Oldambt apartment rental - Hoeve Ceres
Hoeve Ceres
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Oldambt Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury apartment with 4 bedrooms for 8 persons in peaceful Oldambt

Hoeve Ceres in Nieuwolda is rurally situated in het beautiful Oldambt. This region is characterized by capital farms built in the 19th century by rich grain farmers and small workman houses. Many of the rich and eventful history of the region is still present.

Hoeve Ceres is villa built in 1898, beautifully located on a quiet road on a large plot of almost 5000 square meters with views over the countryside. The former coach house has been converted into an apartment, suitable for 8 people. At us you find peace and space. The pendulum garden in English country style is available for our guests.

You can enjoy the silence or cycle, hike or sail nearby.

The sea and the beach (De Dollard) are nearby.

Charming towns in the vicinity are: Appingedam, Winschoten, Oudeschans, Bad Nieuweschans (small fortified towns).

The famous spa centre Fontana Bad Nieuweschans is located in Bad Nieuweschans.

You can play golf at the golf club 'de Compagnie' in Veendam (distance 20 km).

Creative people who are looking for tranquillity are invited to practice visual arts in this beautiful area. In the historical large room and suite of the villa is the studio of visual artist Anthon Meijssen. There you can also practice visual arts.

We offer education in visual arts for young and old talent.

A combination of staying in our apartment with working in the studio under personal supervision is a special experience.

Read more about the features on our website.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 1031228 in Oldambt, Netherlands

Completely renovated former coach house of villa “Hoeve Ceres” from 1898
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 13 reviews
business
Completely renovated former coach house of villa “Hoeve Ceres” from 1898
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031228
+31 06 14612671
Oldambt Groningen
5

sehr stilvolles großes Ferienhaus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wir haben genau das vorgefunden,was wir erwartet bzw.erhofft hatten laut Beschreibung:Ein total saniertes,renoviertes altes Kutscherhaus in einem riesigen wunderschönen Garten gelegen.
Stimmungsvoll und an alte Zeiten erinnernd,mit den freilaufenden Hühnern unter Apfelbäumen im Garten wie in der eigenen Kinderzeit,ist gerade hier der geschmackvoll hergestellte Kontrast mit der modernen Einrichtung perfekt gelungen.Im Haus fehlt es an nichts,und die Vermieter Joke und Anthon sind sehr freundliche und kompetente Gastgeber.
Wir haben eine Woche Fahrradurlaub gemacht - vier erwachsene alte Freunde-das Wetter war optimal dafür.Wir waren auf Ameland und auf Schiermonnikoog und lernten die Gegend um Nieuwolda kennen.In Groningen nahmen wir an einer Stadtführung teil.
Richtig gute frische Fischgerichte gibt es im sieben Kilometer entfernten Ort Termunten.
Barbara
Owner's Response: Barbara vielen vielen Dank für diese netten Worte. Schön zu lesen, dass Sie eine wunderbare Woche mit uns gehabt haben.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Completely renovated former coach house of villa “Hoeve Ceres” from 1898
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031228
+31 06 14612671
Oldambt Groningen
5

Tolles Ferienhaus in idyllischer Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wir hatten ein wunderschönes Familienwochenende in Hoere Ceres. Das Haus ist sehr gemütlich und geschmackvoll eingerichtet und mit allem ausgestattet, was man braucht.
Die Umgebung ist auch sehr schön und man ist schnell am Meer, in Groningen etc.
Sehr weiterzuempfehlen!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Completely renovated former coach house of villa “Hoeve Ceres” from 1898
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031228
+31 06 14612671
Oldambt Groningen
5

Super nette Vermieter - alles gut!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Ein schön ruhig gelegenes Haus in der Natur. Ein Supermarkt ist ca. 2 km entfernt. Zu einem kleinen Binnensee sind es etwa 6 km, zum Meer fährt man ca. 20 Minuten mit dem Auto.
Die Vermieter sind sehr sehr freundlich. Auf dem Grundstück laufen 4 Hühner und ein Hahn rum, die immer gerne auf ein Stück Brot vorbei kommen. Ein Grill ist vorhanden und das Objekt entspricht in Wirklichkeit dem Eindruck, den die Fotos auch vermitteln.
Im OG gibt es vier Schlafzimmer für jeweils max. 2 Personen sowie 2 Duschbäder + ein separates WC.
Unser Aufenthalt war wirklich sehr schön. Für unseren Kleinen ( 14 Monate ) wurde ein vollwertiges Kinderbett zur Verfügung getsellt, ansonsten hat es uns an nichts gefehlt. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Completely renovated former coach house of villa “Hoeve Ceres” from 1898
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031228
+31 06 14612671
Oldambt Groningen
5

