Akumal villa rental - 2 oceanfront pools
2 oceanfront pools
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps20
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Akumal Villa Rental Photos and Description
5-9 BR, 10 BA, sleeps 20 will lock off bedrooms for smaller groups

Available direct from owner in a 5 to 9 bedroom configuration, this luxurious Riviera Maya oceanfront villa is Not Your Average Vacation Villa.

This unique Mayan Riviera home is not only fully equipped with every amenity a discerning vacationer may want. It is decorated with unusual and eclectic pieces of art and furniture collected from a lifetime of travel and life abroad. Each of the 9 bedrooms is furnished in a different theme. Imagine a week amidst memories of Africa, Persia, Buenos Aires, the Far East, the Mediterranean, the Caribbean, South America, Mexico or traveling the exotic route of the Bombay Trading Company.

Full gourmet kitchen, indoor & outdoor dining. 2 outdoor and 1 indoor bar, 2 swimming pools, gas & charcoal bar-b-ques, bicycles, games, XBOX, Satellite TV with USA & Canadian networks, wireless internet, library. Mexican or International chef available. Within walking distance to restaurants, shops, golf, tennis, diving, swim with dolphins & much more...

More Area Attractions: Golf & Tennis: The 9 hole par 36 golf and tennis club in Puerto Aventuras is very pretty, reasonably priced, rarely busy and an easy stroll from the villa. Within a short drive of the villa are a number of 18 hole courses including the PGA course at Mayacoba. On our web site is a full listing of area golf courses.

Swim with Dolphins: A major attraction to Puerto Aventuras is the Dolphin Discovery program where you can get in the water and interact with these wonderful friendly creatures. If you don’t want to participate you can watch the performance for free while you enjoy a cool drink or snack at one of the many restaurants along the marina.

Mayan Ruins: The incredible Mayan Ruins of Tulum, Coba and Chichen Itza are all within an easy day trip.

Jungle Adventure Tours: There are a number of exciting jungle adventure tours in the area where you can cruise over the canopy on a zip line, ride ATV's or explore magnificant caves.

More Amenities: 1 Indoor and 2 outdoor bars, numerous terraces, entertainment center with satellite TV including USA and Canadian networks so you won't miss your favorite programs or sporting event, 2 private pools (one just for the kids) with toys, hammocks under a palapa, volleyball on the sand, tranquil courtyard, bicycles, phone, wireless internet, XBOX games, the list goes on...

Did we mention the views? Spectacular!

Casual luxury with a comfortable homey feeling. What could be missing but you?

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 104036 in Akumal, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

5-9 bedrooms, unique, oceanfront, walk to activities & services
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
5-9 bedrooms, unique, oceanfront, walk to activities & services
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104036
+1 303 325-5800 (USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
NJ, USA
5

outstanding villa exceeds expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Our large family vacationed here in 2008 after booking online. This beautiful and pristine property totally exceeded our expectations. Each bedroom has a unique theme including original pieces from that area of the world. The view from the roof deck is amazing, and we ate dinner here under the stars.

We also took advantage of having a local chef prepare and serve many of our meals. We selected the menu prior to the vacation - and it was so relaxing to have the food taken care of. In addition, the home has a fully stocked bar which is maintained by the staff at very reasonable prices.

The beautiful beach has a volleyball court, the kids loved having a pool, and we went snorkeling, kayaking, etc. We visited discovery cove which is right in the complex, and swam with the dolphins. And there are tennis courts and golf available as well. Tulum is close by and and makes an excellent day trip.

Overall, an excellent vacation. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: For more details on my villa please visit my personal web site.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-9 bedrooms, unique, oceanfront, walk to activities & services
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104036
+1 303 325-5800 (USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
Deerfield, IL, USA
5

An Amazing Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Fourteen dear friends from all over the country met at Villa Brisa Caribe for our yearly trip together. Each year we pick a villa and spend a week together. Brisa Caribe was far and away the best of all our trips.

The villa is gorgeous, clean, creative, artistic and the art is to die for! You will feel like you are in a museum. Everyone had a big bed with a wonderful mattress. Each bedroom is more beautiful than the next.

The owner thought of everything. The kitchen has every item you will ever need. The website he put together answers every question you can imagine. You will find everything there is to do in the aread, all the great restaurants, pre-arrival instructions....no detail is left to chance.

We were made to feel so welcome and there was always someone available to help us arrange tours and to suggest things to do.

I must say though, we really enjoyed chillin' and hanging around that gorgeous villa. We were up on the roof nightly have cocktails and watching the sunset while looking at the ocean.

The cooks were fantastic. What a joy to sit outside and eat together with cooks who are willing to make anything you'd like.

Everything you see on the website is exqactly as represented. You are taking no risk renting this villa. We loved walking into town and dancing at Cafe Ole. There are no better pies anywhere in the world. We went back there three times! SiSiSi Restaurant made amazing snapper. We swam with dolphins, toured Tulum, shopped in Playa Del Carmen, went fishing and shared wonderful times with our friends.

We got home just yesterday, and we all can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5-9 bedrooms, unique, oceanfront, walk to activities & services
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104036
+1 303 325-5800 (USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
USA
5

You won't be disappointed.

You won't be disappointed.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Brisa Caribe is a beautiful, spacious, comfortable villa in a wonderful location. Our family (16) of all generations spread out in 8 rooms. I received many compliments on my choice for our family reunion.

They have an extensive website with loads of photos that will answer most of your questions about the villa, as well as provide a valuable resource of activities, restaurants, and travel tips. (Search for it on-line if there is no link.)

There are two pools (small, but it wasn't a problem,) and my 3 year old lived in the kiddie pool. There are two huge tubs of pool/sand toys plus floaties & noodles. The beach right at the villa is rocky, but the sandy swimming beach is in close walking distance (along the beach). There are loads of recent DVDs as well as many satellite channels (in English,) plus puzzles, games, and books, just in case of a rainy day. Well equipped kitchen, but I recommend taking advantage of the cooks they can arrange as well. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful artwork and decor. Multiple eating areas which can each accommodate large families. All rooms have private bathrooms, plus one extra by the pool.

Aside from the many main tourist attractions around, make sure to check out a couple of the cenotes (fresh water sink holes unique to the region) that are very close by. I recommend Jardin del Eden, Cristalino, and Dos Ojos (this last one is a cave.) Clear, cool water in an uncrowded, beautiful setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-9 bedrooms, unique, oceanfront, walk to activities & services
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104036
+1 303 325-5800 (USA)
Akumal Quintana Roo
Michigan
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My family and friends rented this house for a week long vacation. It is a fantastic house with all the amentities you could ever want. The beach is beautiful with good snorkeling and diving just offshore. This property is located in Puerto Adventurous (Gated) and has restaurants, dive centers, dolphin discovery and some shopping. For night life you should plan to head to Playa del Carmen (20mins). Great property, I highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: For more information on area attractions including golf course listings, information on mayan ruins, restaurant reviews and answers to frequently asked questions, please visit our web site.
Helpful votes: 2/2