Victor house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Victor House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

SweetSage Guest House offers three bedrooms, two baths, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, satellite TV, WiFi, telephone, and barbecue grill. Two of the bedrooms have king size beds, the third bedroom has two twin beds, each complete with cozy down comforters. The house sleeps six comfortably, with a queen size air bed for one or two extra guests.

The spacious great room contains the kitchen, living and dining rooms under a vaulted ceiling. A large stone fireplace and wood interior throughout lend an inviting atmosphere that is perfect for casual gatherings. A large shaded deck affords visitors with breathtaking views of the majestic Bitterroot Mountains and memorable glimpses of abundant wildlife species such as deer, elk, bear, moose, coyotes, owls, hawks, eagles, and a large variety of songbirds.

SweetSage Guest House is situated at the foot of the Bitterroot Mountains in the Bitterroot Valley of southwestern Montana, a beautiful 45 minute drive from Missoula International Airport. The Guest House sits on an 80 acre homestead ranch located just a few miles west of the town of Victor and HWY 93, and less than a mile from an infrequently travelled hiking trail in Sweathouse Creek Canyon. Sweathouse Creek was named for the Salish Indian sweat lodges that dotted its banks up until the late 1800's. The ranch is certified organic and home to a variety of farm animals including cattle, sheep, chickens, and cashmere goats. The historic barn and outbuildings are still in use today and we invite you to tour our heritage.

SweetSage Guest House is available weekly, monthly, and nightly with a three night minimum.

Just Ask...

Guided fishing/floating trips, snowshoeing, skiing, snowmobiling available.

Full service catering and cleaning services available

Keywords: Vacation Rental, Cabin, House, Home, Rental, Victor rental, Victor lodging, lodging,

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Amy Sage. I established the first vacation rental home in the Bitterroot Valley with the SweetSage Guest House in 1999. As a stay-at-home mother of three children ages 8-17, I have gradually expanded my vacation rental business to manage other nearby properties while still allowing myself to be home for my family. I am dedicated to providing my guests with the best the Bitterroot has to offer with clean, quiet, private surroundings and all the comforts of home.

Amy Sage purchased this house in 1995

I purchased the SweetSage Guest House property 18 years ago mainly for its unique location providing privacy and close proximity to outdoor recreation and wildlife.

We love to hike in summer or cross country ski in winter right from the house. We also enjoy seeing the abundance of birds and wildlife.

7 Reviews of Property 257170 in Victor, Montana

SweetSage Guest House - clean, quiet, private $975-$1450/WK
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
SweetSage Guest House - clean, quiet, private $975-$1450/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257170vb
(406) 642-6400 (Montana, USA)
Victor Bitterroot Valley
Switzerland
5

"Dream come true"

"Dream come true"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed 2 weeks in the Sweetsage Guest House and enjoyed every bit of it. The house is lovely and more spacious than we thought. The area is stunning and we enjoyed the owners friendly hospitality.
We travelled to the Bitterroot Valley to go fly fishing - the location was perfect for the various rivers in the area. We enjoyed all of what nature had to offer - beautiful scenery and good wildlife sightings - just great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SweetSage Guest House - clean, quiet, private $975-$1450/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257170vb
(406) 642-6400 (Montana, USA)
Victor Bitterroot Valley
5

Beautiful escape in the Bitterroots

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I stayed for a week recently, and the cabin was perfect for our trip: it was relaxing, large, and well stocked. It is even more beautiful than the pictures and located on a quiet, secluded road. It is also located near a gorgeous hike that leads to a waterfall! Highly recommend this guest house and definitely plan to stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SweetSage Guest House - clean, quiet, private $975-$1450/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257170vb
(406) 642-6400 (Montana, USA)
Victor Bitterroot Valley
5

wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Wonderful and beautifully appointed home. Clearly as advertised. In fact is even better in person. Gorgeous surroundings and a lovely and kind host. We had such a relaxing visit and are looking forward to our return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SweetSage Guest House - clean, quiet, private $975-$1450/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257170vb
(406) 642-6400 (Montana, USA)
Victor Bitterroot Valley
Arizona
5

Just What We Needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Great stay. Quiet, clean and comfortable as advertised. Owner and family are very helpful. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SweetSage Guest House - clean, quiet, private $975-$1450/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257170vb
(406) 642-6400 (Montana, USA)
Victor Bitterroot Valley
Apple valley, CA
5

Great fist visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed in 2009 and I never wrote a review but I felt it was such an exceptional experience it deserves one! Since 2009 we have returned for visits but haven't found our way back to this wonderful house unfortunately. It was the best experience and a wonderful safe house for our family, from our 2 year old to the teenagers! Nice environment and Amy was so helpful! The house was perfectly stocked and outfitted and everyone slept comfortably! The ad description does not even begin to emphasize how nice this home is! I would recommend this wonderful place to anyone! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SweetSage Guest House - clean, quiet, private $975-$1450/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257170vb
(406) 642-6400 (Montana, USA)
Victor Bitterroot Valley
Birmingham, AL
5

Heavenly home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was our third time to stay at SweetSage. Lovely home and wonderful hostess, Amy. A great experience always. Comfort abounds and area is priceless. Home is immaculate and very tastefully decorated. Every amenity imagineable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SweetSage Guest House - clean, quiet, private $975-$1450/WK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p257170vb
(406) 642-6400 (Montana, USA)
Victor Bitterroot Valley
Victor
5

Great house for vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Beautiful house and setting. Hiking, fishing, skiing in the winter. Easy to work with the owner. I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2