Kihei condo rental - Kamaole Beach Club complex looking toward Kamaole Beach/ocean
Kamaole Beach Club complex looking toward Kamaole Beach/ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

New A/C system and recent updates with lots of extras to ensure your stay is all about comfort and R&R. Kamaole Beach Club is located in South Kihei, on Maui's sunny southern shore. Our condo location offers picture-perfect views of Molokini Crater and the islands of Lanai and Kaho'olawe. S. Kihei is a wonderful place to stay because of its central location to the many sights and attractions on Maui. Kamaole Beach Club is located within walking distance of several of the island's best beaches, restaurants and shops. With the ABC store right next door and a natural foods store just up the street, you'd never have to get in your car if you didn't want to!

Our unique property is directly across the street from Kamaole Beach I. It's literally just steps from your front door until you reach the spectacular, soft, sandy beach. Kamaole Beach I boasts generally mild surf, and perfect conditions for swimming and boogie boarding and it's just the first in a string of idyllic beaches that are renowned as some of the best on the island. All are within easy walking distance of the condo! Because they are state parks, they're much less crowded than beaches with sprawling resorts lined up side-by-side that you'll find in other locations around Maui. Maui Dive Magazine recognizes Kamaole Beach 1 as having some of the best snorkeling on Maui. You can snorkel at two rock outcroppings at either end of the beach, where sea turtles are frequently spotted. During one of our vacations, we were thrilled when a monk seal decided to spend a day and a half on Kam I beach - it is one of our favorite memories of Maui. We've also spotted a family of rays, LOTS of whales with newborns, and many, many sea turtles while relaxing on the soft sand and soaking up the rays of sunshine. The lava rocks on either end of the beach offer great tide pools that are fun to explore at low tide. Lifeguards are on duty seven days a week at Kam I Beach.

Our two-story, corner unit is located in a smaller sized, low-rise complex that is surrounded by tropical gardens. With two bedrooms and two bathrooms the condo sleeps up to six, including the queen size sofa bed in the living room. If ocean views are what you are looking for - this is the place for you! Our condo has huge walls of windows in every room, offering amazing views of the Pacific Ocean. This is not one of those look-alike 1980’s style condos that you see everywhere else - we’ve created a casual but elegant island-style atmosphere we know you’ll love. The kitchen and baths recently received a facelift with new flooring, counter tops, and faucets, and new blinds were installed throughout the unit. We also installed all new windows throughout, purchased new living room furniture,new art, and gave many of the rooms a fresh coat of paint. Additionally, a new front loading, full size washer and dryer were purchased for our guests to use. We continue to update/upgrade our Maui home as time allows, so check back for updated photos as they are added to our page.

Enjoy a glass of wine or refreshing beverage while you watch the sun set from one of two furnished, private lanai's (patios). Dine in or eat out? It's a tough choice! With our fully equipped kitchen and new stainless steel gas BBQ's on property, it's fun and easy to prepare a meal on site. The dining room has large windows and a sliding glass doorwall that offers you amazing ocean views while you dine. Or, choose to take a short stroll to one of the many restaurants Kihei has to offer. There are world-class restaurants offering gourmet cuisine, as well as many casual, moderately priced eateries - all within walking distance of Kamaole Beach Club.

Choose our truly special home for your vacation stay and we think it will exceed your expectations.

Aloha and Mahalo!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We've been looking for a long time for the perfect place to call home during our retirement years. After vacationing on Maui many times, (and house-hunting each visit) we finally found the PERFECT place. This condo was the first that met all our criteria. At the top of the list were that it had to be close to the beach and have wonderful ocean views.

We are excited to be able to share our future retirement home with others so they may experience Maui's feeling of 'Aloha'.

It is our sincere hope that our home will be a place where your happiest vacation memories are made. Our success, we know, is measured by renters who return year after year, and those who enthusiastically recommend our condo to friends and family once they've vacationed here.

Make your reservation today and experience for yourself that what they say is really true.....'Maui No Ka Oi!' (Maui is the Best!) - Al & Linda

