Greenwood house rental - Livingroom w/fireplace and porch overlooking lake
Livingroom w/fireplace and porch overlooking lake
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Greenwood House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms sleeps 16, house on private penisula.

1 FREE NIGHT FOR FALL OR SKI WEEKENDS!!

3-Story Sunday River Ski & Lakefront house on apx 2 private acres less than 10 minutes to Sunday River Ski Area...Best Snow Making In The East! Private waterfront on tranquil South Pond Lake peninsula creating island like feel! High Speed DSL, WiFi & fully baby equipped.

New Kitchen with custom maple cabinets, Brazilian Granite, gourmet Kitchen Aid appliances. House has 5 Bedrooms, 3 Full baths, living room w/ cathedral ceiling, 2 fireplaces, Webber Gas BBQ w/year round use, 2 refrigerators, dining room, mudroom, washer/drier, ski-tuning/weight room, screened porch over looking lake, 3 decks & 3 TVs w/SAT/DVD/VCR. Boat dock, swim float, canoe & 2 kayaks. Outdoor fireplace, patio furniture, flower & herb gardens.

Great for large groups or multiple families: 2 bedrooms each w/ a CA King bed & 3 bedrooms w/ 2 twin beds in each convert to Faux CA King. All beds have comfy flannel sheets/duvets for winter from Garnet Hill, Company Store, etc

Baby Gear: 2 high chair, changing table, rocking chair, 2 pack-n-playpen, bouncy seat, indoor baby swing, toys/books/videos.

Baby Safety Gear: ADT Alarm System, outlet plugs, cabinet & door handle covers and gates.

Kitchen/etc.: New Kitchen Aid and Bosch Integra-High Efficiency stainless steel appliances! Gas BBQ grill and outdoor fire place at waterfront, coffee maker/grinder, blender, clothes drier & washing machine.

Supplies: Bed linens, bath/swim towels, laundry detergent/bleach, toilet paper, Q-tips, Kleenex, liquid hand soap & baby wipes. Kitchen has dish washing machine detergent, trash bags, table linens, sugar, flour, oils/vinegars, spices, herbal teas, hot cocoa, microwave popcorn & plates/cups/napkins.

Pets are allowed on a pre-approved basis with extra charge. Home is partially handicap accessible. Rates are subject to change based upon occupancy and desired dates.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 102694 in Greenwood, Maine

Spring Ski Weekends Specials 3 & 4th night for free!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
Spring Ski Weekends Specials 3 & 4th night for free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102694
+1 8024965858
Greenwood Bethel - Sunday River area
Plymouth, Massachusetts
5

This Home Has It All For Every Season!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home's setting is absolutely beautiful! The house is stocked with everything you need. Most places you need to buy paper products, detergants etc but here you just need to supply your food.The kitchen was well stocked, they had firewood for the fireplaces and fire pit down at the dock. The grill was great! We came during the foilage and there were so many places nearby to hike. In the winter there is the skiing and summer the wonderful lake.We loved drinking coffee down on the dock in the morning or evening-so peaceful and calming.We were able to bring our dog, Lucy, with us and it made it that much more special. She even went canoeing with us. Yes this place even provides canoes and kayaks. It would be a wonderful place for big families to vacation together as there was plenty of room and spaces for everyone. We would like to experience this home in every season!
Owner's Response: Wow, Linda, thank you for such a wonderful review on my home! I loved hosting you, your husband and of course Lucy your dog.

I strive to make guests and dogs enjoy the most of their vacation and that is why I try to provide as much as I can to make it easier for those who stay in my home. To me folks are not renters but my guests in my home and I appreciate you sharing your vacation experience. Please come back soon....and bring Lucy too!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Ski Weekends Specials 3 & 4th night for free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102694
+1 8024965858
Greenwood Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Clean, Organized and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friends and I were looking for a comfortable home near the ski resorts that would allow us to cook and hang out by the fire. We found just that and then some. The owners were very organized throughout the whole process and the house was clean and comfortable with plenty of amenities -- in fact more than we could fit in during a weekend visit. The views are spectacular and we can't wait to come back!
business
Spring Ski Weekends Specials 3 & 4th night for free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102694
+1 8024965858
Greenwood Bethel - Sunday River area
Wysox
5

