very clear to everyone what properties are available and which ones you'll be staying at.

That gesture in itself shows his willingness to make changes necessary for future renters and I'm happy that he made the change.

The place is located perfectly if you're looking to be close to the city and in the evenings we walked up and down the main street to visit restaurants, bars and shopping. I HIGHLY recommend this location because of where it's located.

I wasn't sure what to expect when my wife picked out this adventure but I find myself thinking back on all the waterfalls, hiking, sight seeing and running around the city that we did with great fondness.

We are definitely planning on going back to Iceland and look forward to staying in the right apartment next time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
Austin, TX
5

Loved our stay and we WILL be back!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our accommodations, our hosts and our trip could not have been any better (unless it had been a little longer)!
The apartment was exactly as advertised -- modern in style, convenient, clean, safe, and well-appointed. Any questions/problems we had (e.g. how to work the wifi) were quickly addressed by the apartment owners. What I think the previous reviewer didn't grasp is that these are not Howard Johnson Hotel rooms along the interstate -- they are privately-owned residences, each with their own style. The owners showed us the other apartments and they are all uniquely furnished, but all had the same functioning pieces: bed, couch, coffee table, lounge chair, TV, dining table/chairs, kitchen. You want sterile / bland / boring? Stay at a hotel. You want comfortable accommodations with a warm "family" feel? STAY HERE!
The owners Anna, Arnar and Gestur (as well as A & A's children) could not have been friendlier, more generous, more sincerely helpful, or more fun to speak with! Traveling in a foreign land can be a daunting task, but there wasn't a doubt in my mind that if we had any problems, our new friends would do anything in their power to help us out. They checked in on us after one of our day-trips took an unexpectedly long time (they had suggested an alternative 2-day version of our planned outing -- we should have listened!), they offered helpful local "insider" tips for food and sights, but most importantly, they made us feel like part of their family! We only hope that if Anna, Arnar, Gestur or any of their family make a trip to Texas, we will be allowed to respond in kind to the warmth and hospitality that they extended to us.
As this is a review of the accommodations and not of the actual location, I won't detail how amazing Iceland is except to say: WOW!
I think the best recommendation a traveler can give is, when asked if they would go back to a destination, they respond "yes". To that point, my wife and I WILL be going back to Iceland and when we do, we WILL be staying at an apartment owned by Anna, Arnar and Gestur.
Thanks again for a fantastic stay -- all our best to our new Icelandic Family!
Tim & Sam
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
Woodbury, MN
3

make sure you ask for and get the apartment in the photos or else

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
let me first say that we loved our time in Iceland and look forward to going back.

what i want to warn you about is that when you talk to the owners, make sure you ask for the apartment in the first couple photos and make sure you get the apartment in the photos when you arrive.

i was told that they own the entire building so they have several other apartments that they use to rent out which "are not" shown on this website and that is the one we received to the disappointment of my wife.

let me also say that i am partially to blame here as the owners did send me photos in a follow e-mail saying "Yes, Rick, we have this apartment available" and I thought they were just sending me follow up photos of the one on the website but it was actually a completely different apartment so again, please make sure that you get the apartment in the photos.

upon our stay and finding out that the apartment we received was not the one in the photos, i asked them if the one in the pictures was still available and they ignored my email request and seemed to brush me off.

