City of London apartment rental - TOWER BRIDGE - just 10minutes walk from flat
TOWER BRIDGE - just 10minutes walk from flat
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

City of London Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Modern luxury penthouse with Shared Hallway in trendy Shoreditch, close to the famous Tower Bridge. Balcony with amazing City view! Zone1 Tube Station next to flat.

Modern luxury one bedroom Balcony flat with Shared Hallway & free Wifi, in amazing central location right next to a Zone1 tube station, Aldgate East.

Enjoy the AMAZING PANORAMIC VIEW of "The City" & the beautiful “Gherkin Building” from the Balcony of this 6th floor penthouse… an excellent place to eat, drink, relax or entertain guests! Up to 6 guests can sleep in the flat (2 in the bedroom, 4 on futons in the lounge).

This flat is conveniently located in London's modern financial centre “The City”, surrounded by the historical & super trendy areas of Brick Lane, Spitalfields & Shoreditch. This area is famous for London's finest Asian & international restaurants, with celebrity diners such as Prince Charles!

Nearby TOURIST ATTRACTIONS include: Tower Of London, Tower Bridge, St Katharine Docks, St Pauls Cathedral, Jack The Ripper tour, Truman Brewery, Brick Lane Streetmarket, Spitalfields Market, Columbia Flowermarket, Hoxton Square, Canary Wharf, the Stock Exchange, London Dungeon, Vinopolis, Tate Modern Gallery, Millennium Footbridge & the South Bank. All other facilities you may need are within quick walking distance: shops, supermarkets, restaurants, bars, clubs, cinemas, swim pool, bowling alley, games arcade, museum, art gallery, theatre, library etc.

For quick & easy access to anywhere else in London, Aldgate East ZONE1 TUBE STATION is just 30 SECONDS WALK from this flat! The famous attractions & nightlife of "The West End” are only 10 minutes journey away by tube.

*** The Hallway/ Passage inside this flat is SHARED with an employee of FindaFlat, a single lady, who uses it to access her own separate studio-room, as you can see on 4th photo, a Floorplan of the flat. All your rooms (bedroom, lounge/kitchen & bathroom) are fully private, with lockable doors & secure access for you only. This Shared Hallway is highly beneficial for you because, not only do you get a staff member on-site to give you help & info about London, but you also enjoy a big price saving compared to a flat with fully-private hallway!

BalconyPenthouse is a dual-aspect flat (north/south) with high ceiling, skylight & floor-to-ceiling window for amazing sunlight. Lounge with two double sofabeds or futons (sunlight may awaken you in morning). Bedroom with contemporary Swedish furniture, carpeted, cosy. Fully equipped Kitchen. All modern conveniences: free Wifi, LCD TV, Freeview digital channels, DVD, Microwave etc.

This flat is managed by FindaFlat, a team of multi-lingual property managers with an unbeatable local knowledge. As a multi-national company with an established reputation since 2007, we are proud to offer a wide variety of flats in London & abroad. We offer a personal touch, a friendly smile & the warmest possible welcome, which is why so many of our guests write excellent reviews & come back for a 2nd stay. So book this flat now & we’ll do all that we can to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us!

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 1041003 in City of London, United Kingdom

CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE 1bed in trendy Shoreditch, shared-hallway
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
business
CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE 1bed in trendy Shoreditch, shared-hallway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1041003
+44 (0)797-111-2344
City of London London
1

Cannot Recommend

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was a disappointment. The pictures are not accurate as they must be very old and out-of-date. The furnishings are worn out, broken and run down. The place needs new carpet and paint. The shared hallway is a euphemism for the fact that the co-tenant uses the hall way for her storage meaning shoes and boxes and all sorts of other stuff are dumped in the hall. Heidi is fine but I don't know about the men that visited her during our stay and had access to the apartment. Thus, the apartment is not secure. A large canister vacuum cleaner is kept in the bathroom. There is no proper shower curtain or shower door so the water spills all over during a shower which is why the bathroom smells of mold. It took a day and a half to get on the wireless internet. Although we paid for the more expensive "deep clean" before our arrival, nothing was really clean and we spent time cleaning the kitchen tools, pots, plates, cups and silverware before using. The benefits of the unit were the close proximity to the Aldgate and Aldgate East stations which quickly transport you to many major tourist destinations. The best things about this place are that you are not there that much and when you are you are sleeping.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE 1bed in trendy Shoreditch, shared-hallway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1041003
+44 (0)797-111-2344
City of London London
4

