Lewisham apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lewisham Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Welcome to our modern 2 bedroom apartment in Lewisham, London!

This is a recently built apartment, within this modern development of good design, located in South East London. It is composed of 2 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (one, family size) and a light and spacious open-plan kitchen-cum-living space. Contemporary design features include floor to ceiling windows with balcony to both bedrooms and living room. Wooden floors, fully fitted kitchen, modern bathrooms, Internet access and central heating, are all contributing assets to this beautiful apartment.

Bright and well laid out purpose built flat accessed by lift or stairs, which comprises of a comfortable living room with HDTV, DVD player and double sofa bed; the kitchen is furnished with a new microwave, dishwasher, and toaster, ideal for 6 people. There are two bedrooms (master en-suite with double bed and another with 2 single beds) and a family bathroom.

Situated in a 2011 built residence and located within 5 minutes away from the public transports link (Lewisham DLR and National Rail), this inviting apartment is ideal for easy access to Central London (10 minutes to London Bridge, 20 minutes to Charing Cross and 30 minutes to London Victoria)

We take good care to make ALGERNON a home from home, somewhere that you can kick your shoes off and relax, cook a meal or get a take away, but above all to a home to feel comfortable in.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 1029021 in Lewisham, United Kingdom

Affordable holidays in London, close to the Central London and the Olympics
average rating of 4.076923 based on 13 reviews
business
Affordable holidays in London, close to the Central London and the Olympics
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1029021
+44 7784857664
Lewisham London
1

It was okkkay

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We came from canada so may be my definition of clean or expectation may be different but would prefer better customer service below is pro and the cons list.

Pro
The place looks exactly like the pictures, I mean it wasn't like they had put flowers everywhere or had dining table set up, but it was same like picture

Close to the bus stop and DLR

Tesco express ( a grocery store ) is beside the building so good for quick thing required at last minute, milk,bread,coffee etc

Wifi works

Cons
Towels were dirty ( I mean dirty, it had oil or some weird stain as if they were used as rags before ) when I let the owner know I was told she will let cleaner know but we were not given anything else, so we ended up buying new ones

The washing machine didn't work. Well the dryer part as this machine was two in one so when I put in for a quick wash, I was hoping for a quick wash but the quickest wash is 3 hours!!!!! And dryer never worked. I asked the owner how and followed what I was told but my clothes just kept getting washed, washed 3 times and had to take my clothes wet home.

There are barely any pantry items so we ended up buying oil, sugar, coffee, tea etc as none was provided

Bathroom has no bath mat so my mom almost slipped and the second bath has a very tiny sink (I think about 16x 12inches ) something around that so it made it very hard to keep the floor dry and you only get one bathroom roll per washroom for the whole stay

Check out process was not told to us so on check out date we waited for some one to show up at 11 and when no one did and taxi came we asked taxi to call after 3 try we finally got a hold of the owner and were told about the lock box, we had to pay 20 GBP extra to taxi driver as he waited 45 min for us before we finally left the place we all most missed our train back.

The building has weird smell also the apartment is not non smoking as you can smell it when you enter and also I have pretty bad allergy to tobacco so I had a rash for 3 days we stayed.

It is quiet far from the actual downtown or places to go as tourist because at night sometimes the DLR service stops for repair or construction and you have to find a taxi which isn't cheap

We survived only because we use to come home around 11/12 and leave around 8/9 in the morning

This was my stay, I hope everyone else has better luck.

