Alfama apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Alfama Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Old town, 4 people can sleep confortable, tram 12 next door, metro in 8min

The all building, including this flat has been totally refurbished in 2012. It is located in the heart of the city, inside the old quarter of Alfama close to St. Jorge Castle and the Portas do Sol viewpoint which provides the most beautiful sight of the Tejo river.

Inside the house you’ll have a typical Portuguese home, with all the modern comfort you need. You´ll feel the atmosphere of this ancient and animated quarter with lots of restaurants and bars to hear local people and great singers singing Fado, the traditional music which was recently declared world heritage by UNESCO.

This apartment is a one-room apartment where 4 people can sleep comfortably.

We’ll do our best to make your stay unforgettable. We’ll give you some maps and leaflets so you can easily discover Lisbon!

This apartment is situated just in the heart of Lisbon, in one of the most famous neighborhood: Alfama.

You'll be just in the middle where everything happens. Close to the apartment you have several restaurants, shops, churches, bars and discos that you can go on foot.

You'll be also a 2 minutes walking from St. Jorge Castle and the Portas do Sol viewpoint which provides the most beautiful sight of the Tejo river.

There is a stop of the famous, traditional tram 28 right in front of the door. Close to downtown Lisbon and Bairro Alto this is the right place to be, where everything can happen.

From 10 minutes walking there is a metro and train station.

When asked we can provide accessories for baby / child (chair, bathrobes, bibs, dishes and flatware appropriate toys).

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 1040438 in Alfama, Portugal

Great location - Refurbished apartment
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Great location - Refurbished apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1040438
+351 918273631
Alfama Lisbon City
5

Good to rest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment is located on the main street of the historic center of Lisbon. Lots of street life, but quiet enough at night to rest. Impeccably clean and well equipped. We really enjoyed!
Owner's Response: Thank you Ben. It was a pleasure to meet you. Regards, Filipa
business
Great location - Refurbished apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1040438
+351 918273631
Alfama Lisbon City
5

The perfect apartment in the perfect location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent 3 nights here and I can honestly say that everything was absolutely perfect!!! Bruno and Filipa are the perfect hosts, they met me with a bottle of Portuguese wine and a basket of Portuguese biscuits, helped me with the metro and trams and gave me lots of advice on what restaurants to eat in and where we could listen to Fado!

The apartment itself is immaculate, newly refurbished and with everything you could possibly need. The pictures are true to its actual condition! There is lots of space, and the TV/DVD/CD PLAYER and free wi-fi is a great benefit! The kitchen has everything, which was perfect for making lunches to take with us.

The location is one of the best in Lisbon. You can walk up to some of the best viewpoints, walk down to Alfama and the Fado restaurants, and you are located beside the castle, cathedral and right beside the beautiful Portas do Sol.

Honestly, I would not change anything. I was very lucky to find this place and really hope that I can return sometime in the future!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments, Jason. We also enjoyed very much to know you. All the best, Filipa and Bruno
business
Great location - Refurbished apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1040438
+351 918273631
Alfama Lisbon City
4

Perfect place to stay in Lisbon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a lovely stay in this apartment which was perfectly clean, well-equipped and centrally-located.
Bruno welcomed us very nicely and everything worked perfectly (Wifi, kitchen, etc.).
The apartment is located along a very charming street, a short walk-away from the centre. We would definitely rent it again for our next visit!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad everything went ok. Hope to see you again! =) All the best, Filipa and Bruno.
business
Great location - Refurbished apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1040438
+351 918273631
Alfama Lisbon City
5

Very nice clean, next to all you need in Lisbon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My (our) experience in this nice, quiet clean appartment was very good. Will for sure advise this appartment to friends and family.Although this has no roof or a balcony, if your travel wish is to go out, enjoy the city a lot and you are an outgoing person, this is the one for you.This is very good located, just next to the main road where you can walk up and down through Alfama village and next to other beautiful sights and delicious restaurants. Next to the appartment is a good restaurant located. Trams 28 is just nearby and you can walk easily to a miradouro with spectacular views! The facilities are also good; clean, light and good bathroom and kitchen. Bruno and Filipa gave a warm welcome which was highly appreciated!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Robert. Hope to see you again! Regards.
business
Great location - Refurbished apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1040438
+351 918273631
Alfama Lisbon City
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Appartment in a very good location in Alfama (next to Portas do Sol). The owners are very friendly and they answer you all your dubts in short-time. Absolutely recommended.

