Vail condo rental - View of Living Room, Breakfast Bar from second floor Balcony.
View of Living Room, Breakfast Bar from second floor Balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Vail Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom queen suites, with their own full baths, plus a loft. Sleeps 9.

Located in Sandstone (the sunny side of Vail) this 2 story top floor end unit offers great Vail views and is just 50 steps to the free Vail shuttle. Take a 7 minute ride and you're in Vail Village with access to lifts, shopping and dining. Or skip the shuttle and take a short 1/3 mile walk to the Lionshead Gondola.

Guests can watch skiers & fireworks from huge picture windows that bathe this property in sunshine. Amenities , two hot tubs, Heated attached Garage & ski locker. Meticulously maintained, decorated and completely stocked w/ Plush cotton towels and a variety of robes and water shoes for the hot tub.

This 1900 sq ft condo sleeps nine with 3 queens and 3 twins. All bedding is top quality. The kitchen is fully stocked and has a huge variety of cooking gear from blender to crock pot to coffee grinder. High speed WIFI, gas fireplace, comfy seating, washer/dryer and wonderful seasonal decorations makes this your perfect home away from home.

Many Years of Very Happy Guests

10% discount for Reservations made and paid for prior to Opening. A Great lodging Value. 22 Years of Happy Guests. Spectacular Vail Views, directly on Sandstone free shuttle bus route or Walk to Lionshead Gondola in 15 minutes. Two hot tubs, year round heated pool. Heated Garage and ski locker. Owner is a clean freak..

More Details
Hide Details

This Condo is Lovingly owned by the Clark Family of Grand Junction, Colorado. Bonnie, an avid skier from Vermont/Connecticut, graduated from The University of Denver with a Bachelors of Fine Art and a secondary degree is skiing. Tom, an avid skier from California, graduated from the University of Denver with a Business Degree and a minor in skiing. Tom and Bonnie meet and produce a baby born with skis on. Our Son, Matthew 22, is a Senior at Western State College in Gunnison Colorado majoring in business and minoring in skiing.

We love to ski, love Vail, and love our Condo.

Bonnie Clark purchased this condo in 1989

We have both skied at Vail since 1964 and 1967. As poor College Students we would dream of owning a place in Vail.It took us until we were in our 40s to realize that dream. We had very clear desires about what we wanted. Views of the Ski Mountain, Top Floor End Unit, Directly on Sandstone Bus Route, Parking, Pool, Hot Tub, Room for our Family to grow and a place to call our second home. We Got it ALL

We love our Views, Our sunshine, Our abundant space, and privacy. I call our place 'A House on a Tower' because we have no shared walls. It handles a group extremely well.

10 Reviews of Property 102536 in Vail, Colorado

Vail Mtn Views Pool Hot Tubs Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead d
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Vail Mtn Views Pool Hot Tubs Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead d
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102536
+1 970 270-7872
Vail Northwest Colorado
St. Augustine, FL
5

Guestbook Comment

What a pleasant surprise upon our arrival! Superb view, tasteful ammenities, professionally equipped kitchen and close proximity to all our needs. A...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2003
  • Stayed: Sep 2003
What a pleasant surprise upon our arrival! Superb view, tasteful ammenities, professionally equipped kitchen and close proximity to all our needs. A delightful experience.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Vail Mtn Views Pool Hot Tubs Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead d
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102536
+1 970 270-7872
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

A Gem in the rough

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This Condo was a pleasant surprise. Wonderful appointments and attention to detail that make one's stay comfortable and rewarding. Exceptionally quiet and super convenient to Vail village by bus. The garage is an extra plus. After skiing
each day it was a pleasure to have this First Class abode to return too.

Six Guys from Connecticut
Owner's Response: Thanks Guys so glad that you enjoyed our place.
business
Vail Mtn Views Pool Hot Tubs Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead d
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102536
+1 970 270-7872
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Clean, comfortable condo with great views of Vail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have stayed in this unit many times and have never been disappointed. The unit is always very clean and has been updated nicely. The owner takes great pride in the unit. We appreciate the fully stocked kitchen, extra towels, and the other details that help make our stay very pleasant. There are plenty of beds for the whole family.The unit even has its own garage. The view of Vail Mountain from the family room and kitchen is wonderful. The hot tubs and heated pool are perfect after a day of skiing. We love the location. The free shuttle bus is located right outside.
Owner's Response: Thank You SO much for appreciating our Property and your terrific review.
business
Vail Mtn Views Pool Hot Tubs Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead d
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102536
+1 970 270-7872
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Great place with friendly owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a week like home! Better then home! because it is in a great location, clean, warm, cozy, comfortable, with owners that make you feel part of their family. We did not need the car, because the shuttle takes you to the heart of everything. We skied in Vail, and also we were able to go to Beaver Creek and Breckenridge using the bus. We walked from Vail village to the condo one evening and it was awesome! From the windows we could see the mountains and part of the village which made everything nicer. Thank you Ms. Bonnie for Christmas decoration! We could feel the love! We will consider to come back one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Vail Mtn Views Pool Hot Tubs Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead d
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102536
+1 970 270-7872
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Vail Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
It is an excellent condo, has everything you need to feel at home. Nice xmas decoration, thanks Bonnie for everything, we enjoyed our stay very much. We hope we can come back.
Owner's Response: It is always nice when Guests notice all the details and appreciate the effort that goes into making this property their home away from home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vail Mtn Views Pool Hot Tubs Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead d
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102536
+1 970 270-7872
Vail Northwest Colorado
Florida
5