Pleasant stay in central location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We came from Luton airport by train to Farringdon station, and then a short tube ride to Aldgate East station. From there it is a 1 minute walk to the apartment house. Heidi was there to do the check-in, she is also living in the studio accessed from the shared hallway. But we rarely saw/heard her during our 6-nights stay and never felt inhibited by her presence.
The bedroom is nice and the bed had a good mattress. The bathroom is without a window and this lack of sufficient ventilation can be seen at the sealings around the bathtub/shower, where some black spots (that couldn't be washed off) showed evidence of mould. But the bathroom was clean, everything worked and there was hot water at any time of the day. The kitchen had everything necessary to prepare your own meals and also a separate freezer. The living room is dominated by two bed sofas. Some of the wooden bedsprings were missing or broken which caused the futon mattresss to sink in some places. The carpet in the hallway and living room is slightly stained but cleaned from all loose dirt. The balcony with view over the (very little) parc is nice.
It is a one minute walk to two Tesco supermarkets (large and small) that have open from 6-24, very convenient. There are also lots of restaurants nearby (Brick Lane is very close), most of the serving asian/indian food. To summarize, the location of this apartment is fantastic and it has secured access with key-cards and codes for elevators/stairs. If the wood springs were fixed and some cosmetic repairs done, I would have given 5 stars.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE 1bed in trendy Shoreditch, shared-hallway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1041003
+44 (0)797-111-2344
City of London London
California
2

Not so trendy...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family of four stayed here for 3 nights. The flat was not at all what we expected: the shared hallway meant the other renter had a bunch of her personal belongings crowding the narrow hallway and there was not privacy to leave the bedroom to use the bathroom. The carpets were stained, the towels and bedding were worn, several light bulbs were burned out, the bathroom was filthy (although the manager did have it cleaned for us after we complained) and it smelled like cigarette smoke. I would never recommend this place or ever return when in London. The flat was not ready when we arrived- check-in was delayed well over an hour when plenty of advance notice was given about our arrival time, and the bed wasn't even made up.

The location was not "trendy" at all, in fact it was a sketchy neighborhood. The only good thing was the short travel to the tube station. This flat definitely marred our holiday time in London. We decided to make the best of it and left the flat very early every morning and stayed out late so we didn't have to hang out here.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE 1bed in trendy Shoreditch, shared-hallway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1041003
+44 (0)797-111-2344
City of London London
newport ri usa
4

Convenient place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband, adult daughter, and I stayed here for 5 nights. It was great--the beds were really comfortable, including the futon in the living room. The flat was nice and bright, even on cloudy days. Having the kitchen made it so easy to keep drinks, fruit, even frozen pizza on hand for quick snacks. Having a washer/dryer was great too. The location so convenient--with two tube stops close by, a bank, Tesco Express (grocery), and Starbucks across the street. The flat overlooks a pretty park. We loved being so close to Brick Lane and so many curry restaurants! Heidi and Cam were very easy to contact and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this flat to friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE 1bed in trendy Shoreditch, shared-hallway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1041003
+44 (0)797-111-2344
City of London London
Italy
4

Nice stay in London

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We spent some days in this flat, and we were happy with it. The position is very comfortable, in zone 1, close to District Metro Station Aldgate East (and to 24 hours markets too). The panorama is amazing (sixth floor, with the "cucumber" building view), the flat is recent and in good conditions. Communication with ownership is good. Recommended.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE 1bed in trendy Shoreditch, shared-hallway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1041003
+44 (0)797-111-2344
City of London London
Manchester
5

Excellent flat in a nice, central location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Excellent flat in a nice, central location, as described in ad. Very quick and easy access to all important areas of London. Impressive view from Balcony. Cam & Heidi were great and yes I'd recommend this flat to my friends.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE 1bed in trendy Shoreditch, shared-hallway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1041003
+44 (0)797-111-2344
City of London London
Roma, Italia (Rome, Italy)
4

