Heavenly Valley condo rental - New push-button gas fireplace, HDTV, new furniture and lighting!
New push-button gas fireplace, HDTV, new furniture and lighting!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Heavenly Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps Up To 8 Guests. No Pets!

Welcome to the Ripke Condo in Bavarian Village in the absolute center of all SLT venues. From $79 p/n for two-guests. 2-night minimum stay. $99 for four guests, etc. Excludes Memorial Day weekend. Three-night minimum stay for all holiday weekends. 8-guest maximum. Add t/c & PLTGA fees. NO PETS, please! BEFORE INQUIRING PLEASE SCROLL DOWN AND CHECK OUR AVAILABILITY CALENDAR! Five room remodels! Living room with push-button gas fireplace, 46' LCD TV, Blu-Ray player, and stereo/CD with IPOD dock. New furniture, and lighting. Free WIFI. Separate dining area, forced air heat, newly remodeled kitchen. Save $ by cooking some of your meals in. Two remodeled full baths, and indiglo nite lights. Comfy MB king bed, wall-mounted 23' MB TV, 'hotel' security safe, and stunning MB 'Heavenly' view. Bedrooms 2 & 3 feature queen beds & clothing valets. Two blocks from Safeway market, Ski Run Marina, restaurants, and shopping. Perfect for spring escapes, honeymoons, reunions, & weekend casino visits. Reserve your summer dates at our new low rate and receive the 7th night FREE!

The Ripke Condo is located in Bavarian Village (SLT's best kept secret) offering serenity, comfort, and central location! BV is one block west of Ski Run Blvd. and three blocks from the lake. One mile from Heavenly's Marriott tram, beaches and hiking trails. Casino shuttles stop here. One mile to the stateline casinos with world class gaming and entertainment. Rent bikes at Sierra Ski and cycle one block west of the condo on Hwy. 50. We are two blocks from a Safeway market, shopping, restaurants ('Heidi's, 'Tep's Via Roma', 'Riva Grill') and the Ski Run Marina where the 'Tahoe Queen' docks.

Additional Bavarian & Ripke Condo amenities! Gas-starting wood-log fireplace. New plush linens. WIFI internet. 'Hotel-style' security safe. 'Indiglo' nite lights. Labled light switches. Adjacent park with playground facilities for the kids (in season). The Ripke Condo is very 'kid-friendly'. The whole family will love the spacious heated pool (Memorial -Labor Day). Shared barbecue and picnic table right in front our condo. Convenient parking in front. Plenty of coat racks and hooks. Framed cable channel guides with an extra 'roving remote'. Iron and ironing board. First aid kit, and emergency power failure fixture in case of power outages. Complimentary hot chocolate. The Ripke Condo is located on the second floor and provides you with a spectacular view of the Heavenly Valley 'Gunbarrel' main ski run from your master bedroom window.

More Details
Hide Details

Greg and Penny Ripke, owners. We married in 1972. I carried mail for USPS for 32 years and Penny was a server with Bob's Big Boy and then CoCo's restaurant. We both retired in 2005 and always dreamed of owning a vacation home in Lake Tahoe. In 1989 we pruchased and A-frame cabin and switched to our condo in 1993.

Greg purchased this condo in 1993

Bavarian Village is right in the center of town and close to everything! We love Tahoe because of all the daytime activities like biking, hiking, boating, skiing and the breathtaking scenery Lake Tahoe offers. You can't say that about Vegas! We love the gaming action at night but yet we are one mile away and close to all of the main Lake Tahoe venues! Dozens of restaurants to choose from to satisfy any taste! You will love Ernie's, Heidi's, Applebees, The Red Hut, The Cantina, and the sumptuous casinos buffets. Where would you like to eat tonight? We are also blocks to ski rentals, shopping and the Ski Run Marina.

Over the last 20 years we've added personal touches unique to our condo. We feature natural pine cabinets highlighted by 'mountain green' trim. We boast a spectacular 'Heavenly view' from our master bedroom window. You will love our master bedroom hotel security safe for your valuables. Indiglo nite lights in every room so you never lose you way on the dark. Labeled electric switches. Hand made coat racks with small hooks for your car keys. Luggage stands and clothing valets in every bedroom. A high chair for our smaller guests. A 'roving' TV remote and cable channel guides for each TV. Wonderful wood-log lamps and matching chandelier. A first-aid kit. An emergency power failure light in the living room/hallway. Free hot chocolate and microwave popcorn!

