Warren estate rental - Winter Wonderland!
Winter Wonderland!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Warren Estate Rental Photos and Description
3 bdrms plus kids' cubby, 1 full bath

Paradise! A private Green Mountain Reserve. With many trails, swimming holes, unique and fantastic views. Hike or snowshoe right from the house! Minutes from all skiing, seconds from country store. New, cozy house with 3 bedrooms plus kids' cubby, 1 bathroom, fireplace, hot tub, many windows, grill, sunny deck and shady yard. Wildlife abounds. Brooks and river with trout. Salad garden and flower beds. Outdoor fire circle (wood available). Four wheel drive required in winter for steep driveway. Private! We just installed a new 6' hot tub off the deck made from aromatic western red cedar. It is spectacular!

Setting: This very cozy and comfortable like-new house is set in complete privacy. You are surrounded by maple-hemlock forest with views of the Lincoln Range and CastleRock at Sugarbush. The house faces SW and is full of windows. Enjoy the new cedar hot tub off the deck while you star and planet gaze. Sit by the Vermont Castings gas fireplace and cook a sumptuous meal in the well supplied kitchen.

I designed and built this house. We developed the property from raw land, turning it into a little slice of paradise on this beautiful mountainside plateau.

Bryan Leskowicz purchased this estate in 1999

This property is totally private yet close to everything, central to all parts of the valley with awesome views.

14 Reviews of Property 104124 in Warren, Vermont

Private House with 50 Acres on the Mad River with Beautiful New Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Private House with 50 Acres on the Mad River with Beautiful New Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104124
+1 9177483252
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
5

As good as it gets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Fantastic! We had a group of 6 for a long weekend and the place was an absolute perfect fit. Cozy, plenty of room, and wonderful land around the house for the dogs to roam. The cedar hot tub was a highlight as well as the great kitchen. The house is comfortable and very, very clean.

We plan on returning regularly.

This place is highly recommended if you want a relaxing time, some solitude, and be near Sugarbush/Mad River.

Thanks!
business
Private House with 50 Acres on the Mad River with Beautiful New Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104124
+1 9177483252
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Toronto
4

Week with friends snowboarding!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
In winter a big 4 wheel drive is a MUST! Even our 4 Wheel drive SUV got stuck on the hill up to the cottage, leaving us off the mountain for the day... :-(

The cottage is great! Warm, very clean and well equipped kitchen where we cooked for the whole group most nights.

The surrounding area is beautiful.. And the hot tub was great to sit in at night and soak our tired muscles.. Except it was quite temperamental and poor old Bruce(property manager) had to keep coming up to reset it..

One of the bedrooms is a basement, which was fine, but unexpected.. It was perfectly warm and cosy.. But no window..

We would definitely come again as it s great value for money..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A vehicle with decent tires and all wheel drive will have no problem with the driveway in the winter. The hot tub is now dependable and working perfectly.
business
Private House with 50 Acres on the Mad River with Beautiful New Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104124
+1 9177483252
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a wonderful place and experience. My family stayed in this cozy home during a long snowfall, and it could not have been more pleasant to sit in front of the stove and watch the white flakes pile up around us through the ample windows. We enjoyed long outings in the woods on foot and snowshoe, skied nearby at Sugarbush, hottubbed and cooked together. This house is small but feels just right, and is equipped well. Very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private House with 50 Acres on the Mad River with Beautiful New Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104124
+1 9177483252
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
5

Best Thanksgiving Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
It's a difficult place to leave! This place is incredibly clean with everything you need. I was way overpacked! The kitchen is well equipped! We cooked a full Thanksgiving dinner with no problem! The hot tub is so nice and was a real treat. The firepit made for a nice relaxing evening. The property is gorgeous with a short walk to the river. It was a great getaway for my husband and I with our young lab who had no problem falling asleep in his pen after venturing outside with us. This place is minutes away from shopping and groceries and if you need a movie, there is a Redbox 5 miles away. A gem of a place for us but you really could fit quite a few people if a big family or couples getaway. You do not even see another cabin from this one. Very private and quiet! We will have to go back! Bryan was so easy to deal with and available should you have a question about anything. A great find! Cristy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private House with 50 Acres on the Mad River with Beautiful New Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104124
+1 9177483252
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Anchorage, AK
5

A wonderful place in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I rented this house for three weeks during the summer and had a fabulous time there (with our two young kids and our dog). There is a great swimming hole at the edge of the property (just a short walk down the hill from the house) and a wonderful farm stand right down the road. There are also great running/mountain biking trails nearby and the amazing and delicious American Flatbread restaurant is just a few miles down the road.
The house is really sweet, simple, and comfortable (also well-maintained and clean and all that other good stuff but not so fancy that you can't relax in it). Two of the bedrooms are upstairs and --because of all the surrounding trees-- have a great tree house-like feel. The third bedroom is in the finished downstairs/basement so it has no tree-views but it actually turned out to be great because it stayed the coolest during hot summer nights --and I imagine is nice and cozy in winter. The sleeping nook (along the stairwell) was a big hit with napping kids and adults alike.
The owner and caretaker were incredibly nice and relaxed and helpful and, overall, this was the best vacation rental experience we've ever had. I very much hope to have a chance to return again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private House with 50 Acres on the Mad River with Beautiful New Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104124
+1 9177483252
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Arlington, Virginia
5

Great base for Green Mountain Stage Race, family fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a great two-week stay at this lovely cottage, secluded on 50 acres above the Mad River. We're a family of bike riders, mountain and road. The Green Mountain Stage Race over Labor Day weekend was our initial focus, then we kicked-back to enjoy lovely Vermont for week two. Hiking Mount Mansfield and Appalachian Gap, mountain biking about Trapp Family Lodge, many hours riding about Mad River, relaxing in the cabin, walking the dog on the property's trails, and more. Great dining options all about, with extraordinary local produce and craft beers (don't miss American Flatbread at Lareau Farm) ... all in all, a perfect family vacation. On a mildly contrary note, our travel was delayed by the devastation of Hurricane Irene. We were grateful for our host's effort to clarify the road situation and make sure the cabin was in tip-top shape. Vermonters' resilience in response to Irene was inspiring.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Vermont has recovered! Goodnight Irene.
business
Private House with 50 Acres on the Mad River with Beautiful New Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104124
+1 9177483252
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Berkshires, MA
5

Adorable home close to ski areas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We gathered with our friends at this wonderful Warren rental for a long March ski weekend and loved it! It is the perfect size for 3 couples with 3 good sized bedrooms and a kiddie nook. The house was very charming with an open living room/kitchen making cooking and relaxing a lot of fun! Also, the house has a ton of windows and is surrounded with incredible views! The house is minutes from Sugarbush and Mad River Glen so go we didn't waste a lot of time getting to the resorts which was great! Great rental... We're definitely planning to come back! Thanks, Bryan!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private House with 50 Acres on the Mad River with Beautiful New Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104124
+1 9177483252
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Greenport, NY
5

Excellent cozy and isolated house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We very much enjoyed our stay at Bryan's house. We wanted the opportunity to hike, sled, or XC ski with our dog right from the house, and this house is surrounded by miles of beautiful woods. The house itself is cozy, has a great kitchen, and a great living room for lounging, reading, watching sports, etc. The light during the day with views of the woods was terrific. The firepit was a nice addition for our New Years Eve celebration. Also very close to both Mad River Glen and Sugarbush ski areas, as well as the town of Waitsfield. Just make sure you have 4WD to get up the driveway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private House with 50 Acres on the Mad River with Beautiful New Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104124
+1 9177483252
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Boston
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We absolutely loved this home in Vermont! It was exactly as advertised, a beautiful spot, and so relaxing. Very close to the mountain for skiing, yet felt very private and isolated for relaxing afterwards in the hot tub. Hoping to return!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private House with 50 Acres on the Mad River with Beautiful New Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104124
+1 9177483252
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Amherst, MA
5

Fantastic Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband, dog and I stayed here for the first 7 nights of July. We had a great time!! The setting is very private and peaceful yet close to everything you need.
On the 4th of July we went to the famous Warren Parade and then returned to the house to relax around the fire pit.
Our dog had an excellent time. There is a dog friendly swimming hole a short walk from the house (people can swim there too).
We spent a lot of time relaxing in the hammock and swimming in the river. I'd like to come back next summer and take advantage of all the activities in the surrounding area - glider rides, mountain biking and hiking.
The kitchen at the house is very well equipped but with so many great places for lunch and dinner in the area we didn't cook as much as we had expected. We had a fantastic meal at the Common Man and at Mint in Waitsfield. The Warren Store has excellent breakfast sandwiches and breakfast burritos.
The rental process was very easy and the owner was very quick to respond to the emails I sent. When we arrived the house was spotless and the caretaker came over to introduce himself.
The accommodations are very comfortable. We will be back again next summer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1