St George Island house rental - please visit for tour: http://www.uncommonflorida.com/beach-vacation-rentals/key-west#
please visit for tour: http://www.uncommonflorida.com/beach-vacation-rentals/key-west#
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St George Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The ideal spot for beach lovers, on a corner right across from the beach, with unobstructed views of the beautiful Gulf from the upper deck and direct access to the beach. Created to capture the feel of old Florida, mixing comfort and convenience with a touch of the funkiness of old Key West.

3BR/2BA with open design kitchen and living area. Enjoy cooling breezes on the screened porch and watch spectacular sunsets from the raised deck. Ground level style with few stairs makes it friendly for children, physically challenged and seniors.

will consider pets for a larger pet deposit, please be sure to ask when inquiring about the home

NO SMOKING.

The home also features wi-fi

Keywords: House, cottage,home,villa,beach house, island home, screened porch

Please note- this is a privately owned home and with all homes there are sometimes repairs needed- we try to make all repairs in a timely fashion and sometimes that means while you are staying in the home. Please know the maintenance staff is very professional and efficient thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Please be sure to visit one of our other 2 homes there on the island.

Key Largo: www.vrbo.com/472841

Siesta Key: www.vrbo.com/337817

More Details
Hide Details

As a family we fell in love with St. George Island many years ago and made it a life dream to own a small property close to the water. The dream has been realized and we would love to share our little slice of heaven with anyone that we can.

karrie shackleford purchased this house in 2010

8 Reviews of Property 102178 in St George Island, Florida

Affordable for Beach Lovers - steps from the beach
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Affordable for Beach Lovers - steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102178vbi
+1 800-341-2021
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great vacation. The house was pretty clean, though a deep cleaning is probably needed. There was a little bit of grime in the corners of the floors. The pool was a nice feature to have, but the beach was close enough that we didn't use it much. We sat on the screened-in porch a ton! It was wonderful. The house was exactly what we were looking for and the owner was very prompt in answering our questions and helping when needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the response, as for the cleaning after a full summer of back to back renters a little sand builds up in the corners. I have taken it off as a pet friendly home and that should also help with the cleaning. I do hope you visit us again.

Karrie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable for Beach Lovers - steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102178vbi
+1 800-341-2021
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Lynchburg, Va
5

Lovely Cottage/Gracious Hospitality/Brill Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This charming cottage and its lovely owner strikes all the right notes. I'm an adopted islander & have been visiting SGI for decades. This beach abode embodies old school, island charm... has lovely/comfy decor, great views, quite pet friendly and an excellent location. It is an easy walk to both the beach & a park on the bay-side which is great for dog walks & swims. Also convenient for bike trail.
The owner went out of her way to be accommodating of our needs.. even giving a heads-up when the house was available a day earlier which allowed me to celebrate my Dad's birthday in his favourite spot. (Thanks again Karrie) We had a brilliant time and are heading back again this year. Excited to check out the new pool they have installed. I highly recommend both the cottage & the owners if you desire the quintessential island-spirit stay served up with a gracious dose of southern hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable for Beach Lovers - steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102178vbi
+1 800-341-2021
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

Love This Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is our second October in a row to stay here and we adore this home! Great, dog friendly home RIGHT across from the beach. This year they even added a gated area for the dogs to run off the leash. Ground level, fully stocked, great rasied deck and screened porch. The outdoor shower is a must! We used the indoor shower only once as the weather was perfect. Cannot wait to get back next October! Thank you very much for keeping it dog friendly and the rate so reasonable!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, I am happy that you and your family enjoy Key West every year and I look forward to your thoughts next year about any changes that were made.

Pets are a very important part of our lives so I make sure they have a nice vacation as well.

Thanks again and see you next year- Karrie
business
Affordable for Beach Lovers - steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102178vbi
+1 800-341-2021
St George Island Florida Panhandle
United States
5

Great place, great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at Key West House right after TS Debby hit the island. The owners were very willing to work with us to allow us to have a vacation in spite of the adversity that Debby caused. We had a wonderful time in spite of the challenging weather.. This house was everything a beach house should be.. great views, great location, perfect for a laid back vacation. Oysters at Eddie Teach's were the best!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for visiting the island and our house and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Next time I hope you can visit without a storm bearing down on you
business
Affordable for Beach Lovers - steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102178vbi
+1 800-341-2021
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Central Alabama
4

Kickin' at Key West

Kickin' at Key West
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Key West Cottage. It was very comfortable and most suitable for our needs. The kitchen is more than adequately stocked and we really enjoyed trips to the upper deck for coffee or just chilling.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for letting me know that the fan in the queen room needed fixing, I am trying to get that done now. I hope you will think of us again when you travel back down to the island- Karrie
business
Affordable for Beach Lovers - steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102178vbi
+1 800-341-2021
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Atlanta, GA
5

Everything you want and need in a beach rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Me and my two friends stayed in Key West House for a whole week for a relaxing beach trip May5-11 2012. Having never been to St George Island, we were in for a fabulous surprise at how laid back and gorgeous this island is. The home is just about on the beach-the only thing missing was direct views of the ocean from indoors, but you can hear the waves crashing and head up to the top deck to enjoy the ocean and sunsets. All three bedrooms were spacious and we had everything we needed in the kitchen for cooking crab boils and any meal we ate at the home. Docking staions for listening to music and flat screen tvs (though werarely turned it on!). We fought over who would use the outdoor shower because it was such a luxury to be outdoors showering listening to the ocean and hearing the birds. We ate every meal on the screened in porch and then sat back and drank wine listening to the waves. Many nights we walked across the path and sat on the beach or swminning on the very shallow sandbar once the tide goes out. We drank coffee up on the roof deck watching the dolphins every morning and got to know most of the locals on the island who were extremely nice and offered all kinds of advice. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!!! Please come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable for Beach Lovers - steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102178vbi
+1 800-341-2021
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Pisgah Forest NC
5

Family of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a great time in this house. The owner was quick in answering any questions. The house was clean and tidy. Loved the covered deck. Couldn't really see the beach from the house but it was just across the road. Would definitely come back again. Loved Doug and Dale's seafood, Appalachiacola was a quaint fishing village, great shells on the quiet beach at the state Park end of the Island....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you enjoyed your trip and I hope to have you return soon-
business
Affordable for Beach Lovers - steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102178vbi
+1 800-341-2021
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Stockbridge, Ga
4

Key West Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This home was very clean and quite comfortable. Kids were quickly climated to surroundings and ready to head to the beach. The owner worked very well with me by providing a very reasonable rate. She also quickly fixed all differences referring to payments with rental company. She also quickly answered all emails sent to her! This person will work with you! My personal thanks to her!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for such a wonderful review- you were a pleasure to work with. I hope to hear from you again soon!!
K
Helpful votes: 1/1