West Kill house rental - Huge Wrap Arounf Deck
Huge Wrap Arounf Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

West Kill House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms/ 2 lofts/ 2 bathrooms/ sleeps 8-10

Where memories are made. Enjoy your own private resort 14 miles from Hunter and Windham Mountains. This house has it all; fireplace (wood included), gas grill, 2 surround sound stereos, cassette, 5 disc CD, separate satellite dish in 4 rooms, Flat screen TV, 5 TVs/VCR/ dvd (over 220 movies included), DVR(record live TV) slate pool table, ping pong, foosball, air hockey, 5 seater jacuzzi, games, toys, basketball, microwave, dishwasher, mountain views, gazebo, gold fish pond, wrap-around deck, stream on secluded 5 1/2 acres. Near by - boating, swimming, tubing (water & snow), hiking, pool, golfing, ice skating, fishing, water park, snowmobiling, etc.

Ask about pets.

9 Reviews of Property 102452 in West Kill, New York

Catskill Mountain Getaway - close to Hunter Mtn., Windham Mtn., jucuzzi, fire pl
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Catskill Mountain Getaway - close to Hunter Mtn., Windham Mtn., jucuzzi, fire pl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102452
+1 516 608-0048
West Kill Catskills
5

Awesome Thanksgiving Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were a group of 8 people all in the mid 20's and went to Catskill Mountain Getaway for a long Thanksgiving weekend. The house is absolutely cozy and neatly decorated. We used the fireplace every day to stay warm from the cold and snowy weather.

The selection of movies was great, the game room downstairs even greater. We felt like children in the candy store - there was just so much to do. Foosball, ping pong, pool billiard and air hockey, twister etc. As it was freezing we unfortunately couldn't use the outdoor space, which seemed quite lovely though.

We would absolutely come back here. Rick is a nice host, easy to reach and always happy to help.
business
Catskill Mountain Getaway - close to Hunter Mtn., Windham Mtn., jucuzzi, fire pl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102452
+1 516 608-0048
West Kill Catskills
Brooklyn
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
There was only one problem with this house: there was too much to do! and it was too amazing!!

We were 9 people, stayed here begining of Feb, and we had an amazing time. The kitchen was well equipped with all sorts of things (even a popcorn machine! and an espresson maker!), the living room was so cozy and comfortable, the movie selection was insane! and the fireplace was just beautiful and warm.

Bedrooms were all comfortable and clean, there were more than enough beds. The bathrooms were newly renovated and also very clean.

Now, the basement. Hot tub was perfect! pretty big and bubbly and warm. The game room was insane! We couldn't focus on one game because we wanted to play all!

The house is very close to both Windham and Hunter mountains, there is a supermarket on the way where we got all our groceries from.

Really wanted to hang out in the outdoors area of the house, the firepit, pond and the gazebo were so picturesque, but unfortunately it was too cold.

Rick was really pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to stay again in this house!

S
business
Catskill Mountain Getaway - close to Hunter Mtn., Windham Mtn., jucuzzi, fire pl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102452
+1 516 608-0048
West Kill Catskills
5

Perfect Vacation House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I rented this vacation house as part of a surprise weekend snowboarding trip for my sister and I could not have selected a better house! This house had every amenity we were looking for and more! There was more then ample space for the 9 of us that went, a great movie selection and game room that kept us well entertained while in the house, and an amazing hot tub that was a perfect remedy to our aching bodies after a day of snowboarding/skiing at Hunter Mountain. The house was very well kept and Rick was extremely friendly and accommodating to us. I definitely look forward to renting from him again! :D
business
Catskill Mountain Getaway - close to Hunter Mtn., Windham Mtn., jucuzzi, fire pl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102452
+1 516 608-0048
West Kill Catskills
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place was great. There were 8 of us in total, and the house was really clean and comfortable for us. More than enough beds. The basement was awesome, lots of games to play and jacuzzi. The outdoor area is really beautiful and well kept. I would definitely recommend this place!
business
Catskill Mountain Getaway - close to Hunter Mtn., Windham Mtn., jucuzzi, fire pl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102452
+1 516 608-0048
West Kill Catskills
4

Great Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My friends and I were looking for a nice, quiet place to escape to for the weekend before July 4th and we are SOO glad that we chose this house. The owner, Rick, was super accommodating before, during and even after our stay. He answered all of our questions (some ridiculous at times) and never made us feel like we were bothering him. We were delightfully surprised when we got to the house. It was clean and cozy and more beautiful than the pictures. The grounds are well kept and so inviting and we spent most of Saturday afternoon hanging around the gazebo and the many outdoor areas that the property has to offer. We were also amazed with the entertainment options that were inside the house. When I originally read "movie collection" I didn't realize how many great films would be waiting for us.
We really had such a great weekend and look forward to going back in the future. If you're looking for something in this area, look no further. Trust me, this was our first experience renting a house online and we're so glad that we chose the West Kill house.
Thanks Rick, it was great!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Catskill Mountain Getaway - close to Hunter Mtn., Windham Mtn., jucuzzi, fire pl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102452
+1 516 608-0048
West Kill Catskills
5

Weekend trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My friends and I (8 of us in total) went up for the weekend of the 14th. It was an excellent experience with no complaints. The house was very nice, the kitchen was well equipped with all the tools we needed to cook and grill. The hot tub was nice and the property on the whole was beautiful. The house was also located very close to some excellent hiking trails, no more than 10 minutes away.

As for the owner, Rick was very nice and helpful. He was also very easy to get in touch with and always willing to answer an questions we might have had.
business
Catskill Mountain Getaway - close to Hunter Mtn., Windham Mtn., jucuzzi, fire pl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102452
+1 516 608-0048
West Kill Catskills
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
4

We surrived Hurricane Irene in West Kill

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The cabin is beautiful and very secluded in Greene County near Hunter Mountain. We had a blast, the cabin has everything you would want. Then Hurricane Irene rolled in. There was a river in the yard and the road washed out, no power, no phones and no cell service. But the HOUSE was great, no water inside and was a great place to ride out the storm... The neighbors were all friendly and brought us water and made sure we were ok. Thanks to the neighbor that knew how to use a bulldozer and built a temp road so we could all get out :)

We would all go back, as long as there was no Hurricane in the forecast :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Catskill Mountain Getaway - close to Hunter Mtn., Windham Mtn., jucuzzi, fire pl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102452
+1 516 608-0048
West Kill Catskills
5

Amazing House, Flexible Owner, Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Me and my fellow middle-aged bandmates wanted a place to relax and set up our equipment for the weekend. Rick was more than happy to welcome us into his home, and it couldn't have been more perfect. Set back off the road with beautiful surrounding woods, this house has it all. Fire-pit, deck space, privacy. Highly recommend and we will definitely be going back. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Catskill Mountain Getaway - close to Hunter Mtn., Windham Mtn., jucuzzi, fire pl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102452
+1 516 608-0048
West Kill Catskills
NYC
5

great place and very friendly owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
we rented the property ofr a long weekend and had an amzing time. the owners were very friendly and maintain the cabin in great shape. we would definately go back and look forward to booking another weekend in the near future.
Helpful votes: 7/7