Den Haag Centre apartment rental - View on the split level living room
View on the split level living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Den Haag Centre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Split-level, 2 bedroom, double toilet, bath, cable TV, wireless internet

Beautiful, designed, spacious apartment - 2 double bedrooms (sleeps 5) + fully equipped for young children.

This unique apartment is situated on the ground floor in the beautiful natural dune landscaped gardens of Couperusduin, in highly acclaimed Archipel Area. Beautiful walks in the forest, beautiful walks to the city center, shops, museums around the corner, at Scheveningen beach in 5 minutes by tram. Parents will love the large playground around the corner. Very close to ICC, Shell HQ, Peace Palace, Interpol, and many others. The location of this apartment is just amazing.

What makes this apartment so special and unique is that due to it being located on the corner and ground level, you walk up the winding path through the beautiful dune inspired gardens to your very own entrance to your own house.

Front door, a warm welcoming hallway, with a newly renovated, clean, fresh water closet and basin and a roomy cloakroom with good storage space.

From the hall a beautiful light filled open plan living and dining area. Due to the unique layout of this special space and the brilliant use of glass you feels as though you are suspended in the trees surrounding the building. A modern fully equipped kitchen with large oven, tiled in beautiful stone mosaic to compliment the natural elements present throughout the apartment. This smartly designed kitchen overlooks the light roomy living area, which leads to a gorgeous, cosy, covered balcony, a brilliant all year round bonus pleasure space.

From the living area spacious stairs lead to the bedrooms below, the master bedroom with beautiful views over the garden is a quiet, restful space, delicate and charmingly styled to maximize its potential, with a door leading to a small cosy terrace. The second bedroom accommodates a double bed and a single bed (upon request).

At the end of the ground level hall, is a modern newly decorated bathroom with relaxing deep bath and shower combination. Its layout also accommodates a downstairs toilet. The utility room holds a new washing machine and dryer.

The whole apartment has been lovingly renovated, styled and designed around bespoke pieces of art and furniture.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 1035422 in Den Haag Centre , Netherlands

Luxurious, Spacious Apartment - Close to Everything!
average rating of 4.75 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxurious, Spacious Apartment - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1035422
+31 641209888
Den Haag Centre Den Haag
Andorra
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Are you looking for a home away from home? Look no further. This is the perfect place to stay in Den Haag. The apartment is well decorated and has everything you need. Upon arrival you will find coffee and all the basics you may need, including washing powder, plenty of kitchen utensils and the home made brownies! The location is also ideal: close to shops, walking distance from the city centre and in a wonderful neighbourhood.
The owners (Nori and Ivo) immediately make you feel at home and absolutely go the extra mile to welcome you in their apartment. In case you need something, they are ready to help.
I have stayed 3 times here in the past months and look forward to my next stay!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, Spacious Apartment - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1035422
+31 641209888
Den Haag Centre Den Haag
5

A haven in Den Haag

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment was even more beautiful than the photos show. It is truly luxurious. The owners provide wonderful extras like milk, basics for cooking and, of course, the famous gift of brownies. We loved the Hague and this is a perfect homebase. It's away from tourist areas, but close enough everything that we walked most of the time. If you don't want to walk, it is really close to public transportation (which is excellent in the Haag and Amsterdam).

I couldn't recommend this apartment more highly (unless you want it when we want to schedule for our return trip)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, Spacious Apartment - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1035422
+31 641209888
Den Haag Centre Den Haag
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect in every way

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
(Via Tripadvisor, rated 5/5 stars)

This is one of those places that you want to tell everyone about and at the same time no one at all. You don't want to tell anyone because then soon everyone will be staying there and with the place fully booked all the time, you may never get to stay there again! This place instantly felt like home. And Nori welcoming you with home baked brownies, didn't hurt either.

I live in Ottawa, but a lot of travel comes with the work I do. I spend a lot of time in commercial guesthouses and hotels. The head office of the organization I work for is based in The Hague, so more hotel stays when ever I am in town. Then I found this place and told myself I would never stay in a hotel in The Hague again :-)

This place is truly the flat you would want as your own. Its modern, bright and well cared for by its owners. It is located a nice little walk from everything. I loved the little balcony surrounded by trees and cooking in the kitchen with friends. I could go on and on. In fact this review does not do it justice, but I hope you get the picture. This place is well worth the stay.

Thank you, Nori and Ivo!
business
Luxurious, Spacious Apartment - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1035422
+31 641209888
Den Haag Centre Den Haag
Portland, ME
5

The title of this listing is absolutely accurate!...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This wonderful flat is well-decorated, fully-equipped, and in a perfect location for both touring The Hague and shopping for specialty provisions (as well as a supermarket) a five minute walk away. There are also many convenient restaurants within easy walking distance. There are two trams liens within a few minuet walk, which makes access to all attractions very easy.

I echo what others have said about the lovely decor, which truly felt like a home. And has been noted, you feel as thought nestled in the trees, with greenery filling the larger widows at both the front and the back. The lovely small patio is a delightful place for glass of wine or reading in warm weather.

It was quite rainy during our visit, and ti was always great to get back to our lovely "home" after a long day touring.

