Bellows Beach Waimanalo apartment rental - Our Beach
Our Beach
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps20
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bellows Beach Waimanalo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
- 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 1-20

The world-wide popularity of Hawaii has left paradise with a very small number of secret hideaways. Our unique location away from the hustle and bustle of city life provides for one of the most amazing tropical getaways. We think you will agree that we truly have one of the only remaining Hawaiian dream locations. Come stay in one of our Oahu apartment rentals and you can witness it all for yourself. In keeping with the open country feeling of Waimanalo, we have designed our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. Each suite has two large rooms and private bathroom, and can accommodate up to four adults. See our tropical, Hawaiian garden filled with Coconut Trees and at the end of our lane find the most beautiful, uncrowned, five mile stretch of white sand beach. If you are looking to experience 'True Hawaii' then our place is for you. Find out why the Hawaiians refer to our area as 'Gods Country'!

Suite is equipped with two queen size beds, free wireless internet access, air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable TV and a small refrigerator. A spacious bathroom is complete with a full-size bathtub. All rooms have a private entrance, and beautiful views of the Koolau Mountains and our private garden. A fully equipped shared kitchen is available to all guests.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 103753 in Bellows Beach Waimanalo, Hawaii

Aloha Beach Vacation Home
average rating of 4.25 based on 13 reviews
business
Aloha Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103753
+1 808 7793232
Bellows Beach Waimanalo Oahu
Kansas City, Kansas
5

Perfect for our family reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have a diverse family stretching across the US and needed a vacation rental home to accommodate all 18 of us for our family reunion. I was designated with the task of finding the most comprehensive while affordable place to stay. Luckily, on this website I found Aloha Beach Vacation Rentals and spoke with the property manager who was able to book our family in right away. It really was so easy, within minutes I had confirmation emails melting my planning stress away.

When we arrived the house was perfect for everyone to find their appropriate rooms and settle in the 5 different suits. The kids had the backyard to run around, the teens hit the hot tub and dad started to grill. When it was beach time, it was so convenient to walk down the road & be sitting on an almost empty yet safe beach within minutes.

The only stand out characteristic of this home were the caretakers. They have two rooms private from the rest of the house. I was concerned they would be intruding or somehow feel like an uncomfortable presence in the home, but I was happily surprised to find they were very useful to us. Upon arrival they recommended great local restaurants, the best way to find hikes for the younger ones in our family and where we could find great snorkeling. When we needed extra towels the caretakers were happy to supply us with a few more.

I'm not one to usually write reviews, but I feel this home is a hidden gem I hope others will stumble upon. Mahalo Ehukai Home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Aloha Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103753
+1 808 7793232
Bellows Beach Waimanalo Oahu
Wisconsin
5

Wonderful Experience in Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first trip to Hawaii and we were so fortunate to select Aloha Beach Vacation Rentals home in Waimanalo. We are a family of 5 traveling from Wisconsin, and this house was perfect. The house is just a minute walk away from the beach in a great neighborhood, so it was ideal for us and the kids. The rooms were very clean and spacious with a tropical feel to them which was another plus. If at anytime we had any questions or needed something (like extra towels), the caretakers were more than happy to help. If you are looking for a place to stay in Hawaii that is away from the high traffic, and busy city life - than - this is it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aloha Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103753
+1 808 7793232
Bellows Beach Waimanalo Oahu
california
1

This is one case where YOU SHOULD HEED THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Upon arrival, the house was filthy. We had to wear our shoes indoors (a no-no in the Hawaiian culture) because the floors were so filthy. The bath tubs were all moldy and the vanities were all broken down and missing doors. We were given one towel each for the duration of the stay. No hand towels, or wash clothes.

The hot tub was no more than a pond...solar heated...with NO working jets.

We rented "the entire house" but ended up having to share it with 3 caretakers who would come and go as they pleased. Washed laundry during our familiy dinner hour (the washer and dryer being next to the kitchen), and would come in and move us out of the way so they could get in and get the items they wanted. One of them would come in dripping wet in her wet suit and leave puddles of water all over the floor for US to clean up.

I wrote "please dust me" on the furniture, it was so dirty, dusty and grimy.

We contacted the owner but was told his was out of the country and the person standing in for him had NO Authority. We sent an email to him and never received a reply during our entire stay.

The neighbor was rude. She came over at 7pm and demanded we shut up and stop making so much noise ("This isn't Waikiki, go back to where you came from" we were told.) The "noise" we were making was me and my sisters upstairs laughing and talking stories. No TV or radio was on.

Horrible, horrible experience. It's not like you are paying bottom dollar so you get what you paid for. We paid premium pricing for this rental. I have rented many, many times in the past and this was substandard.
Helpful votes: 21/26
business
Aloha Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103753
+1 808 7793232
Bellows Beach Waimanalo Oahu
Northern California
5

awesome vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Niki,
your home was an excellent choice for our large family and friends. the kitchen facilities were great to accomodate a BBQ for a large crowd. the beach was close enough to walk to and enjoy the morning sunrise and swimming was fantastic. the location in waimanalo affored the peace and quiet we wanted and it was not far from honolulu and other sights. we have recommended your home to friends and co-workers. we would definitely use your home again without reservations. having your caretakers on sight was also wonderful. they were very friendly and helpful. mahalo nui loa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeff,
we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and for recommending our place to your friends! we too enjoyed having you as guests and hope to see you again on your next vacation.
Aloha and Mahalo
Niki
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Aloha Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103753
+1 808 7793232
Bellows Beach Waimanalo Oahu
UTAH
4

