South Seas Club condo rental - View from our 32' balcony
View from our 32' balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

South Seas Club Condo Rental Photos and Description
- 2 bedrooms (King and Twin beds)---2 bathrooms-- sleeps 4

There are many condos to choose from for your vacation needs. How do you choose? First you have to decide what amenities are important to you because everyone has a different idea of luxury. If you are looking for a condo that has everything you need (so you don't have to bring a lot with you), that offers a secure place to vacation, that is kept up to date and clean, and that has a great view, then you have come to the right place. With 55 acres in our gated community you have many amenities that other places can't offer. We have nine tennis courts in their own beautiful location by the bay (instead of on a garage rooftop) that offer many opportunities for organized play. We also have a dedicated room for socials where you can join others in card games or social gatherings, beautifully landscaped grounds, and the section of beach most popular for shelling, walking, and which is a natural habitat for the local wildlife.

22 Reviews of Property 102764 in South Seas Club, Florida

Marco Island Vacation Rental Beachfront Beauty in South Seas w/WiFi
average rating of 4.928571 based on 22 reviews
business
Marco Island Vacation Rental Beachfront Beauty in South Seas w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102764
South Seas Club Marco Island
Michigan
5

Delightful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
Clean, comfortable, cheery, roomy. Beautiful views. Huge balcony with sun most of day. Best living room seating of any condo we have rented.
Tastefully decorated. Close to elevators & laundry facilities. Well secured & beautiful surroundings. Pleasant guests & workers. Great parking at very low cost.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Marco Island Vacation Rental Beachfront Beauty in South Seas w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102764
South Seas Club Marco Island
4

Wonderful accommodations.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were very pleased with everything at the unit. We love to cook and this was one of the best equipped apartments we have encountered in out travels. There were all sorts of beach items for our use. It was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. We would highly recommended this rental. It was fun to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view of the entire beach of Marco Island.
business
Marco Island Vacation Rental Beachfront Beauty in South Seas w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102764
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Well appointed renovated with modern appliances. Very clean and Harborview Realty was very cooperative.
I would recommend this unit to friends and relatives.
business
Marco Island Vacation Rental Beachfront Beauty in South Seas w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102764
South Seas Club Marco Island
Delray Beach, FL
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I can't say enough about the amazing times my family has enjoyed here. We just returned from our third stay in this unit and we loved it as much as ever. The unit is always immaculately clean, the view is incredible and to say it is well stocked would be an understatement! The owners have gone way above and beyond to make sure their guests feel at home. The views of the beach and pool are gorgeous. We always enjoy the pool where we meet friendly people of all ages. Each year my kids make new friends at the pool and have a blast. This is a peaceful, pretty place to stay and we absolutely love it. We can't wait to go back next year to what feels like our home away from home.
Owner's Response: I appreciate the kind words. We do try hard to have our condo make people feel at home and to have an abundance of amenities to accomplish this. It should feel like a home away from home when you take a vacation. Comfortable, up to date and clean. I love having people back every year who appreciate all the extras that we do to accomplish the "home away from home" feel of our condo. Thanks for the great review and looking forward to having you back next year. Lorraine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marco Island Vacation Rental Beachfront Beauty in South Seas w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102764
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

Unit 4707 (Tower 4)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
If you are wondering whether you should rent Unit 707 in Tower 4, don't even hesitate. The unit is just as it appears in the photos. It is very clean. The floors are ceramic, and the couches are leather, so it is great if you have any allergies. You don't have to worry about carpet and fabric furniture.

We cooked while we were there, and the kitchen is extremely stocked. You will feel as though you are in your own kitchen. The kitchen is bright and clean. The previous occupants left things behind, and this was very helpful. We did not have to run out to purchase some staple items like dish and laundry detergent and plastic wrap, salt, pepper and things of this nature. I don't want to say that these items will be there when you get there, but they were there for us. We left a few things behing that we didn't want to travel with too.

As you can see, the one bedroom has twin beds. While this is good for young children, it might not be comfortable if there are large people. We are a vertically challenged family, and since it was just vacation, they were just fine. And, we knew they were twins when we rented. Theree is a king bed in the master bedroom and two baths. The balcony looks over the ocean. The view is beautiful as you can see by the photo on this site. It spans the entire side of the condo--the Living Room and both bedrooms.

The unit was very well equipped for the beach: umbrellas, beach chairs, beach toys, coolers, towels and even a carriage to bring it all to the beach.

If it rains or you just want to relax, there are plenty of movies to watch.

It has wireless internet service should you need internet access.

The location of the building was farthest away from the beach, but we didn't mind. We welcomed the exercise walking to the beach. The downside is that there is no bathroom on the beach, so you have to walk back to the condo to go to the bathroom. This is not the place for people who have problems walking because it would be a challenge for them.