A fantastic home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family stayed at this wonderful house the first week of august 2013. It was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Our hosts were gracious and their home provided everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. We had 16 people and there was plenty of room for all of us, 6 adults and 10 children. The kids loved the downstairs area and there was plenty of activities to keep them busy while the adults could relax and not worry about them. The home is very safety oriented also. We all went swimming in the beautiful lake, fished and brought our boat for waterskiing. Very nice yard and we had plenty of privacy. All in all we had a great time and would definitely rent this property again.
business
Spring Ski Weekends Specials 3 & 4th night for free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102694
+1 8024965858
Greenwood Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Terrific getaway spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We really loved staying in this home. Lisa the owner is really nice and cares a lot about people enjoying their stay. A bunch of us (16) stayed here for a 4 day weekend, and had plenty of space for everyone. There are 2 bedrooms upstairs that we used for 2 couples, and there are also 2 bedrooms downstairs, which we also used for couples. Then we had many singles which stayed in a bedroom on the first floor as well as downstairs. Suffice it to say, there was enough room for everyone to fit comfortably. There are also 3 full bathrooms, which was really nice for the number of people we had.

The house is fully stocked with everything you might need in a home, especially the kitchen. Everything is carefully labeled so you know exactly where to find things and where to put them back. There were even some items (like spices, hot chocolate, popcorn) that we did not expect which were a nice perk. Maine has a strict recycling policy so there are even labels on/around the trash bins that make it easy to recycle properly.

There was an awesome fireplace and Lisa even provides you with firewood. We had this going every night :) There is also a high efficiency washer/dryer - and she has laundry detergent for you too! Plenty of towels and bedding made it so much more convenient than having to pack it with us.

Since we came in winter we didn't utilize the deck as much as we wanted (20 degrees is not my idea of a great time), but we did use the grill which was great. However the house is right by a lake and would be awesome to check out in the summer. Lisa even has canoes and kayaks available (life jackets too).

All in all, we had a great time and would love to come back! Thank you Lisa for your hospitality (and the maple syrup)!
business
Spring Ski Weekends Specials 3 & 4th night for free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102694
+1 8024965858
Greenwood Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Perfect Property for a Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I could not have chosen a more perfect property for this trip. Amenities galore at a clean, well cared-for home! Modern luxury, yet very comfortable place to enjoy what the Sunday River area has to offer...you do not even have to leave the property. The owner was so accommodating it was like having a personal concierge only a click or a phone call away!

I have traveled extensively in the US and abroad, this was about the best vacation ever, thanks largely to the Lanser's amazing home and hospitality!!!!
business
Spring Ski Weekends Specials 3 & 4th night for free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102694
+1 8024965858
Greenwood Bethel - Sunday River area
5

great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family stayed a extended weekend at this vacation home. I have to say the owner has put much effort in making sure her house is equipped with just about anything you would need while away from your home. The house was very clean. It also boast many different rooms for large families. The play area in the lower level was great for kids to spend many hours playing. The house is also pet friendly which is a plus for us since we are dogs owners. I would certainly stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this house to my friends.
business
Spring Ski Weekends Specials 3 & 4th night for free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102694
+1 8024965858
Greenwood Bethel - Sunday River area
Peabody, MA
4

Great house - owner is easy to work with!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
First and foremost I can't say enough about the homeowner Lisa. She was amazing to work with - great communication, very accommodating and so very nice! I would rent the house again just to work with her! As a family we've rented a lot of houses over the years and you just don't get the customer service from anyone else like you do with Lisa.

We had a lot of fun in the house - the kitchen is great and we loved how open it was from the living room and dining room. Since this was our first time travelling with children it was nice to have so many options for bedrooms. The other couple we went with took the bottom level and we took the top - it worked out great! Would highly recommend a stay here in the future!
business
Spring Ski Weekends Specials 3 & 4th night for free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102694
+1 8024965858
Greenwood Bethel - Sunday River area
Orlando, Florida
5

