Waikoloa Beach Resort townhome rental - Cell Phones Prohibited !!
Cell Phones Prohibited !!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Talk to the Whales from your Private Lanai! On the Kohala Coast you can't live closer to the Whales than our home and still be on dry land ! Binoculars are here for your use, but you won't need them.

Come see the beautiful tropical lands where Charles Schwab, Tom Lehman, Paul Allen (Microsoft), Pricilla Presley, Jeff Kissinger (me), Bob Parsons (Go Daddy) and Neil Young come to escape the mainland in their island homes here on the Big Island. Those private Jets on the end of the Tarmac belong to the Celebs in hiding. Don't tell TMZ they are your neighbors when you are on vacation and that this is where they really live !

Hali'i Kai is located on the Kohala Coast of Hawaii's Big Island just 18 miles from the Keahole Kona International Airport. Birthplace of the great King Kamehameha I, tales of the favored status of this stretch of the island are legend. Blessed with a scant ten inches of rainfall annually, most days here are sun drenched and cooled by the breezes of Anaehoomalu Bay.

Often called the Gold Coast in reference to the luxury Resorts here, the Kohala Coast has evolved into the premier resort location on the island. It is a place of contrasts black lands, green golf courses, blue ocean, rich yellow sandy beaches, tall verdant trees, and vibrant tropical flora.

Experience the private amenities that Hali'i Kai has to offer. Whether it is relaxing on an aqua lounger in the pool, a golf game with friends on a Robert Trent Jones-designed course, or a romantic evening at an award-winning Ocean Grill restaurant, the amenities at Hali'i Kai will fulfill your needs and desires.

Our villa welcomes you with the serenity of a luxury retreat. An open kitchen features black-on-stainless steel appliances. The great room relaxes you with gentle earth tones. The generous private lanai is yours for al fresco dining, 365 sunsets a year !

Total square footage is 1204 square feet.

Keywords: Luxury Ocean Front Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

I am King Jeff Kalamabellytoobig and this is my rags to riches to rags story....

Jeff purchased this townhome in 2006

I drank the Kool-aid and bought at the peak now I'm hoping you will rent it and help me pay the mortgage ! The good news is I have a partner. The bad news for him is he has a wife that doesnt remember approving of this transaction.

I don't feel so stupid when I'm there. It is paradise and I hope to retire here. When I'm 93 this place will be paid for. I check our (scratch that) your home often to make sure the home is up to my stringent specifications. On my recent visit I replaced the Grill, bought new beach chairs & beach towels, books, Movies, Boogie boards, and rugs. I purchased Binoculars, a Cappuccino machine, High Chair, and a Pack in Play for your families many needs.

As is usually the case I did not want to leave when I'm here! If you can find the Patron or promise to write a nice review it's yours !

27 Reviews of Property 104000 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Just loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were so happy we chose this unit as the whales were quite active and we enjoyed having our morning coffee every day as we whale watched. The condo is very nice and well equipped with sports gear to borrow. The beds were fairly comfortable. The only suggestion is that the living room furniture needs to be a little more comfortable as when we did watch tv, we were not so comfortable. Of course mostly we were outdoors and having a ball in this beautiful Kohala Coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Marsha,

I'm so glad you were able to move your deposit and visit during the Whale season. I was there a week later and got some great pics of them breaching. Had you gone last fall as originally planned, you guys would of missed them ! Regarding the couch, I have to say it gobbled me up that week as I even slept thru dinner one night. The kids and the sun wore me out and a "resting my eyes" turned into a 3 hour couch nap. At 235 pounds its not a couch big enough for me to spoon with my honey but I had no problem getting comfortable. I've considered going bigger, but I'm afraid it would eat up too much of the living space. I hope you guys tell all your friends and will revisit soon !
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Mecca for Whale Watchers.....and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We, my husband and I and another couple, totally enjoyed our stay in this wonderful condo! The view is outstanding, the unit was accurately described, and the whole complex is beautifully maintained and extremely low-key. There are excellent golf courses nearby, and the shopping is the best on the island! The on-site restaurant is great fun, but be sure to visit The Lava Lava beach Club a short drive away on "A" beach!! We hope to return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi, I am so happy you enjoyed Hali'i Kai and it's many peaceful amenities. Lava Lava is the Bomb !! I can't wait to hit it next weekend when I arrive for a spring break retreat ! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Jeff
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We're Coming back !