* i have sent a note to VRBO letting them know my situation and recommended that they ask Arnar & Gestur to post all of their rentals on the site as regular folks like me expect to get what is in the posted photos, they have my email under review *
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I just returned from a 9 night stay at this lovely apartment. Arnar, his wife Anna, and his brother Gestur went above and beyond making our stay one we will always remember. They were excellent hosts, and gave us great recommendations on where to go sightsee. restaurant tips and entertainment tips. The apartment was beautiful. It had heated floors which were great. The bathroom also features a drying rack which was good for drying towels and lightweight pieces of clothing. The kitchen was pretty much well equipped with appliances and cookware/dishware. There was ample storage for clothing in the bedroom. The bedroom was very comfortable and quiet (i am a light sleeper). It has dark curtains that helped block the sunlight. The mountain views from the living room were incredible. The apartment building was very secure and conviently located to everything. If you only plan to stay in the city, you really don't need a car. We walked all over Reykjavik. If I had anything to change, I would say that I was disappointed that the washer/dryer wasn't working (we arranged to get our towels washed) and that we couldn't get the TV to work, but we really didn't need it anyway. We rented a car from the owner as well, and also arranged for a cell phone. Everything went according to plan, and made our stay so much easier. The car rental prices were alot more reasonable than what we saw being charged elsewhere.
We can't wait for our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Melissa,
thank you so much for your kind reviews :)
We did so many interesting things your stay,
We had so much pleasure pointing out special places for you, hope you liked the Vestmann Islands playing golf there and the secret Seljavallarlaug:
https://www.google.is/searchq=seljavallalaug&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=Up8tUsDLOYPtswasqYCYAw&sqi=2&ved=0CC0QsAQ&biw=1280&bih=696
rated as one of the 10 best swimming pools in the world / free of charge ?
Yes the washing machine, it´s both a washer and a dryer in one machine and it´s to complicated for guests, we will change to a normal washing machine, and the TV is a Bang & Olufsen and it´s also to complicated on the remote so we will change to a simpler one, the most expensive it´s not always the best to work, thank you for pointing this out ?
Till later Melissa, we hope to see you guy´s soon.
With love from Iceland,
Arnar, Anna and Gestur.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Beautifully designed and located apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment is beautifully designed, in a modern, secure building. You're right on the main shopping street - Laugavegur - but on a quieter end which is perfect for noise. We didn't hear any, and slept soundly on the comfortable beds. Arnar and Gestur are amazing hosts. They greeted us warmly, gave us recos on all the best restaurants and sights, and responded promptly to any questions we had. Everything was available to cook meals, plus do laundry as well. Wifi worked perfectly. One other big perk of this place is that Gestur has a car rental business and can offer vehicles at a lower rate than the main agencies - plus there is free secure parking behind the building. I would definitely reco this place. It made our stay in Reykavik all the more enjoyable and easy.
Owner's Response: Dear Chris,
thank you for your kind words :) we so like to be in personal contact and service with our guests :)
It was also so nice meeting you and your family.
Hope to met you later in Reykjavik.
All the best,
All the best,
Arnar & Gestur.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Great Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From the guidance and quick responses from Gestur via email and phone prior to our trip, to being in the heart of the city on a charming shopping street, to being welcomed warmly upon arrival by our hosts Arnar and Anna despite it being 1am in the morning, to enjoying a well-equipped, clean and lovely contemporary apartment, we would heartily recommend this experience to anyone! I'm a fourth-generation Icelandic American, so Iceland has always been on my "bucket list" and the trip didn't disappoint. After hearing me talk about my grandmother's icelandic baked goods, Arnar even bought us a couple of Icelandic sweets from a local bakery and hung then on our door. How nice is that! If you're going to Reykjavik, you can't miss with this ideal apartment and wonderful hosts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Pam,
it was so nice to have you girls over, and thank you for your kind words :)
please be in touch,
With lover from Iceland,
Arnar, Anna & Gestur.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
Raleigh, NC
5

Fabulous Condo with Spectacular Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a great condo! Everything about is wonderful...the location, free parking, wifi, washer & dryer, and fabulous hosts. Upon arrival, Arnar and Anna greeted us at the building door and escorted us to our rental. It was extremely clean, nicely furnished and the first thing I noticed was the spectacular view of the mountains. Arnar was kind enough to give us directions to his favorite restaurants, which we tried and loved. I highly recommend this place if you are planning a stay in Reykjavik.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
5

6 stars in reykjavik

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This place was a very pleasant surprise. Not only was it absolutely pristine, but a lot of care had been given to the furniture , finish and decoration. In addition, the location is so central that you can do most things in Reykjavik by just walking out the door.

The best part however, and this is why I am talking about six stars, is that Arnar, our host, was such a wonderful host. He has gone way above and beyond what you could expect from a host. My wife had an incipient ear infection upon our arrival and Arnar not only offered to find a doctor for us, but actually drove us there and waited until the doctor had actually seen my wife and prescribed medicine for her. After that, he regularly enquired about her well beeing. So the sixth star is for the host. For anybody going to Iceland, this apartment is the place you should go to!!
We have rented apartments all around the world, and as far as hosts go, Arnar gets the gold.

SD
Owner's Response: Wow, what can we say to such kind words, we are here so serve you the best we can, yes Arnar is living with is wife Anna in one of the apartments at the same address.
We are humble and say thank you, it was a pleasure to be in contact with you.
You friend in Iceland,
Arnar.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Beautiful apartment, great hosts and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent four nights in this beautiful, comtemporary apartment, which was spacious and brilliantly equipped, with an idyllic view overlooking the snow-capped Mount Esja in the background. The apartment is in a perfect location at the top of the main shopping steet in Reykjavik, making it convenient for shops, bars, restaurants, tourist information, the harbour and the bus terminal, all of which are all within a ten minute walk. Don't be concerned about noise; the apartment is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Our hosts, Gestur, Arnar and Anna, were typical of the Icelandic people, being welcoming, helpful and hospitable, with a great sense of humour. We would recommend making use of Gestur's car rental service, which is cheaper than competitors. Self-drive 4x4 is definitely the best way to appreciate the wonderful scenery and perfect driving roads that Iceland has to offer, such as the Golden Circle and the drive along the south coast towards Vik. We would strongly recommend staying here. David King & Lindsey Nicoll.
Owner's Response: Dear David & Lindsey,
it was so nice having you over to stay :) you were such nice guests.
Please come back later :)
All the best fro us all,
Gestur, Arnar & Anna.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a wonderful place to stay. The apartment is beautiful and comfortable. The views of the mountain from the living room, bedroom and balcony are extraordinary. The owners are generous-spirited and made every effort to insure that our time there was great. Oh! The hot pots and swimming pool a few minutes walk away are heavenly. The location is great. I can't say enough to recommend this place. I'd go back in a flash.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be at you service :)
Hope to see you soon.
All the best,
Arnar & Anna.
Helpful votes: 3/3