Claryville cabin rental - Summer, view from road
Summer, view from road
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Claryville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
- 2+ bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

This charming log-sided cabin is nestled in a quiet valley on 15 acres of woods and meadows with 900 ft frontage on the East Branch of the Neversink River. Enjoy its 2+ bedrooms, 1 bath, living room with a fireplace/woodstove, dining room and fully-equipped kitchen.

Ski Information:: Closest downhill ski area is Belleayre. This ski area is a 40 minute ride from the cabin, over a road that is impassable in a snow storm.

Frost Valley YMCA Cross-Country Ski Area is nearby (15 min drive)

21 Reviews of Property 103578 in Claryville, New York

Claryville Cabin with 900 ft Trout Stream
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Claryville Cabin with 900 ft Trout Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103578
516 946-6469
Claryville Catskills
5

Amazing get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was an amazing get away from the city. The owner Mary and her husband were so courteous and answered all our questions promptly. I definitely plan on going here again in the near future. Ski resorts were only 30 minutes away!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Claryville Cabin with 900 ft Trout Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103578
516 946-6469
Claryville Catskills
5

Our favorite escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
we've chosen this cabin every year for the past 5 years as our getaway, both as a couples retreat with friends and as a family trip. We've gone in the spring, summer, fall, and winter. Every trip has been wonderful, and never disappoints. From the clean and lovely ammenities to the stellar surroundings, we find ourselves in love with it all over again every time we step into the living room! We've swam in the river behind the cabin, we've played in the snow, we've watched deer and racoons from the windows. And the fireplace is the icing on the cake. We will be back again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Claryville Cabin with 900 ft Trout Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103578
516 946-6469
Claryville Catskills
5

Writer Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My dog and I hunkered down at this lovely cottage in order for me to get the peace and quiet I needed to write. Lovely place for walks, drives, and smoking the occasional good cigar (outside, of course!). Cottage was comfortable and had all the amenities. The Planks were very responsive to all my questions and suggestions. I strongly recommend this cottage!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Claryville Cabin with 900 ft Trout Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103578
516 946-6469
Claryville Catskills
5

Claryville or Bust

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I love this upstate beautiful, clean cabin. I, friends & family, have stayed here on several occasions and have always arrived with delight and left with a sense of serenity. The fireplace (wood stove) is ready to go when you are and the trout stream is wonderful (I can hear the water right before a sound sleep). My visit in November 2011 was special, my mother had just passed away and I needed to get out of the City to reflect. And thanks to the always helpful owners for assisting me with all my needs and questions. We are planning to stay again soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Claryville Cabin with 900 ft Trout Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103578
516 946-6469
Claryville Catskills
Pennsylvania
5

Serene and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We truly enjoyed our stay. What a charming cabin, and the grounds are lovely. The river is so peaceful and pristine and Mary is a pleasure to deal with..... very accomodating and helpful. We'd love to go back in the fall and enjoy the foiliage in that pretty little cabin nestled between the mountains.

Thank you,

R. Metcalf
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Claryville Cabin with 900 ft Trout Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103578
516 946-6469
Claryville Catskills
little egg harbor, nj
5

The Perfect Get Away or Hide Away Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and I needed a place to get away and just chill after several years of difficulties in our lives. We found Mary and Brandan Planks cabin on the Internet and we were so thankful we chose their beautiful land of paradise in the Catskills.
The cabin itself is lovely, rustic and cozy. We enjoyed the front porch in the evenings with cocktails and reminiscing of old times and good times to come. After 20 years of marriage we even learned new things about each other. My husband spent less time at the TV and more time talking to me! I also enjoyed spending afternoons reading out there and just soaking in the beauty of the peacefulness of my surroundings. The days we spent out on the back patio enjoying the beauty of the lands surrounding us on all sides. We also spent lazy leisurely days just walking the property and hanging out by the river while my husband fished. This was absolutely living in Wonderland for us. For the first 3 days we never left the property and when we ventured out afterwards we always looked forward to coming back just to be there again. I believe our dog Max thought he was dreaming because we could tell how much he was enjoying his time too.
Max, like us never wanted to leave. We were fortunate to be able to extend our one week stay for an additional 4 days, yet still it was hard to leave this paradise.
We definitely are looking forward to coming back to enjoy it's beauty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Claryville Cabin with 900 ft Trout Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103578
516 946-6469
Claryville Catskills
Basking Ridge, NJ
4

Relaxing winter gem

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My husband and I spent time between Christmas and New Years at the cabin. It was so relaxing and comfortable we are looking forward to our next long weekend visit. We recommend the solitude of the winter white and peaceful setting to anyone who needs a get away. The cabin in clean and has the all the amenties for a cozy retreat. Trip to Woodstock is about a hour and cuts through the beautiful Catskill park. It was just beautiful. Thanks to the owners who provide enough cut wood to keep the wood burning stove stoked and the living space toasty! We have already recommend this get away to friends, co-workers and family.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Claryville Cabin with 900 ft Trout Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103578
516 946-6469
Claryville Catskills
Lexington, KY
5

Wonderful getaway cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This cabin is an excellent getaway for a family of a group of friends. The Neversink River is just out the back door. The secluded location is just the thing for a romantic or tranquil getawy. The cabin had all the amenities and a complete kitchen. Even in summer the fireplace gave us a great wakeup with a place to sit with the morning coffee. I would recommend this to a friend and plan to return myself in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Claryville Cabin with 900 ft Trout Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103578
516 946-6469
Claryville Catskills
New Jersey
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Clean, comfortable, in a spectacular setting! We're looking forward to going again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Claryville Cabin with 900 ft Trout Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103578
516 946-6469
Claryville Catskills
Stamford, N.Y.,(Catskill Mountains)
5

A bit of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
We have been going to the cabin for 8 years. Each time, we are captured by its allure. The rushing river sounds woo you to sleep; the deer entertain as only nature can; the woods are alive with sounds and aromas of the country; the fire at night; the porch during the day; the warm and cozy heated waterbed on the first floor; no cell service; we eat and sleep when we want. Try it....you'll LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway