7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower apartment rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Lovely newly renovated apartment at 600 mts from the Eiffel Tower

Completely renovated in May 2012, the apartment is equipped with new facilities and equipment (kitchen, bathroom, lounge) and attention to detail. It is located on the ground floor of a '40 years' building. It 's very bright, quiet and peaceful as it completely overlooks the inner courtyard full of flowers, plants and a fish tank.

Designed for max 4 people, the living room in wooden floor is equipped with a sofa bed (140x200) and a loft bed (160x200), satellite TV, unlimited wifi access.

The kitchen with attention to detail, has all the comforts: induction cooker, dishwasher, kettle, microwave, fridge, Nespresso coffee machine, toaster, etc..

The bathroom with a spa design has a toilet, washbasin in natural stone and large walk-in shower and comfortable to relax

Transport & Metro

From the apartment you have access to as many as 3 subway stations: Dupleix (50 meters), Champs de Mars - Eiffel Tower (200m) and La Motte Piquet-Grenelle (400m).

Otherwise, for an unusual but original city tour, we recommend renting Vélib bikes, provided by the city of Paris, at super-reduced prices. The nearest Vélib station is at 50 meters.

Metro & Bus

From 'Dupleix' there is line 6, which leads to Charles de Gaulle-Etoile (Arc de Triomphe, Champs Champes, etc.) Trocadero, Montparnasse (Montparnasse Tower) Denfer-Rocheraou (trains to/from Orly airport) 'Place d'Italie' and Nation.

From 'Champs de Mars-Tour Eiffel', there is the RER C, which leads to the station 'Orsay Museum', Saint-Michel (Latin Quarter) City (Notre Dame Church and Ile de la Cité) Versailles (Versailles Castle) Austerlitz station (trains from/to the South of France and Spain)

From 'La Motte Picquet - Grenelle' there is line 8, which leads to the Invalides (Napoleon's tomb), Concorde (Place de la Concorde, Tuileries Gardens, Louvre) and Opera (Opera de Paris and the Galerie La Fayette)

The 'bus 42' with a stop just up the road, takes you to the Champ de Mars / Tour Eiffel, the Pont de l'Alma (rather infamous for the death of Princess Diana) to Champs Elysees, Concorde, the Opera and the Gare du Nord (trains from/to Charles de Gaulle Airport)

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 1026733 in 7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower, France

Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
average rating of 4.71875 based on 32 reviews
business
Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026733
+33 6 17 54 31 17
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Hollywood
5

FANTASTIC STAY!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Let me begin by telling you that I own rental properties in the United States and am PICKY!!!!! My husband and I spent 26 days going to various places in Europe and by far the love nest was what I expect when I am renting. The owners get it and know how to set up a home away from home!

The owner met us personally upon our arrival and explained everything we needed to know about the flat and offered great advice about the markets, getting around etc. He and his wife have made this flat as close to perfect as you can get. They provided everything you need for your stay. They have an adorable suitcase full of amenities such as kitchen sponges, soaps, shampoos, toilet paper etc. to get you started (we were only there for 3 nights so it was more than enough for our stay which was to short) If you wanted to cook, the markets are so close and they have everything you need. Don't forget to bring the cart that the owners provide as they don't give you bags at the market, you have to buy them.

The location was incredible. You can see the top of the Eiffel tower when you walk out the door and its just a short walk to get there. There are lots of markets and stores everywhere as well as restaurants. In fact on the Wednesday we were there right across the street was a HUGE open market with anything you could think of available.
We felt very safe in this location and walked down the streets late at night with no worries. Transportation is right across the street which was so close as we had luggage with us and it was just a minute or two to the flat. Now back to the Love nest. As I said earlier I am super picky. This place was clean, bright and well....just perfect. Although its small as everything is in Europe it was so well thought out that you never felt cramped. We enjoyed just sitting and enjoying a bottle of wine, cheese and grapes...heaven!

They offer free international calling (fabulous!) good internet service and satellite TV. (I would suggest that you bring a few DVD's if you like to watch TV at night as mostly every station is in French)

If you are looking for a perfect location, and a fantastic place to call home in Paris, you need not look any further, the love nest is parfait (perfect!)
We will be returning to Paris as we fell in love with the city and I will not even look for anywhere else to stay. We will always return to the "nest"...
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026733
+33 6 17 54 31 17
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
4

A great love nest for two!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Fantastic! Although small; it was in a great location. And despite its size, for two this is all you need! It's in close proximity to bakeries, restaurants, markets and of course the Eiffel Tower; which we found ourselves lucky to have such a short walk to. From the front door to the Eiffel grounds is only five minutes. No need for buses or taxis, the Love Nest is also near the Arc de Triomphe and the river. If you do need the metro, it's literally right across the street, and there is a taxi station near by. The Love Nest proves to be clean, updated and includes many kitchen necessities such as a dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave and oven. The owners were also nice enough to leave a full can of sugar, salt, olive oil and many essentials for washing the dishes. The electronics are very useful- you can play music from your IPod through the television, and the unlimited international telephone calls were very useful as this was our first time to Europe and our family at home wanted to stay in close touch. The bathroom is fully updated, the bed is comfortable and there is plenty of room for two to sit with a nice cup of coffee and enjoy the morning before embarking on your journey for the day. We were pleased to find a lovely terrace to sit on all day, surrounded by friendly neighbours and flowers. It was a nice hidden spot to escape to after a full day spent in the bustling city. The owners were polite, respectful and very understanding when we needed to come a few days after our initial arrival. They were very informative and a few days into the trip informed us of a music festival in the city that weekend- something we wouldn't have known otherwise! The only complaint we both had was the absence of a clothing washer, however there is a laundry mat right down the street so our worries were put to rest. All in all we were extremely pleased with our stay and would definitely consider it again when planning a trip in Paris. I would recommend this to any couplet who is looking for a cozy, affordable apartment to rent in the best area of the city!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026733
+33 6 17 54 31 17
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Perfect apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This modern stylish and surprisingly spacious apartment had it all! Everything about this place was perfect from the price to the location and the owner. Plenty of cafes and supermarkets on your door step. Even a wonderful street market on Sundays. Within easy walking distance of all major attractions. Also within a minute walk to metro station. Thank you for making our trip to Paris a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026733
+33 6 17 54 31 17
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Wonderful apartment in a convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautifully updated apartment only a block from the metro and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler. This charming apartment has recently been updated including all appliances, the bathroom and the living area. Super clean and very comfortable. Loved the free Wifi and phone which allowed us to confirm our travel plans. The beautiful faux fireplace/heater was a welcome feature since it was cool and rainy during our stay. The apartment is in a residential area and we felt very comfortable walking to the cafes and bistros later in the evening. Would highly recommend this apartment for anyone looking for a quiet retreat while visiting Paris. Thanks to Paul and Anthea for being such gracious hosts!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026733
+33 6 17 54 31 17
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
4

Wonderful place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days. The location was super as it was close to the train and this made getting around Paris very simple. It is literally a 6-10 minute walk to the Eiffel tower. Recommend you get the train tickets at 10 for 13 euro. this made our journey super easy. The apt is big enough for two people and very elegant. We felt as if we lived in Paris with our stay here. Sunday is the street market and they have everything you would need to make meals. They also sell all the Souvenirs you could need. There are great shops all in walking distance. Landlords very friendly and very helpful with pamphlets of how to get to places in a easily reading packet at the apt.. There is also a really great cafe across the street called, La Cantine du Troquet the staff are great and the menu is priced at decent rate. All and all well worth the money we spent.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026733
+33 6 17 54 31 17
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I just got back last night from a wonderful 2 week European vacation get away. The first 4 days of our trip we spent in Paris and got the chance to stay at this lovely studio. It was perfect for the 2 of us. It was in a great location and the metro was less than a block away. There were tons of restaurants in the area and people were very friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here! Paolo was very helpful and assisted us with anything we needed!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026733
+33 6 17 54 31 17
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Super haven in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This apartment rental is exactly as advertised. It was a perfect haven -- clean, comfortable, modern, and beautifully located. I especially liked the loft bed -- very comfortable. Paolo was so helpful and was prompt and careful with all his interactions with us. The metro stop right by the apt is perfectly placed to go to any major attraction - and of course the Eiffel Tower is very close by. We didn't use the kitchen, but it is super cute and efficient. The shower is the piece de resistance! Beautiful and hot! I highly recommend this apartment to any visitor and have already given the contact info to my friends who may be visiting Paris.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026733
+33 6 17 54 31 17
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
4

Love nest

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here 4 nights and found it cozy and comfortable.
Very well located for our exploration of Paris sights.
Safe feeling neighborhood with restaurants very close by.
It was very clean and we found it perfect for what we wanted to do, explore Paris and have a safe area to explore from.
Paolo picked us up at the airport, but because of a snowstorm, had a very hard time getting there. He kept in constant communication though, and apologized for our delay. He even gave us an extra night for no charge for the inconvenience, which was not necessary, but very much appreciated.
We would definitely stay here again on future visits to Paris.
Thanks
Art and kati
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026733
+33 6 17 54 31 17
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Paris apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent a lovely week in this apartment. It was clean and comfortable, perfect for a couple and has everything you need. The apartment is situated a couple of mins walk from a Metro station so it was really easy to get anywhere we wanted to go. It is in a good area with lots of shops and restaurants within easy reach. Although the area is busy, once you're inside the apartment it is quiet. Our emails were always answered promptly and Paolo and Anthea were most helpful answering all our questions. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Paris.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026733
+33 6 17 54 31 17
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Perfect Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stayed with my girlfriend here for 3 nights.

The apartment has everything you need and more. With modern decor and modern appliances. A very clean apartment with a homely feel.

We actually didnt want to leave!! The apartment is located 2 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, with supermarkets and restaurants all a stone throw away.

Check In and Check out is easy with the help from Paolo, pointing out anything you need to know for your visit.

Would definately recomend this apartment, and would stay here again next time I visit paris.

Shaun & Danielle
Helpful votes: 1/1