York Harbor apartment rental - Front of Lilac House
Front of Lilac House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

York Harbor Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1,200 Square feet of living space in this 3 bedroom 2nd floor apartment. Walking distance to ocean & river swimming. Great for families - large, shaded fenced-in play area for children.

4 Reviews of Property 102592 in York Harbor, Maine

Victorian 2nd Floor Apartment York Harbor
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Victorian 2nd Floor Apartment York Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102592
207 363-6404
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

The highlight of our summer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved staying at this beautiful historic house. The kids loved having access to the playroom, backyard play area, barbies, toys, beach stroller. The apt is very comfortable, clean and spacious. The wiggly bridge conservation area is right nearby and its a short walk to either downtown or to the ocean beach with a beautiful park to stroll in. It is also easy to access the highway to see other sights. The owners are very friendly and kind - it was a treat to be part of the neighborhood for our stay. It was so handy to have sheets and towels, beach gear available and even a beach stroller for the kids. A very memorable time - it is clear why families return year after year!
business
Victorian 2nd Floor Apartment York Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102592
207 363-6404
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
Ho-Ho-Kus, New Jersey
5

Great place to stay in Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property was very clean and comfortable. The Owners were extremely nice and accommodating. The location was great. You could walk to town or the beach. Would definitely stay there again.
business
Victorian 2nd Floor Apartment York Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102592
207 363-6404
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
5

Great apartment, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed a the Lilac House with our two sons (1 and 4) and the grandparents, and the apartment was perfect for us. One of the bedrooms (the one with two twins/king) is separated from the rest of the apartment by a door in the living room, which provided privacy for the grandparents, while the rest of the family slept in the two other communicating bedrooms. The kids also enjoyed all the toys inside and outside the house.
We also had a wonderful service from the owners before our arrival and for the entire duration of our stay. They had a playpen ready for our little one (sheets and blankets included) and the apartment was super clean. In addition to the linens, towels (bath and beach) and beach supply, the owners provide all the kitchen basics such as butter, ketchup , ziplocs, etc. I have never seen so much extras included in a summer rental!
Finally, the Lilac House is conveniently located walking distance from the commercial part of York Harbor, yet in a residential neighborhood. It is also a short drive (max 20 minutes) from all the popular Maine beaches like Ogunquit, Wells (our favorite, less crowded) or Kennebunkport and there are plenty of various activities available in the area. Plus, the weather was great and we enjoyed playing in the waves!
In short: a great deal!
business
Victorian 2nd Floor Apartment York Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102592
207 363-6404
York Harbor Southern Coast of Maine
Springfield, Vermont
5

The BEST place to stay in York with your family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family has been vacationing in York since I can remember. Now that I have my own little family, I would not even consider another place to spend our vacation week in the summer. We have stayed at more expensive rentals right on the beach, but they do not compare to Lilac House. The location is perfect. We were worried it was too far from Harbor Beach, but we have found that we can drive and park right near the beach on the street for free, and not have to lug our stuff. It says one hour parking, but we never got a ticket.

Now, you would think being as close to the beach as possible would be the most ideal situation; we did too, until we came to Lilac House. We have two young children, and when we go to the beach, we go for the day anyway and bring a lot of stuff. Driving closer and parking has been perfect. It's even better than even a short walk there, because we can drive down and unload and load back up, right in the permit parking area. What makes this location WAY BETTER than being right on the beach, is being a few steps away from "Wobbly Bridge" and Fisherman's Walk! High tide is the time anyone with kids on vacation in York need to find something to do. "Wobbly Bridge" is free and it's delightful. Our kids were so excited to walk on the bridge. We saw crabs all along the damn, and collected really cool shells in the river. As we walked down "Fisherman's Walk," we saw a boat rental place, and realized how much fun it would be to rent a canoe, or kayaks and paddle around on the river! All of this is a short walk down the road from Lilac House. Literally, just a few houses down and you are there.

In addition to this, there is a playground in a closed-in back yard, with a sandbox, and swings. In the apartment, there is a whole closet full of toys, including a kitchen set, Barbies, a play tent, and Brio Trains. And, to my kids' awe and wonder, there are board games, like Candy Land, all kinds of popular picture books, and art supplies. My kids felt right at home. They love Julie, the homeowner, and want to visit with her instead of hanging out with us. She loves kids and they LOVE her.

And finally, the unbelievably kind owners have all the beach equipment and toys you could ever want, available for use. We didn't have to pack a single beach chair or umbrella. This is the first time our kids had "boogie boards" to use. They loved it. My husband and I had fun using them too.

I can not recommend Lilac House more!
Helpful votes: 3/3