Calheta house rental - Ocean Terrace Views Ocean Surfing Beach
Ocean Terrace Views Ocean Surfing Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Calheta House Rental Photos and Description
VIEWS! 8m Terrace facing Surf Beach! Shaded BBQ area Garage

Amazing location, ocean front, totally Private between fields and a World Championship Surf Beach. Traditional Country House completely renovated and decorated recently. Licensed by the Madeira authorities.

-3 bedroom House sleeps 6

-8 metre Sun Terrace with unbroken views of Paul do Mar surfing beach

-Free Wi-fi internet connection included and New cable TV system

-Garden

-large covered shaded Traditional Barbecue Area

-Garage with electronic remote control door

-2 bathrooms

-2 lounges ocean front - one with Bar!

The House contacts live and work in the Paul do Mar community and their focus is traveller satisfaction from the enquiry until check out!

Private, spacious family, group House with Garden, spacious covered BBQ area Ocean front with Terrace with 360 degree views overlooking Paul do Mar's surfing beach one of the Madeira venues during the 2001 World Surfing Championships

Private Garden

Private Garage

8 Reviews of Property 1025124 in Calheta, Portugal

House ocean front, Sunniest Warmest Village, Garden, Private, views Surf beach
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
House ocean front, Sunniest Warmest Village, Garden, Private, views Surf beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025124
Calheta Madeira
5

Very pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My mother (80!) and me (57) were welcomed by Iva very friendly and she explained the house in detail. The kitchen was well equipped, we didn't miss anything. Everything clean and in best condition. Sleeping rooms were spacious and as well very clean. The Best is the veranda as to be seen on the picture: Wide view over the Atlantic and if you're lucky you'll have colorful sunsets. Most of the time we spent there. Behind the house you can grill fish or anything else, for which we regrettably hadn't the opportunity. The house is accessible comfortably via garage.

In total there was absolutely nothing to complain about. Paul and Iva will respond immediately if you have any needs and can give useful tips for Madeira.
Paul do Mar is a sleepy and therefore calm village with only few traffic and tourists and hopefully that will keep on for some time. Nevertheless one can reach every point on the island within reasonable time.

Finally to say, that one hardly will find a better relationship btw. price and effort in Madeira
Owner's Response: You will not find a better relationship between price and effort in Madeira!
Wide view over the Atlantic
The Best is the veranda as to be seen in the pictures
colorful sunsets
In total there was absolutely nothing to complain about

Dear Travellers from Germany
thanks for a 5 star, excellent review

Your review confirms that Captains House is

well equipped with equipment in good condition
well cleaned
and

has spacious bedrooms!

and that Paul do Mar is

a calm village
but, one can reach every point on the island within a reasonable time!

We are very happy that you valued our customer service from enquiry to check in and checkout! You wrote..

Paul and Iva will respond immediately if you have any needs and can give useful tips for Madeira..

We look forward to your return to Madeira and hope that you will choose Captains House again!

Follow us and whats happening in Madeira on our blog

Best wishes
Paul and Iva
business
House ocean front, Sunniest Warmest Village, Garden, Private, views Surf beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025124
Calheta Madeira
5

Paul do Mar, Captain´s house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wir verbrachten sehr erholsame Tage in Captain´s House in Paul Do Mar an der Südküste Madeiras. Das Haus liegt direkt am Meer und überzeugt vor alle durch die herausragende Terrasse, auf der sich bei einem Glas Wein gut relaxen lässt. Der Blick überwältigt, ebenso die Ruhe, die uns umgab. Das Haus überzeugt durch die gut ausgestattete offene Küche mit dem angrenzenden Esszimmer. Auch von hier ein toller Blick - auf er einen Seite das Meer, auf der anderen Seite die imposanten Steilfelsen, davor die Häuser umringt von Bananenplantagen. Hinter dem Haus befindet sich eine überdachte großzügige Grilstelle, auf der man die im nahe gelegenen Supermarkt von Calheta erworbenen Fische bzw. hervorragendes Rindfleisch verarbeiten kann. Das gesamte Haus macht einen sehr guten Eindruck. Paul und Ive sind sehr kompetente Ansprechpartner, die in allen Bereichen wichtige Tipps geben können.

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und super erholt. Vielen Dank nochmals
Grüße
Matthias und Susanne aus Mainz
Owner's Response: Vergib uns, Antworten in Englisch!

"Overwhelmed by the view and the tranquility that surrounded us"
"very relaxing days in Captain's House in Paul do Mar"
"felt very comfortable and super relaxed"
"The house is impressive with its well-equipped open plan kitchen and adjoining dining room. From here a great view..on one side the sea, on the other side imposing cliffs"
"outstanding terrace"
"The entire house makes a very good impression"
"Paul and Iva are very competent partners that can provide important advice in all areas"
"We felt very comfortable and super relaxed."

Matthias and Susanne
thanks for the 5 star, excellent review for Captains House in Paul do Mar! We are very happy that you "felt very comfortable and super relaxed". Your review confirms that house has great views particularly from its "outstanding terrace" with views both of the Atlantic Ocean and imposing cliffs and is well equipped.