We're Coming back !
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We are interested in renting your home again in November. We enjoyed it so much on our last stay and can't wait to come back for another relaxing vacation.
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Home !

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have really been enjoying our stay in your home! The view is awesome and we have lost count of the number of whales we have seen! The place has a great ambiance and we certainly hope to be able to book it again next year.
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Whale Birthing on the back 40

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I had to share this email I received from a repeat guest:

I wanted to tell you. We believe we witnessed the birthing of a whale calf from your Lanai on Thursday morning. The whale was on the surface for a little more than an hour with various boats and kayaks passing through the area. She never blew and was almost motionless for most of the time. Near the end of the time she went below the surface (not a dive) and when she surfaced there was a baby that we had not seen before. The baby was on her head and not moving a lot, then they both disappeared and I did not see them again. I asked a couple people (one of them was Casey from Adventure X Rafting who we have become comfortable with because we have been out with him whale watching a lot) and thought it could have been a birthing. Anyways we are convinced it was and no one can prove otherwise LOL. Thanks again for everything !
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo is exactly as described. The ocean front view allowed us to watch the humpback whales every morning. The location was terrific. We were a short drive to some great restaurants and a grocery store. Can't recommend this place enough!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Very beautiful location with ocean views and close walk to the pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This unit is one of just a few located on the ocean at Hali'I Kai. We love Hali'i Kai with its heated-pool and restaurant and fitness center at the pool overlooking the ocean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your Highlights. We have much in common! My favorites are the Closeness to the Pacific and the sweeping views. Relaxing in the Heated pool and the dining at the Ocean Grill ! We have many repeat guests and I hope you come back soon. We'll be sure to reward you with great rates. Have a great 2014 and Thanks again! Jeff
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Absolute Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank You for an absolutely marvelous stay at your condo in Hali'i Kai!! Booking unit and subsequent correspondence with owner was great! Checking in and out proceeded seamlessly. The unit itself could not be in a more perfect location! The vista will leave you breathless!. It is clean, well equipped and nicely furnished. Complex is quiet. Wonderfully manicured. Pool was fine for our two girls 8 and 5; although truth be told we spent a lot of time exploring the island, and were happy to return to the unit, exhausted at the end of the day. Thank you for sharing your place with us. We have great memories!! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Dallas, TX
5

Chivas Warren

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The unit we stayed in was fantastic! We truly enjoyed it and would stay there again.
The staff and service at the beach club were super, and the pool and views were phenomenal.
Our two year old son loved the "lagoon style" pool and our overall experience was great!
I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Brandon, Florida
5

Perfect Perfect Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo is perfect in every way, ocean view , high end furnishings and appliances with three TV's.. The complex is gated and extremely quite, you feel like it is your own resort. The grounds are gorgeous, just like I pictured Hawaii.
After being on the island, I realized that the location of the condo could not get any better. Waikoloa area has the best weather, sunny with a breeze. A lot of beaches within 30 minutes drive either way. It is a very short drive to Saddle Rd which is the quick way to Hilo area and Mauna Kea. Mauna Kea's sunset is a must but very cold. Close shopping, you could actually walk to it, the grocery store in Queens market has a great deli and its opened till 11:00pm. The other shopping center is a short drive, Waikoloa Village off Waikoloa Rd.
I could go on and on, we had a great time. We also saw a pod of spinner dolphins from the porch. We are planning to go back next year.
I wanted to Thank Jeff and his bride for opening their home up to us.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer.

Thanks for the kind words. I Love getting these occasional unsolicited reviews ! They make it all worthwhile. I was out there twice this year and I had a spent a lot of time adding to the guest comforts. I hope you take advantage of our repeat guest pricing for next year ! Have a great summer & safe travels to you and your family!
Helpful votes: 0/1