Un apartament del tot recomanable. El tracte és molt bo, el preu és immillorable i la localització és perfecta. El tramvia s'atura davant per davant de la porta de l'apartament.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comment, Abel.
We always try to do our best and we are glad you enjoyed it.
Moltes gràcies. Adeu!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great location - Refurbished apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1040438
+351 918273631
Alfama Lisbon City
5

Maravillosa casa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Estuvimos una semana y la verdad, ninguna queja. La casa muy acogedora, tenía todo lo que necesitábamos, cerca de todo y en barrio muy pintoresco. El recibimiento fué perfecto, la dueña encluso ayudó a indicarle al taxista donde era la casa y a la llegada nos recibió de brazos abiertos, aun llegando con retraso. Ya sabemos donde alojarnos la próxima vez que
vengamos!
Respecto a la ciudad, me encanta, es romántica y decadente pero con mucha vida, multicultural. Dicen que Lisboa es a Europa lo que San Francisco a Estados Unidos, y no se equivocan, las cuestas el tranvía, la bahía con su puente...todo encaja.

No tengo mas que decir, solo recomendar la casa y la ciudad.

Obrigado!
Owner's Response: Gracias. Estamos muy contentos de que te haya gustado y estamos encantados de darles la bienvenida.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great location - Refurbished apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1040438
+351 918273631
Alfama Lisbon City
5

emplacement idéal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
L'accueil a été correcte avec une attention de bienvenu en produits locaux,Filipa est toujours disponible pour nous renseigner et faciliter notre séjour.
L'appartement correspond bien à l'annonce,il est bien équipé sans superflu.
Son emplacement est idéal pour visiter les curiosités aux alentours.A 150m nous avons trouvé un petit restaurant très correcte en prix et produits"Jardim da Graça "Nous pouvons recommander cette location pour passer de bonnes vacances.
business
Great location - Refurbished apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1040438
+351 918273631
Alfama Lisbon City
5

The perfect place to visit this pleasant city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you to Filipa for the welcome and the quality of the services!

It is a perfect location to visit Lisboa in a really nice and quiet area!
Owner's Response: Thank you Guillaume. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your girlfriend and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. All the best, Filipa
business
Great location - Refurbished apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1040438
+351 918273631
Alfama Lisbon City
5

Perfeito!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Apartamento perfeito! Eu nao poderia ter feito melhor escolha. Havia tudo q anunciava! . Limpo, organizado, todo estruturado com tudo q possamos precisar. Localização ideal. Aconchegante. Com aquecimento ótimo! Luminoso! Proprietários extremamente atenciosos..me receberam super bem e me ajudaram com tudo que precisei ! Sempre atenciosos. Limpeza do apartamento constante e ótima. No coração de Lisboa. Que mais posso dizer? Recomendo 100% o apartamento e mais do que isso...pretendo voltar em breve e estar de novo ali!!! Obrigada!!!!
Owner's Response: Obrigada Lúcia. Foi um prazer conhecê-la! É óptimo poder contribuir para uma boa estadia de quem visita a nossa cidade. Até breve! :) Filipa e Bruno.
business
Great location - Refurbished apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1040438
+351 918273631
Alfama Lisbon City
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment is very well located, right in the heart of the historic center and several nearby public transport. The airport is also close (10-15 minutes by taxi) which comes in very handy. The owner of the apartment could not have been more helpful having given us important tips before you even get to the apartment (by email). The photographs correspond exactly to the apartment: beautiful, comfortable and spotlessly clean. It is very well equipped and to have free wi-fi gave us very good at planning day trips in Lisbon. We highly recommend!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. Hope to see you again in a near future! :) F&B