Nori's warm greeting and home-made brownies were very special! I highly recommend this wonderful flat, one of the nicest we ave ever rented.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, Spacious Apartment - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1035422
+31 641209888
Den Haag Centre Den Haag
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The perferct holiday rental

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
(A 5/5 star review on Tripadvisor)

This is the perfect place to stay - extremely nice and caring hosts, a lovely, spacey flat, furnished very tastefully, all the gadgets and items you could possibly need are provided, our hosts even provided us with a choice of basic food/drink (coffee, milk, bread, etc). The apartment is very central, but quiet nonetheless, and everything can be reached easily: the train stops more or less directly in front of the door and takes you to the city center as well as to the beach in a few minutes. Very highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious, Spacious Apartment - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1035422
+31 641209888
Den Haag Centre Den Haag
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A fantastic stay in Den Haag

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
(A 5/5 star review on Tripadvisor)

Nori made us really welcome in this lovely apartment in the heart of Den Haag. Excellent local amenities, brilliant access to the tram and bus network, easy to get out and about the region, but also convenient for exploring this excellent laid back city. Delft and Gouda make for good day trips - but easy to get up to amsterdam also.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, Spacious Apartment - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1035422
+31 641209888
Den Haag Centre Den Haag
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A soothing retreat. Welcome is second to none!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
(Via Tripadvisor, rated 5/5 stars)

With windows on three sides of the main living area and greenery at every one, this apartment feels like a house in a village. Co-owner Nori, an artist, renovated the place for her family, which only just outgrew it; her touch makes the difference between good and great. From a deep leather sectional perfect for lounging to a king-size bed that rivals our own for comfort, every little detail invites relaxation at the end of the day. The tiny but attractively decorated patio would have been the perfect spot for morning coffee if not for the unseasonally cool weather.

The location is a winner on two levels. If your focus is the Hague and you're reasonably fit, you'll be walking distance from everything you need to stock the fridge, plus enough parks, museums and historic buildings to keep you busy. If you want an affordable and convenient base for exploring the region, you're minutes from the number 17 tram, which takes you to the train station. We took day trips to amsterdam and Rotterdam with the same rechargeable chip card that we used to get around the Hague when we didn't feel like walking.

What really separates this flat from the rest is the warmth of the welcome from an owner who loves her former home and wants you to love it, too. We've rented other terrific apartments, but never before have we been greeted with homemade Belgian chocolate brownies, or driven to the train station on our last morning in the Hague. Nori was available throughout our stay to answer any question or pop by to troubleshoot. If we ever return to the area, this apartment will be our first choice.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, Spacious Apartment - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1035422
+31 641209888
Den Haag Centre Den Haag
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Exceeded expectations in every way !!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
(Via Tripadvisor, rated 5/5 stars)

Imagine your most stylish friend inviting you to stay in her home--that's what this was like. This was the nicest rental I have ever seen!! The house was beautiful, spacious, pristinely clean, and the owner went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and at home in every way.

This place is a beautifully decorated family home, not a vacation rental. The house was their family home until just recently, and it shows. Everything is upgraded and lovingly maintained. The furniture, fixtures, appliances, artwork, linens -- everything is is of high quality. The owner is a talented artist, and this shows in every aspect. The photos just do not convey how lovely this home really is!

The house feels much, much larger than the pictures make it look. There is dining for 6 (very comfortably) around the dining room table. There are also 2 stools at the breakfast bar for a quick bite, or to do paperwork, or for the kids to color, etc. The house has a very large sitting area that comfortably accommodated our family of 5 with a lot of room to spare, plus there are multiple additional reading/sitting areas (one in the dining room, one in the living room, and also one on the balcony).

The balcony is private and relaxing. There is greenery from trees and bushes in front which make it feel like a lovely private little oasis. There is even a beautiful Moroccan pendant lamp to set a romantic/relaxing mood at night. It is the perfect spot to sit and enjoy a glass of wine after getting the kids off to bed.

There are 2 bathrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs. (Nice for large families.)

The kitchen is a nice size and well appointed with everything you might possibly need during your stay (dishes, pans, all kitchenware of every type) even to include all sorts of things like mayonnaise in the fridge. For those of us who hate washing dishes, be comforted by the fact that there is a very nice, large dishwasher. The owner had dishtowels there for us too. Really, she has so many things there, that it would take far less time to tell you what was missing. Absolutely nothing was missing--you could move in tomorrow with a suitcase. Just add food and clothing, and this house is really to go!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious, Spacious Apartment - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1035422
+31 641209888
Den Haag Centre Den Haag
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The apartment is maybe even nicer than it looks on the pics. It was very clean and Nori even provided toys for our 10 month old baby.

We enjoyed our stay very much and we already booked another visit.
business
Luxurious, Spacious Apartment - Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1035422
+31 641209888
Den Haag Centre Den Haag
5

What a great apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a great apartment! really comfortable, clean and cozy, amazing to have everything we needed for our one yr old daughter, we greatly enjoyed the accessibility to all local amenities especially the fab playground in the forest, short bike ride to the beach and the museums, thanks for a really enjoyable break.
Helpful votes: 2/2