Putney & Wandsworth apartment rental - Spacious Lounge/Diner has a sofa bed, offering flexible sleeping options.
Spacious Lounge/Diner has a sofa bed, offering flexible sleeping options.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Putney & Wandsworth Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Now 30% off in February! Immaculate Family Apartment Close To Central London

Was £230/nt Now £161/night

Looking for stylish and comfortable accommodation for a city break in London? Holiday Rentals London.com offers a variety of self-catering apartments in Balham. Contact us to make a reservation or find out more.

**********

The Victoria Apollo Theatre in 2013 & 2014: Wicked

12 minutes from Fernlea View 4!

**********

Centrally Located Ground Floor Apartment

High Quality Traditionally Styled Decor

Gas Fireplace

FreeView TV & DVD/Wi-Fi

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Comfortable, Safe, Convenient

Professionally Managed with a Personalised Approach

**********

80 square metres (860 square feet). 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom.

**********

Bedrooms:

Each of the two bedrooms has a double bed bed with high quality mattress.

**********

Bathroom: Modern bathroom; bath with shower over it.

**********

Lounge:

Sofa, Converts to a Comfortable Sofa Bed

Second Sofa

Fireplace

**********

Kitchen

Eat-In Kitchen

Large Load Washing Machine

Large Load Tumble Dryer

Dishwasher

Very Well Equipped

Details for Fernlea View 4: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

The over-sized master bedroom has a double bed and a single bed can be provided if required (small fee applies), to sleep 3 people in this room. The other bedroom has two sets of single bunks, offering additional sleeping for 4. For extra flexibility in sleeping arrangements there is also a double sofa bed in the lounge.
More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 1042123 in Putney & Wandsworth, United Kingdom

February 30% off Sale! Luxury Two Bedroom Family Apartment In Balham
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
February 30% off Sale! Luxury Two Bedroom Family Apartment In Balham
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042123
+44 (0)208 673 6524
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

Faultless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
There was nothing you could fault. We had an excellent 2 week vacation. Loved Balham!!! Getting to Central London was easy and Tube is ridiculously close. Travelling, eating and drinking effortless thanks to the top location. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
business
February 30% off Sale! Luxury Two Bedroom Family Apartment In Balham
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042123
+44 (0)208 673 6524
Putney & Wandsworth London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great find, clean & comfortable close to transport

Great find, clean & comfortable close to transport
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013 (TripAdvisor)

My family (2 adults and 4 children) stayed in Fernlea View 4 in March 2013. We were delighted with our find - a clean (very clean) and comfortable flat in a great location. The flat is located about five minutes from Balham underground and overground train station and is close to lots of shops and restaurants.

The flat is pleasantly (and neutrally) decorated and very well-equipped.

Both Julie and Mike were great throughout our stay - really friendly, welcoming, and accommodating.

Ease of booking 5/5
Directions to the property 5/5
Key pickup/access to the property 5/5
Overall condition 5/5
Quality of bedding/mattresses 5/5
Kitchen/utensils quality 5/5
Cleanliness of bathroom 5/5
Quality of facilities/amenities 5/5
Service 5/5

Liked best: Julie and Mike - super hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
The property was "as advertised".
I recommend the location.
The property was a good value for the price paid.
The property provided wifi/internet access.
My security deposit was returned on time.
business
February 30% off Sale! Luxury Two Bedroom Family Apartment In Balham
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042123
+44 (0)208 673 6524
Putney & Wandsworth London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic flat exactly as described,great location

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013 (TripAdvisor)

This was a great flat with a great location. It is a five minute walk from the Balham Tube stop, with many restaurants and a grocery store also in walking distance.

The flat had been very recently renovated and was clean and well-equipped with everything we needed.

The reservation process was smooth and Julie was very helpful. Mike met us at the flat on the day of check-in and showed us everything we needed to know.

Ease of booking 5/5
Directions to the property 5/5
Key pickup/access to the property 5/5
Overall condition 5/5
Quality of bedding/mattresses 5/5
Kitchen/utensils quality 5/5
Cleanliness of bathroom 5/5
Quality of facilities/amenities 5/5
Service 5/5

Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower controls/door

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
The property was "as advertised".
I recommend the location.
The property was a good value for the price paid.
The property provided wifi/internet access.
business
February 30% off Sale! Luxury Two Bedroom Family Apartment In Balham
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042123
+44 (0)208 673 6524
Putney & Wandsworth London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The place was perfect for us, exactly as described

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012 (TripAdvisor)

This apartment was a wonderful experience for us. We stayed with our 4 young kids, and they were thrilled with the bunk beds. The apartment was immaculate, cleaner than any place I have stayed. The hosts were very responsive, and very warm and welcoming. Julie was easy to get hold of when we had a situation that needed addressing, and I couldn't ask for a better experience with both the accommodation and the hosts.
The location was excellent, a short walk to the Tube, along the way passing right by a large grocery store. There were unlimited restaurants within walking distance, so it was convenient to eat out on our way home each night. We would stay there again without a doubt!

Ease of booking 5/5
Directions to the property 5/5
Key pickup/access to the property 5/5
Overall condition 5/5
Quality of bedding/mattresses 4/5
Kitchen/utensils quality 5/5
Cleanliness of bathroom 5/5
Quality of facilities/amenities 5/5
Service 5/5

Liked best: Hospitality of the hosts
Liked least: nothing at all

Travelling group: Young Children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups