Roxbury farmhouse rental - view from other side of pond to front of house
view from other side of pond to front of house
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Roxbury Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
Farmhouse, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

1850's 4000 square foot, Victorian Farmhouse on 17 private acres. Located on a dead end road with private access to 2000 acres of New York City watershed wilderness. Only 5 miles from village of Roxbury.

Rocking chair porch overlooking 1/2 acre pond, perfect for swimming catching frogs and fishing. 10 minutes to Plattekill Ski ctr, 20 minutes to Ski Bellayre, 1/2 hour to Windham, and Hunter Ski Centers. Private access to NYC Watershed land provides for excellent hunting, fishing, cross country skiing and hiking.

Excellent updated Kitchen, large bright airy rooms with refinished original wood flooring. Views everywhere. Sauna accommodates up to 6 people comfortably. Whirlpool tub is for two. Perennial gardens and blueberry patch for your enjoyment.

This property is also an excellent venue for country weddings, anniversaries, or gatherings of any kind. There is a 40 X 100 barn on the property with 18' ceilings. Perfect for wedding receptions or parties. Visit our web site for more details and pictures. The Inn at West Settlement

Keywords: Barn weddings Catskills, Catskill Mountains New York, rustic barn weddings Organic farm, vintage farmhouse, The Inn at West Settlement, private and secluded wedding venue and family gathering.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 104020 in Roxbury, New York

The Inn at West Settlement & barn for Catskill weddings
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
The Inn at West Settlement & barn for Catskill weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104020vbi
(518) 672-5423 (New York, USA)
Roxbury Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

Best wedding venue ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I got married here - and we had the most incredible time! We rented the house out for the entire week and enjoyed our stay there tremendously. Our siblings came and stayed with us at the house mid-week, and we had a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Inn at West Settlement & barn for Catskill weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104020vbi
(518) 672-5423 (New York, USA)
Roxbury Catskills
United States
5

so beautiful, so quiet, so beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is an excellent, amazing place. The photos don't even begin to describe how charming it is. Everything is clean and well maintained, with a large kitchen, large dining room, good sized bedrooms (one enormous master bedroom), a jacuzzi and sauna that I miss desperately, and a large living room with a huge TV with 1000 stations. Outside there is a swimming pond and more than enough ground to hike. Roxbury is a cute town, as are the other towns and villages nearby. There are plenty of places to hike and swim and eat. I feel lucky to have stayed there. The owner is helpful and accommodating. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
The Inn at West Settlement & barn for Catskill weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104020vbi
(518) 672-5423 (New York, USA)
Roxbury Catskills
5

Best Christmas Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family stayed here from Christmas Eve to New Years Eve and were in awe of this fantastic house. We were 7 adults, 4 kids and 3 small dogs. We couldn't believe how much space we had in the house - everyone had a place to chill out. The house is super clean, the living room was large enough so all of us could cuddle up and watch movies at night together. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen is amazing and the dining room was perfect for our holiday meals as well as for playing board games. The grounds are spectacular and skiing and tubing were 20 minutes away. And, the sauna was delightful after a long day on the slopes. Andrew was terrific to communicate with and we are looking forward to going back in the summer. Rent this farm house, you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Inn at West Settlement & barn for Catskill weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104020vbi
(518) 672-5423 (New York, USA)
Roxbury Catskills
West Brookfield, VT
5

A Magical Wedding Venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The beautiful Inn and grounds at West Settlement were just the perfect place for our family's multi-contintental, multi-generational wedding event to occur. I can't tell you how many times one of us would suggest that we should all just live there in your fabulous Victorian home with all those great bedrooms, that amazing kitchen, those warm wood floors, the sprawling porch, and the beautiful light that pours in through the windows all day long. It was really sad to pack up on Monday morning.
So many of our guests also commented on how lovely the grounds were, on what a great space the barn was, and then asked how we had ever found "this place."
I have to say that while Kait and I were taken with the look of the barn in February, there was no comparison then to how fabulous it looks now with newly added flower beds and the bridge, the new doors and the deck that not only make the barn accessible to old and young, but really dress the place up! I think you are definitely on the way to your new destiny.
Thanks, too, for hooking us up with Maryann - who is nothing short of awesome, and whose staff was also top notch. We couldn't have asked for a better caterer to work with. Also thanks to Kim for the advice on the kegs, and for all her floral expertise. The gardens are absolutely incredible, and were able to not only provide overall color inside and out, but to adorn the bride with an exquisite bouquet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
The Inn at West Settlement & barn for Catskill weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104020vbi
(518) 672-5423 (New York, USA)
Roxbury Catskills
New York, NY
5

