Kiawah Island villa rental - Another lagoon view from yard
Another lagoon view from yard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Take in the morning sunrise from your own deck overlooking a lagoon filled with wildlife including fish, turtles, gulls, herons and the occasional alligator. The corner villa not only has expansive views of the lagoon but also a large grassy area to the front and side where children can play games and animals can run.

The villa consists of two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room, dining area and full updated kitchen with new appliances and cabinets as well as a washer and dryer. The master bedroom, overlooking the lagoon, has a queen sized bed, desk, flat screen television, safe and an enclosed bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin beds, a flat screen television, a pack and play for any infants and an entrance into the second full bathroom. Both bedrooms have new carpet and linens.

The living room has new furniture and can sleep two additional people with a queen sleeper sofa. Wireless internet is provided.

Enjoy local seafood at the dining table inside or from the enclosed screened patio which a dining table with room for six adults. Couples can enjoy their meals or morning coffee from the bistro table on the open deck overlooking the lagoon.

For the unfortunate bad weather days you can still enjoy your time in the villa with an assortment of books, games and wireless internet. You will also find a binder full of information on the island, Charleston, area restaurants and places of interest.

Leave your worries and big suitcases at home as all linens including sheets, and towels are provided.

Bring the provided beach bag, beach chairs, beach towels and wagon down to the beach, only a five minute walk away.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 102240 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Walkout first floor lagoon villa, 5 minute walk to beach, updated
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 24 reviews
business
Walkout first floor lagoon villa, 5 minute walk to beach, updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102240
+1 989 739-7054
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Huntington WV
5

FEELS LIKE HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
How blessed we are to be able to come to Katie's Choice two times in one year. We were in what felt like our second home. Christmas was a joy to be able to share with our family in this cheery, cozy villa. Everything was PERFECT, from the new bedroom furniture, updated appliances, breakfast on the deck, views of the lagoon, sounds of the ocean from the deck and of course the helpfulness of our hosts, Kitty & Dan. We started 2008 in your villa and spent the last 2 weeks of 2008 in your villa. We love it and hope to return in 2009 with our new grandson! Kitty & Dan, thank you for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to greet returning guests and try to do everything possible to make their stay memorable. It's so nice to have our guests remark that they feel like it's their second home because it is, in fact, our family's second home. Our grandchildren love it and we hope yours will too! Kitty & Dan
business
Walkout first floor lagoon villa, 5 minute walk to beach, updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102240
+1 989 739-7054
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Beautiful villa in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were thrilled with our rental of this well furnished, beautifully decorated villa on Kiawah Island. The owners have thought of every comfort and convenience for their guests, including nature guides and area attractions, even a nice selection of books to read, novels set in the lowcountry, TVs in living room and both bedrooms, DVD player, wagon to take chairs to the beach, lovely linens and beach towels. The kitchen is large and equipped with everything needed for cooking. We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay and highly recommend this rental to others. The beach is a short walk away and has an interesting variety of shells and sea creatures. Try it, you will be happy in this comfortable villa.
business
Walkout first floor lagoon villa, 5 minute walk to beach, updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102240
+1 989 739-7054
Kiawah Island South Carolina
4

Beautiful Unit ~ Would Rent Again !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This East Beach/ Park side villa unit is exactly as described- pictures of unit are accurate as of our November 2013 visit. Unit is recently remodeled, with new stylish furnishings Although this is a pet friendly unit- you would never know that dogs have been allowed. Exceptionally clean floors, furniture and carpet- unit is not missing a thing, just like home ! We appreciated being allowed to bring our terrier on our vacation to such a wonderful villa.

Adequate dishes, pans, linens available. All appliances worked as expected- no issues.

Location was very private- but easily accessible to all Kiawah amenities, beautiful view of the lagoon- we actually had several deer walk by the porch on several afternoons. We recommend several locals restaurants- the fat hen & Wild Olive (John's Island) and Rosebank Cafe (Seabrook Island/Bohicket Marina)

The only thing to note is that since this is a ground floor unit, if the unit above you is also occupied you can hear them walking/moving around. (we did NOT hear conversations, only movement) However; we did NOT hear sounds/movement from the unit we were beside - and it was occupied the entire time. This obviously is related to the construction of the villas- not anything the owners can control but worth mentioning. During our many years of travel we have encountered this often~ therefore we travel with a small table top fan which drowns any residual noise at bed time if you're
a light sleeper. Since we were out & about during most of our trip, this wasn't a significant concern for us.

We would rent this unit again if we travel to Kiawah in the future, we love the natural island and the many amenities available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walkout first floor lagoon villa, 5 minute walk to beach, updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102240
+1 989 739-7054
Kiawah Island South Carolina
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I and our friend stayed here for 4 days in early April 2012. We really enjoyed the location on the lagoon and the short walks to the beach and park. The villa was well equipped, clean and comfy. There are books to read, beach chairs (and a wagon to carry them to the beach), beach bag and an Ipod player. We did see dolphins near the beach, flipping fish and gators in the lagoon and lots of waterfowl. The manager was accommodating and the arrangements were in order. We had a great visit to the Ocean Course, meal at the Atlantic Room and Ryder Cup bar. We went the beach, kayaked, hiked and just relaxed. The beach was great, very clean and wide at low tide. We really enjoyed ourselves and would return.
business
Walkout first floor lagoon villa, 5 minute walk to beach, updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102240
+1 989 739-7054
Kiawah Island South Carolina
4

Pleasant on Kiawah

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This Parkside condo on Kiawah Island has a comfortable, peaceful setting by a lagoon. The views over the water were quite enjoyable. Our visit included adults and a few younger children (under 13), all of whom found this location convenient and pleasant. The unit was clean and well-equipped.

