Kohala Ranch villa rental - Solar Heated/Salt Water Pool
Solar Heated/Salt Water Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kohala Ranch Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 4 Full Bath, 1 half baths, sleeps 8

Located north of Kailua-Kona on 5 acres in the gated Kohala Ranch. The home and property furnish absolute privacy with amazing unobstructed mountain, ocean and sunset views. 5 minutes from Mauna Kea beach and some of the finest golfing, deep sea fishing and scuba diving in the world.

Testamonials: The house surpassed our expectations-we thoroughly enjoyed the view, the amenities and the island...See you again soon. Bill, Peg, Pam,Sal & Ron B. 3/01

Words can hardly express how wonderful our time has been in your magnificent home. We watched beautiful sunsets and numerous whales in this wonderful secluded paradise. It's hard to leave such a wonderful place and we certainly hope we have the opportunity to return and enjoy this spacious home and beautiful amenities, We enjoyed our drive over to the local town for shopping and the use of the library. We can see why you enjoy such a great place. The kids loved the pool as well. Thank you for letting us share your home.

Michael, Sarah, Stephen, Rachel, Larry & Ruthie D. 3/01

We've been coming to the Big Island for the last few years--We wish we had found your beautiful home sooner!

Jess, Shari, Jamie & Amy S. 5/01

Testamonials: When we talked about staying here, you mentioned that, although there are many beautiful places to visit on the Island, many never choose to leave this home--We were one of those--The daily routine was a trip to the 7/11 at the harbor for the newspaper and back home--Then pooltime--Honeymoons don't get any better than this!

Renee Mcl. 8/01

Great Home! We had a truly memorable time. Each moment was a blessing filled with beauty. Kim & Nicole 9/01

We've had a wonderful time here. The house was perfect for the 5 of us. We love the setting, landscaping, layout, great mattresses, and how well it's stocked. Thanks for making us so comfortable. It's been 10 days we'll never forget--a wonderful family vacation and celebration of engagement. Thanks for everything. We hope to come back. Will & Renee G. / Josh Andrew & Amanda M. 12/01

Testamonials: We thoroughly enjoyed this great home. The view is fantastic and the whales did the entertaining. You're right--it's much better than staying at a resort. We'll do it again. Jim K. & Family 3/02

Your home is more beautiful than you described. Our wedding was perfect. This place will always hold a special place in our hearts. We'll be back to celebrate our anniversaries. Pam & Marty 6/02

Thank you for the wonderful time we had in your home. The view is spectacular!! We spent the majority of our vacation relaxing @ the house and at the pool. The house is beautiful and the Piano is a wonderful bonus. We had a much needed break from our daily routine and look forward to visiting again. Dan & Kim 8/02

More Details
Hide Details

I chose to buy this Vacation Home because it is my idea of the perfect get-away...where I have spent my vacations for the past 20 years. It is a place I've never tired of and look forward to the next stay every time I leave.

9 Reviews of Property 103645 in Kohala Ranch, Hawaii

Paradise Ranch Home with Breathtaking Views of the Pacific Ocean
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Paradise Ranch Home with Breathtaking Views of the Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103645
+1 805 886-8333
Kohala Ranch Kohala Coast
Walla walla
5

Perfect setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The view was amazing!!!

We had lots of room for the 4 of us, two adults and two teenagers, and with the pool right there and perfect sandy beaches nearby it was the perfect vacation spot.

Thanks for sharing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Ranch Home with Breathtaking Views of the Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103645
+1 805 886-8333
Kohala Ranch Kohala Coast
Sacramento,California/USA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was as lovely as described and as it appears in the photos. The grounds were in need of water and upkeep - although neatly maintained. The owner was delightful to talk with and the onsite maintenance person was fabulous! Our only discomfort was that the guest bedrooms are extremely hot for sleeping in July. I would not recommend staying that month, unless air-conditioners are installed in those rooms. However - we would return happily to this lovely, peaceful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Paradise Ranch Home with Breathtaking Views of the Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103645
+1 805 886-8333
Kohala Ranch Kohala Coast
Portland, Maine, USA
5

A slice of home and heaven on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
So you are planning a visit to the Big Island, and you want a little place to call home while you are there? Maybe it is time to look no further. A wonderful setting, beautiful views, slightly remote so you are not near all the tourist kind of stuff, and everything you would want to have a wonderful vacation! This is a beautiful house overlooking the Pacific Ocean. A great pool and everything you would need to relax and just chill out.

