Tampa condo rental - Living Room w/ 45in HDTV Flat Screen
Living Room w/ 45in HDTV Flat Screen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Tampa Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, 2nd Floor (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to your next vacation condo in Tampa, FL. The minute you come into the CrossWyndes community you'll notice the attention to detail. Because of the communities great proximity to Interstate 75, Crosstown Expressway, and U.S. 301 you can be to any part of Tampa in about 10 minutes.

Our unit is truly a luxury condo in Tampa, FL. Our condo is designer furnished and the only thing you need to bring is yourself. With great shopping malls and department stores around the corner you will only need to bring a few clothing items and your purchase the rest once you arrive. With amazing local and chain restaurants surrounding the area you are sure to enjoy several evenings out on the town. Within the Tampa community are several great family fun activities such as Bush Gardens theme park and waterpark, museums, downtown biking tours and Segway tours, local brewery's and vineyards, and much more.

If you're more of a home body and looking to relax then no worries. The community features an amazing clubhouse and a state of the art fitness center. Outside amenities include resort styled pool with poolside cabanas and a summer kitchen, walking and jogging trails, pet walk area, lighted tennis court, sand volleyball court, and much more!

More Details
Hide Details

Spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath condo situated under sprawling oaks. We are located 10 minutes from downtown Tampa, Hyde Park, Channel Side, and Ybor City and we are 15 minutes from Bush Gardens.

6 Reviews of Property 103142 in Tampa, Florida

VRBO 103142
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
business
VRBO 103142
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103142vbi
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Clarkston, MI
5

Recent stay at CrossWynde

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo exceeded all expectations! The condo is even nicer in person than the pictures depict! It is very nicely decorated, well equipped with kitchen items, plentiful towels, comfortable beds with quality linens and is just spotless! The view of the pond from the lanai is nice and relaxing. The pool is amazing! The location of the CrossWynde community is excellent for attending Spring Training baseball games, going to Gulf beaches and is a short distance to all of Tampa's attractions. There are many restaurants and a large mall nearby. The owners extended a gracious welcome and they were very accommodating in the rental process. We will be renting again next year and we would not hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
VRBO 103142
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103142vbi
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Good and Bad

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Generally we were pleased with the unit. It was comfortable, well appointed, and modern. It is perfect for families with its two king beds, two full baths, good dining area and fully equipped kitchen. Some of our issues with the unit matched those mentioned by Nick in his review, though they were disputed by management. We found that virtually all the caulking around tubs and sinks need replacement (either pulling away from the tile or moldy), and one of the bath sinks had rust around the overflow drain. There were other minor maintenance issue, such as loose door knobs. Washer and dryer are certainly not new, but scratched and nicked, and quite noisy behind the bi-fold doors (though tolerable). Our biggest issue concerned the location of the unit. Be sure you check the location of the address. Due to miscommunication at the time of our reservation, we thought we were staying more central to Tampa, when in fact this address is virtually in Brandon. This added considerable inconvenience and expense in visiting our family and friends, all of whom are in the north Tampa area. If you're going to Orlando a lot, this location gives you a jump. The travel times to Tampa and other more central destinations are significantly understated in the property description. Most places take at least 20-25 minutes, and that's if you use the toll roads. The traffic into and within Tampa is challenging, and certainly not 10 minutes.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
VRBO 103142
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103142vbi
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
michigan
1

nick from mi

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
this place is nothing like the pic it needs a lot of stuff to get done on it starting with getting a new cleaning person we found poop on my toilette dust everywhere they need to dust better the sink has a big hole in it with rust and the faucet need to be replaced also the shower tub its gross i had to put a towel in the tub floor to step on it because it was nasty i have pics to prove it the caulk in the tubs needs to be removed and redone because it has mold from the water the tub replaced faucets the sinks and the bottom moldings and much more
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Your review is completely false nick. You stayed in the property due to the fact that you are family member of my now former assistant Talida. Talida checked you into the property and we to have proof from you and magdalena that you loved the unit and had a great experience. We were certainly sadden to see Talida leave our company however due to her choice to leave that gives you no right to post a slanderous and malicious review.

To those reading this review please see all of our other 5 star reviews of this property and for all of our other rental properties we have listed on VRBO. We always go above and beyond in the care and maintenance of our properties.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
VRBO 103142
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103142vbi
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

Clean, New and Modern

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here for 5 nights and were very happy with this condo unit. It is clean, new and tastefully furnished and decorated. We appreciated the hospitality director meeting us at night when we arrived to show us the unit.The pool, although unheated and cold, was beautiful and great for the kids. The location was perfect too. Close to downtown Tampa, an hour and 15 minutes from Disney but not on a busy thoroughfare. My only suggestion would be to provide more supplies for the unit (some more trash bags, dishwasher tablets, and cleaning products (for example, a cleaning spray like Fantastic) would have been nice. Also, blankets are needed for the beds. Overall, it was great and the next time we are in Tampa, we will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
VRBO 103142
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103142vbi
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ireland
5

Don't even think about staying in a hotel... stay here instead. HIGHLY recommended

Don't even think about staying in a hotel... stay here instead. HIGHLY recommended
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My partner and I are 30 years old and in Tampa on vacation. I cannot recommend this apartment enough for ANY trip to Tampa - I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

We stayed in a hotel for the first 2 nights, and paid double what this place cost for a tiny room. This apartment is 2 bed, 2 bath, exceptionally clean, has a fully stocked kitchen, cable TV, and beds that are as comfortable as any top tier hotel. There's a balcony and a relaxing lake view, and the location is perfect - 2 miles in any direction gets you to good restaurants, a large mall, and a 10 minute journey to Ybor, downtown or Busch Gardens. I've stayed in a LOT of serviced apartments, and this was probably the cleanest - a lot of places say they are, but you find signs of live-in. Not here! This apartment is spotless and it's one of the few times I've felt a cleaning fee was actually earned.

The service was also exceptional. We had a situation with a tree landing on our car, and Neysa and Janice spent all morning (on a Saturday!) to speak with our rental company and get it fixed for us. That speaks volumes of how they run things. They also let me pay the rent by PayPal which was very handy.

You're wasting your money using a hotel! For half the price, you can have a full apartment with a ton of space and as many amenities as you have at home. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
VRBO 103142
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103142vbi
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cumberland, Wisconsin
5

Tampa Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent January and February at this property. The listing description was exactly what we experienced. The decorating is very stylish, the kitchen inventory included more items than I would have predicted.

The owner was very helpful to resolve a couple of issues when we first arrived. We enjoyed the facilities, including pool, fitness center, and dog friendly walking areas and dog parks. The community is well maintained with around the clock security. We would definitely recomment this condo to anyone wanting to be close to Tampa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9