We are very happy that you were not only overwhelmed by the view but also by the tranquility that surrounded you. Also, that you used well both cooking areas indoor and outdoors.the Grilstelle, the barbecue!

Thanks for the compliments on our guidance and advice at check in and until your checkout.

We hope that you will return soon and stay at Captains House again! Follow what is happening in Madeira on our blog!

Best wishes
Paul and Iva
business
House ocean front, Sunniest Warmest Village, Garden, Private, views Surf beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025124
Calheta Madeira
5

Wish we could stay longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We booked last minute for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer! After a great checkin from Iva and Paul we had 5 great nights in this large classic Portuguese beach house restored and redecorated recently. Highlights were the 8 metre ocean surf beach facing terrace and the privacy ..terraces shaded and unshaded all around and a large bbq area. The village is friendly really Portuguese a traditional quiet fishing village and my kids loved it ..the small beaches near the harbour and swam in the lagoon next to the statue. Strongly recommended and we will return!
Owner's Response: "wish we could have stayed longer!"
"great checkin from Iva and Paul"
"Highlights were the 8 metre ocean surf beach facing terrace and the privacy"
"The village is friendly really Portuguese a traditional quiet fishing village"
"my kids loved it ..the small beaches near the harbour and swam in the lagoon next to the statue"

Andrew and Family,
thanks for staying at Captains House again, a '5 star' 'excellent' review and strongly recommending this classic Portuguese beach house. Your review confirms that the House has a great ocean-facing sun terrace and even though its on the ocean front its private and safe for kids with its own terraces and a large bbq area around it.

We are happy that you appreciated that the village is still traditional and not spoilt by mass tourism and that your kids enjoyed the harbour zone with its small free beaches and the man-made lagoon which is great for swimming and looking at the marine life when the tide's high. Also, we are happy that you valued our check in service!

We look forward to your return. Follow what's happening in Madeira on our blog!

Best wishes
Paul & Iva
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House ocean front, Sunniest Warmest Village, Garden, Private, views Surf beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025124
Calheta Madeira
4

Great time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time in "the captains house" for three weeks. A fantastic view over the ocean. The house was great.
Paul do mar is a nice,pretty village.
Paul and Iva were very friendly and helpful.
We hope to come back some time.

Heleen and Jan de Grauw
The Netherlands
Owner's Response: "Great time in "the captains house".."

Hi Heleen and Jan
thanks for staying with us again and the review. Your review confirms that the house is great not only for families but for anyone who appreciates:
-fantastic ocean views
-Paul do Mar, a nice pretty fishing village

Also, we are very happy that you appreciated our client service from enquiry until checkout!

We look forward to your return.

Best wishes
Paul & Iva
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
House ocean front, Sunniest Warmest Village, Garden, Private, views Surf beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025124
Calheta Madeira
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

"We liked your place much!"

"We liked your place much!"
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Norwegian couple wrote in the Ocean Villa Guestbook

Dear Paul & Iva
thankyou again for the accommodation. We liked your place much and no problem occurred during our stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House ocean front, Sunniest Warmest Village, Garden, Private, views Surf beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025124
Calheta Madeira
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Perfect holiday home for walking and relaxing

  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Juergen S. wrote in the Ocean Villa Guestbook:

We spend 2 weeks at Ocean Villa Paul do Mar and everything was fine.The appartment was very clean, rooms nicely decorated and the kitchen fully equipped. Paul and Iva have been very helpful with the appartment and gave us a lot of useful information about Paul do Mar and the surroundings.

We've done a lot of walks on the Island, some of them start directly in Paul do Mar which makes the village the perect base for a walking holiday.

The village itself is very calm with almost no traffic, there are some bars, restaurants, a little supermarket, bakery and a bank for cash.

A rental car is highly recommended not only to make trips but also for dining outside of the village.

At last, we could enjoy very good weather during our stay.

Thanks again and see you soon!
Juergen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House ocean front, Sunniest Warmest Village, Garden, Private, views Surf beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025124
Calheta Madeira
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Fine village -perfect base for walking holiday!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
German couple wrote in the Ocean Villa Guestbook

"Apartment and everything was fine. The apartment was very clean, the kitchen fully equipped and rooms nicely decorated. We could enjoy very good weather during our stay.

The village is very calm. There are some bars, restaurants, a little supermarket, bakery and a bank. Perfect base for a walking holiday. A car is highly recommended not only to make trips on the island but for dining outside of the village.."

Thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House ocean front, Sunniest Warmest Village, Garden, Private, views Surf beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1025124
Calheta Madeira
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

360 degree views...quiet..best weather in Madeira!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Young Spanish couple wrote in the Ocean Villa Guestbook

"Outstanding 360 degree views...&..quietness!.."

Quality/price ratio is excellent taking into account prices all over Europe in August!

Paul do Mar is a little village that enjoys the best weather in Madeira (mild temperatures and lots of sun) and a place to stay away from mass tourism.

Great tips to maximize your level of enjoyment while in Madeira

Paul & Iva who are in charge of the Villa are fully helpful and provide you with great tips to maximize your level of enjoyment while in Madeira.

I would repeat the experience and will recommend the Villa to friends. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 1/1