Narragansett house rental - View from 3rd floor south facing deck
View from 3rd floor south facing deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Narragansett House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 8 Central Air Conditioning

If you are looking for a vacation home that allows you to actually walk to the beach, look no further! This beautiful, central air conditioning, 3 story, 3 bed, 3 bath home is located 100 yards from the beach is your perfect destination. Located at 6 Greenbrier Rd. Narragansett RI. This home is tastefully decorated and provides new comfortable furnishings, new comfortable beds, down pillows and blankets, lovely artwork, high speed internet for your laptop, ipod/iphone docking station, and the all important deck furniture and gas grill. The granite kitchen is fully stocked right down to the coffee bean grinder.

There are breathtaking panoramic views of the ocean from the 3rd floor north and south facing decks as well as the master bedroom deck. Along with the private deck, the master bedroom amenities includes a sitting area, dressing room, jacuzzi tub, television, and glass shower with two shower heads.

A small semi-secluded yard provides a perfect area for grilling and games.

The interior of the home is set up on three levels. Each level has a full bathroom. The first floor bedroom (2 twin beds) has access to the first floor bath. The second level of the house has the other two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a private bath with glass shower, double shower heads, jacuzzi tub, and double sink. The third bedroom is also on the second floor. The third level of the house is an open area for entertaining which provides for two separate living rooms in the house. The third floor also has a queen size sleeper sofa. The sleep sofa has an integral air mattress for your total sleeping comfort. This floor also has a full bathroom.

More Details
Hide Details

52 Reviews of Property 103192 in Narragansett, Rhode Island

Scarborough Beach house
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 52 reviews
business
Scarborough Beach house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103192
+1 401-451-0370
Narragansett Narragansett area
Danbury, CT
5

Perfect location and spotless getaway house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Can’t say enough about the location – 2 min walk to the beach, 5 min drive to the Block Island ferry terminal and 25 min to Newport. Restaurants and groceries are a 5 min drive as well.
The place is immaculate and every little detail has been thought of from a well stocked kitchen to beach chairs & outdoor dining. The place is spacious so even if you are sharing with friends you don’t feel like you are on top of each other as it has 5 TVs, 2 family areas as well as 2 patios with spectacular views of the ocean.
Most importantly Kathy is very prompt in responding to queries and extremely accommodating.
We will definitely go back as our 4 year old was reluctant to even leave and wanted to extend our stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Scarborough Beach house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103192
+1 401-451-0370
Narragansett Narragansett area
4

Excellent beach house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was lovely - as we'd be travelling from the UK, any house by the beach is lovely! The weather was excellent and so our walk on the beach was even better. The house was very clean and had all the right ameneties. I'd recommend this house for families. As we were travelling through RI, we didn't have linens so requested that these be included in the rental. We weren't expecting to have to wash and dry them by 10am on our last day so that was the only down side as we had to do several loads as there were 6 of us!
Kathy was very helpful and helped me with the purchase of rental insurance too so 5 stars for service!
business
Scarborough Beach house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103192
+1 401-451-0370
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was amazing its our 2nd year staying in it an our family loved it. The yard is a good size for kids to play. The location to beach is perfect an the view is beautiful . The house is huge an very well kept .We enjoyed our stay again. Can't wait to come back :)
business
Scarborough Beach house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103192
+1 401-451-0370
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Awesome Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is an awesome place to stay!!! This is our 2nd year at this rental and it is so clean, has a perfect location and has everything you need!
business
Scarborough Beach house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103192
+1 401-451-0370
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Repeatedly enjoyed!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Once again, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 6 Greenbrier. Kathy chose wonderful upgrades, such as the king bed in the master bedroom and new comfortable sofa, loveseat and chair. This rental is always immaculate and most welcoming, as are the friendly neighbors! The proximity to the beach and views from the two decks are definite selling points. Nearby restaurants and shopping add to the convenience of the location. We tried Mew's Tavern and T's this year - good choices. Our grown children came to visit, and there was more than enough space to enjoy one another and not feel cramped - even with a baby. We are always impressed and appreciative of Kathy's response to the unexpected. Our family is eager to plan for next June.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Scarborough Beach house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103192
+1 401-451-0370
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Immaculate, Comfortable, and Convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I would not stay anywhere else in Narragansett! The house is so well "stocked", it's like living in your own home. The décor is updated including a huge walk-in shower in the master. Loved having a bathroom on each of the three levels. The top floor deck offers a stunning view of the ocean and beach. It was perfect on chilly beach days. The location of the house made it quick and easy to walk over to the beach, take a short ride to stores and town, and eat out at great restaurants such as Trio and Spain. I appreciated Kathy's organization and prompt replies to all questions and the "business part " of our stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Scarborough Beach house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103192
+1 401-451-0370
Narragansett Narragansett area
4

Great family cottage!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My loved the house and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. To start each day we walked to Dunkin Donuts and then across the street and along the beach enjoying the beauty of the area. The house is big enough to provide privacy to our eight multi-generation family. Everything was very clean and orderly. Beds were comfortable. The kitchen functioned well and lunch on the upper deck was a real treat. We'll stay here again!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Scarborough Beach house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103192
+1 401-451-0370
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved the house, the neighborhood, and the entire set up. Everything was awesome and we had a fantastic stay. We would recommend this house to anyone. It was clean, had everything you could need, and the location is great.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Scarborough Beach house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103192
+1 401-451-0370
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

103192

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Great location,.2 nice decks to view the ocean. Very clean and comfortable
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Scarborough Beach house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103192
+1 401-451-0370
Narragansett Narragansett area
5

Awesome house with an excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Beautiful house, very well equipped, comfortable with amazing views from the decks. The house was very clean and everything was exactly as described by the owner. The rental process was very smooth. The location of the house is absolutely awesome. A few steps from the beach and in a quiet, family-oriented neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4