Anna Maria house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bed 2.5 Bath

Iris on Spring, located at Spring Avenue in Anna Maria is a wonderful 3 bedroom; 3 bath pool home and has everything you could look for in an Anna Maria vacation home. This spacious home is top of the line and the owners have made every effort to ensure that you enjoy a peaceful and pleasant vacation on Anna Maria Island. This home is just steps to the bay yet only a few blocks to the beach. Iris on Spring features wireless high speed internet with free domestic long distance calling and cable package, a small office area, full size washer and dryer, a double garage, a gas BBQ grill, a screened Lanai and a large open deck overlooking the tropical pool. The kitchen is large and features upgraded appliances with an open design leading into the spacious living area. The living room features a 42' TV with DVD player. There is a 32' TV in the main bedroom also with a DVD player. Each of the other two bedrooms features 22' TVs with DVD players as well. Iris on Spring will sleep six people with a king size bed, a queen size beds and two twin beds. Iris on Spring is a one week minimum rental.

4 Reviews of Property 1039216 in Anna Maria, Florida

Luxury 3 Bed Pool Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxury 3 Bed Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1039216
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Great break. Very happy w house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Clean n well stocked. House was a bit warm n close when we arrived but we opened it up n 25-30 mins- it was great. We love the private pool in back n proximity to restaurants for suppers. Very pleased with our selection as we could not get our first choice. Boys had fun on their bikes- neighbours n help across the street very pleasant n helpful. Thanks-
business
Luxury 3 Bed Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1039216
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you email received from our lovely guests

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hi Laura,

I just wanted to say thank you - my family and I had a wonderful time at your Spring Avenue house. It was in a great location and also very quiet. We liked sitting on the screened porch after dinner with our glass of wine, listening to the church music every night at 6PM. The pool was also great; we had a hard time getting my younger son out. My wife liked the openness of the kitchen/sitting room area and your décor (stained glass fish - sitting room wall). The house quickly felt like home; we were very sorry to leave. Thanks also for your patience with my many emails. It was much appreciated.

All the best!

Patrick
business
Luxury 3 Bed Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1039216
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Perfect family holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
There is simply nowhere to compare to Anna Maria Island for a relaxing family break, our 3 kids love it and so do we! We have visited the island several times now and having stayed in 'iris on spring' the last 3 times, we would not stay anywhere else. The house is in the perfect location for gulf and bay beaches, and our family love the amenities that are within walking or cycling distance. Our favourites include the Sandbar for calamaris and sunsets; Ginny and Jane E's for smoothies; the city pier for fishing; the rod and reel pier for breakfast; Two Scops for ice cream; shops on Pine avenue including a handy general store and the Italian Kitchen on pine which makes amazing food to order in huge portions!

The house is a 10 minute walk from the 'big' beach and that's walking with small children. There is a very handy beach trolley in the garage which can be loaded with beach gear AND children if you're feeling strong! You can hire bikes from beach bums just accross the block on Pine. This is a great way to see the island and really safe with the low speed limits. Our eldest learned to ride a bike here last summer!

The pool area is a good size and the pool excellent for children with a shallow area for little ones to sit on and play. In summer, we found that by 2/3pm most of the pool was in shade, which is a fantastic break from trailing around after kids with a bottle of factor 30 all day! There is a safety gate too so little ones can only access the pool with a grown up. As it is so peaceful, we let our older two children play out on the front drive while watching from the front deck. The deck itself is bug-netted and large enough to eat breakfast or lunch on or just sit and watch the world go by. It also makes a rather good playpen for toddlers!

In general the house is lovely, furnishings are clean and in good repair and each room has a nice style, the house was spotless each time we visited and the kitchen is well equipped. There are lots of books in the living area including childrens books and some games which are very handy. We have stayed here on our own, with family and with friends and the house is spacious enough to accommodate two families without feeling cramped. We have used the second bedroom and master bedroom and both beds are very comfortable and both have ensuites with huge showers, plus the master has a large bath.

In short a wonderful place and we will definitely be coming back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3 Bed Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1039216
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Paradise at its very best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wow!  What a fabulous home!   Iris on Spring is a stunning beach house set in a great location.  The house is exceedingly spacious and beautifully furnished - a wonderful place to enjoy a truly relaxed and luxurious break.  The house offers  every amenity and is amazingly well equipped whilst outside there is a lovely pool which is perfect for both children and adults.

There are beautiful unspoiled white sand beaches and clear crystal waters just a few steps away from this super home as well as a number of excellent local restaurants and a free trolley bus to explore the island.  And of course some wonderful golf courses too! 

Our third visit - it does not get better than this!  Once you find this place you will never want to leave.  This is truly Paradise at its very best!   Thank you so much for yet another wonderful trip.I
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review, I could not agree more, the island is paradise and I am so glad you enjoyed your third visit as much as the first!
Helpful votes: 4/4