Bigfork house rental - View of Deck facing Lake from Lawn
View of Deck facing Lake from Lawn
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bigfork House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 3 full Bathrooms, sleeps 6 to 8

Vacation cottage nestled behind a cherry orchard four miles south of Bigfork on Flathead Lake. Spectacular Rocky Mountain setting.

Location: The Orchard House is located approximately 5 miles south of Bigfork on the east shore of Flatheah Lake. It is nestled behind a cherry orchard within a fenced estate. It is close to Eagle Bend for golf, Bigfork for theatre and dining, there is a convenience store within walking distance(3/4 mile) and Glacier Park is an hours drive away.

Amenities: The Orchard House is a modern home with tile floors, corian counter tops, modern appliances, and furnishings. It will accommodate up to 8 people depending on ages and desired sleeping areas. It has two covered decks, one has an orchard view, the other the lake view. There is a large grass yard and flowers maintained by a gardener. The lake has a grassy area and picnic table and fire pit. Boats and pull up and load and unload passengers and swimming is encouraged! Boat Rentals available from Bigfork Water Sports 1-406-249-3732. www.bigforkwatersports.com

5 Reviews of Property 102097 in Bigfork, Montana

Furnished Vacation Home w/ Beach on Flathead Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Furnished Vacation Home w/ Beach on Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102097
406 837-3588
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house and view are even better than stated on this site. Everything we could have needed/wanted is there. The view is amazing!

The property is very well maintained sitting by an cherry orchard. The house is new inside and has everything one could want.

We visited Glacier National Park, fished in the Mission Mountains, visited the breweries in the area, and just plain old relaxed and played games.

We came away with a feeling that we needed to stay much longer and probably will next time.

Thank You!!!
business
Furnished Vacation Home w/ Beach on Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102097
406 837-3588
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Madison, Mississippi
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We returned from The Orchard House yesterday. It was a great week. The property is spectacular. You have everything you need. The sunsets alone were worth the trip. Wish we were still there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Furnished Vacation Home w/ Beach on Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102097
406 837-3588
Bigfork Flathead Lake
New Brighton, Minnesota
5

Had a wonderful week at the Orchard House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful week at the Orchard House in early August. I would like to echo everything that the other reviews have said about the house, the grounds, and activities available around the area. It was so nice and quiet there being off of the main road. It was close enough to Bigfork to be able to quickly drive in for anything we might have needed and to enjoy the restaurants and shops. The house itself was in perfect condition. Plenty of supplies, games, information, etc. Kathy, the caretaker, was a very helpful, easy to work with person. This was our first stay at the Orchard House, but we certainly hope to stay again in some future year.
Norm and Kathy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Furnished Vacation Home w/ Beach on Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102097
406 837-3588
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Calgary
5

wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Just got back from a wonderful week at the Orchard House. Location was wonderful. Close enough to Bigfork to drive or bike in for a meal, groceries, shop but far enough away and off the hwy to provide peace and quiet. The property is surrounded by immaculate grounds and the beach is a short stroll down the hill. Very clean and well maintained home. Everything you need is provided right down to the beach towels. Owner was very helpful and available if needed. Beautiful views of the lake from the back deck and the cherry orchard in the front. Cherries included:).
Rented a boat in Bigfork for a couple of days and played on the lake and did an amazing hike into Jewel basin and up Mt. Aeneus.
Husband loved the flyfishing on the Swan River.
Would have loved to have stayed another week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Furnished Vacation Home w/ Beach on Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102097
406 837-3588
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Carefree, AZ - USA
5

Home Away From Home - On & Above Flathead Lake

Home Away From Home - On & Above Flathead Lake
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
After 5 straight summer stays, Orchard House has become a home away from home; with neighbors/property managers Kathy and Claude making us feel like extended family. They are responsive, helpful, knowledgeable, and fun people, yet always respect our privacy.

Descriptions and pictures on the website understate the reality of Orchard House's beautiful setting, orchard/lake/mountain views, magnificent grounds, and privacy. There's a reason Sylvan Drive is considered one of, if not THE, gold coast Flathead Lakeshore address in Bigfork. Ann describes our overall experience as simply idyllic - peaceful, serene, and tranquil.

We normally do takeout and/or leftovers for lunch and dinner. Why? Because our top deck provides a private dining experience unmatched by any nearby restaurant we've discovered to date: a high broad view of lake, mountains and sunsets. While "Invite" and Rosa's Pizza are favorites, quality restaurant choices abound in nearby Bigfork.

Our almost daily 3 mile Sylvan Drive walk is special - along Cherry Orchards that remind us of Sonoma/Napa, blooming sweet peas, pastures where horses may be seen, periodic deer, lake homes and views. And the natives all seem to be very friendly.

Boatwatching (albeit noisy at times) is another outdoor sport we enjoy; from the deck, lawns or beach. Also Duck families diving for meals, Ospreys winging from treetop nests close by.

The house itself just works. Clean, fresh, and bright, well maintained always, simple user friendly layout. Suitable for a family reunion in '07 sleeping 6 adults and 3 grade school age kids.

As the reader has now discerned, we are outdoor folks who love nature and our privacy. The contrast from our hot summers in Arizona's high Sonoran desert is remarkable - enjoying lower temperatures, green manicured lawns and lush flower filled gardens.
The property is perfect for us in every way.

We can personally vouch for activities ranging from Flathead Valley golf venues, hiking Glacier National Park, racing around the lake in a speedboat, watching Kalispell's major summer equestrian event, browsing the shops in upscale Bigfork, etc. We've pretty much "been there - done that" ourselves, so activities are not what keep us coming back year after year. You will have to work very hard indeed not to enjoy your visit to the Orchard House!

Ann & Van
Carefree, Arizona
Summer '09
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6