Linda Selbert purchased this condo in 2009

'Location! Location! Location!' Awesome ocean views from every window. No peek-a-boo ocean views here! Have you reserved a 'beachfront' resort or a condo with 'ocean views' and when you arrive you find you have to walk down long hallways, take an elevator or steps up/down to ground level, trudge through the lobby, down long paths that wind through more buildings, etc. so it ends up taking you forever to get to the actual beach? We have! And that's why we were so thrilled to find a place that is literally STEPS TO THE BEACH. Less than 90 steps, in fact! And not only is our complex just steps away from beautiful Kamaole Beach I, you can easily walk to Kamaole Beaches II and III as well. All three are picture-perfect, beautiful beaches that offer mild surf, great snorkelling and the safety of lifeguards. The complex is also located such that a variety of restaurants and shops are also within easy walking distance. We love Kamaole Beach Club because of the smaller size in comparison to other developments in the area. It's steps to the beach, steps to the pool, and a short walk from the parking lot when you have to load/unload groceries and luggage. The condo itself is larger than most vacation rentals. With approx. 1,033 sq. feet of living space, there is plenty of room for the whole family! There are lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. A bus stop is convenient as well, making it very easy for older kids to venture out on their own. If you have young ones, it's so nice to have such a short walk back from the beach to the condo when it's time for an afternoon nap, lunch, or a dip in the pool. The location and features of this condo make it perfect for couples and families alike.

Our home-away-from-home is located on Maui's south shore - which is often referred to as the sunny side of the island. Once you've vacationed here, we think you will agree with Conde Nast Traveler readers who have voted Maui the 'Best Island in the World' year after year!

24 Reviews of Property 104045 in Kihei, Hawaii

Steps to the Sandy Beach!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
business
Steps to the Sandy Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104045vb
Kihei Maui
Gregory, MI
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property is as close as you can get to the beach without being right on the water. We really enjoyed being able to just cross the street to enjoy the beach and especially the sunsets. To us this location was priceless. The condo is neat and clean. Very well kept and equipped. The grill just outside the door was an added bonus. We highly recommend a stay here.
business
Steps to the Sandy Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104045vb
Kihei Maui
Rose City, MI. USA
5

Recharged by Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Having terminal cancer I agreed to travel to Maui for really only one reason – to see my wife smile. I had no preconceived expectations. In fact, I originally felt anxiety about even leaving the comfort of my home to travel there.
The property was very nice. The grounds were well groomed, and it was very obvious the owners took a great deal of pride in making sure the experience was one of a lifetime. Anything that we would need at home was available to us here as well. But to me that was irrelevant. Our time on Maui was meant to allow us time together; to cherish forever. Being in each other’s company with the fresh ocean air in our lungs and the kiss of the tropical sun on our skin; this brought a peace to my soul that I hadn't experienced in a long time.
I have read the reviews, and was happy to see that almost all were very positive. I would highly recommend this property to everyone. Yet for anyone who could possibly find anything negative to say about this property, I would suggest next time you save some money, stay home and watch TV. You clearly have no idea about why one would travel to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps to the Sandy Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104045vb
Kihei Maui
Minneapolis
5

Favorite place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family loves to travel to Hawaii. Out of all the islands we have been to, Maui is definitely our favorite. Kihei is our favorite part of the island to stay, and this unit in particular is our “home away from home.” We have stayed at numerous other locations in the south Kihei area, but this unit is by far our favorite! It is paradise at its best!!

You really cannot beat this location – directly across the street from Kamaole Beach I. You are also within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. You will not need to waste any time heading to a store to rent beach gear, the owners have a very well-stocked condo from beach towels and beach chairs to boogie boards. Kam I is also a great location for paddleboarding. It is such a fun sport, and we have seen many turtles and dolphins not too far from shore. There are many shops within walking distance to rent a board.

My family has stayed in this particular unit numerous times and we don’t have a single complaint. The owners take very good care of the condo, and it seems like there are new upgrades every time we visit. It is a very clean and comfortable home, and you will certainly not be disappointed. Already counting down the days until we will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Steps to the Sandy Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104045vb
Kihei Maui
Hamel, MN, USA
5

Return to Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Aloha!! You will not be disappointed with this beautiful Maui rental home. We have visited Maui yearly for the past ten years and stayed in different locations in Kihei until we discovered the Kamaole Beach Club and specifically this unit. Now we return every year to our favorite place in paradise. I love to open the door and find a clean, well taken care of Maui home. It is very welcoming like entering into a friends home. Since we come back yearly it is fun to see the upgrades that the owners gave done. This year we found a new kitchen sink and faucet, and new faucets in the bathrooms. All rooms have ocean views. My husband calls it the million dollar view. There is a dining room but we love to sit out on the lanai and watch the ocean while we eat. Many times we are entertained with whale sitings. The kitchen is well stocked with really nice pots, pans and dishes, perfect if you like to eat in. The barbecue is steps away from the lanai off of the living room. If you like to eat out you are in luck because you can WALK to restaurants. Kamaole I beach is across the street so grab the beach towels, beach chairs and beach toys and boogie boards all located in this lovely home and enjoy a day at the beach. Besides whales we have seen sea turtles at this beach. Run out of sunscreen? The abc store is a 2 min walk away. The bedrooms are located upstairs and each has an air conditioner. At night in bed you can hear the sounds of the ocean. There is a very nice washer and dryer so no need to over pack. On the grounds there is also a pool and chairs. The grounds are well maintained with tropical plants and flowers. The owners are so incredibly nice, easy to wok with and have thought of everything possible that could be needed in the home for your vacation, from post it notes to Grocery bags to DVDs, to books, games and toys. They certainly exceed expectation!! We absolutely recommend this rental and a visit to Maui. There is so much to see and do that you too will be called back to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to welcome your family back again this year and are so glad you enjoyed another stay in our home. I always love your notes where you let me know all the changes you have noticed we have made through the year prior to your arrival. Wait till you see what we've got planned between now and your next stay!

