Lakeway house rental - Pool Adjacent to Patio Area at Rear of House
Pool Adjacent to Patio Area at Rear of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lakeway House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps six

Lakeway is a well known, established resort on Lake Travis just twenty-five minutes from downtown Austin, Texas. It has golf courses, tennis courts, airstrip, hiking trails, conference center, unique restaurants, shopping, and marina with a variety of watercraft available for rent. A large, fenced, back yard and pool offer privacy. The home is light and airy, with beautiful hill country views. It is perfect for families or couples looking for a get-away.

This is our second home. It is clean and well maintained. We take pride in having many return guests. The yard and pool are professionally maintained each week. This as well as all utilities, cable TV, and wireless Internet are included in the price of the home. This seems to be the most for the money in Lakeway.

8 Reviews of Property 103807 in Lakeway, Texas

Lovely Lakeway Home with private pool
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Lovely Lakeway Home with private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103807
281 358-3605
Lakeway Lake Travis
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We would like to say that we were extremely satisfied with the accomodations during our week stay. The house was very nice and has a very open concept. Which is so nice when you have kids.
We thoroughly enjoyed the location. It was close enough to everything. Austin was not a very long drive, and there were various places close to the house that we could also enjoy. The scenery alone is worth the stay. It is just beautiful there. Fredericksburg especially!
Our boys were especially thrilled to have a pool in the backyard. Everyday was a good day to them when they could jump in the pool after a day of sight seeing.
Also having the convenience of a BBQ grill made it very nice on several occasions.
We had a very nice and relaxing vacation. We just wish we would have stayed longer.
We have already discussed using it again next summer, and possibly staying 2 weeks. Thanks again for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you David for the very kind words. We are delighted
when our guests enjoy the home and the area as much as
we do. We agree it is relaxing and quiet and yet there is so much to do and see if you choose. It is a pleasure to have great families like yours visit and we do hope you will come again.

Marilyn
Helpful votes: 6/15
business
Lovely Lakeway Home with private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103807
281 358-3605
Lakeway Lake Travis
5

Clean, Comfortable, and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Couple in early 50s with daughter age 25 and sons age 23 and 21. Perfect for our three day weekend. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very Clean, plenty of supplies, and well maintained. We were planning on renting a boat for wakeboarding; however, we were all so relaxed around the private pool that the kids decided we should just chill out at the house. I enjoyed picking up steaks at the conveniently located grocery store and cooking them on the grill by the pool. Very comfortable beds and furniture including pool furniture. AC easily kept up with the hot Texas temperature of 100 in July. Bedrooms and Bathrooms were clean and spacious. Friday night we had dinner downtown then visited 6th. St. for awhile; great location with plenty of entertainment within 30 to 45 minutes. We plan on returning to this property.
Owner's Response: It is sooo good to hear that your week-end was all you had hoped it would be. I know how
you were looking forward to having the children together and it sounds like a good relaxing
time was had by all. Yes it is nice to see the sights or just stay home and chill. We loved
hearing how you spent the wek-end. Thanks for sharing that with us. These times make for
wonderful memories. We very much look forward to your return visit.

Marilyn and Walt
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Lovely Lakeway Home with private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103807
281 358-3605
Lakeway Lake Travis
Menlo Park, Ca, Bay Area, USA
5

We'll come back!

We'll come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I plus 4 adult children were attending a family reunion in Austin on Memorial Day weekend. Our kids were unbeliebably excited when we arrived at the Cooks home. It was the perfect vacation rental for our family. The pool was a great option to stay "at home" without the feeling that we need to go somewhere to do something. We felt that there was nothing lacking when it came to comfort and accomodations.. The house was very clean and well stocked. We probably will be attending the next family reunion next year and we would look forward to staying again at this home. I would not hesitate in recommending this rental to any family or friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind response regarding your recent visit to our home. We realize that,
given everyone's busy schedules, it is difficult to get family members together. When that
time does allow itself, it needs to be a memorable and pleasant time. Hearing your adult children were pleased also pleases us. Yes just relaxing and visiting around the pool is
a treat.
Also we thank you for taking such good care of the home during your visit. We arrived there
shortly after your group left and could hardly tell you had been there. We do hope you will
return to Austin next year and will very much look forward to your visit in our home again.
Marilyn & Walt Cook
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Lovely Lakeway Home with private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103807
281 358-3605
Lakeway Lake Travis
Lopez Island WA
5

A delightful winter family place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We spent a lovely Thanksgiving week in this home with adult family from around the country. The kitchen was well supplied and spacious enough to support several cooks. The weather was cool so we only looked at the pool, which was well maintained. The bedrooms were comfortable for three couples. The house is in a suburban neighborhood and a short drive from surrounding natural areas. The owner was very helpful and prompt in her responses to our queries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that our home provided a comfortable
gathering place for you and your family. Part of getting a
family together is cooking and eating so glad the kitchen
offered you all you needed for this special holiday. Thank
you for the rental and the kind words. Please join us again if you find yourselves in the Austin area.
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Lovely Lakeway Home with private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103807
281 358-3605
Lakeway Lake Travis
Humble, TX
4

Thanks for a great weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We had a great ladies weekend. The Lakeway area is beautiful and the location of the house is close to shopping and Austin. This is a very spacious and clean home. The only thing that would have made it better was if the pool was heated. The yard and patio are great for lounging!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/14
business
Lovely Lakeway Home with private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103807
281 358-3605
Lakeway Lake Travis
Lubbock, TX
5

Nice fenced yard and pool.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
We really enjoyed our two week stay. There was good square footage and reasonably stocked kitchen. Nearby grocery. The kids really enjoyed the pool. Marina slip rental available. Easy access to Bee Caves Road and Hwys 290/71 make quick trips into downtown Austin. Quiet, restricted neighboorhood. Owners have plenty of instructions, maps and area information available. We are going back this year for an entire month! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you are spending a month with us
this summer. You will see there are even more convenieces than when you visited last yr. Your family will quickly find the new shopping mall and cinema. I don't think we had the wireless internet when you were there last so that too may be something that you will enjoy.
Thank you for choosing us again and have a great stay in
the beutiful hill country.
Marilyn and Walt
Helpful votes: 3/13
business
Lovely Lakeway Home with private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103807
281 358-3605
Lakeway Lake Travis
Arcadia, FL 34266 USA
5

A lovely experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This property is very comfortable, quiet, beautifully appointed and maintained. Nearby activities include golf, spa, restaurants from casual to formal, Hill Country Galleria shopping and cinema, hiking, Lake Travis boating, excellent grocery in Randalls and HEB.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always an encouragement when we have return guests visit our home. With many choices of places to stay in the Austin area we feel honored that you chose to spend your holidays in this home again.
Glad you found the new Galleria shopping and cinema. It truly is a great addition to the area.
We hope you have a wonderful New Year and come see us again.
Marilyn and Walt
Helpful votes: 2/12
business
Lovely Lakeway Home with private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103807
281 358-3605
Lakeway Lake Travis
Austin, TX, USA
5

Very good value for the money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We enjoyed our stay in the home. The neighborhood is quiet and the house is very spacious and well appointed. While the pool was a very nice ammenity, the lack of heater meant little usage in the winter months.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for both your stay in our home and your kind
response. While trying to provide a home that is comforable, clean, and well furnished it is reassuring to hear that our guests are pleased. We are glad that it provided a home away from home for you and your family while you looked for a permanent residence of your own.
Thank you also for your care of the home while you were there.
Helpful votes: 2/13