John F. (Orlando, FL)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family and two other families and friends (total of 15) stayed in this vacation rental for a week during Christmas and New Year's 2013 for skiing at Sunday River and Mount Abram and other winter activities. The house was what we were expecting based on the photos posted by the owner and based on the detailed guest guide that we received from the owner prior to our stay. Everyone in our group could spread out in the different rooms and floors of the house and the house was clean, well stocked and cozy for everyone during our stay. The owner was easy to deal with and very responsive and helpful with information about the house and the local area. Everyone in our group enjoyed their stay in the house and had a great time. We would enjoy renting the house again in the Summer as the setting and the area appear to be beautiful when not covered with snow. Thanks for a nice vacation and for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure to host John and his family during the holidays! I am very happy all found the house to be clean, comfortable, exactly what was promised for accommodations, excellent condition and a good value for their large family. I would love to host John's family again anytime in my home!
business
Spring Ski Weekends Specials 3 & 4th night for free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102694
+1 8024965858
Greenwood Bethel - Sunday River area
2

Average rental, would not consider this LUXURY

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
As other's have mentioned the location is on the lake which is nice, did not get to utilize this because of winter. It is difficult to find but the owner does provide adequate directions. As for the overall accuracy of the listing, we paid LUXURY rental rates for a holiday weekend and were quite disappointed with the overall embellishment in the description of the features. Yes, it does have granite counters, two fireplaces, and two fridges which are all nice features, but this kitchen is by no means BRAND NEW as described, the second fireplace is in the basement and is pretty non-functional (i.e. would not hangout there). Also there are fees for this place almost attached to everything. I really did not understand why a cleaning fee was even included in this because the place needed a deep cleaning, (i.e. we found dust, food, and dirt, and even a retainer when we pulled out the sofa bed (which no one wanted to stay in after that). The couch in this picture had broken arms, although you can see it up-close it has seen better days. Overall, this is a nice house but not for the price we paid (which I will not disclose, and am pretty upset and feel as though this was not a great value at all). There are other houses closer to the mountain with better amenities and better value. If you enjoy looking at signs on how to lock and unlock doors, instructional indicating fees if certain things are not met, and just about a prompt on everything in the house including the remotes, than this place is for you. When I rent a house I like everything to be taken care of, and not have to have extra fees hanging over my head for certain things. The owner Lisa is very nice and cares about her guests but can be a little neurotic about things and provides almost too much information- to the point that you feel like your mother is overseeing your vacation. LOOK ELSEWHERE
Owner's Response: I have been a member on HomeAway /VRBO since 2004 and its sister company CyberRentals since 2001 and have had only 5 stars reviews. Thirteen-plus years of top reviews clearly outweighs the negative review of a single individual who is attempting to retaliate due to his obligation to pay a guest cleaning fee.

Steven is disgruntled and has made grossly false statements in regards to the cleanliness, quality/condition of the house, fees and notes (which are for safety) solely because he was required to pay the cleaning fee which was clearly stated in the signed lease agreement.

Steven called and emailed me both during AND after his stay to advise all was well, never mentioned any of the items noted in his review or any other problems and wrote each time his group was having a great time (these emails have been given to HomeAway/VRBO Customer Service Department). It was only after he was made aware of his responsibility for the noted guest cleaning fee that he threatened to post a negative review.

Certainly if Steven had advised of any issues during his stay I would have corrected them immediately with my cleaning crew and caretaker. To say such happened AFTER emailing twice all was good certainly questions his credibility and motives.

I welcome folks to tour my home in order to see for themselves whether it meets our prospective guests’ standards. To me, families who stay in my home are not renters but guests! The high repeat and referral business, and the always-filled reservation calendar speaks more than anything to the quality, value and over all exceptional experience of our guests. And when you come to tour the house we will give you a quart of homemade New England maple syrup just as a thank you for thinking of my home for your next vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spring Ski Weekends Specials 3 & 4th night for free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102694
+1 8024965858
Greenwood Bethel - Sunday River area
Beverly, Massachusetts
5

Beautiful property, clean lake, all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Friends and I stayed here during July, 2011 and we couldn't have been happier, the house is clean, modern, spacious and has all the amentities you need. The property is beautiful and well maintained. Lake was just the right size for boating, etc. and not too crowded to be able to tube. Small town feel to get away from it all and 10 minutes away from downtown Bethel for groceries, shopping, etc. The owner couldn't have been more helpful and accomodating for our large group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3