I am always excited to open our guest book at the condo to see what you have written every year as you give us all so many great ideas for things to see and do on Maui. You are for sure some of our most adventurous guests and definitely our favorite family we've shared our Maui home with over the years. Can't wait to have you back again in 2015!!
business
Steps to the Sandy Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104045vb
Kihei Maui
seattle
3

noisy in paradise

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The unit is nice as pictured...the TV was very small and the dvd player was difficult to work as the remote was broken. But, the real problem with this unit is the location relative to the road. The road noise is constant and loud....you are basically 25 ft from traffic...it felt like we were sleeping on the sidewalk. They also notified us that they would be entering the unit during our stay in order spray for bugs ( fortunately they changed the spray date because of rain). I probably would not recommend this unit.
business
Steps to the Sandy Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104045vb
Kihei Maui
5

unbeatable location and aborable condo from head to toe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo is so lovely! We all adore it from head to toe. The kid is attached to the toy trucks, game and of course the beach. We adults enjoyed everything (it will be too long a list for me to go over) The location is unbeatable. Kamaole beach I is just corss the street. It is a real gem on maui revealed, it is lifeguarded, clear water, good for boogie boarding and snorkeling. We did see two huge turtle resting in the coral between the two beaches, and baby whale jumping around. Thank you for having us!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation! You are right about Kamaole Beach I being a gem of a beach. There are so many to visit in Maui, but most guests say after trying a few others, Kam I is still their favorite because it's just steps away and the lifeguards give you that extra peace of mind.

What great vacation memories you took home with you - the fun of watching a baby whale playing nearby AND seeing the sea turtles. Hope you were able to get some great photos!

Mahalo for your positive comments about the amenities we provide to our guests. We try hard to make sure that once you arrive, you don't have to spend precious vacation time trying to gather the basics. We'd rather you were ready to hit the beach or off to enjoy one of the many things there are to see and do on the island.

Families like yours who take such great care of our home during your stay are welcome back ANY time. We hope we do see you again soon. FYI - we're busy planning some updates for our home, and we think you'll enjoy the changes we'll be making in the coming year.
business
Steps to the Sandy Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104045vb
Kihei Maui
Spokane, Washington
4

Steps to Kamaole State Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a wonderful condo just across the street from Kamaole State Beach! So easy to just walk across the street where we carried the beach chairs & towels & boogie boards provided by the owners. We also took a cooler & rented snorkel gear from shop right next store to condo. We saw turtles and the cutiest little sand crabs. Took snorkel trip, hiked, dinner out. But also so fun to BBQ right at the condo on the beautifully kept lawn area. Then watch the sunset, awwwww. The boys had fun playing catch on the lawn as well. The condo itself is very comfortable, nice kitchen, living room with ocean view and 2 nice bedrooms. Master does not have master bath it is in hall. Second bath is downstairs, there is a washer & dryer. Nicely air conditioned with lots of big windows for great light. It is next to the busy street so if the traffic doesn't bother you it's great. If you want quiet and secluded, we'll, it is right in the thick of Kihei. We had a great time easy to walk to shopping and restaurants or easy breezy to drive to hot spots. The owners are so nice and helpful they have events and maps etc... In condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha and Happy New Year! Mahalo for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for your family's vacation needs! Having so many things within walking distance is one of the reasons we chose KBC. The proximity to Kamaole Beach I is definitely the #1 reason. Wide open ocean views and just steps to get to the beach are so much nicer than peekaboo ocean views and having to walk long distances or park a car like so many other S. Kihei rental locations require. We hope your family will be back again as we're planning many updates in the coming year to continue to improve things for our guests.
business
Steps to the Sandy Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104045vb
Kihei Maui
Medicine Hat, Alberta
5