Una casa ideale per ogni tipologia di vacanza!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Ho affittato questo appartamento per la mia famiglia, quindi volevamo soggiornare a londra nel miglior modo possibile: in prossimita della zona 1, in una casa pulita, spaziosa, dove ci si potesse riposare, nei giorni in cui avesse fatto brutto tempo, senza sentirsi oppressi come in una stanza d'albergo.
Ebbene tutto questo lo abbiamo trovato con nostra grande gioia all'arrivo nel BalconyPenthouse. Estremamente pulito, camera matrimoniale piccola ma quanto basta per dormire, un ampio salone con balcone che permette una vista incredibile sulla City londinese, cucina dotata di ogni attrezzo come si legge dalla scheda tecnica.La Coinquilina (la quale provvede al vostro check-in/out) che ha in affitto una stanza è indiscreta e molto diponibile a darvi qualsiasi informazione che vi serva per un'ottima permanza in città.
Il bagno, grande e pulito,dotato di doccia/vasca, è ovviamente riservato solo a chi affitta la casa, mentre in condivisione vi è il corridoio che porta all'ingresso e alle 3 stanze(camera matrimoniale, salone e cunica)
La piu vicina fermata della metro, che vi collega con il centro senza fare cambi(district e hammersmith lines) si trova nel lato opposto della strada(Aldgate East), attraversando il piccolo parco di fronte al palazzo che rende le notti in questa casa molto silenziose. Il Supermercato per fare un po di spesa è anch'esso molto vicino!
Questa casa puo tranquillamente ospitare famiglie anche piu numerose in quanto il salone-camera da pranzo è ampio e dotato di due divani-letto comodi e confortevoli che, anche se aperti, non tolgono spazio per vivere nè per i momenti di ristoro.
I giovani o gruppi d'amici che volessero fare una vancanza di piacere nella capitale rimarebbero contenti nel sapere che a piedi da casa è raggingibile la zona di Bricklane, parte della movida notturna nonchè di numerosi ristoranti etnici che con pochi soldi permettono di cenare ottimamente.
il rapporto qualità prezzo è molto ragionevole vista la centralità e la qualità dell'appartamento.
l'unica cosa scomoda riscontrata è che se siete fumatori e andate a londra d'inverno non è possibile fumare in casa ma soltanto in balcone(potrebbe fare freddo!).Inoltre non è permesso camminare con le scarpe in casa ma solo con pantofole o ciabatte.
non vi fate impressinare dal prezzo: se trovate qualcosa di piu economico un motivo ci sarà pure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE 1bed in trendy Shoreditch, shared-hallway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1041003
+44 (0)797-111-2344
City of London London
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Sunny Flat great for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Cam & Heidi's Flat was located close to the tube (1 block)and only 1 stop away from the famous London Tower. The local area was not as upscale as some of the prime tourist areas, but it was reasonable and the flat was in a secure building with access codes to enter. The flat was comfortable, open and SUNNY. There was enough sleeping arrangements for my large family of 6, as the living room had two Futons that flattened out full size and two bedrooms, each with a full sized bed. There was also a single fold out foam chair/bed if you wished. Two bathrooms, each with shower facilities, a full kitchen and a washing machine will help to make your stay very homey. They also provided internet access (if you have your laptop) and a supply of DVD's for your entertainment. If you are traveling with a group, or just want a more relaxed place to stay....this is a nice option for a decent rate.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 29/32
business
CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE 1bed in trendy Shoreditch, shared-hallway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1041003
+44 (0)797-111-2344
City of London London
5

bellissima vacanza!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Siamo state di recente a Londra e la voglia di ritornarci è tanta...l'appartamento è carinissimoe centralissimo, dotato di tutti i confort, Cam e Heidi sono disponibilissimi e pronti a risolvere ogni problema, la metropolitana è a pochi metri e il supermercato praticamente di fronte...la vista dal sesto piano, soprattutto di notte, lascia senza fiato e ritornare di notte a qualunque orario è estremamente tranquillo, in quanto la zona è molto centrale e popolata; quindi lo consigliamo a chiunque voglia trascorrere un'indimenticabile vacanza a Londra!!! by "Le 6 ragazze italiane"
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CITY BALCONY PENTHOUSE 1bed in trendy Shoreditch, shared-hallway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1041003
+44 (0)797-111-2344
City of London London
torino
5

vacanza splendida!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
chi parte con un pò di sfiducia, arriva a Londra e capisce che tutto ciò che hai visto in foto è reale! appartamento deliziozo,carino e molto pulito. La zona è comodissima ai servizi e tornare in tarda serata non è un problema... la casa è fornita di ogni confort e il proprietario è sempre disponibile e gentile... CONSIGLIATA!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/7