Warren house rental - 33 Secluded Acres - and only minutes to everything
33 Secluded Acres - and only minutes to everything
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Warren House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 10.

This 3,000 sq/ft home, with its 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms is situated in the middle of a 33 acre wooded meadow that backs up against the Green Mountain National Forrest, makes a great all-season retreat. The two master bedrooms, on either end of the house and 4 bathrooms overall make it ideal for families vacationing together. Large, two level living area, sauna, pool table in the basement and a large deck with mountain views and sounds of the river down below.

Located in the Mad River Valley, you are only 5 to 15 minutes from three great ski mountains that also have Summer activities; Sugarbush, (Lincoln Peak & Mount Ellen) and Mad River Glen. Other activities in the Mad River Valley include the sports center, golf - a Robert Trent Jones Sr. course, soaring, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, fishing, canoeing, restaurants, and movie theater, as well as Warren Falls, a favorite local swimming hole.

Sugarbush Golf Course - 5 Minutes Away: Spyglass at Pebble Beach, Firestone, Burning Tree, Dorado Beach AND Sugarbush;

all classics by Robert Trent Jones, Sr.

Sugarbush Golf Course

Golf Course Road, Warren, VT 05674

802-583-6725

The 18-hole Robert Trent Jones, Sr. golf course is as pleasing to the eye as it is challenging to play. Services: pro shop, cart & club rentals, private lessons, practice range, instruction, cafe, restaurant, lunch served daily.

Tournaments & Corporate Outings:

For information and reservations about teh golf course call 802-583-6330

Note: The house is less than 5 minutes from the clubhouse.

More Details
Hide Details

We are the 2nd generation 'caretakers' of this house and property and the four of us would come to VT with our parents for a week or two during Summers and weekends during the ski season. We have a lot of great memories from sitting in the tractor bucket looking for rocks as we mowed the field, to swimming at Warren Falls and the occasional glider ride at the Warren Airport. My sister even took the opportunity to get married on the island in the pond. Now that we are spread out across the USA, we all try to come back at the same time at least once a year and now we bring the 3rd generation and future 'caretakers' of this wonderful little spot in Green Mountain National Forrest known as the Mad River Valley.

Perry purchased this house in 1978

36 Reviews of Property 104106 in Warren, Vermont

Country Charm on 33 Secluded Acres & Minutes to Everything
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Country Charm on 33 Secluded Acres & Minutes to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104106
973 291-8554
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
5

Guestbook Comment

This house was a gem! We spent two great weeks there and wished we didn't have to go home. The house was large, which was perfect for two fam...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
This house was a gem!
We spent two great weeks there and wished we didn't have to go home. The house was large, which was perfect for two families to share and still feel like we all had enough room. The 33 acres around the house were great for short walks, staring at the frogs in the pond, and even discovering the brook in the valley. We saw deer walk by every day. We even had a wild turkey family sighting and watched a large fox stroll by! The kids loved the playground off the side of the house and rolling down the hill. The views of the mountains were spectacular! The kitchen was well-stocked and we made homemade ice cream with the ice cream ball. We had fun with the pool table and one of the adults in our family took advantage of the sauna (he's a sauna nut and the summer heat didn't deter him)! Perry was terrific in answering all questions, a pleasure to talk to, and extremely helpful.

I highly recommend renting this house and we hope to rent this lovely house again in the future!!! Thanks for a great vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Charm on 33 Secluded Acres & Minutes to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104106
973 291-8554
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
okatie
5

great thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
family gets together every year for thanksgiving at different location. warren this year and the best venue we have had. ample room to sleep 10 and feed 15 at thanksgiving feast with a magnificent view of snow covered mountains. was 9 degrees outside but wonderful open den was flooded with brilliant sun all afternoon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country Charm on 33 Secluded Acres & Minutes to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104106
973 291-8554
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Central Vermont (a couple mountain ranges east!)
5

A Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My need was for a house with lots of bedrooms and bathrooms, as well as space to relax with family and friends between the many events surrounding my son's wedding in the Mad River Valley. I made the right choice! Everything was perfect and even better than home! We watched birds from the living room and deck - sunrise was beautiful each morning we were there. Price was great, and all amenities were as promised and described. It was a great house for getting ready for wedding events, and relaxing before the next - close to both Waitsfield and Warren, and lots of fun shops in both towns.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country Charm on 33 Secluded Acres & Minutes to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104106
973 291-8554
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Belgium
5

wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent a wonderful holiday at Perry's house. The house itself was spacious, clean and tidy with great views and a spectacular garden. The kids loved the house with all the games and pool table.
We even picked our own bleuberries along the drive for breakfast. There's also lots to do in the area. Playing disk golf being one of them, a first for us! Perry was very helpful in explaining all about the house and area, we felt very welcome.
It is a long way travelling all the way from Belgium to get to Warren, but really well worth the trip and unforgettable! Thanks Perry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country Charm on 33 Secluded Acres & Minutes to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104106
973 291-8554
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
NH
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a great house to rent! Our family went up to VT for a wedding and 10 people stayed in the house. There was plenty of room for all of us. The house was spacious and very clean. The kitchen was well-stocked, the sauna worked great and the location is beautiful. The owner, Perry, was very helpful and answered my many questions:). We would definitely recommend this house. We had a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country Charm on 33 Secluded Acres & Minutes to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104106
973 291-8554
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
MA, USA
5

Really Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was great. The area was beautiful. The Warren Store is good. Waitsfield is a nice little town. The night sky was amazing. We saw shooting stars every night, until the moon rose. Nice mountain hikes. The owner was very helpful prior to our stay and his descriptions were very accurate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Country Charm on 33 Secluded Acres & Minutes to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104106
973 291-8554
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
5

Perfect vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of 6 spent a week in VT and at the end we did not want to leave. We found Perry's house in a general Internet search and thought it stood apart from the rest. We were amazed at the spaciousness of the house, the beauty and vastness of the property, and we were amazed that the house was as stocked as it was and in such pristine condition. The view of the mountains with a couple of visits from deer made our stay even more enchanting. For us the location was perfect as it was nearby to swimming holes, Sugarbush, the Warren store, and other activities we did.
Perry made the entire rental process so easy. He was so helpful and full of information and always available for questions.
When we travel to Vermont again, we cannot imagine staying anywhere else, what a great find!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Charm on 33 Secluded Acres & Minutes to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104106
973 291-8554
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Guestbook Comment

This property is truly magnificent! Great for a large crowd. We had 11 staying at the house and 25 for a party one day and there was plenty of room wi...
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2003
This property is truly magnificent! Great for a large crowd. We had 11 staying at the house and 25 for a party one day and there was plenty of room with some to spare. The deer (honest!!) would come every morning and every night - beautiful to watch. Nice walking along the brook out back and pleasant to listen to the water at night. Open livingroom and kitchen was great - some were playing games at the table, some talking in front of the fire and some working in the kithen - but still could be all together - worked very well. Location was excellent - 1 minute to Rt. 100 and 2 minutes to general store in village. No doubt, whatever season you pick, this property will be perfect!! We will definitely be back!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Country Charm on 33 Secluded Acres & Minutes to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104106
973 291-8554
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Guestbook Comment

Beutiful home and property. Conventiently located to Warren, fanstasitic views from the back porch. Perry was a pleasure to work with - I would recomm...
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2003
Beutiful home and property. Conventiently located to Warren, fanstasitic views from the back porch. Perry was a pleasure to work with - I would recommend this property without hestitation.
business
Country Charm on 33 Secluded Acres & Minutes to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104106
973 291-8554
Warren Sugarbush Mountain
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Guestbook Comment

What a find! The property is gorgeous. The house has a great layout, and the kitchen is well stocked! We had so much fun hiking the nearby summit then...
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2004
What a find! The property is gorgeous. The house has a great layout, and the kitchen is well stocked! We had so much fun hiking the nearby summit then going home to relax in the sauna. The pool table was an added bonus - We actually forgot it was included! The close proximity to the Warren Store was a bit dangerous - We couldn't help but go at least twice a day for either amazing food and/or fantastic goodies upstairs! We will definitely be back! Thanks :)