Helen house rental - Actual view from the hot tub deck!
Actual view from the hot tub deck!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Helen House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Mountaintop - 24 acre luxury private retreat.

Unique, two-story, round house with wrap-around 1600 square foot deck and hot tub deck.

Located at 2,350 feet elevation, mountaintop on 24+ private acres with private overlook deck. Common boundary with 950 acre U.S.F.S. Yonah Mountain. First class home with two stone fireplaces, two great rooms, pool table, great views, and three porch swings.

Wireless internet.

Pets are NOT allowed, No Smoking. Occupancy limited to 6 people .No Motorcycles.

Nearby Attractions: Alpine Village of Helen, Unicoi State Park, Historic Gold Rush Town of Dahlonega, Waterfalls, The Appalachian Trail, Outlet Malls, World Famous Cabbage Patch Kids Babyland General, Vineyards/Wine Tasting and Oktoberfest.

Keywords: House

My husband and I have enjoyed north Georgia for 20+ years as a great location to 'get a way' from the big city (Atlanta). The mountains, rivers and small towns have a lot to offer everyone.

The Owner purchased this house in 1995

We chose the Helen Georgia area because of all the activities and great places to visit within a short drive. We chose our mountain property because it offers 'peace and quiet' on 20+ private acres adjoining the 1000 acre US Forestry Service property of Yonah Mountain. We love the moutain views and the four seasons, each with its own activities.

Mountain top location with super views!

Privacy on 20+ acres with common boundary to USFS Yonah Mountain

20 Reviews of Property 13259 in Helen, Georgia

Helen Mountain Top Luxury 25 Acre Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Helen Mountain Top Luxury 25 Acre Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13259vb
(404) 351-2257 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Rockville, Indiana
5

Helen, Georgia getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
This was the best trip to Helen that I have had and mainly because of this place. This place was so put together and thought out. It has everything that anyone could want or need. There is also has a hired hand that greets you and explains everything, tells you of the area and some hidden facts as well as a few backroads to avoid the traffic! I have been to Helen, GA for 6 years now..this was my first at staying in this home, I will be back and hope to make this my continual place to stay.
I highly reccommend this place as one of the top places to stay.
There was only one draw back to staying here...the road to the place is very bumpy and heavily groved in areas. Still nothing that would hurt or damage your vehicle and worth getting there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/15
business
Helen Mountain Top Luxury 25 Acre Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13259vb
(404) 351-2257 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Memphis, TN
5

My Mountain Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the most amazing cabin I have ever seen! The view is breathtakingly stunning, the furniture and rooms lovingly decorated and simply beautiful. The turn off for the mountain is slightly hidden, you just need to slow down to see it. This makes everything feel very exclusive and secluded. The road is quite bumpy yet nothing that is damaging. Look around! There are beautiful homes hidden in the trees, deer, and I even saw a baby black bear! The treehouse is breathtaking and beyond comfortable. It is stocked with any essentials you might need: robes, condiments, coffee and things of that nature.

The owners and the property manager were sweet as a Georgia peach and personally came out to meet us and see if there were anything we needed to know and to ask how our stay was. They gave recommendations to all the amazing spots that Helen has to offer and in the kitchen there is a rack filled with menus and brochures from the surrounding areas. Simply put this home is a gem and I would highly recommend it! Definitely try out the Candy Kitchen: the caramel turtles are to die for! My favorite restaurant has to be Bodensee Restaurant. The steak is amazingly juicy and succulent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Helen Mountain Top Luxury 25 Acre Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13259vb
(404) 351-2257 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
5

Wonderful Girls Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The treehouse was lovely even better than the pictures. The weather was great and the house is stocked with all of the essentials and then some. We had a lovely girls time away and one day we never even left the house! The towns of Cleveland and Helen are lovely and the people are all so friendly. Saw deer in the woods!!! I am looking forward to planning another stay in the treehouse!!!
business
Helen Mountain Top Luxury 25 Acre Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13259vb
(404) 351-2257 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Evans, GA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We recently spent a weekend at this wonderful cabin. The pictures say it all. The views are wonderful. The house is quiet and secluded. The owners are wonderful to work with and very helpful. The house was clean, fresh, and as advertised. There are even a few things there for you in the house if you might have forgotten some supplies. (We forgot coffee the first morning). You will not be disappointed.
Just a couple of minutes to Helen and about 20 minutes to Dahlonega. You are close enough to visit everything but far away from the world when you get to your cabin. We look forward to staying here again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Helen Mountain Top Luxury 25 Acre Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13259vb
(404) 351-2257 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Georgia
5

WOW...Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just returned from the Treehouse in Helen and cannot say enough good things about this property. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and the house was exactly as pictures and description. We have rented several vacation homes on VRBO and always been satisfied but the Treehouse exceeded our expectations...The house was supplied with everything you could possibly need, clean and the view was awesome. We do hope to be repeat guest in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Helen Mountain Top Luxury 25 Acre Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13259vb
(404) 351-2257 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Great Experience !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The property cannot be described in words ! It was Beautiful and So Peaceful ! This was the best vacation ever to the mountains ! We visited Helen and some local shops, but it was hard to leave the tree house for very long !
It was clean and well maintained, a place that we will definitely visit , again ! If you want a relaxing vacation, this is the Place !
Very unique home and location ! On a scale of 1 to 5 , this whole experience was a 5+ !!!! Excellent!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Helen Mountain Top Luxury 25 Acre Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13259vb
(404) 351-2257 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Roswell,Ga
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This cabin is great the 6 of us went to relax and enjoy Oktoberfest in Helen. Daniel met us up at the cabin and showed us everything. The hot tub was great. The cabin was just as advertised, clean, awesome views, spacious rooms. Enjoy the morning walk up Mt. Yonah.
We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Helen Mountain Top Luxury 25 Acre Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13259vb
(404) 351-2257 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Leesville, SC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Wow...more than we ever expected! After finding out that our son was depolyed to Iraq we decided to get away with our 3 sons. It could not have been better. We walked the trail to Mt.Yonah all the way to the top.What a view!! It's a must see. We also visited the shops of Helen. It was one of our best trips yet. Relaxing and hangin out with the boys. The amenities you have for your guest make life so much easier! Thanks for allowing us such a wonderful experience! We hope to return real soon! God Bless Our Troops! The Compos
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Helen Mountain Top Luxury 25 Acre Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13259vb
(404) 351-2257 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Boynton Beach, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
It's been some time since our 2001 stay at this Home, yet the memories are as vivid as ever! An experience even this well traveled Family will not forget! Such natural beauty surrounds this bright, comfortable and beautiful Home! My hustand and I and our now 2 grown daughters experienced a relaxing yet invigorating getaway we need to repeat one day! I can only imagine an Autumn or Winter Holiday at this luxurious yet simple Home!
business
Helen Mountain Top Luxury 25 Acre Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p13259vb
(404) 351-2257 (Georgia, USA)
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Dalton, GA, USA
5

Fantastic View in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Enjoyed this beautiful Mountain home very much. Fantastic view, comfortable beds, wonderful amenties. It's close to all the attractions in Helen, and Dahlonega,GA. Great spot for hiking. Daniel was great to show us how to work everything in the house. The Hot Tub is New from the picture. It's to die for....I am begging for one for Christmas. This cabin is super clean and has a wonderful smell. We had a wonderful time and hope to visit again soon. ; )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3