Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental - Loft-Library upstairs (3rd Bedroom)
Loft-Library upstairs (3rd Bedroom)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2+1 rooms, 2 bathrooms, two-storied apartment sleeps 9, floor area = 1,240 ft²

Luxury architect-designed apartment with fireplace huge gated garden with children's playground and parking just 8 miles to the Colosseum. All inclusive rates up to 9 people. A/C, Phone and WiFi internet included. Credit cards accepted.

CasalFattoria is an early XX-century farmhouse, strategically located between town and country just 7 miles to the city centre and set in a large well-kept garden on top of a quiet and breezy hill, which is now fully restored and transformed into modern flats. Our property is an attractive two-storied apartment, completely renovated and refurnished by a team of young roman architects, which reflects the owner’s passion and style. Luxury, comfort and design are its main features throughout: beautiful grey stone and wooden floors, lavish marble bathrooms, chestnut wooden beams on the ceilings, a picturesque fireplace, a private internal staircase and top-class fixtures, fittings and furniture. Each room has a distinctive flair merging harmoniously into a charming, cozy retreat.

The apartment is composed by 2 double bed rooms (one room with a third bed), a Loft with 4 divan-beds, dining room with 8 seats, fireplace, living room corner, a bath room with bath and shower and a bath room with shower, and a fully equipped kitchen (washing machine, clothes dryer, cooker with 5 burners, suction hood, electric oven, 300 lt fridge-freezer, dish-washer, microwave oven, kettle, American coffee maker, dipping shaker, iron and ironing board) with a snack table with 3 seats + a small table with 3 more seats.

Single beds can be jointed and provided with one only mattress in order to have up to 3 double beds and 3 single bed.

There are 2 car places inside the gated property and the garden is provided with a wooden table and chairs in addition to the playing area for children.

More, CasalFattoria is one mile outside the Rome ring road; just inside begins the town, so the location is actually rural, but at the same time just close by the town; in particular, it’s located definitely at eight miles from the Colosseum and Piazza Venezia, the very heart of Rome! More, it's very easy to get there by bus+subway (bus stop leading directly to the subway at 800 feet), by car+subway (subway station at only 3 miles, with big, safe and cheap parking), or directly by car. More, a superstore open on Sunday morning too is 1 mile far, and bar-tobacco, bank, pharmacy, other kind of services and shopping are at 1-2 miles!

Moreover, the location of CasalFattoria on the southern edge of Rome, so near to the ring road, is also perfect for getting quickly to both the roman airports of Fiumicino and Ciampino, for visiting the wonderful archeological area of Ostia Antica with the white sand beaches of the Roman seaside and the famous lakes and vineyards district on the Albani Hills around Frascati, and for taking the highway toward Naples, Pompei, Florence and the whole wondering Italy!

That's why Charm and Leisure, Luxury and Design are waiting for you just at the gates of the Eternal City!

More Details
Hide Details

Old guy, philosophy teacher and Luther scholar, live on wheelchair because of a motorbike accident in 2007, time shared among books, hospitals and... two terrific kids!

Stefano Leoni purchased this apartment in 2002

I'm Roman, I always lived in Rome, and I wouldn't buy, restore and furnish this apartment as a holiday rental, but to live in... unfortunately the kids' mother preferred being closer to mom, so I use it since the beginning for weekends, children parties and hosting friends!

32 Reviews of Property 102243 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

CASALFATTORIA-Luxury & Design A/C Parking Garden WiFi LAST MINUTE, CHILDREN FREE
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
CASALFATTORIA-Luxury & Design A/C Parking Garden WiFi LAST MINUTE, CHILDREN FREE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102243vb
+39 349 6161405
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Lovely setting, comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of 5 adults stayed at Casalfattoria in March, and had a delightful time. The rental was clean, spacious and comfortable. The apartment was just as the pictures showed. We loved the rural feeling, but it was just minutes to get to the highway, grocery stores, and a bit more to the metro to go into Rome for sightseeing.
We loved being able to cook some meals at the end of our 2 week tour, and the kitchen had all the needed tools. We did leave a bottle of olive oil to start the next families stay. The owner was very helpful, and checked up on us after two days. Lots of hot water, and a washer and dryer. Perfect for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
CASALFATTORIA-Luxury & Design A/C Parking Garden WiFi LAST MINUTE, CHILDREN FREE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102243vb
+39 349 6161405
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

A wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are a family consisting of two adults, a five year old and two year old twins and we all enjoyed our stay tremendously. The apartment is well situated, close to the attractions, freeway and shopping centers, yet remote enough to be quiet and have a peaceful country feeling. It is the best equipped apartment we've ever stayed in and there was really nothing else we could have needed or wanted more. Although we have not met Stefano, the owner, personally, he kept contact throughout and his hospitality made it feel as if you've met and known him. His brother, Gabriele, was just as friendly, helpful and accommodating and communication was always very clear.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CASALFATTORIA-Luxury & Design A/C Parking Garden WiFi LAST MINUTE, CHILDREN FREE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102243vb
+39 349 6161405
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Dennis,MA USA
5

Quiet Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We recently returned from a week long vacation
with our 2 teenage boys (17 and 19) exploring
Rome and the environs. We spent a lot of time
looking for the "perfect" apartment to rent in the
center of Rome. Fortunately nothing fell into place
and we ended up at Casal Fattoria ! We could not
have been happier to be able to get out of the city
at the end of the day and retreat to this spacious
and comfortable apartment in it's peaceful location
on the top of a hill. It was conveniently located,
either with or without a car, from the end stop of
the Metro which got you to all of the sights within
about 15 minutes. We read other reviews from
previous renters and would agree with all of their
positive feedback about the apartment, the owners
Stefano (we did not get to meet him in person BUT
he did call to welcome us and make sure that all
was satisfactory ) and his brother Gabriele (who met
us there upon our arrival), the 3 convenient grocery
stores in the area (one we used most was open until
8pm most nights but closed on Sunday ) and
several pizzerias ( one with rotisserie items as well).
We would not hesitate for one moment,
recommending this property to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CASALFATTORIA-Luxury & Design A/C Parking Garden WiFi LAST MINUTE, CHILDREN FREE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102243vb
+39 349 6161405
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Janesville, Wisconsin
5

Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed at Casalfattoria for three wonderful nights. What a perfect place to stay for us! We had three children and four adults and we had plenty of room! We were personally greeted and given a very helpful tour. We enjoyed walking to the local pizzeria our first night and slept WONDERFULLY every night! Thank you so much for helping our first trip to Roma be an outstanding experience. Our only gripe was that we couldn't stay longer due to our hectic schedule! The metro station was a short drive away which made sightseeing extremely easy! There was also a wonderful restaurant a short drive down Laurentina that we ate at twice because we enjoyed it so much and the price was right! ("La Botte") Thanks again, Stefano and Gabriele!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CASALFATTORIA-Luxury & Design A/C Parking Garden WiFi LAST MINUTE, CHILDREN FREE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102243vb
+39 349 6161405
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Many thanks to Stefano and Gabriele for our nice week in this appartment!!!
business
CASALFATTORIA-Luxury & Design A/C Parking Garden WiFi LAST MINUTE, CHILDREN FREE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102243vb
+39 349 6161405
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Tipton, IN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Thanks so much to Stefano and Gabriele for such a great place. Of our 3 rentals in Italy this was the nicest by far. At home we live in the country so the kids were much more comfortable here with the dogs and the donkeys than they would have been in the city. It was nice to have greenspace for them to run.

We didn't get to meet Stefano personally but Gabriele was so wonderful. He really helped make our time in Rome easy.
business
CASALFATTORIA-Luxury & Design A/C Parking Garden WiFi LAST MINUTE, CHILDREN FREE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102243vb
+39 349 6161405
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Chadwicks New York United States
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
What is there not to love about this place. My family has traveled a lot to many different places, but, never have we had a fantastic place as Casalfattoria to relax in after long hours sigthseeing. And to top this, your host, Stefano and his brother Gabrielle go above and beyond the call of duty. Just that alone makes your stay a wonderful one. We only have one complaint to make and that is, we wanted to stay longer...we miss it. We can't stress enough how relaxing and enjoyable our stay was. We were there to visit with our son who was studying in Rome and to spend our American Thanksgiving with him. We had such a great feast with all the traditional foods from home along with our decorations that we brought. We live in a rural setting in the USA, so this was just the perfect fit. But it would be perfect no matter what your preference is. We will not hestitate to return to Casalfattoria and we hope to return someday soon.
business
CASALFATTORIA-Luxury & Design A/C Parking Garden WiFi LAST MINUTE, CHILDREN FREE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102243vb
+39 349 6161405
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Slovenia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We recently spent 5 days at this apartment and found it excellent. It was great having a kitchen given prices in Rome and the supermarket is quite close. The beds were really comfortable and it was a quiet retreat at the end of the day.

The owner was most helpful and provided very good service and information prior to the stay. He was available if required and left plenty of information handy about local services.

Overall a great experience.
business
CASALFATTORIA-Luxury & Design A/C Parking Garden WiFi LAST MINUTE, CHILDREN FREE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102243vb
+39 349 6161405
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Eltville/Germany
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We really enjoyed our stay in Casal Fattpria. The first contact via e-mail was so familiar and warm that I thought we had already known each other for a long time. Then we arrived in Via Pietro Cuppari and couldn't believe how near we are to Rome: the stunning and quiet surroundings could make us forget the busy metropole. We stayed for 5 days to visit a marriage in Rome, so at last we were 11 people sharing the flat for a weekend. That was no problem at all. Stefano and Gabriele made us feel very comfortable and "at home". The lovely interiour is in the best of taste and worked all properly. Thank you for a great stay!
business
CASALFATTORIA-Luxury & Design A/C Parking Garden WiFi LAST MINUTE, CHILDREN FREE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102243vb
+39 349 6161405
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
As soon as we arrived at Casalfattoria we knew we had made the right decision. We were met and shown all the amenities at the apartment - dishwasher, washing machine, 2 fantastic showers...etc etc!
The apartment is furnished to a very high standard and the location is stunning.
It is located just outside the Rome Ring Road and is a 10-15 minute drive from the nearest metro station. We used this every day to visit Rome - it is so convenient! Shops are also nearby and there is a local pizzeria you can walk to.
We enjoyed the support of Stephano, the owner and his brother Gabriele. We got the impression that nothing was too much trouble.
In summing up this is a fantastic apartment in a beautiful location and very convenient for Rome. We would certainly recommend it to our friends and we may even return there ourselves one day.