Dream Wedding at this Amazing Farmhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I were married at this incredible property and I can't say enough about it. This place has everything: amazing house with plenty of room, acres of property, a pond, a bard - even a giant TV for rainy days. Andy, the proprietor, is exceedingly thoughtful and goes out of his way to see that you are accommodated.

Very private, very awesome ... Great for a wedding (like we did) or even a week/weekend away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Inn at West Settlement & barn for Catskill weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104020vbi
(518) 672-5423 (New York, USA)
Roxbury Catskills
Bethel, CT
5

The Perfect Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I cannot say enough about this house, the grounds or the owners, if I could give it 10 stars I would without question but if 5 is the max it will have to do.
My wife and I recently got married here; we had high hopes and grand dreams of a beautiful wedding we would be telling stories about for years to come. Needless to say our expectations were far exceeded.
We stayed at the house for a week & gradually friends and family came up to join us. By Friday we had a rehearsal dinner for 15 hosted in the main dining room & Saturday night we had the wedding ceremony in the barn with about 50 people (which could easily hold more). The house immediately felt like home it was truly a much needed sanctuary in a time that would otherwise have been very hectic and stressful.
The owners of the inn were extremely helpful in connecting us with the local businesses and helping us coordinate the logistics. We could not be more thankful to them for coming through in some pretty clutch situations and helping to make our wedding day perfect. We absolutely had the wedding of our dreams and more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Inn at West Settlement & barn for Catskill weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104020vbi
(518) 672-5423 (New York, USA)
Roxbury Catskills
Brooklyn, New York
5

perfect weekend wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I were married at the farmhouse in June of 2010 and had a wonderful experience. The house was a perfect accommodation for the wedding party the week of the wedding. Clean, warm and well appointed it made for a very comfortable and pleasant stay on the days leading up to and the day of the wedding. Being able to spend the week at the wedding site to attend to details and ensure all went off as planned was also a great help, allowing me to ensure the event was personalized in every detail. The location at a dead end allowed the party to go on as late as we wished and the layout of the property allowed us to easily create an alternative ceremony site when we awoke to rain on the day of the wedding. The scenery is gorgeous and made for beautiful photos and a really lovely experience. The owners of the property were incredibly generous with their time and efforts and attended to every special request we made in great detail and with care up until the day of and through the evening of the event, really going above and beyond what I had expected in supporting us...An excellent choice for a weekend wedding or a quiet and sweet getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Inn at West Settlement & barn for Catskill weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104020vbi
(518) 672-5423 (New York, USA)
Roxbury Catskills
Amesbury, MA
5

Victorian Farmhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was my first time renting from VRBO so I was nervous about how things were going to go. This experience turned out to be fabulous. The owners of this house could not have been nicer to deal with and very accommodating. The house was spectacular. It is located on a dead end street with just a few houses so our comings and goings didn't bother the neighbors. There were 10 adults staying in this house for a wedding in Roxbury. There was a patio in the back of the house where we sat in the morning. In the front of the house there is a porch where we sat at night, talking and listening to the bullfrogs in the pond across the street. There was plenty of room in the house so that we didn't feel like we were on top of each other all the time. The kitchen was big enough to accommodate all of us at one time along with a few family members who stopped by. When it came time to get ready for the wedding, the 10 of us were able to do so without doing it in shifts. It was great. The house was clean and the grounds were well-maintained. My family is still talking about how wonderful this house was for us. I would most definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2