East Hampton house rental - Contemporary on woodsy lot
Contemporary on woodsy lot
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights
 

East Hampton House Rental Photos and Description
- 4 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 8

This immaculate home is a one level contemporary located on a private, wooded lot. For the past 12 summers, guests have raved about this home (see Guestbook comments). It is tastefully furnished and has a spacious, bright living room with a cathedral ceiling. The living room is flanked on one side by the master bedroom suite with king-size bed, en suite marble bath, phone, and TV/DVD player and on the other side by three additional bedrooms and shared bath. The newly renovated kitchen with skylight has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and terra cotta tile floor. In addition to central air conditioning, the living room and each bedroom has a ceiling fan. The house has a large upper deck, accessed by four sliding glass doors, with patio dining furniture for 8 and grill, and a lower deck with in-ground swimming pool surrounded by beautiful, flowering landscaping and an enclosed outdoor shower.

I currently reside in Manhattan, but enjoy my home in the off-season when it's not rented. I own a home staging business where I help home sellers make their homes look their best in order to sell quickly and for the best possible price.

Donna - CyberRentals Member since May 2001 purchased this house in 2000

The Hamptons are a great location to be in - whether to live or to visit. I fell in love with East Hampton while living out there for a summer and working at a bed and breakfast to see if buying and owning a B&B was what I wanted to do. Well, I decided it wasn't for me, but I ended up buying a house out there instead. What is so great about it is that it is the perfect combination of New York City people, culture, restaurants and shopping AND some of the most beautiful natural scenery in this country: beach, bays, blue skies, beautiful hiking trails, and more. I love going out there all year round - the off-season in Fall and Spring are the best.

55 Reviews of Property 103474 in East Hampton, New York

Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews!
average rating of 4.980392 based on 55 reviews
business
Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103474
917 297-1528
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Hampton Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My stay in this beautifully appointed home was exactly what I needed. Everything you could want and need for a private get a way or a family vacation is here. The peaceful surroundings added to the relaxation and beauty as I sat in the mornings on the patio and enjoyed my Coffee, OJ, Eggs Benedict and croissant. While my granddaughter enjoyed her pancake and eggys. This is my 2nd stay at the owners place, and each time is more enjoyable. My friends and family that came this time were loving it. Donna our host was very accommodating with my last minute rental this year so I really appreciate her working with me. She even stopped by to make sure we had everything we needed. Looking forward to my next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103474
917 297-1528
East Hampton Hamptons
westchester, ny
5

a month away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family spent a wonderful month in Donna's house and we could not have been happier with the accommodation. The house is well appointed with tasteful and yet comfortable furnishings and the kitchen is well stocked with the amenities that a family would need for an entire month or a season.
More importantly, the house is meticulously maintained and we felt as if we were in our own home rather than a rental. Donna also provides additional necessities for summer living such as outdoor bbq, beach chairs. umbrellas, and pool toys. All you need are your clothes and toiletries for a relaxing getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103474
917 297-1528
East Hampton Hamptons
Minnesota
5

Spacious and clean house with a large pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I rented Donna's East Hampton home for a friend's bachelorette weekend. We were looking for a place that could fit a large group of people and a pool that we could lounge at. This place was perfect for the occasion! There was plenty of room for all of us, the pool and pool area were nicely kept and great for swimming and sunbathing! Just make sure to bring bug spray, which Donna reminded us beforehand (thanks!). The home is within short driving distance from town so it was convenient for getting groceries and going shopping in the main shopping area. Also, we couldn't get the dishwasher to work one day so we contacted Donna and she personally came over and fixed it for us! Thanks, Donna, for making it a wonderful weekend for all of us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103474
917 297-1528
East Hampton Hamptons
5

First time to Hamptons area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just finished our stay in this home, and let me just say, it was PERFECT! It was nicely located in the middle of all the townships, and we explored as much as we possibly could! I will definitely return to this area, and hope to rent here again. The ease of arrival and departure was seamless. I've stayed in other properties where the owners made it almost a nightmare to actually vacate and return home.
Again, thanks for everything Donna!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103474
917 297-1528
East Hampton Hamptons
Upstate, NY
5