Great simple cozy House from Lovely Waimanalo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I loved being here in May 2011 (We are in our 30s). We were in town for a family reunion/getaway and didn't want to do the whole Waikiki thing. So we were looking for a place near Waimanalo but still close to the main attractions and family. We found this home to be just right. The room we stayed in was on the bottom floor and had a separate keyed, entrance, separate bath, sizeable closet, two twin beds in a separate room and a full-size in another room. It also had a small loveseat and a flatscreen TV in the room with the queen size bed. It had a chest of drawers and large mirrors too. The queen bed had two side-tables, small reading lights. The room had a sliding glass door that led to a semi-private lanai. The kitchen was recently updated, and is shared by all guests and the caretakers. But there is also a small refrigerator in the room that we used. We didn't really use the kitchen as we ate with family or ate out but it was stocked with all the necessary utensils and wares. The hot tub was right outside our window and was clean and warm and lovely to relax in after a long day at the beach. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and comforter were clean as were the towels. It had a small space A/C that we used when it got too hot and it cooled down the rooms fairly quickly and effectively. The main caretaker was a college-age, single guy from Austria or Germany, and was there with friends who are all apparently working on finishing remodeling the home. They were so quiet and polite and made us feel welcome. We had no issues with them. The owner was easy to work with and very polite and friendly as we made reservations over the phone. Minor repairs needed were an electric plug in the bathroom that didn't function, a missing/broken toilet paper holder and a faucet that needed updating and was showing its age, but those things were minor. They have a coin-operated washer and dryer for $1 each load. The place is literally feet from the beach and near several small stores. Safe parking is free on the street. Also, this home seemed to be a work in progress, and renovations are still being made. But there was no construction noise or anything going on regularly, and certainly not at night or early morning. We loved it. If you are looking for the Waikiki hotel scene, this place—as with many other vacation homes, will not likely suit you. But we were pleasantly surprised and plan to be back with our children next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Aloha Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103753
+1 808 7793232
Bellows Beach Waimanalo Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
For travelers to Oahu who want to enjoy the beauties of the island while avoiding the tourist traps of Waikiki, this guesthouse has much to offer, like location and value for money. A friend who lives in Kailua recommended the place to us, otherwise we would never even know about Waimanalo. It is conveniently located near many hiking trails from Koko Crater to Makapu'u to Olomana to the Pali trails (and it's certainly closer to the surfing beaches). In our travel party were hikers and non-hikers, so this one bedroom suite was perfect for both, as the non-hikers could stay in the suite and still enjoy the open, yet covered porch (huge), with beautiful views of the Ko'olau Mountains. The wide Waimanalo beaches are beautiful and not crowded, and it's just a block away. There is an outdoor bbq, and a fully equipped kitchen in the house so cooking something quick is never a problem. But if you like Mexican food, Serg's down the street has the best Mexican food we've tasted in quite awhile.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Aloha Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103753
+1 808 7793232
Bellows Beach Waimanalo Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great alternative to Waikiki

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
For travelers to Oahu who want to enjoy the beauties of the island while avoiding the tourist traps of Waikiki, this guesthouse has much to offer, like location and value for money. A friend who lives in Kailua recommended the place to us, otherwise we would never even know about Waimanalo. It is conveniently located near many hiking trails from Koko Crater to Makapu'u to Olomana to the Pali trails (and it's certainly closer to the surfing beaches). In our travel party were hikers and non-hikers, so this one bedroom suite was perfect for both, as the non-hikers could stay in the suite and still enjoy the open, yet covered porch (huge), with beautiful views of the Ko'olau Mountains. The wide Waimanalo beaches are beautiful and not crowded, and it's just a block away. There is an outdoor bbq, and a fully equipped kitchen in the house so cooking something quick is never a problem. But if you like Mexican food, Serg's down the street has the best Mexican food we've tasted in quite awhile.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Aloha Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103753
+1 808 7793232
Bellows Beach Waimanalo Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Dear Nick and Kari,

We hope that these few words will express to you how much we enjoyed our stay in your house in Waimanola. It was the perfect place for our large group. The beach access was an A-1 situation with everyone. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, well-kept and home-like.

The grandsons particularly enjoyed JJ's company and his willingness to share his things with them. Chad and Carrie are good property managers and were very pleasant and eager to answer our questions and join in our conversations. They certainly treated us with great care.

Should we need such accommodations again we will certainly contact you. In fact, we brought a few brochures home with us to spread the news about your property.

Thank you for accommodating us and trusting us with your property. We are grateful to you.

Ken and Cherri
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aloha Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103753
+1 808 7793232
Bellows Beach Waimanalo Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thank you for accommodating us!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Dear Nick and Kari,

We hope that these few words will express to you how much we enjoyed our stay in your house in Waimanola. It was the perfect place for our large group. The beach access was an A-1 situation with everyone. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, well-kept and home-like.

The grandsons particularly enjoyed JJ's company and his willingness to share his things with them. Chad and Carrie are good property managers and were very pleasant and eager to answer our questions and join in our conversations. They certainly treated us with great care.

Should we need such accommodations again we will certainly contact you. In fact, we brought a few brochures home with us to spread the news about your property.

Thank you for accommodating us and trusting us with your property. We are grateful to you.

Ken and Cherri
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Aloha Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103753
+1 808 7793232
Bellows Beach Waimanalo Oahu
Salzburg
5

the discovery of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
the property is embedded in a village where you can feel the real hawaiian spirit - far away from the touristic (mostly overcrowded) areas. It is well maintained and owners as well as housekeepers are helpful and kindly. I could recommend this property to everybody who is looking for relaxation - the Waimanalo beach ressort is a perfect location to slow down.
there are cool hikes nearby and Makapuù is a perfect spot to start your surf career.
And in Kailua in the North or Hawaiikai in the south there are a lot of nice restaurants with delicious food. in the last 4 years I spent 7 months in this property in Waimanalo - so let me say - I´ve discovered my own paradise :)) check it out. alohaHARRY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4