Christmas in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
After attending a wedding in Maui in 2009, my wife and I knew we needed to come back. We decided on Maui about a year in advance for family Christmas and after having a few negative experiences with other condo owners, we found Linda's condo which was perfect. She was amazing to deal with and her condo was absolutely perfect for our family. We traveled with myself and my wife, our 3 year old son and my parents and we truly had the time of our lives. Linda left no stone unturned both prior to, and after arrival. The beach across the street is great for all ages. The sand, water, scenery and weather was great. For some reason no matter what the weather was like on other parts of the island, the sun was always shining in Kihei and the wind was minimal. The location of the condo is truly superb and we had everything we needed to feel at home and more. We really enjoyed socializing with the other people staying at the complex at the BBQ's and the caretakers and office staff are great at KBC. It was also very convenient having the ABC store about a 15 second walk away for anything we needed from groceries to refreshments and souvenirs. Thanks for sharing your place with us, we had an unforgettable experience and would definitely recommend C106 to anyone who is considering visiting Maui!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. What a perfect way to spend Christmas with your family! Hope you came home with lots of great Maui memories - we'd love to have you come again to make many, many more. :o)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Steps to the Sandy Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104045vb
Kihei Maui
Calgary Alberta
5

This is THE place to stay in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
If this property is available for your trip, you need to grab it. We stayed here for two weeks in March of 2011 and received the royal treatment. If the vacation rental itself was not enough for my family and I to come back (which it is), the owners definitely would be. Their hospitality and thoughtfulness was so impressive that I knew I was going to enjoying staying here even before I got to the island. I can not express enough gratitude to the owners for making our stay so enjoyable. This rental itself has everything you will need to enjoy your stay, on the beach or inside the unit. The owners have taken such great care of the property and thought of everything that you can’t help but treat it like your own. It is extremely comfortable, well thought out, and has tons of natural light that you wake up every morning knowing you are in paradise. The beach right across the street was perfect for my 4 & 5 year olds, the waves were just the right size for them and the sand was amazing. There was lots of entertainment with the whales playing in the ocean, which we could clearly enjoy off of the patio. I got some great pictures of the sea turtles that come to feed daily just a couple of feet away from the vacation rental. We are looking forward to many return trips to the property as we won’t be staying anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We don't generally get a chance to meet our guests to put faces with the names so it was such a pleasure to have that opportunity when your family was staying with us. I will always remember talking to your kids and watching them play in the sand on the beach. :o) Every time I sort through the sand toys to make sure we have things for kids to play with when they stay with us, I think about how generous your kids were to leave the toys they did behind for others to enjoy. Please make sure they know they will be here waiting for them next time you visit and I promise to add to them before you come! We appreciate your positive review to our VRBO page, and would definitely give your family a full five star rating as well - if that was an option. You took such good care of our condo during your stay. Owners appreciate that more than you can imagine. Please know that we would love to have you back any time you are ready to enjoy the sun and sand and all the things to see and do that Maui has to offer. Happy New Year to you all!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps to the Sandy Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104045vb
Kihei Maui
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Sun, sea and sand just steps from your sofa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
A massive thank you to Linda for sharing her beautiful home with us; we have just returned from a weeks vacation, and we are already planning when we can come and visit again!

The property is beautifully kept; so much so that you feel as if you were staying in a friends house rather than a rental property, sadly all the decor was too much for my toddler so we had to move it to higher ground!

The back doors open onto two little patios, which are just perfect for sitting and watching the world go by or keeping an eye out for those illusive turtles! With just a quick few steps from the grass terrace and across the road you are on the sandy beach, again perfect for the tradition of watching the sun set. The beach is glorious; there is super fine sand which is great for little ones to dig in, and the sea is quite gentle (although we did have two days of high tide, which was awesome for some impromptu body boarding!)

The property has everything you may ask for: beach toys for the kids, chairs and towels for us grown ups, books, games, a fab washer and dryer (we realised we could have packed so much lighter because of this!) a well stocked kitchen (applicance wise) with the best unbreakable plates ever (we are in the process of buying these for our own home now!) and super cute little dustpans to brush off the sand at every entrance. My daughter thought this was the best thing and spent the vacation chasing round after everyone to brush their feet (shes 20 months old!).

Everything was just wonderful, the property, the location, and the locals. We highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sam, I have thought this through and I think the sea turtles may have been on a vacation of their own during your stay. Which means that you and your family will have to come back at a different time of the year to see them. I highly recommend December through April/early May when the whales will join them to put on the most fantastic show you have ever seen. Your note about your daughter and the broom made me laugh. We might want to hire her for our next trip. It's always so much fun to enjoy all that Maui has to offer - even more so when you get to watch it from a child's point of view. :o) We loved having your family stay with us and we hope you really will be back again many times in the years to come. - Al & Linda