Vail Ski Vacation - Great Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We have rented many condos over the years but never one that is so well prepared for its guests!
Our group was 3 couples and the 3 bedrooms, each with a queen bed and their own baths were perfect - no one had to get the short end of the stick! The layout was very comfortable for sitting together or having a place to get away and relax.
The owner did a great job of providing so many details that made our visit easy - a fully stocked kitchen that included a full supply of condiments, lots of towels, bathrobes and flip flops for the hottub and pool, etc - even a heated garage!
The location was right on a main bus line to the village and near the I-70 ramp. And, of course, Vail is a great town and a fantastic ski mountain.
Overall, a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Happy Guests. We love it. Thanks for your wonderful comments. So happy that you had such a great experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vail Mtn Views Pool Hot Tubs Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead d
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102536
+1 970 270-7872
Vail Northwest Colorado
Maryland
5

Great Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
What a wonderful place to get the family together for Christmas. The condo is well located, in close proximity to Lionshead, and on the bus route. The condo was nicely furnished (very nicely decorated for christmas), and the kitchen was very well stocked (just like home). The condo was also very spacious and has great views of the ski slopes. We would highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You Thadd what a lovely review. Hope you can come again.
Regards,
Bonnie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vail Mtn Views Pool Hot Tubs Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead d
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102536
+1 970 270-7872
Vail Northwest Colorado
Alpharetta, GA
5

Awesome Vail condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This property was even better than advertised! The layout was great with plenty of beds for 8 people. We went as 3 couples and loved the privacy of 3 separate bedrooms, each with it's own full bathroom. The upstairs also had a great loft with bed and quaint sitting area. The kitchen was fully equipped so all we had to get was the food for the meals. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace and the great views of the slopes! I only hope this great property is available the next time we head to Vail. Dealing with Bonnie, the owner, was great as she was easy to work and takes a lot of pride in the cleanliness of her home. The bus stops right by the condo so you really don't have to drive to the slopes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vail Mtn Views Pool Hot Tubs Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead d
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102536
+1 970 270-7872
Vail Northwest Colorado
London, England
5

Large, comfortable, and comprehensive condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We have just spent 8 nights here and were very happy. There were just four of us but I can see how this could easily work for families. The photos accurately depict the decor but you will be pleasantly surprised by the sense of space created by the duplex/high ceilings.

A key benefit is the comprehensive stocking of the condo e.g. robes for the hot tub, some dvds and videos and the kitchen. If like us you like to do your own breakfasts and some dinners, you will be really happy with how well stocked the kitchen is, in both utensils and standard cooking ingredients/condiments. Safeways supermarket is only 5 mins west up the local road so it's easy to stock for the week (but take the supplied discount card and have a double check around the kitchen cupboards to avoid buying duplicate stuff).

Obviously the location makes this place better value than somewhere actually in Vail Village or Lionshead but in fact the inconvenience is not great. The bus service is good and parking is available a short walk form the lifts if you want the convenience of driving. We walked in for two evenings to Lionshead over the footbridge and its less than 15 mins (check out the Montauk fish restaurant - fabulous).

The heated garage is a bonus for the days when it snows. We rented a standard SUV which fitted with room to spare. The hot tubs are another plus but try to get in the one on the left which is much warmer than the other.

In summary, this is a very good, well maintained condo and you will be well looked after by the owner. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Vail Mtn Views Pool Hot Tubs Free Bus to Lifts or Walk to Lionshead d
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102536
+1 970 270-7872
Vail Northwest Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 30, 2003
  • Stayed: May 2003
Our Guests over the last 12 years have said: "Fabulous Place we loved it" "The Condo was much nicer than we ever expected" "We loved the place and will come again" "Great Kitchen so well supplied" "Nicest place we have ever stayed" "WOW" "The bath robes for the Hot tubs were a nice suprise" "Bonnie the Condo just gets better every year"