Carrabassett Valley condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Carrabassett Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + queen size pullout couch, (Sleeps 6-9)

Watch the skiers from the living room or deck. 150 yards to the base lodge. One of the best locations on the mountain for skiers. Once there you do not need a car. You can walk--3 minutes to the restaurants, grocery store, base lodge, teen club or public access gym.

Located on Hamlet circle, 3/4 of the way up the Bunny slope (Birches trail) between the Sugarloaf Inn and the base lodge. 2 bedrooms and an enclosed loft and a queen size pullout couch in the living room. Cathedral ceilings in the living room which is on the first level, cathedral ceilings in the main bedroom which is on the second level and the loft is on the third level.

Keywords: Condominium

My children grew up skiing here. My son at age 6 would ski the bunny slope by himself as it is so gentle. Now with 2 of the kids on the west coast the third just started practicing law and us spending more time in Florida (where we found a great spot to rent through this website) we now rent this place.

Jason Adelman purchased this condo in 1985

6 Reviews of Property 104157 in Carrabassett Valley, Maine

Ski in/Ski Out
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Ski in/Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104157
+ (401) 245-0988 (Rhode Island, USA)
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
Ipswich,Ma
5

Great location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I stayed in this condo from March 25th-28th 2011. This condo is located slopeside right behind the magic carpet on the bunny slope. You can look out window and watch the skiers ski down with ski in ski out ability. It is walking distance (3 minutes) to the base lodge if you don't want to ski down to lift in back of the Sugarloaf Inn or check out the nightlife. It is also great because you can ski in for lunch and head right back out with out the hassel. It has all the basic amentities you need and to top it off a wonderful fireplace to relax by after a long day of skiing. The condo is broken out into three levels with cathedral ceilings. There are two bedrooms on the second level, double, and queen master bedroom, and a loft with three more singles. To get to the loft the stairs are rather steep great for older children not recomened for adults. Also the living room has a pull out couch if needed. There is a ski locker and wood closet for use and plenty of parking. Strongly recomended for anyone looking for a condo slopeside. Our dog enjoyed playing with other dogs in the neighborhood and at the end of the day walking up the slope and running around. Owner is wonderful and very responsive.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ski in/Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104157
+ (401) 245-0988 (Rhode Island, USA)
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
Warwick, RI
5

Going again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
this is the fifth year my friends and I have rented this condo. besides the proximity to the base lodge and restaurants on the mountain, the ski-in-ski-out ability is truly amazing!! going in for lunch off the slopes is just as easy as going into the base lodge. and, if you want to see if its a crowded day, just look out over the deck to see the chairlifts. the condo itself has a truly cozy feel while having plenty of sleep space. great for those ski days and just as good for the staying in day. then, you walk across the slope for dinner later on - convenience is everything! over the years, I have definitely noticed upgrades and continual maintenance of the condo. It has always been clean and neat upon our arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ski in/Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104157
+ (401) 245-0988 (Rhode Island, USA)
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
Warwick, RI, USA
5

The perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We had a perfect week's stay here at the end of January 2008. The place was clean, roomy and well maintained. It was great to ski right to the door and come in for lunch when we were ready. It is within walking distance to just about anything you need. We were lazy one day and went down the street for massages instead of skiing. We are excited to return this winter with more family and friends who can share the space with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski in/Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104157
+ (401) 245-0988 (Rhode Island, USA)
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
Boston, MA
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
I surprised my wife with a Valentines Day '08 weekend at Sugarloaf and had a great experience renting this unit. The place was very clean and inviting, awesome livingroom with cathedral ceiling... we loved the open loft ski-house style. We had some friends come stay with us for a few nights, and they were impressed as well. You can't beat the location... there is nothing like skiing to/from your back door (except maybe the "apres ski" in front of your very own fireplace!). We will definitely be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ski in/Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104157
+ (401) 245-0988 (Rhode Island, USA)
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
Dedham, MA
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
This has been our 10th year going to Jay's place. Great location - love skiing in and out. Comfortable rooms and the loft has been great for our kids. Always love the great book collection. The place is always clean and in good shape. A Classic Ski Cabin feel - we'll be back next year for number 11!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ski in/Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104157
+ (401) 245-0988 (Rhode Island, USA)
Carrabassett Valley Sugarloaf
Hershey, PA
1

Great spot, bad maintenance!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
I rented this property March 2008 for severl days of skiing. I found the property in generally poor repair. This unit needs attention!
There were no working smoke detectors anwhere in the unit or common entry area. I bought batteries for 2 detectors so my family was protected.
I would not rent this pproperty in the future even though it has a great ski in/out spot on the mountain.
Owner's Response: They are correct in that they found that the batteries were not good in the smoke detector.Maintenance was on their way to replace them, but they did not want to wait so they replaced them themselves. After renting for 20 years and never getting a complaint, I guess you cannot please all of the people all of the time. My usual responce from a renter after they leave is that the place and location is great
Helpful votes: 2/3