We enjoyed walks and bike rides to the beach along the beautiful path over the bridge, as well as riding around the island. For those who enjoy getting out and about, doing so by bicycles is the way to go on Kiawah and it's beach! Night Heron Park is a very short distance away and was a great place for our family to enjoy the playground, basketball court and open areas. Access to golf courses, the Sanctuary and other locations (even Freshfields off the island) is no more than a few minutes away.

All of us really enjoyed seeing the alligator sunning on the lagoon bank a very short distance from the rental, not to mention all of the rest of the wildlife we witnessed in the area. A great combination of a wonderful beach, plants/wildlife and relaxed living were found here.

We took advantage of the a couple of the beach chairs and toys noted in the description, as well as the wagon that was available. The open deck was great for sitting, reading and snacks at the cafe table while taking in the lagoon views.

The only drawback to this visit was that some of the appliances in the unit had minor issues (the reason I took off one star on the rating after some consideration), possibly due to the recent work and updates to the kitchen area that the new owners had completed. However, the owners and management were responsive when notified and these bumps by no means took away a great time.

All in all, this unit was quite enjoyable for our family. I will recommend it to friends.
business
Walkout first floor lagoon villa, 5 minute walk to beach, updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102240
+1 989 739-7054
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Rental 102240 Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
You just can't go wrong with this property. A pleasant bike or walk to the beach and many nice trails nearby to explore. It is nicely situated with a lovely lake view. Screened proch and small deck eating area extend the living space. It's beautifully furnished with everything you could want. Great care has obviously been given to ensure that you are properly equipped. Everything was in good working order and very clean.The owners are extremely helpful and very responsive to questions. I can't say enough good things about the property. We will definitely plan on returning to this one!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walkout first floor lagoon villa, 5 minute walk to beach, updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102240
+1 989 739-7054
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Cape Cod
5

Cape Cod

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We would all like to thank you very much for letting us stay at your Kiawah home. We had a wonderful time. Everything was just as advertised. We had excellent weather which helped. We hated to leave for the colder north. We really like your condo. It has a wonderful feeling of warmth and good cheer. Others must have enjoyed it as well. If walls could talk!?!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear when our guests have had a positive experience visiting our condo. Our family enjoys staying at "Katie's Choice" so much that we want others to have the same experience.
business
Walkout first floor lagoon villa, 5 minute walk to beach, updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102240
+1 989 739-7054
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Somerset, KY
5

Our Stay at Parkside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The property was clean, well maintained, and the amenities
all provided in a helpful way that only enhanced our stay.
The owners seemed sincerely interested in our having a pleasant vacation. All was as it was advertised.

The notebook of information and the other available books about the area's plantations, Charleston historical houses,
and South Carolina's ecology further enriched our stay.

We enjoyed the fine beach, the Drayton Plantation, the Angel tree, and Hyman's Seafood Restaurant, along with the mansions in south Charleston. Enjoyed also the farming food stand just outside Kiawa's entrance (a tractor in the field identifies it) with its fresh produce and many animals. Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend it to anyone. Not seeing Henry, the famed alligator, was perhaps made up for by the many deer, egrets and herons that we did see.

The only negative I can think of is that the notebook of brochures about appliances we only found later in the week in the cabinet above the refrigerator.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We certainly appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how much they enjoyed their stay in our condo. Their feedback is very important to us. Thank you, guests.
business
Walkout first floor lagoon villa, 5 minute walk to beach, updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102240
+1 989 739-7054
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Milwaukee, WI
5

Best place on Kiawah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My four friends and I vacationed on Kiawah last week. The owners of this home are so very accommodating. From the minute I began making the reservations, they were so very helpful, sharing information on places to eat, maps, things to do. The home was spotless; had all the comforts of home. The decor was beautiful, my favorite color combination, yellow and blue. A touch of family life made us feel like we belonged there. I will be returning to this condo again soon. Everything was perfect. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Walkout first floor lagoon villa, 5 minute walk to beach, updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102240
+1 989 739-7054
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Milwaukee, WI
5

Best place we ever stayed...hope to return soon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My four friends and I vacationed on Kiawah last week. The owners of this home are so very accommodating. From the minute I began making the reservations, they were so very helpful, sharing information on places to eat, maps, things to do. The home was spotless; had all the comforts of home. The decor was beautiful, my favorite color combination, yellow and blue. A touch of family life made us feel like we belonged there. I will be returning to this condo again soon. Everything was perfect. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is truly a pleasure to have guests who enjoy staying in our condo as much as our family does. We certainly appreciate their letting us know that our efforts to make their visit a memorable experience were successful.