In 1 woord: GEWELDIG!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Wij hebben een geweldig weekend gehad bij Hoeve Ceres.
De woning is van alle gemakken voorzien, superschoon, prachtige ligging!
Het ontbijt was ontzettend uitgebreid, geweldig! We zijn zeer vriendelijke onthaald en de beheerders zijn ontzettend gastvrij! We komen zeker nog een keer terug!
Owner's Response: Chantal en vriendinnen bedankt voor deze mooie woorden!!
business
Completely renovated former coach house of villa “Hoeve Ceres” from 1898
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031228
+31 06 14612671
Oldambt Groningen
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

your beautiful house

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really enjoyed our holiday in your beautiful house.You were a very welcoming host and we felt completely relaxed as if at home.
All the rooms were lovely. The living room and kitchen were perfect size for a group to cook together and to spend time together.
My youngest son ( the one on crutches) is studying in Groningen, so we may well be visiting together again.
I would definitely recommend it.
Best wishes
business
Completely renovated former coach house of villa “Hoeve Ceres” from 1898
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031228
+31 06 14612671
Oldambt Groningen
5

mooie woning op een prachtige locatie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We wilden met onze kinderen ons huwelijksjubileum op een aparte locatie vieren en dat is goed gelukt. We troffen een mooie ruime woning aan met genoeg slaap en douche ruimte voor 8 personen. We werden hartelijk ontvangen door de eigenares, die ons rondleidde. Het weer was helaas niet zo geweldig om de buurt te verkennen maar we hebben toch een leuke kerstmarkt gevonden waar we een paar uurtjes hebben rondgelopen.

Deze woning is zeker aan te raden aan vrienden, familie en kennissen
Owner's Response: Fijn om te horen dat jullie 35 jarig huwelijksfeest zo geslaagd is geweest.
Wij wensen jullie hele fijne feestdagen en misschien tot een volgende keer.
business
Completely renovated former coach house of villa “Hoeve Ceres” from 1898
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031228
+31 06 14612671
Oldambt Groningen
5

Die vijfde ster, dat zijn zij

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wij hebben met onze familie, waaronder twee kinderen, een fantastische uitvalsbasis gehad aan Hoeve Ceres. De hoeve ligt in een half-beschut tussen prachtig oud groen wat weer omringd is door uitgestrekte landbouw akkers. Rust en ruimte. Het appartement is helemaal up-to-date en je kunt zien dat de eigenaren met smaak het interieur van de oude boerderij hebben gemoderniseerd, met behoud van authentieke details. De boxspring bedden slapen heerlijk maar ook ontbijt en lunch zij prima geregeld.Er worden in de Hoeve ook workshops gegeven door eigenaar Anthon Meijssen, zelf kunstenaar en hij heeft jarenlang les gegeven aan de Academie voor Beeldende Kunsten in Den Haag. Hij en zijn vrouw Joke hebben ons zo in de watten gelegd dat zij persoonlijk die vijfde ster in onze waardering verdienen. Is er dan niets te klagen? Nee! Goed is gewoon goed. Wat wel van belang is om te weten; de hoeve is niet ingericht op rolstoelgebruik. De slaapkamers en douches/toiletten zijn allemaal met de trap te bereiken.
Owner's Response: Hallo Tim en de rest van de familie,

Dank jullie wel voor het schrijven van de recensie! Wij vonden het heel gezellig om jullie als gasten op Hoeve Ceres te ontvangen.

Anthon en Joke
business
Completely renovated former coach house of villa “Hoeve Ceres” from 1898
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031228
+31 06 14612671
Oldambt Groningen
5

inspiring holiday apartment with every convenience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This lovely coach house has been beautifully restored and furnished and we had every comfort. Anthon and Joke were the perfect hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed the house, the area and the village.

We definitely recommend it for a relaxing and revitalising stay.
Owner's Response: Hello Kim and family,

Thank you so much for the nice words. We are glad to hear that you have had a wonderful holiday at Hoeve Ceres.
business
Completely renovated former coach house of villa “Hoeve Ceres” from 1898
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031228
+31 06 14612671
Oldambt Groningen
5

Een echte aanrader

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wij zijn een familie van 8 personen en zoeken éénmaal per jaar een mooie locatie om vandaar uit een gezellig weekend door te brengen, te wandelen en te fietsen. Hoeve Ceres werd aangeprezen door de Volkskrant. Het Koetshuis van Hoeve Ceres werd besproken voor het weekend van 8 tot 11 maart.
Wat een verrassing, wat een prachtig "oud" gerenoveerd pand. We hadden ondanks kou en sneeuw een zeer comfortabel verblijf. Vloerverwarming, grote keuken om met elkaar te kokkerellen en een ruime woonkamer met prachtig uitzicht over het landschap. De boven verdieping met vier slaapkamers, met comfortabele bedden en modern ingericht, twee badkamers en drie toiletten was uitstekend. De eigenaren waren zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
Om de omgeving zo goed mogelijk te leren kennen, kregen wij een aantal tips, waar we dankbaar gebruik van maakten.
Kortom de huiselijke sfeer, het propere onderkomen Het Koetshuis en onze vriendelijke gastheer en gastvrouw voelden als een warm welkom. Een echte aanrader en voor herhaling vatbaar.
Joke en Anton, "Hoeve Ceres" bedankt!
Wim en Mieke, Andre en Sacha, Louis en Veronieke, Paul en Ineke.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Completely renovated former coach house of villa “Hoeve Ceres” from 1898
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031228
+31 06 14612671
Oldambt Groningen
5

We had a lovely quiet week in Hoeve Ceres

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a lovely quiet week in Hoeve Ceres with our daughter and her 2 small children. There was a large sitting room/dining room, big enough for a christmas tree, room to sit on comfortable sofas, room for the children to play and a splendid dining table for our festive meals. The owners were next door and extremely helpful and thoughtful. The house was very warm and cosy. There was unlimited hot water. We made excursions occasionally [the weather was wet mostly] and walked by the sea. We found the surrounding countryside very beautiful and were fascinated by the large old houses originally owned by wheat farmers years ago and now for livestock farming, Hoeve Ceres is one without the attached barn as it burned down. There was a trampoline in the garden which the eldest granchild enjoyed