30 Reviews of Property 103799 in Heavenly Valley, California

Spring Rate Specials From $79 Plus t/c, Casino Close, Hot Tub, WIFI
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 30 reviews
business
Spring Rate Specials From $79 Plus t/c, Casino Close, Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103799
+1 866 407 0245
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Earlsboro, OK
5

Guestbook Comment

This is a great place to stay, and the price is very reasonable. We took our children on family vacation and stayed at the Ripke condo. The location...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
This is a great place to stay, and the price is very reasonable. We took our children on family vacation and stayed at the Ripke condo. The location, ammenities, decor, and new updates to the condo make it perfect for a couple to get away, or a family vacation. We want to go back and plan far enough in advance to take advantage of this place again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Rate Specials From $79 Plus t/c, Casino Close, Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103799
+1 866 407 0245
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, California
4

Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My friends and I had a pleasant stay. The unit was clean and comfortable.

A few things we liked:
- comfortable living room, perfect for unwinding after an exhausting day of skiing; the fireplace and large TV add a nice touch.
- reasonably priced
- reasonably equipped kitchen

There are just a few things I’d recommend to the owners to improve the guest experience:
1. Improve the Internet speed. These days, everyone expects reasonable network speed for their laptops and mobile phones. Some of my friends couldn’t even get on the network, likely because there were too many connections. For the geeks: 385ms latency and 0.7Mbs download speed! Loading YouTube videos resulted in an error. Oh, and the network doesn’t even work in the back bedroom (there’s a sign that says “network works best in the front of the unit.”
2. Provide soap and shampoo in the bathrooms. I’m lucky that one of my friends brought an extra emergency soap and shampoo from a previous hotel stay.
3. Use brighter light bulbs in bedrooms. Felt really dark and dreary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have been working with our HOA to upgrade our Charter internet service for the last two years. Our HOA has been slow in responding as far as negotiating a bulk rate for broadband service.

Our management agency, Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways provides toiletries (soaps and shampoo) for our guests. We'll immediately get in touch with them to find out why they were not provided with your stay.

Each bedroom has a table lamp on each night stand (master has two), and brushed nickel wall sconces. So, each bedroom has at least two light sources (75 watt bulbs each wall sconce). We'll check our bedroom lighting next time we are in the condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Rate Specials From $79 Plus t/c, Casino Close, Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103799
+1 866 407 0245
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Great weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This cabin is perfect for a weekend getaway with friends and family. The spacious rooms provide a comfortable environment for everyone. The cabin is fully equipt with cooking necessities making it easy to cook in rather than going out. Also being down the road from the Safeway is very convenient. There is a park near the cabin and it made it easier to play in the snow. Overall a great place and I'd stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Rate Specials From $79 Plus t/c, Casino Close, Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103799
+1 866 407 0245
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
sacramento, ca
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
PERFECT PLACE for young families! Traveling with a 19 month old is difficult. This Condo made it so much easier! Condo is stocked with everything you need, just like a hotel! Towels are laid out on each bed on your arrival. Kitchen has some basic staple items, and everything you need to cook with! Hairdryer, towels, blankets, even lawn chairs are available. There is a HUGE playground within a 5 minute walk. The pool is heated, hot tub is nice. The area is well kept, and we saw maintenance people at the pool everyday doing upkeep. Wi Fi is good, sometimes a little spotty, but for the most part fine. DVD player for your videos is easy to work. The owner is awesome! Even arranged for a late check out so my little girl could get her nap in before we left so my whole day wasn't ruined! Extremely conveniently located.... safeway 3 minute drive, casinos and restaurants about 5 minutes. We come to Lake Tahoe every year for a hockey tournament, and will be sure to try and rent this condo again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Kara.......We appreciate your kind words. I thank our property manager, Michelle Benedict, at Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways, who worked with me to arrange your later check-out time! We are so pleased to see comments that justify all of our "owner upgrades" and care. You won't get that staying in a hotel room!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Rate Specials From $79 Plus t/c, Casino Close, Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103799
+1 866 407 0245
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Salida, CA
5

Beautiful View / Central Location / CLEAN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This Condo was fabulous! Not only was it a short drive anywhere in Tahoe, but we were able to walk to dinner & the lake! The view's from the Master & second bedroom were GORGEOUS! The breeze at night, being on the second floor was perfect to leave our windows open, waking up to fresh mountain air was delightful! Very well maintained, cared for home - we will definitely be back. (TV was fuzzy when we arrived, Greg - the owner was super responsive, and Bruce - the technician, was fast and very friendly) Cards on the patio w/morning coffee awesome! iPod stereo, baking cookies, refreshing pool, my teenagers enjoyed themselves very much as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring Rate Specials From $79 Plus t/c, Casino Close, Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103799
+1 866 407 0245
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved it - great location near everything but still felt peaceful and serene. Had everything my family of 5 needed to be comfortable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Rate Specials From $79 Plus t/c, Casino Close, Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103799
+1 866 407 0245
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Solid affordable choice for ski vacation condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Clean, well stocked, good location. Owner is helpful and responds quickly. Two bathrooms are key when on ski trip! Good water pressure, nice upgraded bathrooms, kitchen is well stocked, living room is comfortable, and big enough for everyone to relax in. Don't be fooled by the outside of the buildings, the area seems a little ghetto but that is how most of south lake looks. Inside is nice. It's not fancy but fits all your needs. Price is right!! The hot tub was was super foamy, like a bubble bath, when we were there(not sure if some kids soaped it or if they forgot the anti foam) so I can't comment on it. Wifi is slow but useable, don't plan on streaming Netflix or pandora etc. but fine for checking the ski reports weather etc. was nice to have a tv in master bedroom. Plenty of Linens and towels and extra blankets. Walls are thin, bring earplugs if u have a snorer in your group!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive comments on our condo. We are up twice a year to restock and clean and we think all of our upgrades have many guests coming back for future stays. Our upgrades for 2013 will include redoing our fireplace stone and moving our 46" HDTV above the new fireplace mantel. We are also replacing our sofa with a new queen sleeper and comfortable love seat.

We have this to say on your remarks about South Lake Tahoe,
being a "little ghetto". We love riding our bikes all over the south shore in the summer. The area varies, as some homes were built before the city enforced building codes. We think the city of SLT has a wonderful collection of log homes and updated vacation homes.

On our way to Pope Beach during warm summer months we have never considered the South Shore to be a "little ghetto". I guess it depends on where you ride. You can ride from friendly Bavarian Village, through Meadow Woods, and then west through the Tahoe Keys with it's million dollar homes and their own boat docks. You will find more apartment buildings the closer you get to the casinos.

We think South Lake Tahoe and Bavarian Village, with it's central location, offers all the comforts of home in a safe and clean mountain setting.

The owners
business
Spring Rate Specials From $79 Plus t/c, Casino Close, Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103799
+1 866 407 0245
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Los Angeles, CA
4

A cozy place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our group really enjoyed our short stay here. It's clean, organized, and cozy. The location is very close to downtown, the lake, the gandola...It would be perfect if the heater was more quiet. Overall, this condo is definitely worth the price we paid!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Grace; Thank-you for your review on our condo! We will certainly check into installing a quieter heater fan the next time our heater needs service. Our forced heat does have to reach into the three rear bedrooms. With the three bedrooms doors CLOSED through the night, we have found our MB is so quiet you can hear a "pin drop".

Again, thanks for your comments,
--Greg
business
Spring Rate Specials From $79 Plus t/c, Casino Close, Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103799
+1 866 407 0245
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
4

Nice condo close to Heavenly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We really enjoyed our stay here for a week. The condo is comfortable and was a good size given that we had five people here for the week. It's also conveniently located near Heavenly and basically all of South Lake Tahoe.

The minor complaints we had were that the internet was very poor and didn't work most of the time and the hot tub was also a bit far from the condo, although it was so warm the week we were there that it wasn't a problem to jog there and back.

All things considered, it was a great week except for the general lack of snow that Tahoe has had this year!
business
Spring Rate Specials From $79 Plus t/c, Casino Close, Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103799
+1 866 407 0245
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
North Richland Hills, TX
5

Refreshing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time at this condo. It was spacious & very comfortable. The view from the master
bedroom was beautiful. The kitchen was stocked with about everything you need. (The potholders were
ready for replacement though-very greasy.) It was quiet most of the time. We enjoyed the wi-fi
too. Overall, we definitely plan on paying a return visit. We will recommend this property to friends &
relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children