Thank you for taking the time to read my review
business
Affordable holidays in London, close to the Central London and the Olympics
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1029021
+44 7784857664
Lewisham London
Tittmoning, Germany
5

I can only recommend it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed in this flat with my girlfriend and three more friends for four days, and I have to say that it was perfect. The distribution of the flat is awesome for a family or a group of friends, the kitchen is perfect and there is a small 24h supermarket -Tesco express- just 10m away from the flat. The flat was neat and clean, exactly as it looks in the pictures. I have nothing negative to say about it, I can only recommend it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable holidays in London, close to the Central London and the Olympics
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1029021
+44 7784857664
Lewisham London
5

Excellent flat at a convenient location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We traveled with another couple and had plenty of space at this apartment. With 2BR and 2 Baths we really had plenty of space. The building is quite new, secured, and very well maintained. The WIFI worked and was extremely helpful in getting information for travel. Plenty of maps and brochures for sight seeing were also provided. Nice size refrigerator made making meals easy. As another reviewer posted, the apartment has a 24 hour Tesco express grocery store right down the street. The Lewisham station was five minutes away and made connections easily to other trains bound for central London, airport..etc. We will be back for another London stay. Thanks!
business
Affordable holidays in London, close to the Central London and the Olympics
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1029021
+44 7784857664
Lewisham London
4

Agréable appartement aux portes de Londres

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Appartement vaste, moderne et bien équipé, idéal pour une famille. La gare de Lewisham se trouve à 10 min à pied et permet de rejoindre le centre de Londres en empruntant le DLR (ou les bus). Le quartier est bien situé par rapport au réseau d'autoroutes. Par contre il est assez bruyant particulièrement le week-end.
business
Affordable holidays in London, close to the Central London and the Olympics
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1029021
+44 7784857664
Lewisham London
5

Recommendable apartment for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property is well maintained. It is within walking distance of the DLR and bus service, local shopping mall, community fitness center with 25 meter swimming pool and local grocery stores. This property easily accomodated our family of 5. The washer/dryer was very useful. The building is very secure and up to date. The WiFi service was excellent. The owner was very responsive to our needs. We would highly recommend this apartment for families visiting the area.
business
Affordable holidays in London, close to the Central London and the Olympics
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1029021
+44 7784857664
Lewisham London
4

Lewisham Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Check in and out was easy and convenient with the lock box arrangement. The apartment is fairly new and in good condition overall. Street noise was a problem for the light sleepers in our group - especially on the weekend. The apartment isn't too far from Lewisham station, so with an Oyster card getting into and around town isn't too bad.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable holidays in London, close to the Central London and the Olympics
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1029021
+44 7784857664
Lewisham London
4

Great little Flat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very nice flat in close proximity to London City. The owner's have a very easy process for checking into the flat. In a brand new building, with all brand new appliances. Everything was easy to use. Fast train from Lewisham into London City was only 5 minute walk. Next door to a grocer also made eating in very easy. Only down side it was over 1 hour drive via Taxi to Heathrow Airport. Would recommend flying into Gatwick or London City airport if you want to stay here.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable holidays in London, close to the Central London and the Olympics
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1029021
+44 7784857664
Lewisham London
4

Great Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Sehr schönes Appartment, hell und sauber, sehr gute Lage um ins Zentrum zu fahren, die Vermieterin ist supernett.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Affordable holidays in London, close to the Central London and the Olympics
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1029021
+44 7784857664
Lewisham London
4

Lewisham apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Apartment was clean, well equipped and in good location for us. There were helpful friends of owners in a nearby apartment. Apartment building felt safe- was locked and secure. It took us a few days to figure out the public transportation but once we did we could get just about anywhere in London. Very close to Greenwich which had many different food/eating options. The street noise was loud for us (sirens, trucks)- but we are not used to city living. Very nice outside deck area and a lovely park (Hilly Fields) a short hike away.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable holidays in London, close to the Central London and the Olympics
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1029021
+44 7784857664
Lewisham London
4

Great Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Apartment was new and clean with nice amenities. Wifi was great. Located approximately 5-7 min from the underground subway (Lewisham) and approximately 25 minutes to the main London attractions. The apartment was on the second floor facing a street. Street noise was loud at times. There is a gas station very near that sells basic need items. A small convenience store was approximately 8-10 min away.
Helpful votes: 3/3