Kailua Kona villa rental - Kona Grand Oceanview Villa
Kona Grand Oceanview Villa
 
  • Bedrooms10
  • Sleeps16
  • 8 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 10 Bedrooms + Den, 8 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

The spectacular Kona Ocean View Villas is one of the Big Islands most luxurious, spacious and unique vacation properties on the Kona Coast. The Villas at the Kona Plantation gated community allow for single or multiple property usage with larger groups including family reunions, weddings and retreats. Each villa is a completely separate property and is rented separately. In a gated community that borders the Hawaii reserve, privacy is assured. A porte cochere makes for grand arrivals and you are greeted by an expansive view of the blue Pacific Ocean, Stepping out on the lanai, the only sounds you hear are tropical bird songs, rustling palms and the azure blue swirling swimming pool. The views are spectacular and so are the amenities. To top it off, just next door is a regulation tennis court available with advance arrangements. Located in a quiet community, above Kailua-Kona just minutes from beaches, shops and the airport. We specialize in family reunions and weddings. A 'wedding gazzebo' is available for ceremonies and receptions. We can assist you with your wedding planning including caterers, entertainment, pastor, bakery, florist, photographer/video and other rentals.

Each Villa is rented separately with :

4,800 square foot residence on a one acre parcel within a private gated subdivision.

Custom designed villas with a distinctive 'Hawaiian sense of place' that features:

* 4 detached sleeping suites, each with individual lanais, full baths and open air lava rock shower enclosures

* An additional sleeping area in the main house with half bath

* A spacious formal dining room, gourmet kitchen and expansive covered lanai

* Media room with Queen Pullout

* Private swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Gazebo

* External security system

* Manicured micro Kona coffee garden

* Kitchen appliances featured: Sub-Zero refrigerator, Wolf counter top stove, Kitchen Aid dishwasher, oven, and microwave

These luxurious villas were designed for entertaining and enjoyment.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

Jack Miller / property owner and consultant

The Owner purchased this villa in 2005

The gated community of the Kona Plantation Estates is located overlooking the Kailu Bay in the Paniolo Country Estates. This is one of the nicest communities in Kailua-Kona with easy access to shops, restaurants, golf courses and the ocean.

In a gated community that borders the Hawaii reserve, privacy is assured. A porte cochere makes for grand arrivals and you are greeted by an expansive view of the blue Pacific Ocean, Stepping out on the lanai, the only sounds you hear are tropical bird songs, rustling palms and the azure blue swirling swimming pool with Jacuzzi. The views are spectacular and so are the amenities. To top it off, just next door is a regulation tennis court. Located in a quiet community, above Kailua-Kona just minutes from beaches, shops and the airport.

12 Reviews of Property 102307 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Kona Grand Ocean View Villas
average rating of 4.909091 based on 12 reviews
business
Kona Grand Ocean View Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102307vbi
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Fontana, CA
5

Perfect for a wedding and/or special occassion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I cannot believe that I never wrote a review for this wonderful place. It's been two years since my wedding on the Big Island (4/20/12). We rented two villas from Jack and we couldn't have been more pleased. Like I said, two years later and our guests are still raving about this place and we all wish we could go back for a reunion. Jack and Dean are so extremely helpful and accommodating. Since I live on the mainland, I couldn't view the property beforehand so I had a ton of questions. Jack made sure that all the details were covered. We had a candlelit (and tiki torch) reception outside by the pool and met some local talent at Humpy's Bar who performed for us under the little hut by the pool. My caterer was able to use the gourmet kitchen without any problems. As far as the stay, everyone was comfortable and felt like home. At first, some of my guest were intimidated by the outdoor showers but by the 3rd day they looked forward to taking outdoor showers. The pictures of this villa do not do justice! It was definitely a week to remember! One day, we will be back to the villas. Until then....it remains some very fond memories.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Grand Ocean View Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102307vbi
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stop searching! If this place is available take it. Great space for all to have private time and then meet for fun. Quiet and private, yet close to everything. Let the birds wake you, not Ali Drive traffic. Everything was above our expectations and we will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Always good to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay at the Kona Villas. We look forward to serving them on their next Big Island Holiday. Mahalo nui loa from Island Jack
business
Kona Grand Ocean View Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102307vbi
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Beautiful and Luxurious Hawaiian Homes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I rented the twin villas along with two other homes in this beautiful and private gated community (through the same owner) for my wedding. These homes exceeded my expectations as well as the 35+ family members that stayed there very comfortably at the villas with us. Everybody loved the homes, and the beautiful hawaiian surroundings in this quiet neighborhood on the Kona Hills with the beautiful ocean view. The pictures do not do these homes justice, and once you visit the homes you will understand why these are perfect for ANY kind of gathering. Both my husbands family and mine were able to get to know eachother with bbq dinners on the huge lanai with tons of seating for everyone (rehearsal dinner had 45+ people) while still being able to escape to their very large and beautiful suites (which are disconnected from the main living area). All of our friends and family agreed that the Villas were the PERFECT location and we all hope to rendezvous there again for our next family vacation. Not only were the homes amazing, but the owner's and property managers are all extremely kind and accomodating with any special requests/needs we had for the homes. My husband and I live on island and we searched through hundred's of homes and visited 10-20 different rental homes before we found this one, and we knew right away when we got there that this was the perfect place for us. Thank you for allowing us to make such fun, chaotic, unforgettable moments at your Villas, we cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Grand Ocean View Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102307vbi
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Beachwood, NJ
5

