Canal District apartment rental - Lounge room
Lounge room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Canal District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment near museum district and Jordan and Vondelpark in Amsterdam center.

Amsterdam Penthouse Apartment Ideally positioned in the heart of Amsterdam, this luxury 170sq meter apartment features an amazing rooftop deck and mezzanine penthouse with panoramic views across the city.

Fully renovated, the house combines a blend of traditional Dutch architectural details with modern design finish. Featuring a wonderful master bedroom, charming second bedroom, penthouse level mezzanine and deck, lounge room, living room and kitchen. Positioned a beautiful cental canal, the house is ideally situated 2 minutes walk from the Old town, 3 minutes from the Leidseplein, 5 minutes from Vondel Park and the museum district. Features of the local streets include, a children's playground, the cozy Tousaint Cafe La Fiche local bar and music, along with a selection of great restaurants.

This house offers the charm of being within a peaceful local's district, ideally positioned to avoid the crushing tourist crowds. The roof terrace Integrates with a cozy kitchenette and luxury outdoor living set,

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 1026991 in Canal District, Netherlands

Luxury canal apartment with panoramic rooftop terrace in Amsterdam city center
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury canal apartment with panoramic rooftop terrace in Amsterdam city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026991
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Fabulous apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This apartment was beautiful, comfortable and well positioned for our long weekend It is exactly as described and the photographs show it very well. We spent a lovely weekend here with our three teenage sons who also thought it was brilliant particlularly the upper floor with terrace. The local cafe, Toussaint provided lovely food after a day spent sight seeing and the park was not far for a kick around with the football.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury canal apartment with panoramic rooftop terrace in Amsterdam city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026991
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Great accommodation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We recently stayed in this luxury canal apartment and were very pleased! The listing description is very accurate. The location is excellent, within walking distance of many restaurants, bars and shopping. The apartment is very bright, spacious and clean. Although we did not do any cooking, the kitchen is fully equipped and the dining area is beautiful. The roof top terrace is fantastic and we were fortunate enough at this time of year to be able to sit out and enjoy the view! Beware of the stairs, there are many and they are steep, but within a day or two we were navigating them like pros. Highly recommend this property!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury canal apartment with panoramic rooftop terrace in Amsterdam city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026991
Canal District Amsterdam
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Outstanding apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This modern and spacious apartment delivered all that it promised. Located in a residential area within walking distance of most city attractions. Andrew and Cocky provided great customer service. The roof terrace was amazing - pity though that that the weather did not cooperate. I was in Amsterdam on business and this apartment was ideal for entertaining guests. Well equipped kitchen, beautiful clean bath, lots of light, and a spectacular canal view. Be aware that the stairs (several flights) are very, very, narrow and steep so may not be suitable for older adults or very young children. The property was well maintained (although oven and trash bin were in need of a good scrub). I have been renting vacation apartments for many years and I would place this property on my top 5 list! I highly recommend this property. Maria
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury canal apartment with panoramic rooftop terrace in Amsterdam city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026991
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Beautiful Apartment in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is truly a beautiful apartment. We loved the location, near the Jordaan, and in a quiet street overlooking a beautiful canal. Nearby there's a playground, plenty of grocery stores, and a bike rental place.

The apartment itself is beautifully designed. The kitchen is excellent. Beds are new and very comfortable. Lots of light and air. Everything was clean and fresh. And the gem is the roof terrace, very unique in Amsterdam.

The owner was always available for questions, and always very helpful.

Keep in mind that the room upstairs, near the terrace, has a bed, but no shades or curtains. So if you're sensitive to light you may wake up early in that room.

Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury canal apartment with panoramic rooftop terrace in Amsterdam city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026991
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Diese Grachtenhaus-Ferienwohnung hat Charme!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wir haben herrliche Tage in Amsterdam verbracht.
Für sechs Personen war das Apartment ideal, großzügig, modern und komplett ausgestattet, bequeme Betten, sehr gut ausgestatteter Küchen/Wohn- und Essbereich und eine wirklich geniale Dachterasse.
Alle Absprachen mit unseren Vermietern Cucky und Andrew haben wunderbar funktioniert, wir wurden persönlich begrüsst und eingewiesen.
Die Wohnung ist zentral gelegen, Zentrum und Museen sind per Strassenbahn oder auch zu Fuß gut erreichbar.
Diese Grachtenhaus-Ferienwohnung hat Charme! Hier fühlt man sich gleich als AMSTERDAMER.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury canal apartment with panoramic rooftop terrace in Amsterdam city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026991
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Très belle location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Appartement luxueux, bien situé, tout à fait conforme à sa description. Mais pour en profiter il ne faut pas craindre les escaliers très raides!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury canal apartment with panoramic rooftop terrace in Amsterdam city center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026991
Canal District Amsterdam
5

A Wonderful home for a wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A really amazing apartament, as showed in the phots. Near the Centre, it' s very big and clean. Everything is like the description says. Good Bathroom, good beds and the owner is always aviable when we asked. Kind person.

We' ll see again ;)
Helpful votes: 4/4