Killington condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Killington Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This condominium is located directly on Pico Mountain. Leave your car parked. Ski to and from the slopes without the hassle of loading and unloading your equipment. Plus ski back to the condo for a relaxing lunch instead of being packed in the ski lodge cafeteria.

The condominium is on the first floor of the building and has 2 back doors which lead to the lawn behind the building. It allows for easy access from the condo to your lawn chair or just to wander around outside. The kitchen, dining area and living room are not separated by walls which makes the entire area quite spacious. The marble fireplace can be put to good use on a cool evening if needed.

In the Winter ski directly from the condo to the ski slopes. Other things to do in the area: cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating, tubing, sledding, snowboarding. In the Spring, Summer, and Fall, swim or boat in nearby lakes, hike, mountain bike, go antique hunting, plus much, much more. The condo is away from the base area and is private and quiet. The Pico Sports Center is available for exercising and relaxing.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 260936 in Killington, Vermont

Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 37 reviews
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
Florham Park, NJ
5

Awesome weekend -- great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Awesome weekend -- the condo was absolutely perfect! Clean, roomy and had all the amenities that you could possibly ask for. The owners made it so easy from start to finish with the rental. We had a great time -- location is perfect! Can't wait 'til next year!!!
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to hear how satisfied my guests are. And to know that someone is willing to post a review expressing their opinion of the rental experience is icing on the cake. Welcome to my rental family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

We had a wonderful stay at this condominium.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This unit was quite table. It was adequately equipped with everything we needed for a wonderful ski weekend. We would definitely rent this unit again.

HZ from Connecticut
Owner's Response: Hi HZ,
I was wondering what "quite table" meant and I couldn't figure it out so I contacted you and you stated that you meant to say "quite comfortable". So I was glad about that. The condo is meant to be a place where everyone can relax in a pleasant way, join together in the spacious open living area or retreat to one of the three bedrooms for some privacy. I'm happy that you might consider renting again as many previous renters have done. As the saying goes, "A satisfied customer is our best advertisement". I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
New York, New York/ USA
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had an AMAZING weekend! -- MY GF and I stayed here for New Years Weekend-the condo was absolutely perfect! Clean, spacious, cozy and had all the amenities that you could possibly ask for all around in kitchen and bath. Mountain is close by and key pick up and drop off is easy and convenient to location. What made it better is that the owners are really pleasant and patient which made it so easy from start to finish. Great weekend with great memories...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi T,
You and I managed to put all the pieces together which were necessary for a rental transaction to occur in a very short period of time; just a couple of days before your occupancy date, actually. But we extended ourselves to each other and the end result is what both of us hoped for, you having a terrific weekend on Pico Mountain at Killington in my ski-in/ski-out condominium. I'm very happy you contacted me and I look forward to hearing from you again the next time you plan on vacationing in Vermont. Have a great 2014!
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Great place to stay, relax and ski.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Everything about our ski weekend was great at this condo. Very good location and Pico mountain was a fun, new experience for us. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. Would love to stay there again. Owners were very responsive and all transactions and communication ran smoothly.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Catherine, for your positive review of our condominium and of Pico Mountain at Killington. We do our best to maintain the condo so that when a renter opens the door, the condo impresses them with cleanliness, comfort and hospitality. The ski-on/sli-off aspect cna't be beat and we offer a great condo at a great price.
Pico Mountain is part of the Killington Ski Resort and although there are no connecting trails or lifts from Pico to the rest of the KIllington ski area, Pico can stand on its own with 52 trails and 6 lifts. The ski terrain challenges expert skiers, is fun for intermediate skiers and is gentle for beginner skiers from young to old. Pico is often overlooked by skiers heading for Killington but because of that, skiers knowledgeable about Pico have considerably shorter lift lines, uncrowded trails and less expensive lift tickets.
I'm glad that you knew all that and enjoyed an excellent ski vacation.
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Awesome stay! Love the condo, owners very accommodating , can't wait to go back!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lori, for your enthusiastic review. You wrapped up in a baker's dozen of words what I spend a lot of time trying to accomplish in order for my guests to immediately feel at home, have an exciting day on the slopes and return to the condo to put their feet up and, in front of the welcoming fireplace, toast to the excellent day they just had and to another great day lying before them. Like you, I look forward to your next booking at Pico Mountain..
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
CT
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great rental right at Pico. Everything was as described. No issues. Great communication from the owner. We had a wonderful time.
Owner's Response: Hi "CT". Thank you very much for your positive review. As a VRBO renter myself, I expect the property I rent to be in actuality what it is in description. I don't want an accommodation to be an unwelcoming surprise and likewise I don't want my condo on Pico Mountain in Vermont to be anything but what it's advertised as; comfortable, user friendly and an excellent value. I appreciate your comments.
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
4

