Meredith house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Meredith House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

This home is located very close to the water's edge, with 125 feet of child safe, gently sloped, sandy beach and crystal clear water, a 50-foot private dock. The superb view from the master bedroom, kitchen and living room is one of the most exquisite combinations of lake and mountain scenery. Nicely furnished. No Pets and No Smoking please.

Amenities: Fireplace, Phone, AC in living room, Cable TV, VCR, Stereo, CD Player, DVD Player, Computer, High speed Internet, Full Kitchen, Cookware and All Utensils furnished including a full complement of Dishes and Glassware, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Washer & Dryer, Gas Grill (BBQ), 12 foot aluminum boat,

Blankets, Pillows, Bed and Bath Linens are provided; Please bring your own Beach Towels, 2 queen beds (one in master bedroom, one in second bedroom ) twin and full size bunk beds in third bedroom, and a full size bed(in the living room).

11 Reviews of Property 103134 in Meredith, New Hampshire

Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront, Mountain View, Sandy Beach, 50 ft Dock
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront, Mountain View, Sandy Beach, 50 ft Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103134
(978) 462-3492 (Massachusetts, USA)
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Willard, Ohio USA
5

Perfect New England Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
The house and view was more than we expected. The well equiped home was neat and had all of the modern conveniences. Everywhere we looked we saw this beautiful clear lake through walls of glass. Sunrise was especially breathtaking.The location is private and secluded yet close to stores, restaurants and tourist attractions. We have stayed in several locations in New England but this topped them all. Our hosts seemingly could not do enough for us. We want to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This family was great I wish they were all like that, they took care of the house like it was their own, we would go out our way to accommodate them, they are always welcome.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront, Mountain View, Sandy Beach, 50 ft Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103134
(978) 462-3492 (Massachusetts, USA)
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Glastonbury, Connecticut
5

Terrific place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a fabulous vacation despite the rainy, cool and unpredictable weather. The house is roomy, uncluttered and clean - and has everything you could possibly need, including plenty of extra towels, washer/dryer, numerous TV's and quality sound systems, and a well-equipped kitchen (all of which we really appreciated during the first 2 rainy days!). And even on a gloomy morning, the lake view was amazing.

The owners were fabulous beforehand as well as upon arrival. Without hesitation, I would highly recommend this lakehouse!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront, Mountain View, Sandy Beach, 50 ft Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103134
(978) 462-3492 (Massachusetts, USA)
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Jacksonville, FL
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This lake house is casual, comfortable, roomy, and has an absolutely amazing view. Everything was clean & tidy, there was plenty of seating inside & out, and both Meredith and Center Harbor were conveniently close. No disappointments at all. Everything in the listing description was accurate. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront, Mountain View, Sandy Beach, 50 ft Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103134
(978) 462-3492 (Massachusetts, USA)
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Winter Park,Fl
5

Excellent location and wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We enjoyed our stay at your lakehouse. The location is excellent and your house is complete for any type of accommodation. We hope to repeat this experience next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront, Mountain View, Sandy Beach, 50 ft Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103134
(978) 462-3492 (Massachusetts, USA)
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Ohio
5

Great again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We just returned from our third visit to this property and it just keeps getting better. The well equiped house, the lake, the view, the area and the peace and quiet of the location. New England in the fall doesn't get much better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront, Mountain View, Sandy Beach, 50 ft Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103134
(978) 462-3492 (Massachusetts, USA)
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Wakefield, MA
5

The PERFECT vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have to begin by saying the pictures here, as beautiful as they are, don't do this home justice. It is even better in person. The house is immaculate and very well equipped. It has EVERYthing you need. The owners were very nice and extremely accommodating. They even surprised us with brand new bedding on all the beds. Speaking of the beds, we found them to all be VERY comfortable.

The house was spacious and had incredible views. We've stayed in many different locations around the lake and this house was by far the best as far as location and cleanliness.

The kitchen was stocked with everything you'd need, it even had the corn cobb stickers :-) There were plenty of towels for the bathrooms and if by chance you did run out, the washer and dryer were a nice thing to have around.

We did hear the barking dogs on the island but what can you do? It wasn't so bad that it spoiled our week by any means. As far as the neighbors on both sides, it was very quiet so no complaints there.

All in all this was the best vacation we've had at Winnipesaukee. We had perfect weather but even if it had rained all week, the house was bright and spacious and comfortable had we been stuck "in" a bit. The sunrise over the lake each morning was spectacular and then the sun shining on the mountains as it set behind the house each night was beautiful.

We can't wait to go back next year. We just have to figure out our week so we can book it. This place was amazing. Thanks to the Moazenis for allowing us to enjoy it for a week and have a lifetime of memories :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront, Mountain View, Sandy Beach, 50 ft Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103134
(978) 462-3492 (Massachusetts, USA)
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Great location, great house, friendly owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Had a great week here in early June. The house was just what we were looking for... great location (nice spot on the lake, close to Meredith center), deck overlooking the lake, large front yard for games, dock with small power boat for fishing, friendly and helpful owners, friendly neighbors, etc.. I would definitely recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront, Mountain View, Sandy Beach, 50 ft Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103134
(978) 462-3492 (Massachusetts, USA)
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Sharon, CT
2

Bring earplugs and a foam topper

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This place was very nice and clean and the owner was very accomodating but we were surrounded by noise on 3 sides. The house to the right had nonstop screaming and yelling kids over the weekend as well as a radio. These were owners, not renters. The house to the left had a construction crew come in for at least 2 days with saws and a radio. And worst of all was the house on the little island in front of us. The owner had a nail gun and hammer going for days--even at 7pm!--as well as 2 barking/squealing dogs. Also, one of his sons took out a Boston Whaler and zoomed past us every morning at 5:30 waking us up. This woman should have a serious talk with her neighbors. Plus, all the mattresses were these cheap, new one-sided variety and are like springboards. I resorted to sleeping on the couch. We will not be returning.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, we will try even harder, we have the best in mind for our tenants, the 2 barking/squealing dogs were guest dogs and we did talk to the owner about them. In all we apologize for your lack of good time at our house. We have spare beds available if we knew that you were not comfortable on one of the beds we could have changed it for you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront, Mountain View, Sandy Beach, 50 ft Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103134
(978) 462-3492 (Massachusetts, USA)
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Massachusetts
5

Private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My grandchildren and children loved this placed, The surroundings where very well groomed and private.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee Waterfront, Mountain View, Sandy Beach, 50 ft Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103134
(978) 462-3492 (Massachusetts, USA)
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Massachusetts
5

Peaceful and Memorable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The owners of this property take special care in accommodating their guests. Their home functions beautifully in rain or shine and we were always comfortable. The view is the Best on Lake Winnipesauke and you could gaze at it endlessly. We look forward to returning next season. Thank you so much for a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2