The pool was very nice and clean. I don't know if it was because it was low season, but we felt that we had a private pool and even a private beach.

We absolutely loved it there. We were a family of 4 adults, and we highly recommend this unit. We are planning a trip back to Marco. It is a beautiful area/beach.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our condo. It is sometimes hard to put into words how well stocked our condo is. Many owners have a lot of amenities; however, we have tried to go beyond the norm with extras like DVDs, VHS and CD's for both the listening and viewing pleasures of our guests; both adults and children. We desire that our guests feel right at home in our condo. It is why we try to have a well stocked kitchen, as well as extra supplies of essentials that are sometimes overlooked when packing like sewing kits, first aid supplies, sample shampoo/conditioner, hairdryers, etc. You never know when an emergency will require something that just wasn't packed. Thank you for noticing the extras and thanks again for your review. Have a wonderful year. Bill & Lorraine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marco Island Vacation Rental Beachfront Beauty in South Seas w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102764
South Seas Club Marco Island
Delray Beach, FL
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just completed a week stay and could not be more pleased. The unit is very modern, completely updated and is immaculate. The view is amazing from both bedrooms and the living room. Everything you need to make your stay enjoyable is in the unit, from movies, to beach toys and umbrellas, to pots and pans in the kitchen! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. We are pleased that you found our condo to be what you wanted and look forward to your visit next year. Lorraine
business
Marco Island Vacation Rental Beachfront Beauty in South Seas w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102764
South Seas Club Marco Island
Trumbull, CT
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a wonderful vacation in Marco Island. The condo exceeded our expectations. It really was a home away from home. Everything we needed was at hand's reach; from pots and pans to beach equipment. Everything was well maintained and up to date. The views from the huge balcony were breath taking.

We spent our days on the beach, at the pool, taking an Everglades airboat ride, taking a Dolphin boat excursion and even renting a deck boat for 1/2 a day. That was an experience we will never forget...getting up close and personal to manatees and dolphins and collecting seashells on small islands. We enjoyed delicious dinners at the condo, but mostly at the numerous restaurants that were just a short drive away.

Our only regret was having to leave.

Thanks again for accommodating our restricted vacation schedule. We had a very memorable week! Too bad we didn't get to meet. Hope you had a good trip too.

Fondly, Sue, Gerry, Megan and Katie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Marco Island Vacation Rental Beachfront Beauty in South Seas w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102764
South Seas Club Marco Island
London Ontario Canada
5

Comfortable, Relaxing, Covenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This rental was above our expectations, the owners and the rental agency where very helpfull, the condo is in excellent shape, the furnishings are comfortable, we felt like we where at home ! The location is great, the view is exceptional and shopping is a short drive away.
We plan to return in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Marco Island Vacation Rental Beachfront Beauty in South Seas w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102764
South Seas Club Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

E-Mail from Guest

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Hi Lorraine,

Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time in Marco, and your condo is just perfect, everything one could wish for.

We had 2” of rain up here and 50-60 Deg temps. While we were down there it was in the mid nineties with no rain.

We went for walks early, and stayed by the pool in the shade when it got too hot, and Anne even managed to pick some sand dollars during our walks.

Also went down Hwy. 41 and took an Everglade air boat ride that was cool, gator’s and all.

Anyway thanks again too bad we didn’t meet up with you guys, maybe next time, did you leave Marco to go home that week, or did you have to stay around to finish up your remodeling ?

Regards Barry& Anne.
business
Marco Island Vacation Rental Beachfront Beauty in South Seas w/WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102764
South Seas Club Marco Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

E-Mail from Guest

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Hi Lorraine

We didn't want to let the weekend slip away without sending you a thank you note.

We had a GREAT time in Marco Island this past week. Your condominium at South Seas was exactly what we were looking for. It was everything that you described and more. It was beautifully decorated, clean and above all organized !!! From the notes that you left on how to find and work things in the kitchen, living room, bedrooms, etc. to the day to day supplies that were in the condo, and in particular the kitchen and the great beach chairs - it was amazing.

Our entire family felt very much at home. Thank you again for allowing us to stay there this past week.

As for walk to the water , we didn't find the distance to be a problem at all. It was a five minute walk from the pool to the edge of the water, it's not a difficult walk. Having your cart to take the chairs down really helped. That and the flattened sand path made the difference.

The pool and deck were great too. Lots of people and the water temperature was great.

Anyways, that's it for now. We hope to be able to return to Marco in the future and again stay at your condo. Keep us in mind.

Thanks again and best wishes for a happy and healthy new year.

Steve and Giselle
Helpful votes: 1/1