Kinsale cottage rental - Historic cottage in heart of Kinsale
Historic cottage in heart of Kinsale
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kinsale Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Explore kinsale on foot from this unique town centre cottage

You’ll find our stunning historic cottage privately secluded yet conveniently situated just off the main pier road. Nestled beside the award winning fishy fishy restaurant and a mere 2 minutes to the marina.

This beautifully furnished property is equipped with all you'll need for enjoying your stay in Kinsale town centre.

The spacious ground floors open plan living/dining and kitchen area retains its original wood beam ceiling, offering a cosy cottage feeling for a relaxing stay. Equipped with TV, DVD & ample reading material should you wish to enjoy a quiet night in and the charm of this property.

Upstairs comprises of a master double bedroom, one twin bedroom, and contemporary bathroom with a large shower cubicle, WC & washbasin. There is also a double sofa bed available in the open plan living room.

To the front of the property is a small patio with bistro set for enjoying a glass of wine or meal of an evening.

The town’s restaurants, pubs, cafés and historic attractions are all set in charmingly painted, narrow, winding streets which make for delightful exploring on foot.

Historical walking tours are also on offer as are boat trips around the harbour, or just browse the many art galleries, museums, historic buildings and craft shops.

We are more than happy to help pre-book any of the activities, or restaurants that you may wish to sample.

A car is not essential for your stay at House of Stanley, but off street parking is also available to the front of the property.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 1025237 in Kinsale, Ireland

Kinsale superior self-catering cottage in the heart of town - NEW!
average rating of 4.875 based on 9 reviews
business
Kinsale superior self-catering cottage in the heart of town - NEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025237
Kinsale County Cork
5

It's the perfect retreat - cosy, warm, comfortable

It's the perfect retreat - cosy, warm, comfortable
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
a great location, the perfect cosy cottage within walking distance of all the brilliant restaurants Kinsale has to offer. It's warm, comfortable, clean - the beds are amazing!! and right beside a health centre and swimming pool too, if you feel the need to burn off all those lovely meals out!! will be back! :D thanks Donna!
May & Will
business
Kinsale superior self-catering cottage in the heart of town - NEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025237
Kinsale County Cork
4

A lovely cottage in the heart of Kinsale

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cottage is in a central location right next to Acton's Hotel and is well equipped for a comfortable stay. The owner was helpful throughout planning and the actual stay, and the cottage was beautifully clean and well maintained. Everything was set up for our baby in advance too - baby bath, high chair, stairgate and cot with bedding. We really enjoyed our stay - the local restaurants are excellent and the nearby beaches are lovely. We were so lucky with glorious weather too, an added bonus.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kinsale superior self-catering cottage in the heart of town - NEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025237
Kinsale County Cork
5

A joy from the moment we arrived, until we left.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a tremendous cottage. This property provided my wife and two grown up children with the perfect base to explore Kinsale and the Cork area. The accommodation provided all the comforts you would expect from a "superior" property, and the rental process was conducted with supreme professionalism and charm. I would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage, and hope the next occupants enjoy their stay in this beautiful town and property as much as we did. The local restaurants e.g Fishy fishy ( 2 minutes away) The Man Friday , Dino's are excellent, and the shops and cafes charming. Excellent.
business
Kinsale superior self-catering cottage in the heart of town - NEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025237
Kinsale County Cork
Hatton, Warwickshire
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have just returned from a great little holiday in Kinsale, while visiting family in Cork. The cottage is lovely, spotless, cosy and has everything you need for a minibreak! It's really central so you don't really need a car unless you're planning on travelling around a bit. Lovely pubs, bars cafes and restaurants are all close by. (Highly recommend The Lemon Leaf (for breakfast) Fishy Fishy and The Bulman) Also try a bit of crab fishing (my son caught 10 in 1/2 hour!!) Highly recommend staying in Kelly's Cottage, i'm sure we'll be back!
Owner's Response: We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kinsale superior self-catering cottage in the heart of town - NEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025237
Kinsale County Cork
5

A REAL GEM OF A HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have just returned home from a wonderful week in Kinsale staying in Kelly's cottage. As the previous reviews say it is located in a great spot. A short stroll has you in the centre of the village which has the most amazing pubs and restaurants, and the wife says the shops where great .

Dona could not have been more helpful. We had a slight parking issue on arrival, but it was sorted ASAP and Dona sorted us parking in Actons Hotel Leisure car park.

The house was spotless and had heaps of character and charm. We let Dona know that are daughter was 2, so on arrival the stair gate was in place, the high chair at the table, Travel Cot set up. Our "Molly" loved the house and settled in immediately......which helped make the holiday.

If you go. Must eat places......

Fishy Fishy - Lobster was awesome
Man Friday's
The Bulman
Blue haven
Shanhai Express.

Do not eat in the Spaniard.......But you must go for Live Music and Drinks.

please treat yourselves and stay in this cottage......
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Kinsale superior self-catering cottage in the heart of town - NEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025237
Kinsale County Cork
5

Wonderful cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a very nice vacation in this house. It is centrally located in Kinsale and fully equipped. It is particularly suitable for the stay with families. We explored the area and explore the beautiful Irish countryside.

in short: recommendable
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kinsale superior self-catering cottage in the heart of town - NEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025237
Kinsale County Cork
5

Look no further for your Kinsale accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I rented this cottage for a period of 6 days and we could not have asked for more. It is located in an ideal place if you love privacy and peace and quiet like ourselves, but only a few steps away you are thrown into vibrant Kinsale. It was immaculate, and surpassed our expectations. The property manager could not have been more helpful prior and during our visit. Donna is a wealth of knowledge and is an invaluable reference point. The shower room is excellent and the beds extremely comfy. I would highly recommend and fishy fishy is just around the corner - perfection. If you stay in Kinsale look no further than this cottage!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kinsale superior self-catering cottage in the heart of town - NEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025237
Kinsale County Cork
Belfast, United Kingdom
5

Wonderful cottage in the heart of Kinsale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have just returned home after spending a wonderful week in this gorgeous cottage. The location, accommodation and facilities could not have been better. Tucked discreetly in a little lane just metres from the harbour and the award winning Fishy Fishy, this was our perfect holiday pad for exploring the town yet enjoying some peace and quiet. I can not say enough good things about this cute cottage - it is modern, clean, fresh and comfortable. We were also particularly impressed with the manager - who was so helpful and effiicent in all advance communications and went beyond the call of duty in offering to book restuarants, baby sitters and leisure activities for us. At various points during the week we had between 3 and 6 people staying in this property and it was comfortable (with one person sleeping on the sofa bed in the living area). I can recommend to anyone and we hope to return next year!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kinsale superior self-catering cottage in the heart of town - NEW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025237
Kinsale County Cork
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Fabulous cottage in a great location

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The property was spotless, comfortable and tucked privately off from the harbour. The manager was so helpful in making advanced reservations for us at local restaurants and helped make our stay a memorable one.
Helpful votes: 3/3