Folly Beach house rental - Deck overlooking beach
Deck overlooking beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Oceanfront house. Located at 1675 E. Ashley in Folly Beach... approixmately 3 miles east of Center Street. Delight to the sights and sounds of playful dolphins, strings of pelicans and a wonderful array of wildlife from your vacation home. There's a screened porch for outdoor dining overlooking the surf and an open deck for sunning and relaxing. Folly Beach offers 7 miles of pristine beach, crabbing, fishing and kayaking in local creeks and rivers and the new Folly Beach Fishing Pier extending 1000 feet into the ocean. Enjoy strolling, shelling, sailing or surfing this uncrowded stretch of beach just 35 minutes from romantic Charleston, an antebellum city rich with history, heritage and architectural treasures.

6 Reviews of Property 103189 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Oceanfront Beach House
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103189
+1 419 205-0430
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We brought our daughter and her family here over Easter break. A great time was had by all! The home was lovely, clean, and had a well equipped kitchen. The grandkids were in awe of being so close to the beach and ocean. The home was also equipped with beach chairs, boogie boards and sand toys. Susan, the owner was prompt in answering our questions and dealing with the "great TV . problem" that occurred in our grandson's bed room! Folly Beach is a great place to kick back and relax, very quiet and uncrowded this time of year. Charleston is very close by for sightseeing and shopping. Definitely a something for everyone vacation, and a return trip in the near future!
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103189
+1 419 205-0430
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We brought our daughter and her family here over Easter break. A great time was had by all! The home was lovely, clean, and had a well equipped kitchen. The grandkids were in awe of being so close to the beach and ocean. The home was also equipped with beach chairs, boogie boards and sand toys. Susan, the owner was prompt in answering our questions and dealing with the "great TV . problem" that occurred in our grandson's bed room! Folly Beach is a great place to kick back and relax, very quiet and uncrowded this time of year. Charleston is very close by for sightseeing and shopping. Definitely a something for everyone vacation, and a return trip in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103189
+1 419 205-0430
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

What a great time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We rented this property in January 2012. It was Great! Very comfortable, clean and stocked with fresh linens and towels. The home was immaculate including the kitchen appliances and dishes. We didn't have to do a thing. Right on the ocean with a lot of privacy. The owner was very friendly, easy to work with and prompt with the paperwork.
It's tough not knowing what you're getting into sometimes. No more, we"re going back.
Tim Coughlin
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103189
+1 419 205-0430
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Suffolk, Virginia
5

Cozy, relaxing, and simply super

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I rented this home for our 3 kids, my mom and stepdad, and my grandmother. It was my mom's birthday week so I thought this would be the perfect gift. My family has been going to Folly Beach for over 20 years and there is just something about this place that takes all of your troubles away.

I wanted a home that was cozy and lived in, yet clean and easy access to the beach. Imagine my surprise to find all of these qualities and directly on the beach! When we arrived, the house was clean and ready for our stay. Everything was as it was supposed to be.

I think we would all agree that our favorite room in the house was the back porch. We ate a good bit of meals at the picnic table. What a view it was! My grandmother is not able to sit in the sun for long periods of time so she decided to stay on the porch and watch the kids play and surf. She had a complete and perfect view of the entire section of the beach. There was no brush, trees, or other houses in her way. We were able to sit and watch dolphins throughout the day and it was just amazing!

Beds were SUPER comfortable! Linens were crisp and clean:) My only complaint when it comes to the beds was in two rooms you WILL stub your toes, as there is no space under the bed frame. I have to say the owners did let us know this before we arrived, which was good. All the same, we still had hurt toes every now and again. The bathrooms are VERY clean and with plenty of space!

Kitchen was AMAZINGLY well stocked with pots, pans, casserole dishes, plates dishes, utensils, and large bowls for cooking! I cannot think of anything it did not have!!

There are LOTS AND LOTS of beach toys and boogie boards that others have left for future guests. Not to mention there is an outside shower which keeps sand outside:)

We walked to the lighthouse everyday and with all the kids. Some days we went by beach depending on the tide. Other days we went by road, which is not far at all away from the house. It is well worth the walk to see dolphins, starfish, crabs, sand dollars, and conk shells:)

Last, but certainly not least, I cannot say enough about communication with the owner. She was so amazing when it came to staying in touch, answering any questions, and overall just being so patient. She always got back to me right away with emails and just a pleasure to do business with!

We have already started planning next year's trip:)
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103189
+1 419 205-0430
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Our 2011 Folly Beach Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We LOVED this house!! 4 Bedrooms, 2 Jack n Jill Bathrooms, worked out perfect!! My family and my sisters family stayed for a week in June. 4 adults and 4 children ages 5 thru 12. The layout was perfect and the house was clean and neat. The beach was right there, no lugging toys, chairs, umbrella's etc. Just walk over the dunes and your there, which was great with the kids. The little town was wonderful, The Lost Dog Cafe, The Crab House and Berts quickly became favorites of ours.The owner Susan was wonderful and easy to work with. We will definately be back!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Oceanfront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103189
+1 419 205-0430
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Ireland
5

Happy Days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My sisters and I had such a wonderful time at this property, walks on the beach, dolphins swimming by every morning and the weather was beautiful. It was peaceful and restful. We spent a day in Charleston and went to the Aquariam and to a Plantation which was excellent and very informative, lots to do in Charleston. The property was excellent and had all the amenities one could want, The description of the property was accurate and it was very clean and well maintained. The owner provided very good customer service and yes I would recommend this property to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/21