All Around Perfect!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Awesome location with ski on/off access to Pico can't be beat! The condo was clean, well organized, and very comfortable - the fireplace was the icing on the cake for us. The kitchen had all the amenities needed, we just brought food! Everything was perfect for our winter ski-cation, but it would also be ideal for a fun summer excursion.

The Owner, Richard, was very helpful and easy to work - hopefully we can come back next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Andrew, for your very satisfied review. I'm glad you appreciated the assets we have in the condominium and the newly appointed decor. We constantly attempt to provide the best accommodation at the best price possible.
I'm glad you brought up the possibility of vacationing at our condominium throughout the year. Although winter is our prime rental season, we have guests throughout the year who look forward to enjoying a mountain vacation, ranging from total peace and quiet to high action activities. It's all doable from our central location.
Thank you again for your review and I look forward to your next rental as you join our family of repeat renters.
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
-
5

family ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
our family and some friends just enjoyed several days skiing and the condo was terrific. It slept 8 very comfortably. It is very close to Killington and also Pico is a wonderful mountain mountain to go too. After their 2 day break we all felt the snow was best on Pico then anywhere we had gone earlier in our stay. There is a nice fireplace and ample wood for you to burn and warm yourself up at the end of the day. Bring the proper concessions and you really have no reason to go out. Everything you need is there. The owner and management provided excellent service. The place was clean, quiet, and very reasonably priced. It is in a great location for all southern vermont skiing. We will be back.
Owner's Response: Dear W. and T.,
I appreciate all the comments in your review and I honestly believe and endose all of them. In my opinion, Pico is the crown jewel of all the Killington ski areas because it has more than ample ski trails (52), lifts (6), great variety of terrain (beginner to XX) and is underused (because the majority of skiers are not aware of the value of Pico with shorter lift lines which equals more ski time, unclogged ski trails and LESS EXPENSIVE SKI TICKETS). Add the ski-on/ski-off feature of my condominium to the mix and you're in a skiers paradise.
I look forward to your next rental.
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Vermont Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Richard, went over and beyond what was expected to help make our stay perfect. The condo was clean, close to the mountain, everything worked, he answered emails regularly with any questions we had, and made us already plan another trip back next year.

Thank you for the wonderful stay, we will be back,
-t
Owner's Response: Tyler, thank you so much for your rental but just as important, if not more so, was the way you rolled with a couple of roadblocks which were neither of our faults. I'm very fortunate to have you as a very satisfied renter and do hope to hear from you in the future.
Peace and best wishes,
Rich
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
4

Bowling Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A great place to stay. Up for the weekend for a bowling tournament in Rutland. Location from alley's 15 minutes . Local restaurants close by and convenience store,too.
Condo very clean and comfortable. Kitchen well equipped.
Thanks for making our stay fun!

PS. We did cash in the money!!


Rich, I Recomend buying an iron/board.
Owner's Response: As you found out, our condo isn't just about skiing or a summer vacation. For you, it was a great place to stay for your bowling tounament in Rutland. For other renters, it was a great palce to stay for a local college graduation. And for others, it was a great place to stay for a wedding or a family reunion. Having a beautiful condominium to relax and unwind in is immensly better than a hotel room with just enough space for a bed, dresser and desk. And when you add all the expenses up, it's more economical than a hotel because you don't need two or three rooms to rent and you can cook your meals in the condo and you can enjoy your beverages relaxing in a wonderful environment. So not only did you cash out from the bowling tournament, you cashed out because of renting my condo. Well done.
And thanks for mentioning our well equipped kitchen and the need for an iron and ironing board, two items that slipped my mind.
Best regards,
Rich