Perfect villas for family vacation/wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had the pleasure of renting the twin villas for our daughter s wedding. They were perfect for our group of 20. There was plenty of room for all of us to be together and not be on top of each other. The outside lava showers were the highlight of each of our rooms and gave each of us the true island experience.Each villa was uniquely decorated and made each of us feel right at home. The sunsets were enjoyed by all by the hot tub and pool. The villas were well equipped and the caretakers were very helpful. We truly enjoyed having the reception outside ,the villas provided the perfect backdrop for our family's Big Island wedding memories. The villas are convient to shopping,resturants and sightseeing. We couldn't imagine a better place to stay. We felt like we were in Paradise and can't wait to return !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Always good to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay at the Kona Villas. Wedding groups love the property!
mahalo nui loa

jack Miller
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Grand Ocean View Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102307vbi
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Kona Grand Ocean View Villas

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
It's always good to hear that our guests are enjoying their holiday at the Kona Villas!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Kona Grand Ocean View Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102307vbi
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Kona Extraordinary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Just came back after a week in paradise! The facility is everything Jack said it would be. party of 8 adults and 3 preteens celebrated a 50th wedding anniversary in an absolute decadent style. Pictures did not do the place justice. Enjoyed the Island, golfing just down the road, snorkeling, beaches, luau at the Royal Kona, side trip to Pearl Harbor, great lunch at the Kona Hotel while we watched the spinner dolphins perform, Cooks Island, Coffee plantation, - just a superb time. Started planning a return visit while we were at the airport awaiting our plane home. Thanks, Jack - and Bob!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Grand Ocean View Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102307vbi
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Victoria, BC
5

Fantasic Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our extended family of 16 just spend 20 nights in this villa over Christmas and New Year's and it was perfect. Among the four couples were 8 children under the age of 7 and there was enough room for all of us to enjoy each other and still have space. Each room was large enough to accommodate any sleeping arrangement, the kitchen was well equipped even for Christmas dinner, and the pool and hot tub was a big hit with everyone. Thank you for such a great place to make family memories- we will recommend it to anyone coming to the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Kona Grand Ocean View Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102307vbi
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Florence, MT
5

Most Enjoyable Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our daughter lives in Kona but we needed a place for ourselves along with our two sons and family. The occasion was to celebrate my brides of 45 years 70th birthday. the layour of the home was great because there are four pods where each family could be with their family for sleeping. That was important because there were five children under the age of five.
The central living are was very comfortable for the whole family to be together. The pool was a big hit for everyone.
Only negative - the floor in the main living are could use some cleaning. Especially in the kitchen area.
Very well appointed with kitchen supplies and all the linens.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Here at the Kona Grand Ocean View Villas we host many extended families and wedding groups. The Kona Villas provide an environment that allows our guests to share the common areas and then retreat to the privacy of their sleeping quarters.It is a pleasure to serve our guests and extended Ohana 'family'.
Mahalo Nui Loa
Jack Miller
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kona Grand Ocean View Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102307vbi
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, Washington
5

A perfect Hawaiian Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in Hawaii at the Kona Grand Ocean View Twin Villas and what an amazing vacation property it is. At 750 feet above sea level the views of the sunset over the bay are spectacular and the climate is near perfect. The villa floor plan allowed us to share the common areas and still escape to the privacy of our detached master bedroom suites. Luxurious and comfortable is the best way to describe the villas. We will be returning for our next group trip to the islands. Highly recommended for families and wedding groups!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The Kona Grand Ocean View Villa has successfully accommodated many families, teams and wedding groups. The property was designed to serve the needs of group holidays.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kona Grand Ocean View Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102307vbi
(808) 982-6403 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seward, Alaska
4

Great spot for a large group.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Spent 2 weeks at the twin villas with 8 people in each one. Everyone had a wonderful time. Wilderness from your lanai to the ocean,great views,quiet and custom built. A large group can enjoy privacy in bedroom shower areas or mix together in huge kitchen,dining, lanai area. Outside showers were the best. Can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 6/6