Perfect vacation spot in Easthampton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Third year renting in June and September because the house is so clean and spacious. Everything you possibly need is here - - close to town and the beach. Three bedrooms to sleep up to eight; all you possibly need for cooking including an outdoor grill. I prefer the pool to the beach and the pool area is like an oasis. Only nine more weeks to the September visit, not that I want to wish my summer away....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Steve. it's aways great having you back each year. You are great tenants. And you are smart enough to pick the best times to be in the Hamptons outside of the craziness of the summer. Weather is great but the crowds are less. Plus less expensive to rent my house. : - ) Just a correction though - there are 4 bedrooms, not 3.
business
Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103474
917 297-1528
East Hampton Hamptons
Arlington, Virginia
5

Perfect for a reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house is well designed, tastefully decorated, and the kitchen well appointed. We stayed here for a reunion. Everyone said they slept well. The kitchen is perfect for family style dining with seating for 10 (even though the house only sleeps 8). The furniture comfortable. Apparently the interior sound system has an external option as we accidentally bored the neighbors with the Prez. debate on Wed evening. LOL. The owner is attentive and helpful should any questions come up. The natural landscaping is lovely -- a treat to walk up to the front door. Convenient location to the Springs General Store (a treasure!), Springs Pizza (very good pizza and I'm a pizza snob), and the Market (has good variety of basic foods, will make breakfast and lunch for you, good beer selection), the Bay and quick trips to Amagansett and Montauk and you can avoid East Hampton Village if you want. We biked to the Springs Fire Department for a Pancake Breakfast - a real highlight - do it if you get the chance! Plenty to do in the area. Easy bike ride to Gerard Point. TNC owns property near by too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103474
917 297-1528
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Stellar home in East Hampton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house has it all. Fully appointed - right down to having cookbooks and everything you need to have a gourmet dinner. Indoors and out, this house and it's lot is perfect for a group. Three different hang out areas - sunny pool, shady deck, comfy great room. Plus, whatever you need for the pool and is at your disposal. Close to everything. The owner runs a clean, modern property. I highly recommend renting this home.
business
Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103474
917 297-1528
East Hampton Hamptons
New York, NY
5

3 generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The property, inside and out, is attractive, clean, and conducive to a relaxing and enjoyable vacation for an extended family or group of good friends. The 2 decks, upper and lower, are spacious and nicely furnished, where you can linger and enjoy your surroundings. The pool deck (lower) is surrounded by trees and flowering plants. It's an inviting setting with enough seating for all, small tables, shade umbrella. The pool is nicely sized and a real plus for easy access to outdoor fun. The kitchen and the outdoor grill offer everything needed for preparing good summer meals with local produce. We ate outside and at the large table in the skylit kitchen, which is also an enjoyable space for evening reading, games, laptops, jigsaw puzzles. The owner does a great job caring for this quality home, to the benefit of renters. You're happy to be there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103474
917 297-1528
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Wonderful stay in East Hampton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I stayed at Donna's house for six weekends this summer with a few friends. The house was perfectly suited to our needs. The pool, deck area, and house itself are all lovely and extremely well maintained. The grill was brand new and easy to use. Donna kept an extra gas tank in the house if we needed it. There are plenty of pots, pans, and platters in the kitchen to cook and serve whatever you feel like. The bedrooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Donna also keeps various items in the house that make for a pleasant stay -- bikes, board games, lawn chairs, and lots of movies. The house is in a great location, only about 10 minutes from town in a quiet neighborhood.

Donna is very organized, responsive, and attentive to the needs of the house and of her tenants. She did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. I highly recommend renting from her.
business
Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103474
917 297-1528
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Fun weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We came here with a group of girls to celebrate my sister's bachelorette party, and the house was exactly what we needed! The pool and deck areas are spacious and private, and there was plenty of room for all of us! Donna gave us great recommendations and we can't wait to come back!