We went with our family of three children, ages 22,19, and 16 and it was great for all of them as there was plenty of room to get together (and watch the olympics!0 or just getaway to a bedroom and have a little quiet, alone time! This is a highly recommended location and I hope we can get back sooner rather than later!
Owner's Response: Aloha Mahalo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Ranch Home with Breathtaking Views of the Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103645
+1 805 886-8333
Kohala Ranch Kohala Coast
Vaudreuil-Dorion QC Canada
5

Hawaiian Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We celebrated a family member birthday (Hawaii 50!) at the house ... it was everything we were hoping for and more. The pictures do not do justice to the experience - the view is mesmerizing, it was hard to leave to go and explore the rest of the island. The best part of the vacation was spent chilling outside by the pool, lounging on the lanai, reading and taking in the 180 degree view of the ocean. The house itself is well equipped and comfortable (although beds/linens, could use an update) but you will find that you will spend 80% of your time outside by the pool. There is a fair bit of driving to get from the house to other areas of the island but its worth it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Ranch Home with Breathtaking Views of the Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103645
+1 805 886-8333
Kohala Ranch Kohala Coast
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family of 4 just returned from a 1 week stay at this home and it was truly outstanding - just as it was during our first stay exactly 1 year ago. The owner and local property manager are wonderful to deal with and the property is true to the listing details and photos provided. The location is very tranquil and beautifully landscaped and found on a part of the island that gets less rain. The home is nicely appointed and offers a fully equipped kitchen - everything you need except for your bathing suit and flip flops! A big thank you is owed to the owner for making this wonderful home available through this program. Without his generosity, we would never have had a chance to experience this type of luxury. We hope to make this home a regular on our vacation schedule.
Owner's Response: Aloha Jenniffer
We are really glad you enjoyed yourselves again and will consider returning in Dec.1212.
When you treat our home like your own we appreciate it and look forward to your return visit.
Mahalo
Bruce & Ady
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Ranch Home with Breathtaking Views of the Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103645
+1 805 886-8333
Kohala Ranch Kohala Coast
Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I and our 2 kids, ages 8 and 11, as well as my mother in law and father in law just spent 5 amazing nights in April 2011 at this home. We spent 1 week on Oahu and 1 week on the Big Island and our time at this home was by far the best part of the trip.

From the moment we drove up to the house we couldn't stop gushing about it. The home far exceeded my expectations. It is well appointed and the location is perfect. Lets not forget the view!!!! WOW! We couldn't have asked for anything more.

This was our first trip to Hawaii so we had quite a few things on our to do list for site seeing but if we have the chance to go back again I would go to the grocery store in Waimea, stock up, head to the house and not leave until it was time to go home. Okay, maybe we would sneak away to the beach once in a while that is only a 5-10 minute drive :) We managed to spend a lot of time at the house thankfully and every moment was incredible. The kids loved spending time in the pool and whale watching. Yes, we did see whales from the house :)

If you are looking for peace, beauty, perfect weather and a home that will take your breath away, then this is the one for you.

Mahalo Bruce for providing this stunning home. It is a time we shall cherish forever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Paradise Ranch Home with Breathtaking Views of the Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103645
+1 805 886-8333
Kohala Ranch Kohala Coast
Stuttgart, Germany
5

A wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This Hale Maka Home from Bruce is a wonderful place for calm vacation in Big Island. We, my wife and myself, we are coming from Germany and spended two month in March and April this year, and every day is unforgetable day. The home and all around is perfect. We hope to come back in one or two years because we like Big Island and the Kohala Koast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Paradise Ranch Home with Breathtaking Views of the Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103645
+1 805 886-8333
Kohala Ranch Kohala Coast
Belmont, CA
5

Tranquility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Bruce, thanks for letting us stay at your beautiful home. We truly enjoyed our stay. The kids never grew tired of swimming in the pool, and my wife and I enjoyed just relaxing poolside and soaking in the peaceful scenery of the home and its surroundings. The panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and beyond from your home were amazing. Your home was warm and inviting, beautifully decorated, and always a pleasure to come back to after a day's worth of activities. I enjoyed taking strolls around the neighborhood in the early mornings and gazing at the cattle that roamed freely on the ranch. The kids enjoyed chasing geckos around the house, while my wife enjoyed relaxing, reading, and taking in the coziness of being at home. All in all, we enjoyed every bit of our stay here and hope to come back and visit you, again, soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Paradise Ranch Home with Breathtaking Views of the Pacific Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103645
+1 805 886-8333
Kohala Ranch Kohala Coast
Paso Robles, CA USA
5

My Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This is Paradise! This was the most beautiful. perfect place to spend a week. From awaking to the amazing ocean view to all the conveniences of home provided...the cozy kitchen, roomy shower, great kona coffee...it was the most amazing Hawaiian trip! The gorgeous gardens surrounding the home are truly spectacular. The luxurious, comfortable furnishings, the relaxing expansive lanai overlooking the pool and ocean, the perfect weather...We will be returning for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4