Napa house rental - backyard
backyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
- 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

A charming Victorian bungalow located in the heart of old-town, Napa. Walk to Cole's Chop House, Celadon, Angeles, or the fun tapas bar ZuZu's. Visit the Oxbow Market for food, wine and great oysters or sit at the wine bar at The General Store and learn about Napa from knowledgeable staff. Stroll the streets of Napa and enjoy music and festival venues, all within walking distance. Spend time in the privacy of your lovely backyard, sipping wine and enjoying the BBQ and dining at home. A short drive will take you to the Silverado Trail for highly rated wineries and a stop at the famous Auberge du Soleil for a spectacular view of the wine valley.

We are one of 44 Napa rentals that are legally permitted and licensed by the City of Napa . Vacation Rental Permit#VR09-0024; Bus. lic.#22216

Check our website or ask about specials

19 Reviews of Property 103459 in Napa, California

Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
average rating of 4.875 based on 19 reviews
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
San Francisco, CA
5

A Charming Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We had the best time at your place in Napa. It was a charming cottage and the location was wonderful. We were near Downtown which is always a plus!
I would definitely recommend this wonderful retreat to anyone interested in doing something other than a hotel. It was a refeshing change of scenery.
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a find. A nice old house, updated and well furnished, located in the heart of Old Napa and close to everything. The interior was elegant, yet casual. The ladder to the attic bedroom was a hit with our teenage kids. There is enough room in the house to move about comfortably, but without losing the cozy feel. The back yard was spectacular. If only the weather had cooperated, we would have used the BBQ. No matter. Everything in the area was within spitting distance. Downtown was only a few blocks away. A wonderful park was almost across the street. The Sonoma valley was within a 15 minute drive, and the full extent of the Napa Valley was all around us. For car enthusiasts, the Sonoma Raceway and Kart Track was also inside of 30 minutes away. For foodies, the Culinary Institute of America (CIA) is also within 30 minutes, in St. Helena, and is well worth the visit, and for classes. We highly recommend the Azzuro restaurant in Napa for authentic Italian, and breakfast at Auberge du Soleil near Mumm's Napa is incredible. A little pricey, but the food was fantastic and the view was unbeatable. For us, Frog Hollow was perfect. One of us is a driver (thus the raceway) and the other is a foodie (thus the CIA). We both love wine and the feel of a real house in a real town with character. If you want the real deal for Napa, and seek to avoid any sense of pretentiousness, this is the place. Don't bother looking elsewhere. Book this one.
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Could Not be More Perfect

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Soni,

We had a wonderful time and our stay at Frog Hollow
Could not have been more perfect!!
Such a lovely place and was just what we were looking for

Kindest regards,

Darryl E
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Setup Ideal

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Flipkey:
"We stayed at Frog Hollow april 8 - 10th. We found the setup ideal for a travelling threesome. 2 bedrooms allowed for some privacy. The upstairs room is a little tricky (steep ladder) if you don't want to use outside steps to get to the bathroom (also after wine tasting all day). Does have a washer and dryer and a full kitchen. Location is a few blocks from restaurants in Napa - easy walk.
·By luvtotrvl56a from phoenixville, PA on 4/16/2013 for a stay in 4/1/2013 at
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was just perfect. My friends and I stood here while visiting napa and san Francisco from NY. We had the most perfect stay. The house is just beautiful. When we walked in, we were just taken aback. The pictures really doesn't do it justice. Soni, the property owner, made everything so easy and inviting. There were 5 of us and we were very comfortable. I definitely recommend this beautiful rental to anyone looking to visit napa. It's an awesome place in a beautiful town.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
5

Wonderful house for 2 couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed here with my husband (upstairs), my sister and her husband (downstairs) and we all had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful as is the backyard. There is a great grill and table in the backyard. One evening we grilled salmon and had a lovely outdoor dinner. Soni was very helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
dallas, tx, usa
5

Adorable Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at this property.
The home was conveniently located right near downtown and had an absolutely wonderful back deck and yard. The home was also furnished with plenty of towels, dishware, coffee, etc, which was great! The beds were comfortable, as was the living room area of the house.
This was a perfect place for a weekend getaway. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
5

A great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This rental house is charming, cozy, clean and located in a very nice neighborhood close to downtown Napa. The kitchen was well stocked - we didn't even have to buy coffee. The bathroom has a large shower and includes nice towels and bathrobes. Beds were comfortable. The little pot belly stove in the living room did a nice job of taking the chill off the house in the cooler fall weather.
This was SO much nicer than a hotel and reasonably priced. We would come again - hopefully in the summer with the longer evenings and warmer weather, so we could enjoy the pretty backyard and barbecue.
The owner was very accommodating - many thanks!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
5

A Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
When I found Frog Hollow House online - I was hesitant to secure this rental property. The value seemed too good to be true - the pictures looked lovely - I was wondering where the catch was. Truth be told - there isn't one. It is actually everything it appears to be!

This lovely bungalow has a separate entrance to the bedroom on the 2nd floor for guests to access a private 2nd level deck. The 2nd floor bedroom is large enough to sleep 2 in the bed as well as another on the fouton.

The first level has another bedroom, a full eat in kitchen - with all of the neccessities to enjoy a gourmet meal at home - the gas stove is wonderful! The cabinets are stocked with lovely wine and champagne glasses to enjoy a bottle you may have picked up during a day in Wine Country (which is about 10 minutes away). The living room is comfortable and quaint all at once, it can be a room to watch tv or you can close the armoir and turn it into a formal living room.

The bathroom shower stall is exquisite - the towels are plush and the robes provided are comfortable and warm. There is a washer and dryer in the rear mud room, where we did several loads of laundry during our week long stay.

Any meal that we didn't eat at a restaurant - we ate in the backyard. There is a fountain in the yard, a full patio complete with grill and table for 6 - also a small deck of the back door with a small bistro table which we enjoyed breakfast on daily. There is also a front porch which the afternoon sunlight hits just right after a visit to the valley - where we enjoyed our late afternoon cheese and wine on the cushioned loveseat.

The house is about a mile away from downtown Napa, where we enjoyed several evenings out without having to worry about driving...as well as lovely morning walks to the Oxbow market - which is like a shopping mall for foodies!

This vacation was more perfect than we expected, the rates are a great value - there wasn't a hotel with these amenities in this price range. I'm sure we enjoyed our stay much more than if we had been in a 5-star hotel. It allowed us the freedom to cook our own meals or enjoy a walk to a local high-end restaurant - as well as one pizza delivery night we threw into the mix.

I wished we could have picked this little house up and taken it back home with us! I'm making this a yearly vacation and I will never stay anywhere else as long as this remains a rental property.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

we loved your house

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We loved your house! It was warm, inviting and very nicely decorated. Totally comfortable and peaceful even in a busy neighborhood. Thank you for your hospitality and if we can get back we will most certainly see if Frog Hallow is available!
Helpful votes: 1/1